Get Your E-Ticket
1.866.999.6590
Facebook Twitter Google+ Pinterest
Best Excursions, Best Prices. Guaranteed.
If you would like to view your cruise itinerary, Click Here.Enter Cruise Information
5 StarsJuneau City and Mendenhall Glacier TourOctober 25, 2017

Reviewer: Vickie DeRouville
Excellent tour

4 StarsGreat experience!October 24, 2017

Reviewer: Ed Acosta
Good vehicle presentable and knowledgeable guide, very pleasant. Gave lots of info on flora, fauna and the glaciers in the area. We spotted wild life and he stopped on the spot for us to take pictures. Kept us all happy throughout.

4 StarsJuneau and Mendenhall Glacier TourOctober 23, 2017

Reviewer: Denis Knox
Our tour guide was excellent. He really made things interesting. The fact that the weather was spectacular helped!

4 StarsJuneau City and Mendenhall GlacierOctober 21, 2017

Reviewer: Monique L'Heureux
Both were interesting and the guide was very good.

5 StarsMendenhall Glacier TourOctober 16, 2017

Reviewer: Carol Smith
Very informative information from the bus driver. Knew alot about the area and the disappearance of the glacier from different points.

5 StarsEnjoyable TourOctober 16, 2017

Reviewer: Judy W.
Our tour director was a native and was very knowledgeable about the area. The bus was clean and comfortable. Depending on where your ship docks, you do have to walk over to the visitors center to pick up your tickets. It's a short walk along the waterfront and is nice. If we return we would definitely book with this vendor again.

4 StarsJuneau city/Mendenhall GlacierOctober 14, 2017

Reviewer: W.D.
Guide was very courteous and knowledgeable. Very interesting excursion.

5 StarsGreat tourOctober 13, 2017

Reviewer: Kirk Antes
Walter, our Tlinket tour guide was very knowledgeable-a Native of Juneau-and very nice as well as being passionate about the area and his heritage. I think it was well worth the $ The tour took about half of the port time so there is still plenty of time to walk the port area and visit the Red Dog. At the glacier viewing point/Visitor's Center, there are several trails to walk and get a good view of the glacier. You can even take a longer walk (if you bypass the VC-only so much time at this stop) to a fabulous waterfall. We also stopped by the hatchery to watch "fishermen" snagging salmon. Great tour-lots of local information from Walter!

4 StarsGlacier Portion Was Great, But....October 05, 2017

Reviewer: Ed McNair
My wife and I booked the tour of Juneau and Mendenhall Glacier thinking we would have a tour of the city with a stop or two. However, the city tour was a drive through downtown with a stop on Douglas Island to view downtown from about 3/4 mile away across the Gastineau Channel. Then is was back on the bus and out to Mendenhall Glacier. I would have liked to see the capital building from the front rather than a quick glance down 4th street from the intersection of Main and 4th. Mendenhall Glacier was very nice with an informative visitors center, a movie, and great views of the glacier. I even saw a mountain goat and porcupine.

5 StarssightseeingOctober 05, 2017

Reviewer: Paula Flatley
The tour was beautiful. The city of Juneau was lovely & the glacier was amazing. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable

5 Starswell worth priceOctober 02, 2017

Reviewer: Boyd F Thompson
We enjoyed our guide and the beautiful scenery around Juneau

5 StarsMendenhall Glacier visitOctober 02, 2017

Reviewer: Arlin Wilson
This was a very good excursion. The bus driver was friendly, narrated well about Juneau (he was born there) told about what to look forward to at the Mendenhall Glacier Park. He told us exactly when and where to meet the bus for the return trip, gave interesting comments on the return. Was friendly, too.

4 StarsGoodSeptember 29, 2017

Reviewer: Pat
Good tour. Exactly what we expected. Driver/Guide well informed, courteous and funny!

5 StarsJuneau City and Mendenhall Glacier TourSeptember 28, 2017

Reviewer: dorothy launius
our guide also drove the bus to various points of interest in the city of Juneau....our visit to Mendenhall Glacier was the highlight of our tour.. It was a great tour.

5 StarsScenic Bus RideSeptember 27, 2017

Reviewer: Harish Paul Bhasin
The trip to Glacier and through Juneau was excellent. Really enjoyed the scenic Glacier, Water Falls and the Lake. Highly recommend this trip.

