Get Your E-Ticket
1.866.999.6590
Facebook Twitter Google+ Pinterest
Best Excursions, Best Prices. Guaranteed.
If you would like to view your cruise itinerary, Click Here.Enter Cruise Information
5 StarsWhale watchingOctober 20, 2017

Reviewer: Jane Vickers
Excellent!! Dwayne, the captain of the boat, and his son Andrew were very knowledgeable and we had a wonderful 3 hours. It was a small boat with only 16 people which was nice and the boat was built especially for whale watching. The windows could all be latched up to the ceiling so we had a clear unobstructed view, plus we could go out the front and back of the boat. Dwayne found a pod of about 12 humpback whales and we were able to watch them bubble feeding for an hour or two. Fascinating. I would highly recommend this trip.

5 StarsBest experineceOctober 18, 2017

Reviewer: Susan Butler
This trip was awesome! The small boat allowed us to get close. we saw breaching wales several times! It was the highlight of our trip.

5 StarsAmazing!!!!September 13, 2017

Reviewer: Valerie
The Crew were so great! We got to see Orca's and Humpback whales. The great thing about this was it was a small group of people so we were not fighting to see anything. I would do this excursion again in a heartbeat.

4 StarsGood TimeAugust 30, 2017

Reviewer: Linda Krauskopf
Guide was entertaining. We did see one whale. Watched him play for an extended period of time. Saw other water animals. Overall a fun outing.

5 StarsWhale Watching in August 21, 2017

Reviewer: Barry Present
Great excursion Whale Watching in Icy Straits. It was like the whales put on a show for us.

5 StarsAmazing whale watching!July 19, 2017

Reviewer: Heather
While our boat hand was not that much of a tour guide (he was kind and helpful but a high school kid who was new to the role), the whale watching was unbelievable. Our captain clearly new how to find the right spots and what a sight to see! The orca pod and sea lions were also a big hit. Icy Strait is the place to see whales - much better viewing than Juneau.

5 StarsExcellent ExcursionJuly 10, 2017

Reviewer: Gerry Sherman
We cruise a lot but this was our first experience using an excursion that was not offered through the cruise line. It was excellent! Excellent, comfortable whale watching boat, extremely knowledgeable guide. We saw lots of whales. We would recommend this excursion to everyone.

5 StarsOutstanding!!!July 01, 2017

Reviewer: Chris and jeanene
Captain. Dan was wonderful as he narrated and educated us on whales. We constantly saw whales eating, swimming, and breaching throughout the day. The boat was comfortable and the group was small. This trip surpassed our expectations.

5 StarsAmazing!June 27, 2017

Reviewer: Mirti Murray
Captain Dan was great! He took us to a whale pod and followed them at a safe distance but still close enough to allow us to appreciate and feel in awe of these magestic creatures. It was a spectacular event. He also pointed out the puffin birds, eagles and sea otters throughout the ride. It was unforgettable.

5 StarsIcy Straits Whales Up CloseJune 19, 2017

Reviewer: Terry Williams
Excellent experience! The best excursion out of all nine ports. Only 6 passangers aboard so we got up close to bubble net feeding. I understand it's rarely seen.. The whales communicate (under water microphone) with one another and blow bubbles to confuse the fish. The whales emerge in a circle at the same time to eat. Unbelievable sight of huge whale mouths open, squawking birds feeding on leftovers..a feeding frenzy! We witnessed this not once but numerous times as a herring run was in. Our Captain owned the Misty Lodge and operates this same vessel for "The Bush People" Alaska reality show. Through Costco this was more expensive then the crowded cruise ship's excursion..but so worth it. We were up close, SAW whales and no jockeying for the best viewing spot. My husband and I both agree this is a memory that will last a lifetime and money well spent.

5 StarsWhale WatchingJune 02, 2017

Reviewer: Mrs. Marilyn Bach
Absolutely breathtaking, the guide for this excursion was very knowledgeable about the whales, and the area we travelled in. Well worth the time and money.

5 StarsWhale Watching-Icey StraitNovember 29, 2016

Reviewer: Clare Strohman
I certainly enjoyed this excursion and would take it again if ever a possibility. I think there were eight of us on this small boat, a capacity group. Our local captain steered us through the dense fog until we finally found ourselves surrounded by twenty or so humpback whales. From there we sped on forward and found a couple orcas. I especially liked the small boat,the friendliness of the captain, and his knowledge of the area so that he kept searching until we found the whales and orcas.

5 StarsOutstanding ExperienceNovember 28, 2016

Reviewer: Charlotte Reddish
We saw lots of whales and orcas. The captain worked very hard to take us to make sure we had the best possible experience.

5 StarsAmazing.... and small groupNovember 27, 2016

Reviewer: Theresa Bergman
Saw 4 humpback whales, sea otters, seals, and tons of bird wildlife. Small boat, small group (14) meant we could go closer to shore than the big boat excursions. Whales were feeding in the coves and this experience was amazing. Don't book the cruise ship Whale watching excursion...smaller is better for whale watching!

5 StarsWhole lotta Whales!November 20, 2016

Reviewer: Judy Davenport
Our boat Captain knew where the whales were feeding and did not disappoint anyone on the boat. It had about 20 people total including the Captain and crew member. Windows that would lift up to allow direct visualization plus open forward and aft areas for pictures without window sheen. We saw the same group of whales feeding to maximize their catch about 6 times in the 3 hour period of our excursion! Actually saw 3 separate whales breach completely! Too fast for pictures! I highly recommend this excursion as does my son(32), granddaughter (16) and husband(62). The only limitation is getting on and off the boat, but the crew will help those less agile. Great Excursion in Icy Strait Point!

