Get Your E-Ticket
1.866.999.6590
Facebook Twitter Google+ Pinterest
Best Excursions, Best Prices. Guaranteed.
If you would like to view your cruise itinerary, Click Here.Enter Cruise Information
5 StarsHelicopter Icefield ExcursionOctober 06, 2017

Reviewer: Margaret Tillis
Wonderful! what a ride. I will admit, i was nervous, but our pilot was great. Loved the walking on the ice, and drinking the water! This was great trip. Would recommend.

5 StarsSplurge and take this excursion...you won't regretOctober 05, 2017

Reviewer: Hahna
This was the most magical experience and the highlight of an amazing trip. We were on the fence about spending the money and whether to book through the cruise line or through costco. So happy we booked through costco with Shore Excursions...this trip was amazing!!! My 4 year old loved every minute of it and the views and helicopter ride were spectacular.

5 StarsBeautiful Scenery October 03, 2017

Reviewer: Aretha Sales
Oh My!!!!! This ride was worth every dime!!!!! The scenery from the helicopter ride was breathtaking, then we landed on the glacier and walk around for a while!!!!!! Just Beautiful!!!!!!!!

5 StarsBest of the bestSeptember 28, 2017

Reviewer: Cande Maxie
The helicopter trip was the highlight of the trip. Breathtakingly beautiful. Pilot was awesome. If I ever go back that will be 1st on my list.

5 StarsStunning Glacier ExperienceSeptember 25, 2017

Reviewer: Albert Kopp
One of the highlights of our Alaska cruise was the helicopter excursion we took in Juneau to the glaciers. There were just 4 of us on our helicopter with our pilot and he gave us a great scenic tour before landing on the glacier, which was a thrill. As a keen photographer I managed to get many excellent shots, both of the people as well as if the glacier and the crevices with the brilliant blue colors. An unforgettable experience with a great pilot!

5 StarsFabulous tripSeptember 23, 2017

Reviewer: Kathy
I really enjoyed this trip. The helicopter ride was so smooth and our guide was very interesting. We walked on the glacier for about 30 minutes. Lots of fun and well worth the cost.

5 StarsHelicopter FunSeptember 21, 2017

Reviewer: John Pike
I highly recommend this excursion. It was a beautiful way to see the glacier. I was surprised that there were rain coats available as well as boots. Everyone was very nice and it went smoothly.

5 StarsAwesome trip!September 20, 2017

Reviewer: Paul
This was definitely the highlight of my week-long trip to Alaska! Words can't really describe what it's like to be on a glacier, it's such a different world. I highly recommend this excursion.

5 StarsHelicopter Tour on GlacierAugust 31, 2017

Reviewer: Irene Scheffler
Perfect day for this! Great pilot! Very smooth ride, great views, informative guide/pilot, felt very safe on the Glacier with the special boots provided. Best part of my trip to Alaska!

5 StarsBest Excusion Ever!August 21, 2017

Reviewer: Tacy Loera
It was awesome! We both loved it! It's fun being up in a helicopter. It was great having special boots on to walk around on the icefield and explore some. Highly recommend.

4 StarsGlacier helicopter tour in JuneauAugust 14, 2017

Reviewer: D Lynch
It was interesting. I think they stuff too many people in the helicopter to the point where it was uncomfortable. One on the glacier, it was awesome. The pilot was very knowledgeable and friendly. The people driving the pick up vans could be a little more personable. Overall it was fun. A little pricey for what you get.

5 StarsGlacier tourAugust 10, 2017

Reviewer: Felecia White
Graham was our guide. He was very professional and informative. The tour was breathtaking. It was one of the most memorable moments of our trip. We would not hesitate to do it again!

5 Starsamazing glacier experienceAugust 05, 2017

Reviewer: Yu Kuen Chung
amazing viewing of the glacier

5 StarsAwesome Experience!July 17, 2017

Reviewer: Samantha
We were originally scheduled to do a Glacier Dog Sledding experience, but because of bad weather, it had to be canceled. The travel group was really helpful in getting us to do this excursion instead, and we were so glad we did! It was a unique and fun experience to be able to fly over the glacier and to actually walk on the glacier! The views were awesome and we got some pretty cool pictures! Our guide was very friendly and helpful. We highly recommend this experience! They provide ice boots that slide over your boots to help you walk. It was pretty cold, so we were bundled up in hats, gloves, scarfs and jacket. I do wish they provided ice walking sticks to help with walking on the glacier.... might be a good idea to bring a collapsible one if you want.

