Get Your E-Ticket
1.866.999.6590
Facebook Twitter Google+ Pinterest
Best Excursions, Best Prices. Guaranteed.
If you would like to view your cruise itinerary, Click Here.Enter Cruise Information
5 StarsTourAugust 29, 2017

Reviewer: Joseph Duey
Tour was very good. The tour guide was knowledgeable and entertaining. Our 3 kids each found gold in their pans which they were excited about.

5 Starspanning for goldAugust 01, 2017

Reviewer: Cindy Cassibba
An excellent patient guide made this a fun experience.

4 StarsHistoric Gold Mining and Panning AdventureJuly 20, 2017

Reviewer: Karen
A good excursion for kids. Grandkids liked it.

4 StarsHands on FunJuly 07, 2017

Reviewer: Alixe Knight
We had the best tour guide--he was interesting and knew his history. You actually pan for gold dust and take it home in a tiny glass jar. The scenery is amazing. A fun little excursion.

4 StarsGold Panning July 07, 2017

Reviewer: Matt Meyer
We have four children and they loved the real feel of gold panning in the River. The tour was the right length of time and we enjoyed. Thanks!

5 StarsLots of FunJune 26, 2017

Reviewer: Judith Weisman
We had done panning for gold the last time we were in Alaska but my daughter wanted to do it again. This was very authentic and the guide was excellent. Great presentation! We really got the feel of what it was like at the time of the gold rush.

5 Starspanning for goldNovember 25, 2016

Reviewer: Mary Wilson
We had such a great time panning. It was lightly raining but we did not care. The young lady did a fantastic job of explaining what we had to do. Her narration on the trip to the creek was very informative. I would love to send you pictures but unable to. So glad I booked ahead and NOT on the ship.

5 StarsPanning for Gold in JuneauNovember 18, 2016

Reviewer: Deborah
We planned for gold along the Gold River and the experience was awesome. We saw actual gold panners out on the river with us. Neat.

5 Starsvery goodNovember 07, 2016

Reviewer: Joan
It was so much fun. My guide was great.

5 StarsGold mining was funSeptember 28, 2016

Reviewer: Tammy Muscio
You will have a great time with this excursion. We learned a lot and had fun. I would recommend this excursion to everyone.

4 StarsHistoric Gold Mining and PanningAugust 24, 2016

Reviewer: Deborah Corvey
My 8 year old grandson really enjoyed this even with not so great weather

4 Starsgrandson and I had a great timeAugust 17, 2015

Reviewer: papa Steve
Grandson and I had a great time. Guide was very informative and helpful. Grandson found gold so he was quite thrilled with the whole thing.

4 StarsfunSeptember 01, 2013

Reviewer: DT
fun but hokey

4 StarsCold Wet and Lots of FunJune 07, 2013

Reviewer: CraigAdrain
What could be more fun than gold panning in Alaska on a cold rainy day in May. Loved it. Did OK on my find.

4 StarsWe Found Gold!October 15, 2012

Reviewer: Dawn
It was a great excursion! The guide (Randy) was extremely knowledgeable and personable!

5 StarsThis was so much fun!June 22, 2012

Reviewer: Gem
I would definitely recommend. Family friendly. Very fun.