5 StarsTotally Awwsome!!!August 28, 2017

Reviewer: Lorene
Just amazing! The hike is at an aggressive pace, on difficult terrain with steep ups and downs on wet sometimes slippery surfaces, jumping on rocks to cross streams, some rock climbing, and rain is typical. But it is a great workout, and the glacier is spectacular! Despite slipping a couple of times, and having a little difficulty sometimes with foot placement (short legs), I would want to do it again! My pack was a bit large for me and did not have chest straps, so at times it was a bit awkward. Definitely need to have a decent level of fitness, especially if older. For reference, 58 years old, 5'1", run 30-40 miles a week including some groomed trails, a little hiking on groomed trails, yoga with weights couple times a week. Ran a half marathon on Saturday before the Sunday cruise departure and this hike on a Wednesday.

5 StarsAwesomeAugust 17, 2017

Reviewer: Eric Slack
Can't say enough great things about the ABAK tour group (Casey and Brittany) and the excursion. The hike was great, the glacier was just amazing, and the general sense of fun and adventure with the group was great. Top notch excursion.

5 StarsGreat raining day.....gorgeous hike!August 02, 2017

Reviewer: Cody Van
Had been looking forward to this long trek for months and the guides did not let us down. We hiked in the rain all day but had so much fun and enjoyed some breathtaking scenery. The conditions were also ripe for an ice cave jaunt!

5 StarsThis glacier hike was remarkable.July 01, 2017

Reviewer: Chris & Jeanene
Our guides were wonderful. We were looking for an excursion that was rigorous and this one met the bill. From the moment the guides picked us up they were fun, informative, and always safety conscious. We saw beautiful sights, walked thru icecaves, walked on the glacier and into crevasses. This activity surpassed our expectations. I would highly recommend it.

5 StarsSuper Cool!August 26, 2016

Reviewer: Katharine Vance
My husband and I really enjoyed hiking in the rain forest and then out on the glacier! The hike included navigating over large boulders and lots of elevation change, so if that kind of thing isn't fun for you, you may want to avoid this excursion (we had a lady on our trip who complained the whole way). Hiking on the glacier was really interesting! Our guide, Jacob, was very knowledgeable and fun!

5 StarsEpic!September 23, 2014

Reviewer: Nicki Branch, 56 yr old mom
Went on this trek with my 18 yr old son in September 2014. It was pretty strenuous, but epic adventure. Not for the faint of heart, the uphill rock climb is challenging. Great guides who took care of each climber. The ice cave was definitely worth it though. My son said best trip ever. Gnarly, epic, gorgeous views, glacier travel on crampons, scrambling up scree after the awesome ice cave experience and long trek back. Be in shape for this 9 mile trek and you won't regret it.

5 StarsA Once in a Lifetime ExperienceSeptember 07, 2014

Reviewer: Joyce
This excursion was more than I expected in many respects. By far, it was the most challenging hike I have ever taken, as well as one of the most unique and beautiful hikes. The trek provided an intimate glimpse of the beautiful Alaskan landscape. The guides (Sam and Annie) were fantastic and safety-oriented. For those considering this excursion, be aware that it is a long (6.5+ hrs), challenging hike (over terrane that is occasionally steep, frequently uneven), requires endurance (especially on the return trip from the glacier back to the van) and strength (to carry pack and continuously trek over steep inclines and rough terrane). Wear comfortable (broken-in) water-proof hiking boots, dress in layers (at some points of the hike you will be down to one layer; at the glacier you will have all layers on). If you are not physically fit, this excursion will be very challenging.

5 StarsI would buy this product again and againSeptember 02, 2014

Reviewer: argus1986
This was an excellent challenging hike with excellent very knowledgeable guides.

5 StarsFantastic Hike!June 24, 2014

Reviewer: U&C
This was a once in a lifetime experience! The guides Brad and Miles did a fantastic job! Especially Brad, who knew where the exciting views were on this shifting glacier. We were able to visit a lake on the glacier, a glacier mill, and an ice cave. Brad and Miles were entertaining, very helpful, knowledgeable, experienced hikers, and they knew how much we could handle. Even though it was a pretty adventurous hike and not easy, I felt safe all the time. The excursion is relatively pricy, but considering all the exciting sights we saw on this 7 hour long outing, we felt it was well worth it.

5 StarsI would Buy This Product AgainOctober 16, 2013

Reviewer: argus501
Excellent Excursion, Excellent Guides, a True Alaskan Experience

5 StarsStunning!September 01, 2013

Reviewer: Liz and Zig
The glacier shone brightly on a beautifully sunny day in Juneau as we set off on what was to be the highlight of our cruise vacation. The air was so fresh and the water crystal clear.

5 StarsRave ReviewJuly 07, 2013

Reviewer: Glacier Boyz
This is a trip for fit active people.

5 StarsBEST EXCURSION EVERSeptember 11, 2011

Reviewer: 1toppump
What an amazing experience!!! Be prepared to hike at at a good pace otherwise you will hold up the trek. It starts out as strenuous hike (because of pace) for about an hour and a half Once you reach the glacier you have about an hour to hike around and see the incredible sights. Our guide took us 300' deep into and active ice cave. Probably the most amazing experience i have ever had!!! I highly recommend this trip!!!!!!

5 StarsAWESOME Expereince!September 07, 2011

Reviewer: CK from DE
My teen sons loved this glacier experience. It was challenging but doable and the best scenery possible. The ice climbing and the view from the under the glacier and in the ice tunnels was unforgettable.