5 StarsIncredible!July 07, 2017

Reviewer: Renee
We are so glad we did this tour! The rest of our cruise was very cloudy, and we missed seeing the namesake glacier because of excessive ice, and this helped made us feel better about missing it. The staff was fantastic, the pilots excellent. It was over all too soon.

5 StarsincreditableJuly 06, 2017

Reviewer: Debbie
We did have an awesome flight to the glazier and enjoyed walking around. Our pilot was excellent and very informative. Nice that they supplied boots to walk around on the glazier. I was disappointed that we were not able to see the dogs or go dog sledding due to the fog,

4 StarsGreat but watch for weatherJuly 03, 2017

Reviewer: nfredrickson
We were SO looking forward to the helicopter glacier excursion and dog sled experience. When we got there we found that due to inclement weather, we could only do the helicopter glacier portion, which was wonderful. View on the ride was amazing as was walking on the glacier itself. Too much fog and rain to safely take on the sledding. Apparently this happens quite often according to staff we spoke with at the helicopter airfield. Just don't get your heart set on this as Mother Nature plays a role. Great staff and experience overall!

5 StarsSomething you don't want to miss.June 27, 2017

Reviewer: Gladys Horne
We had never been on a helicopter before - it was amazing. Landing on the glacier and walking around on it, having a knowledgable pilot who kept us well informed from the get - go. Thoroughly enjoyed it and would recommend it to anyone.

5 StarsFantasticJune 20, 2017

Reviewer: Fai
Excellent experience. The Helicopter ride was smooth; guide was meticulous in explaining the details. Walking on glacier was a lot of fun.

4 Starsicefield excursionJune 09, 2017

Reviewer: Evelyn Burns
beautiful scenery

4 StarsicefieldJune 09, 2017

Reviewer: Evelyn Burns
beautiful scenery

5 StarsHelicopter flight to glacierNovember 30, 2016

Reviewer: vera lissfeld curt moore
It was thrilling to see the glaciers from the air and landing on it. a really unique experience to stand on such a huge ice field, see the depth the crevices and taste the delicious water. Our pilot gave informative commentary and flew with great care, it was a terrific experience.

5 StarsLanding on the GlacierNovember 29, 2016

Reviewer: Robert O'Brien
A truly awesome experience. My wife who is a little timid about flying in a helicopter thought it was great and would gladly do it again. So glad we took the recommendations of using the ice grip shoe coverings because they came in really handy when walking on the glacier. We lucked out booking through shore excursions group since we had an afternoon excursion other excursions booked through the cruise line in the morning were canceled due to low lying fog which burned off by the time we were ready to go

5 StarsHelicopter FlightseeingNovember 23, 2016

Reviewer: Denise Vandermark
Awesome, glorious .. there aren't enough adjectives to adequately convey the amazingness of this. Please do yourself a favor and splurge on this excursion. Drinking glacier water from your own water bottle is priceless. Our pilot Evan was the best!!! He took tons of pictures of us and shared several stories / information about glaciers.

5 StarsGreat ride and Worth every penny!November 20, 2016

Reviewer: Bill
This was the highlight of our trip. Just four of us and the pilot flew over the wilderness and landed on a glacier. It was absolutely amazing and we did spot some awesome things from the plane that we would not have seen from ground level. This was worth every penny and wish I could see those amazing sights again. Guess the 332 photos I took will take care of that for a while! Do it!!!

5 StarsWe Loved It!November 19, 2016

Reviewer: Teresa Gutfeld
This was such an awesome experience I would love to do it again! Landing on the glacier and stepping out on to it to explore was so much fun! Cold, but fun! It is a must on your Alaskan cruise.

5 StarsPerfect description of the excursion November 14, 2016

Reviewer: Marilyn Modracek
This trip was well out of my comfort zone but Sandy, the excursion rep I spoke with, encouraged me to take the excursion and it was absolutely wonderful. Can't adequately describe the views. Just breathtaking. Thank you to Sandy for encouraging me to step outside my comfort zone and book this excursion. It's a trip you will remember forever.