4 StarsJuneau City and Mendenhall GlacierSeptember 27, 2017

Reviewer: Mark Bice
The tour was very informative, and the tour guide was very good and extremely knowledgeable about the area. I would recommend this tour and especially the tour guide.

5 StarsA Fun Informative excursionSeptember 25, 2017

Reviewer: Nancy Pike
I enjoyed the excursion very much. The guide we had made it particularly enjoyable. Unfortunately I don't remember his name but he was a third generation Juneau resident. It was very impactful when he was able to show us where the glacier was when his grandparents married, how much it had receded by the time his parents married and then by the time he was a little boy. His humor was well timed also. The Glacier itself was magnificent and the hike down to the base of the falls was beautiful.

5 StarsA must do, amazing viewsSeptember 20, 2017

Reviewer: B Finn
The views were amazing, you won't believe how beautiful this area is. Staff was friendly. If you go to Juneau you should go on this excursion. Worth the money, once in a lifetime experience.

5 StarsVery Enjoyable Tour and GuideSeptember 20, 2017

Reviewer: Patti McQueen
We loved the entire tour and the local guide provided a great narrative as well as entertainment. Would highly recommend this tour to anyone!

5 StarsMendenhall GlacierSeptember 19, 2017

Reviewer: Lynn Morris
Tour guide met us at the Dock as instructed. Tour was as described. Our guide was helpful and informative about the surroundings as well as the glacier. Would use Shore Excursions again. Great price and tour as advertised.

5 StarsCity and GlacierSeptember 18, 2017

Reviewer: Marcus James
The tour bus driver indicated she was born and raised in Juneau. She seemed to be very knowledgeable which was fantastic. The Glacier site was amazing. Although it began to rain, we wore water proof boots and managed to walk out to the water fall an closer to the glacier. Good time spent on the tour. We got back to the city and had a fantastic lunch at "The hanger" and watched several water planes arriving and departing which was cool.

5 StarsMendenhall GlacierSeptember 18, 2017

Reviewer: Bob Green
Great tour, particularly the glacier which is spectacular. Thoroughly recommend this tour. Allow time to walk to the glacier, it is worth it.

5 StarsOn Shore excursionSeptember 18, 2017

Reviewer: P.S Grewal
It was nicely managed there was no difficulty in locating the agent at Mount Roberts Building. Only problem was that walking over to water fall and back the time allowed was very short ,it would be better if the tour is extended by at least half an hour so that one can conveniently go to water fall and return. The driver of the bus was a very pleasant young girl having good knowledge about places.In nut shell it was excellent experience

5 StarsJuneau City & Glacier TourSeptember 15, 2017

Reviewer: Chief Clay
Our first port of call on cruise. Nice narrated tour of the city before being dropped of at the Mendenhall Glacier. Beautiful scenery. Plenty of time at glacier to hike around. Driver/tour guide was good. Recommend this tour company.

5 StarsJuneau City & Mendenhall Glacier TourSeptember 14, 2017

Reviewer: Carolyn
This was a great tour. Nice clean bus, small group, much nicer then the big bus groups. Our tour guide was great and very informative. We would have like a little more time at the Glacier, by the time we took pictures, used the bathroom, there was not a lot of time left for the 2 1/2 mile hike and back.

4 StarsJuneau and MendenhallSeptember 13, 2017

Reviewer: robert alban
We had a good experience. The bus driver/guide gave ua a great deal of valuable information.

5 StarsAmazing!!!!September 13, 2017

Reviewer: Valerie
Great trip. The driver was really great! The glacier was amazing.

4 StarsCity and glacier tourSeptember 13, 2017

Reviewer: Sally Amador
Good city tour. I was disappointed that I couldn't get close enough to the glacier to walk on it.

4 StarsJuneau City & Medenhall Glacier TourSeptember 13, 2017

Reviewer: Elizabeth A. Hartman
Another very good tour but didn't allow enough time to do the entire walking tour. Takes longer for older people to walk. We did not even have time to visit the lodge or whatever it was there.

4 Starsmendenhall glacier September 09, 2017

Reviewer: Lisa H
We enjoyed our tour very much. Out driver was born and raised in Juneau so she was well versed on everything. Too bad about the rain but we did not let it ruin our time. We saw many things and felt it was a good price for what we saw.

