Get Your E-Ticket
1.866.999.6590
Facebook Twitter Google+ Pinterest
Best Excursions, Best Prices. Guaranteed.
If you would like to view your cruise itinerary, Click Here.Enter Cruise Information
5 StarsDogsled/helicopterSeptember 18, 2017

Reviewer: Vicki Brocksmith
My 90 year mother, myself and 4 of her grandchildren went on this trip. We all fit in the chopper. This was by far our favorite excursion on our Alaska cruise. Protective waterproof boot covers were given to all of us, so no need to bring boots yourself. The kids helped mom into and out of the chopper since it is a little steep, but otherwise she did great. She's pretty mobile anyway. Kids loved the dogs. We also opted for the extra time on the glacier. We tasted glacier water!

5 StarsBest of the ExcursionsJuly 14, 2017

Reviewer: Wanderer
We did many and this one is one of two that didn't disappoint. We scheduled ours in the afternoon to decrease the chance of cancellation due to clouds; I'm glad we did, the first set of flights were cancelled on our day. Coastal Helicopters was very efficient and gave us plenty of time for photographs on the glacier and with the dogs. Our 10 yo son enjoyed it immensely.

5 StarsDog Sledding with Helicopter July 07, 2017

Reviewer: Matt Meyer
Fantastic! Our 13 year old daughter crossed one off her bucket list, great combo adventure.

5 StarsAwesome Dog Day!June 14, 2017

Reviewer: Gina Entenberg
We had a fantastic time learning about the dogs at their training camp. It was fun to drive them, play with them and ask lots of questions. The dogs were incredibly friendly, as were the trainers! Enjoyed the helicopter ride and the glacier stop as well. Very memorable.

5 StarsExpensive but worth it - highlight of our trip!November 24, 2016

Reviewer: Steve
We thought our 5YO might get scared but they sat him next to the pilot and he had a blast. The views are awesome, although it's a little cramped inside (they had 2 people from another party ride with us). No bags with you on the helicopter but you can bring your phone or camera/SLR. The dog sled portion was very cool and you really have to hang on! We had the 1st tour of the day & the dogs were ready to run. My daughter took a turn mushing and they went slower so she didn't get scared. My wife just rode with our son in her lap. Kids got a kick out of getting to meet/pet each dogs. Both of the mushers (Darren and Eric) were very friendly and took a ton of photos of our family. The extended portion of the tour where you land on a glacier is worth it. We got to walk around and drink the water and got some spectacular photos. I wish we had brought some water bottles to take some back with us! Our pilot (Evan) was great and also took photos for us.

5 StarsHELICOPTER DOG SLEDDING EXTENDED TOURNovember 24, 2016

Reviewer: Melanie Smith
This was THE MOST AWESOME tour ever!!! Our pilot Scott was exceptional!!! I am a travel agent and would say that this was the BEST excursion I have ever taken. The pictures he took while glacier walking with our cameras are breathtaking! You can bet I will be selling this tour to all my Alaska bound clients! Thank you!!!!!

5 StarsAmazing!November 21, 2016

Reviewer: JC
We took the tour in mid August 2016. We were lucky it was sunny and not cold. We were transported by a 12 passenger van to the helicopter site. After a brief safety instruction we were off to the dog sledding site which was located at the top of a glacier. The view of glaciers from the air was amazing! I was so touched. The sledding was fun and unique. My children took turns to be the assistant ""drivers"", and interact with the dogs. We love it! After the sledding, we flew to a lower glacier where we had the chance to walk on it, touch the ice and drink the water. We saw the crevasses up close; it made you feel the power of nature! The drivers, dog trainers, captants were all courteous and knowledgable. We enjoyed the tour very much! It's a rear opportunity to experience all things unique to Alaska. It's awesome!!

5 Stars10 starsNovember 01, 2016

Reviewer: Anonymous
Reason for going to Alaska and worth the chattering teeth. Luke was fabulous!

5 StarsHelicopter and Dog SledAugust 21, 2016

Reviewer: Tara Vanner
Amazing adventure worth every cent. Was the best excursion we did in Alaska. Helicopter company was friendly and helpful and out pilot was amazing and informative. Dog sledding was a trip of a lifetime nothing but spectacular and we even got to mush. Don't pass this up.....top notch A+!

5 StarsExcellentAugust 10, 2016

Reviewer: Mark
well cared for very well organized all staff were especially nice best organization of a dog sledding trip and best option if interested in glacier exploration as well

5 StarsIce & Huskies plus Bald Eagle bonusAugust 06, 2016

Reviewer: Barbara
Lots of time with the ""athletes."" Really learned a lot. Lots of time on the trail with the dogs. Really nice as trail time was all ice! I was soooo geeked! Lots of time on the lower glacier to explore and get photos in both locations. If you want to a Husky trail tour, then this is without question the one that should be on the ""Cruise Bucket List"". Road Trip to and from helipad was filled with hundreds of Bald Eagles!

5 StarsHelicopter Dog Sledding Extended Tour August 03, 2016

Reviewer: Gary Allenbaugh
All we can say is that it far exceeded our expectations. We absolutely loved the entire excursion. Jamie the pilot was very very good as well as Eric the dog musher. Both were very hospitable and tried very hard to ensure we had a great time. When we returned we asked if we could go back up...but they had other in line to go! hat's how good it was!

5 StarsBest Excursion EverAugust 03, 2016

Reviewer: Trish Zeits
Best excursion I have ever taken. It was so much fun. Both guides were excellent and provided a fantastic adventure.

4 StarsReally amazing. Wish the weather had cooperatedAugust 28, 2015

Reviewer: The Fab Five
Really knowledgeable pilot and the glacier was amazing. Weather caused cancel of dog sled and we appreciate the safety concern. Drinking glacier water was so cool.

5 StarsHighlight of Alaskan trip, not to be missed!!August 13, 2015

Reviewer: Lil
If you can afford it, don't miss out on this trip. Once in a lifetime experience that makes one appreciate first hand some of the most spectacular areas of this planet, and have fun with some friendly doggies at the same time :-)

5 StarsGreat ExcursionJuly 14, 2015

Reviewer: Michele
Breathtaking vistas. Unique experience.