5 StarsAWESOME!!!November 11, 2016

Reviewer: LINDA KIRBY
This was an amazing excursion. Our guide and pilot Seth was great. We flew around a bit while he pointed out different things. Then landed on the glacier for about 20 minutes or so. It was wonderful. Highly recommend this excursion, pricey but worth it. I suggest you bring straws to drink the crystal clear water, as it was very cold and our hands froze.

5 StarsGreat experienceNovember 07, 2016

Reviewer: Don Brand
My wife said next to snowmobileing in Yelloestone park this was one of the most exciting experiences she has had. The staff were well trained and wanted to make sure our expectations were met. We highly recommend the excursion.

5 StarsWorth every pennyNovember 02, 2016

Reviewer: John
We booked a shore excursion to visit a glacier through our travel agent. Wow, what a great company. From the shuttle bus driver, to the inside staff, to Evan, our pilot, these people could not have been friendlier or nicer. Evan took us out to a glacier and took a bunch of pictures and made great recommendations for more. With the exception of those we shared our helicopter with, we were all alone on the glacier, with fantastic views. I don't know how they priced out compared to other tour companies in the area, but these folks are top notch, and I wouldn't book with anyone else should we return. I had put off helicopter tours in the past due to the cost, but my wife and both agreed it was worth every penny. Great experience with great people.

5 StarsHelicopter Excursion/Mendenhall GlacierSeptember 28, 2016

Reviewer: Martha
Unexpected number of people in helicopter. Was not able to take photos from the air. Glacier was spectacular and enjoyed sipping glacial water as it flowed over the top. Pilot was friendly and knowledgeable

5 StarsGreat Experience and Pilot!August 28, 2016

Reviewer: Ed Richards
The base of operation and support staff were very professional, well stocked and efficient. Once in the helicopter, the pilot offered to take us to a ""less crowded Glacier"" ""for a more intimate experience"" Our decision was a resounding yes. Our pilot exceeded our expectations with a great narration of the terrain as we went past our intended location, over the next ridge and to the next Glacier. He gave us a great tour over the glacier and to the top of the ridge where the glacier originated. He then took us to the lower edge of the glacier where we had an amazing view of the wall of brilliant blue ice. We landed up the glacier on an even more vibrant blue patch of the glacier where we spent over 20 minutes walking on and drinking the amazing water from the glacier. Lots of photo opportunities and an excellent pilot! Great Memories!! Thanks

5 StarsI highly recommend this excursionAugust 27, 2016

Reviewer: Randi Glazer
My husband and I had a fabulous time on this excursion. If you want to get up close and personal with a glacier then this is the one to do it! You won't be disappointed.

5 StarsBest part of our cruiseAugust 22, 2016

Reviewer: Vickie
This is a 5 star excursion. The company was very efficient and professional. The pilot grew up in Juneau and was very good at his job and as a tour guide through the glaciers. Landing on the glacier was smooth. We walked around the glacier, took a lot of pictures, and even drank clean glacier water that was flowing naturally over the glacier. If you can only buy one excursion, this is the one you need to do!

5 StarsHelicopter to icefield August 18, 2016

Reviewer: Dawn taylir
Amazing! Once in a life time adventure.. We took our two kids 14 and 10 and they loved it. Pilot was very knowledgeable.

5 StarsStand on a Glacier by HelicopterAugust 13, 2016

Reviewer: Kevin Cook
The company was A+. First Class Operation. Rain Coats and Umbrellas provided if needed. Bring empty water bottles to fill with Fresh Glacier Water. Taste great and cost less ($0) than buying water on ship. Price is a little high but you get what you pay for. Flying is done very smoothly.

5 StarsAWESOME!!!August 10, 2016

Reviewer: Linda Kirby
Best excursion ever and we have been on many cruises. Our pilot-guide Seth was great. We flew around while he pointed out different things. Then landed on the glacier to exlore for about 1/2 an hour. It was absolutely amazing. We had our grandson with us and he loved it too. Great for all ages.

5 Starsincredible, a must when in JeneauJuly 11, 2016

Reviewer: eric
the best excursion when in alaska

5 StarsUnbelievable!May 31, 2016

Reviewer: Pam
Breath-taking!