5 StarsHighlight of our trip!November 04, 2016

Reviewer: Paul H.
This excursion was the highlight of our trip. The boat only accommodated 16 guests so we were able to see everything and took some great photos. We found a pod of 5 Humpbacks and followed them, getting within 30 yards at times. The captain lowered a sonar unit over the side which allowed us to hear the whales communicating with each other, too. The first mate had a great sense of humor and reminded us of Jack Black. The only disappointment was that there were no Orcas to be seen, but that's not the fault of the crew. Definitely recommend this tour.

5 StarsWonderful Experience Viewing Humpback WhalesNovember 02, 2016

Reviewer: Patty
My family and I found the Whale Watching experience to be extraordinary. The boat was small holding just sixteen passengers. The captain was able to locate several areas where we had groups of Humpbacks travel very close to the boat. We also had the rare fortune of seeing a Humpback breach out the water. I would highly recommend the Whale Watching tour. It truly made our trip to Alaska memorable.

5 StarsWhale Watch, Icy Strait (Hoona), AlaskaNovember 01, 2016

Reviewer: Lucy C
A smaller boat with only 14 passengers - holds up to 18 (the cruise line's excursion had over 120). Roomy inside cabin/outside deck sufficient enough for everyone on board. The captain and mate were friendly, courteous, knowledgeable, knew the local waters, made every effort to find whales for us. We saw many. The excursion company emailed/called the week before to advise of a change in our ship's itinerary. The cruise line never notified us, couldn't confirm it when I called, until we got on the ship. We were prepared, already knew, while other cruise passengers were scrambling to shift excursions around. The gentleman who called was the one who picked us up (even gave me his cell #) drove us to the boat, then later served us lunch at the Misty Bay Lodge in Hoona (a local restaurant often featured in Discovery channel's, ""Alaskan Bush People""). It made it feel like a real ""locals"" experience. I highly recommend it.

5 Starsgreat excursion!August 26, 2016

Reviewer: Beverly Blanton
This excursion was amazing. As anticipated, we saw many whales & as a bonus we saw many, many sea lions that entertained us for quite some time.

4 StarsWhale watchAugust 24, 2016

Reviewer: Marcia Forsblad
Pretty good day, saw lots of whales, otters & sea lions & even one bear. Sadly, didn't see an orca or any moose. Also was overcast---wish we'd had some sun. It was fun & comfortable & not too many people.

5 StarsPerfect weather and lots of whalesAugust 18, 2016

Reviewer: Jane
Whales, sea lions, and eagles! I love Alaska.

5 StarsSmaller boat made all the differenceAugust 18, 2016

Reviewer: Angie OFarrell
What I loved most about this group is that we had a much smaller boat than the cruise ship tours so not only did we all stay dry, but we could stand next to the captain and have a conversation. We saw several humpbacks right off and followed a breaching whale around. He must have breached 20 times. Then we chased after a pod of orcas. I loved how all the boat captains work together to share sightings. Just had a tremendous experience.

5 StarsGreat trip!August 18, 2016

Reviewer: Francia Lubell
Our guides were great and knew where to take us to see whales, seals and more. I would recommend this tour highly.

5 StarsWhale watchingAugust 08, 2016

Reviewer: Lessie Danis
Very nice excursion. Comfortable boat and knowledgeable tour guide. Very happy as we saw many humpbacks and even an orca and baby.

4 StarsWhale watchingJuly 19, 2016

Reviewer: Anonymous
loved the whale watching only 4 on the boat

4 StarsCaptain Dan's the ManJuly 15, 2016

Reviewer: valerie
our instructions to find our tour did not include the name of the company providing it so we weren't sure who we were looking for. The area in which we were supposed to meet is not well marked although once you see the sign, it is obvious. Our guide, Captain Dan was fantastic and found us whales, bears, eagles, sea lions and orcas. It was very exciting to watch for the whales and then Dan would put the boat in high gear and try to get us as close as possible.

4 StarsWonderful whale-watching trip.June 07, 2016

Reviewer: The Writer
The trip was wonderful. We saw quite a few whales and some were very close to the boat. There were so many whales in the bay near the marina that we didn't have to spend very much travel time on the water.

5 StarsGreat ExperienceSeptember 02, 2015

Reviewer: Joe in AZ
Lots of fun and we got to see a lot of whales

4 StarswowAugust 22, 2015

Reviewer: RC
I've been whale watching before. This was really nice. We were right there with them. wow. Could have been longer.

5 Starswhale watchingAugust 19, 2015

Reviewer: Connie Morrison
I felt we were fortunate to have such a capable and knowledgeable captain who really found the whales. It was a once-in-a-lifetime experience.

5 StarsWonderful way to see WhalesJuly 13, 2015

Reviewer: Tim
Captain and crew work vary well with other whale watchers and knew how to wait on the whales.

5 StarsExcelllent excursionJune 08, 2015

Reviewer: Jane M
Their smaller boat had mechanical problems and we were booked on it. When we got to,port we were offered a full refund or to go on an excursion with a larger amount of people. The original excursion was for 6 people and the one we went on had 17 people. We had just as much fun and saw the exact same whales we would have seen on the smaller boat. The ladies that ran the excursion went above and beyond to make sure we had an amazing experience whale watching.

5 StarsWorth the wait!June 04, 2015

Reviewer: Alec & Marina
Goal was accomplished! We saw whales & it was worth the ""whale waiting!""