Get Your E-Ticket
1.866.999.6590
Facebook Twitter Google+ Pinterest
Best Excursions, Best Prices. Guaranteed.
If you would like to view your cruise itinerary, Click Here.Enter Cruise Information
5 StarsGold Panning and Salmon BakeOctober 12, 2017

Reviewer: Ann Capri
Gold panning was a lot of fun. The group was small so we got personal attention. Both myself and partner took some gold home and official certificate. Salmon Bake was excellent and the blueberry cake and cornbread were also excellent!

4 StarsFun dayAugust 11, 2017

Reviewer: Paul Greenwald
The gold panning was interesting and fun but the high point was the salmon bake. Food was great. Best salmon ever. Fun atmosphere.

3 StarsGold Panning and Gold Creek Salmon Bake August 04, 2017

Reviewer: Rose and Dave Goodrich
Great tour guide (her name began with S). Very informative and helpful. Salmon Bake was delicious. Just not very exciting/

4 StarsGold panning/Salmon BakeJuly 21, 2017

Reviewer: Janet Musialowski
Gold panning was fun but it lasted too long. The Salmon bake was awesome. Great food, nice friendly people running the Salmon bake.

4 StarsGold Panning and Gold Creek Salmon BakeJuly 21, 2017

Reviewer: Leona Frost
A lot of fun and we all realized how hard it must have been to earn a living and strike it rich! the salmon was wonderful and the walk to the waterfall was an added bonus!

4 StarsFound gold!! Dry salmonJune 26, 2017

Reviewer: Debra Straatmann
Our tour guide took time to show us how to pan for gold. Several in our group found some specks of gold. The salmon bake was okay. The salmon was VERY dry and overcooked, but we had a good time and the employees were very nice.

5 StarsGold Planning and Gold Creek Salmon BakeJune 02, 2017

Reviewer: Mrs. Marilyn Bach
Eureka we found gold! Great experience, helpful guide, and the salmon bake was yummy.

5 StarsGold panning and salmon bakeDecember 03, 2016

Reviewer: Patricia Fiedler
Great time, even though the weather was cool and rainy. Our guide was nice and knowlegable. Please mark the busses somehow with the guides name or some other ID .

5 StarsGold panning and Gold Creek Salmon BakeNovember 18, 2016

Reviewer: NANCY LEWICKI-MURRY
The weather was cold and wet--but the tour was excellent. Great tour guide--upbeat and entertaining. We learned a lot and were successful panning for gold. The guide was well prepared for everything we needed. It was rainy--and he even provided ponchos for us to wear when we were panning for gold. The food from the salmon bake was delicious--and abundant--in a gorgeous setting. Best ever!!!!!!

4 StarsWell-organized TourNovember 11, 2016

Reviewer: Mary Martin
We chose this excursion particularly for our grandsons, 7 and 9. We were brought to the gold panning site and our driver-prospector clearly explained the procedure. The boys had time to wash the dirt and discover the gold flakes, but not too much time to get bored. Then our driver took us to the salmon bake, again well organized, with lots of food. Even picky eaters were satisfied. We walked back a short trail to a waterfall and could see salmon in the creek, as well as an abandoned and blocked-off mine. Our driver gave us a short tour of Juneau as we returned to the ship, including a brief history of the area.

5 StarsGold Panning and Gold creek Salmon BakeNovember 03, 2016

Reviewer: Anonymous
My wife and I really enjoyed the gold panning with our guide Kie. The Salmon Bake was a nice touch to the end of our excursion.

5 StarsGold Panning and Gold Creek Salmon BakeAugust 19, 2016

Reviewer: Michele Kalaveras
Great guide, fun time and great food!

5 StarsThis was an excellent adventure.July 11, 2016

Reviewer: I forget his name, but loved his humour.
We learned a lot panning for gold. The salmon bake feast was fabulous, so we'll done. Even the poring rain was enjoyable with the ponchos that were supplied....an excellent excursion. Can't wait to do it again.

5 StarsWonderful experience!November 29, 2015

Reviewer: CREM
Wonderful experience! Only drawback was the rain - which, as we know, there is no control over that. We dressed appropriately so we were OK. Food was good. Wish there were more choices on buffet line as our travel companions didn't like salmon (we didn't know!), and a lot of the items had cheese or dairy. Salmon was WONDERFUL!

4 Starsgreat timeAugust 22, 2015

Reviewer: RC
The gold panning was authentic using the river. the Salmon bake was wonderful. Ideal setting. Guide was very knowledgeable and fun

4 StarsGreat combinationJune 30, 2015

Reviewer: Russel
All was well ran

5 StarsHad a great time and very informativeOctober 11, 2014

Reviewer: Bob O
It was fun cruising through Juneau and listening to its history. Our guide matt was entertaining and very knowledgeable

4 StarsRich!September 22, 2013

Reviewer: Legend Bowler
Wish there had been more time to pan for gold. The Salmon Bake was delicious.

5 StarsFUN FUN FUN!!!!July 03, 2013

Reviewer: SANAK
My husband and I had so much fun on this trip. walter got a little gold fever I could not get him to stop panning. This was the first time I got my husband to eat salmon and he LOVED it. This is a great excursion, try it and see for yourself. Everyone was so nice and made sure that you were having a fun and exciting time. BEST SALMON EVER.