5 StarsFantastic ExcursionSeptember 01, 2015

Reviewer: Jonny
Fun excursion to see the glacier

5 StarsAwesome ExperienceAugust 24, 2015

Reviewer: Lori
Awesome experience, would absolutley recommend doing this!!! The pilot and pre flight personel were all very very curtious and very nice!

5 StarsWow, wow & more wowAugust 07, 2015

Reviewer: Looking for adventure
Although pricey would recommend this once in a lifetime trip to those that can afford it. Flying over the glacier & landing & being able to get out & walk around was out of this world. And being able to do so with such a small group & no-one else around was a truly special experience. To think you were thousands of feet heigh on the top of a glacier that you could only get to by helicopter was amazing. So glad the weather held of for us & we didn't have to miss out on this trip

4 StarsAmazingJuly 15, 2015

Reviewer: Tigg
.

5 StarsExpensive, but glad we did itJuly 05, 2015

Reviewer: Cathy
I had to gulp a bit as I hit the ""purchase"" button since it's a heck of a lot of money, but I'm glad we did it. Our tour operator was Coastal Helicopters and they were a very solid operation. The driver was very safe, and being local she was able to tell us a bit about growing up in Juneau. We really appreciated that she was able to pick us up at the Goldbelt Hotel instead of back at dock A where our ship was, since it let us have a little more time in Juneau and not have to take a cab back to the dock just to get the shuttle. When we got there, they weighed us, but kept the readout pointed away so no one else could see. They put special cleated boots over our shoes, so as long as you weren't wearing sandals you were in good shape. The safety briefing was very thorough and they took a lot of care getting us safely seated. We were lucky in the balancing of the weights that my daughter and I were in the front and my husband right behind us at the window, so we all got good pictures. We were with another family of 3 and only one of their party got the window and two were on the inside. We made it out to the glacier pretty quickly and landed right on it. It was amazing! We walked around a little as our pilot answered questions and took pictures of us as families with our cameras. Tip - take a straw, so you can drink from the glacier water without freezing your hands. I don't remember how long we were actually on the glacier - maybe 15-20 minutes? But it felt like the right amount of time. When the pilot was ready to load up, I was ready. The trip back was equally lovely and uneventful. We handed in our shoes and were driven back to town. Our driver made an extra stop in Juneau so we had some more time to look around.

5 StarsBest Excusion Ever!June 25, 2015

Reviewer: Nancy
If you go to Alaska, take this excursion! It is the best thing we've ever done. The scenery is breathtaking and the guide is so informative! If you think you know what a glacier looks like - you'll be surprised! It's more beautiful from the sky and exciting up close and personal! The blue tint was the biggest surprise!

5 StarsDon't miss this opportunity!June 17, 2015

Reviewer: Janet
This trip was great! The outfitters provide (and put on for you!) the footwear you need to be totally confident walking on the ice. The helicopter ride worried me since I can sometimes get motion sickness but it wasn't an issue at all. And, really? Walking on a glacier in the middle of nowhere? Doesn't get any better! I had an empty water bottle with me and was able to fill it and drink the crystal clear glacial water. Just wonderful!!! Definitely a highlight from our trip! Our guide was great and the other workers were kind and helpful. Highly recommend this company and this trip. Not cheap but definitely worth every penny!

5 StarsBest thing we have ever doneJune 10, 2015

Reviewer: Shore Tripper
This is a must do. The pilot took his time flying over the mountains and Glaciers so we could take great pictures and landing on the Hubbard Glacier was a once in a lifetime experience. I would recommend this experience to everyone.

5 StarsFabulous trip!June 09, 2015

Reviewer: Jerry the nomad
Luke, our pilot was knowledgable and fun. We were so glad we booked a non cruise ship tour as Norwegian cancelled their helicopter tour due to some light rain. Our tour went (very safely) for our once in a lifetime excursion.

5 StarsHighlight of our TripMay 25, 2015

Reviewer: Kim
First time in a helicopter, which in itself was a thrill. My only complaint is more time ... More time in the air. More time on the glacier.

5 StarsAll we hoped for and then more!September 30, 2014

Reviewer: Geoff & Tony - intrepid travellers
The whole experience from pickup at the dock, through check-in, the flight itself and then returning to ground, was well managed and stress free. Our helicopter pilot was professional yet friendly, knowledgeable yet interested; accommodating and an all-round nice guy.

