Get Your E-Ticket
1.866.999.6590
Facebook Twitter Google+ Pinterest
Best Excursions, Best Prices. Guaranteed.
If you would like to view your cruise itinerary, Click Here.Enter Cruise Information
5 StarsMendenhall Glacier Float TripSeptember 29, 2017

Reviewer: Theresa Teneyck
This was a great excursion. Staff was very friendly, knowledgeable, and professional. Scenery was fabulous. One thing I would say to the company is tell us on our receipt/ticket that boots and rain gear provided. We packed all that extra stuff and didn't need it. Otherwise would highly recommend this.

5 StarsGreat Trip!!September 25, 2017

Reviewer: Natalie Paridy
It helped that we had wonderful weather! Our trip was in early September and it was amazing...although the snack at the end was lacking, lol We had rapids and a delightful guide, the water was wicked and wonderful...Thank you!!

4 StarsReview of Mendenhall Glacier Float TripSeptember 19, 2017

Reviewer: Judy Sakai
Enjoyable excursion. Putting on required attire was a task but all worked out okay. The snacks at the end of the trip were great. We lucked out with good weather.

5 StarsFloat tripSeptember 19, 2017

Reviewer: Vonnie Lorensen
We had an awesome adventure and group leader. We saw and heard all the group leaders being kind and humorous to their guests as well as each other. I would let others know about this trip being a must do. It's set up for all ages, young and old.

5 StarsGood tourSeptember 09, 2017

Reviewer: Sherry
Highly recommend this tour. It was raining and cold, still We enjoyed the float trip very much.

5 Starsgreat time on the floatAugust 30, 2017

Reviewer: Joel Kutnick
It was a wonderful excursion. The guide was very informative and the scenery was breath-taking. The few rapids were gentle but it gave a nice thrill to the float

5 StarsVery Fun Day!August 29, 2017

Reviewer: Heather Kuenzi
This group is very organized and efficient. The ride up to the start point was beautiful and the driver was informative. All our gear was provided and the float/white water ride down the river was a blast. We enjoyed the Alaskan snacks at the end.

5 StarsGlacier FloatAugust 21, 2017

Reviewer: Barry Present
Well done, great guides

5 StarsRiver RaftingAugust 17, 2017

Reviewer: Lidia Silverio
This was great! The views are spectacuar. The River rafting guide was very freindly, knowledgealble and nice.

4 StarsGood Family FunAugust 14, 2017

Reviewer: TDGILL
We had a great time on our float trip. You take a shuttle to the base of the Glacier where you are outfitted for your adventure. We hung out in the lake longer then we needed to. Once we started the trip down the river, everyone had a good time. We were seated in the front and knocked backwards by one of the rapids. It was fun and wet! The river did not have as many rapids as we would have liked. It is a nice trip for the entire family. The smoked salmon spread afterwards was delicious. We would go again!

5 StarsA great day in JuneauAugust 10, 2017

Reviewer: Cheryl Harger
Our guide David was excellent. We especially liked the fact that he is actually from Juneau so we got a local's perspective and stories. My only criticism is that it would have been nice to know that they provided waterproof pants and boots ahead of time, so we didn't need to pack extra clothes and shoes.

5 StarsA fun and relaxing scenic tourAugust 07, 2017

Reviewer: Tammi
We totally enjoyed our floating and rafting trip around some of the Alaska bays.. Our guide was very knowledgeable and kept us informed about interesting bits of information about this area. Also had a lot of laughs going through some "rapids". It was a trip well worth it!

4 StarsGoodAugust 03, 2017

Reviewer: Shahram Salamian
The float captain was a very nice and helpful young Gentlemen. It would have been excellent to get a bit closer to the glacier.

4 StarsMendenhall Glacier Float TripAugust 01, 2017

Reviewer: Ann Sliney
This was a very enjoyable experience. Our guides were very knowledgable and the scenery was majestic. It rained theat day but they suited us with heavy duty rain pants and boots. You do need your own hooded rain jacket. The glacier was much smaller than I expected, a bit underwhelming but the scenery and the float trip was fun. Awesome smoked salmon spread for snack!

4 StarsVery beautiful view!July 24, 2017

Reviewer: Natalie
Thank you for a nice experience. I enjoyed the view a lot! Everyone who is nature lover and prefers to have moderate activity tour must go for it. We took a tour in early July and the weather at that particular day was absolutely wonderful. I am sure it made a great impact on the overall experience. We had fun going down the river! Be ready to become wet (bring a big towel and waterproof jacket). Thank you for snacks at the end. Also depends what tour guide will be with you in a boat. We had a very lovely girl (i forgot her name) and she was strong enough to pedal 7-8 of us! Just at times I wanted to hear more info about place/nature around, then personal questions and talks. It is my opinion, but it doesn't change my overall great experience I had. Keep it up!

5 StarsExcellent tripJuly 14, 2017

Reviewer: RWalter
Beautiful views of glacier and trip across the lake followed by a 6 mile raft trip down the river. Not exciting whitewater but interesting.

5 StarsRaftingJuly 06, 2017

Reviewer: Paul
It was a great trip with an excellent guide!

5 StarsHighly recommendedNovember 14, 2016

Reviewer: Dennis and Diane Combs
We had a fun time. Enough of a thrill to be exciting, but we were never in danger. Our guide and rower was Chris and he was funny as well as educational about the area. We even appreciated the snacks and hot cider at the end of the trip.

5 StarsA Great Ride!November 14, 2016

Reviewer: Georgia Roelof
We chose to go with others who paddled our way down river. It was great fun and we hardly got wet. Well worth the effort!

5 StarsShooting the rapidsAugust 13, 2016

Reviewer: Kiva Adkins
The whole excursion would have been perfect just at the landing to the lake and getting to see the glacier that close. But the rafting trip down the Mendenhall River was fantastic. And we have rafted all over the United States. This was definitely up there with my favorite rafting trips.

5 Starsmendenhall glacier floatJuly 13, 2016

Reviewer: Anonymous
Good time (great weather), fine crew who were fun to be with, also very informative.