5 StarsAwesome copter rideAugust 07, 2014

Reviewer: Alpaca Alex
This was the highlight of our trip. Great experience. I got some awesome pictures. Helicopter was small which made it even better. Guide was also great. I'd love to do it again

4 StarsGlacier walkJuly 29, 2014

Reviewer: marian
it was misty raining, I felt a bit apprehensive of the footing would have been useful & more enjoying if I had a trecking pole or two! Pilot was wonderful! Loved him!

5 StarsOnce in a Lifetime ExperienceSeptember 21, 2013

Reviewer: Sue
Awesome experience. Something everyone should do before the glaciers disappear completely.

5 StarsHelicopter ExcursionSeptember 03, 2013

Reviewer: Moose & Squirrel
It was indeed expensive but worth it since it was a once in a lifetime experience. My husband and our two kids (9 and 10 years old) loved it too. Our pilot was great and the views were amazing.

5 StarsGreat experienceJuly 15, 2013

Reviewer: Dave
Staff at the airport were very friendly and well organized. Our pilot was very knowledgeable. The pace of the tour was just right.

5 StarsFabulous experience!July 07, 2013

Reviewer: The Cajun Travelers
My husband was not very enthusiastic about this excursion from past experiences on helicopters. He came along anyhow and we were both very impressed with our total experience. Our pilot, Matt, was fabulous. He was not only a terrific pilot but was also a great guide on the glacier. This excursion was definitely an experience of a lifetime and I would definitely recommend it to friends.

5 StarsNice Flight But No LandingJune 25, 2013

Reviewer: fastoy
We were delayed approximately an hour disembarking the cruise ship. We had no trouble finding our ride for the excursion and they were waiting on us. However the weather closed in and while we flew over Hubbard Glacier we couldn't land. Still a beautiful view and a thrilling ride. They gave us a full refund without asking.

5 StarsLife Changing ExperienceOctober 01, 2012

Reviewer: terribee
We absolutely loved this experience. The tour company was prompt in picking us up at the meeting location. The ice shoes provided were in great condition. Our pilot was fun, knowledgeable and very informative. This was a life changing experience. This was on my bucket list and it did not disappoint.

5 StarsLoved it!August 26, 2012

Reviewer: Bookwoman
Our pilot went out of his way to make the trip special for us. For a moment we thought we couldn't make it to the glacier due to the cloud cover but he maneuvered his way through and then made a point of landing near a waterfall they'd discovered the day before so we could see it and take photos. He was very knowledgeable about the glacier, the surrounding area, and flying in Alaska's sketchy weather.

5 StarsWOW!July 28, 2012

Reviewer: fred
lowest price of all the helicopter tours that allowed walking on glacier.

5 StarsTerrificJune 08, 2012

Reviewer: Chookie
all very good

5 StarsFUN!October 10, 2011

Reviewer: Betty
It was really fun and exciting. The group at the start was knowledgeable and excited. The trip to the glacier was exciting and thrilling.

5 Starswonderful experienceJuly 12, 2011

Reviewer: JIA walking
We liked the free time on the glacier, could have been a bit longer, a wonderful place.

5 StarsCould do this every dayJuly 03, 2011

Reviewer: Grandparents who Travel
Excellent guide One Awesome adventure

5 StarsGreat View and ExperienceJuly 01, 2011

Reviewer: George
Our pilot was very qualified and personable. The view was wonderful as you climb above the mountain and see the glaciers and then experience walking on them. Wonderful experience even for people who have reservations about riding in a helicopter. The only disappointing item was the back seat with 4 people average size makes tight quarters especially to take pictures from the side windows. The view was was still wonderful but cameras were more difficult to maneuver. I certainly would do this again.

5 StarsAbsolutely Wonderful ExperienceSeptember 28, 2010

Reviewer: happy girl
Such a unique experience. The top of the glacier was fascinating. I had never flown in a helicopter before, but I am so glad I took this ride! The highlight of a wonderful cruise to Alaska!

5 StarsMemorable experience!September 04, 2010

Reviewer: Zakko
Well-organized excursion. Knowledgeable guide. A not to be missed excursion if you travel this far.

5 StarsOne of the most beautiful places on eartJuly 31, 2010

Reviewer: samueladm
guide knowledgeable setting amazing!!! worth every penny