5 StarsjunSeptember 09, 2017

Reviewer: dm
excellent locally grown guide who was very knowledgeable and interested in providing the best possible experience

5 StarsProof of Global WarmingSeptember 08, 2017

Reviewer: Joel Weddig
Mendenhall Glacier visitor center and the hike to the falls were highlights of our trip. If you do this, and aren't all that fit or interested, don't do the Mendenhall canoe tour, it is a challenge. This tour also took us across a strait from Juneau for a look back at the city. Saw eagles on light posts along highway. Informative driver.

5 StarsJuno and GlacierSeptember 08, 2017

Reviewer: Gene
Very young guide but has several generations of family to tell stories about. Knows a lot about the area and was fun to bee out with.

4 StarsAnother bus rideSeptember 05, 2017

Reviewer: Mary Ann Pollaro
Not bad but the stop on the other side of the bridge seemed a waste of time. The ride to the glacier on the bus was interesting and our guide/ hostess was knowledgeable and articulate.

5 StarsGlacierSeptember 05, 2017

Reviewer: Beverley Trobaugh
Great tour guide who added so much local flavor Park officials at Mendenhall also added so much to the venue.

4 StarsGreat Guide September 01, 2017

Reviewer: Don Potter
Very informative and well paced.

5 StarsExcursion ReviewAugust 31, 2017

Reviewer: Charles Eyler
Overall a very good experience. Very knowledgeable tour guide. Could have used a bit more time at the glacier....but other than that it was a very positive experience.

5 StarsGlacier plus BearsAugust 31, 2017

Reviewer: Sheldon Miller
Excellent trip. When visiting the Glacier keep in mind that from the parking lot is a trail to a Salmon Stream. Safely from a low walking bridge, we watched a mama bear catcvhng and eating Salmon.

5 StarsEnjoyable Juneau!August 30, 2017

Reviewer: DIANE Y ANZAI
Our day in Juneau was lovely and our guide, a native Alaskan, made our visit especially wonderful. Her knowledge of the area, her cute sense of humor and her accommodating ways made our visit to Juneau memorable! Thank you!

4 StarsGood lengthAugust 23, 2017

Reviewer: Dave Bunger
Tour was a good length to get a good feel for the area while not so long as to be uncomfortable in the tight seating. The driver told lots of good stories.

5 StarsMendenhall Glacier TourAugust 23, 2017

Reviewer: Rose Mutch
Beautiful area and great presentation of the history of this area.

5 StarsEnjoyable Juneau!August 23, 2017

Reviewer: DIANE Y ANZAI
Our family of seven loved Juneau so much, but the credit goes to our wonderful guide who made us enjoy our excursion. Our gal was a native who shared her knowledge and humor of a place that she adores.

5 StarsReviewAugust 19, 2017

Reviewer: Wei Zhao
Friendly staff and driver. A good program.

5 StarsMendenhall and JuneauAugust 18, 2017

Reviewer: Melanie Kachold
This was a fine tour. The whole purpose of this trip was to see glaciers and Mendenhall was a great start.

4 StarsGreat Tour GuideAugust 17, 2017

Reviewer: Ruth Hirowatari
An interesting, informative and pleasant experience for all 10 people in our group

4 StarsBad weatherAugust 14, 2017

Reviewer: William Lewis
We had to walk a long distance, in the cold windy rain, to find the tour bus. The Mendenhall Glacier was, by far, the most magnificent glacier we ever saw. Unfortunately, due to weather conditions, we did not venture to get closer. We opted to go up to the Visitor's Center, where the views were spectacular and there were Guides who gave us details. The Center also had great information & telescopes. Suggest a "shuttle" from the ship to the bus. We were cold & soaked getting back on the ship. Not happy.

5 StarsGuide was a native AlaskanAugust 14, 2017

Reviewer: Penny & Pat Leone
This was an stress-free trip to the Mendenhall Glacier for us because the bus met us right at the dock. It was a smaller bus and that was nice. The best part was that our driver/tour person was born and raised in Alaska and specifically in Juneau so he told us SO much and knew so much about the area. As we were taken to the Glacier he added in information about what we were passing. (teehee - he even included the elementary and high school he attended - so much fun!!) It is too far from the port to see the glacier to walk so if you want to see a glacier up close - do this tour. It was well worth the money.

5 StarsJuneau City and Mendenhall Glacier TourAugust 12, 2017

Reviewer: Harish Patel
---

5 StarsJuneau and Glacier tourAugust 12, 2017

Reviewer: Tony Liu
personally satisfied with the tour and the time accorded for the walk. Bus pick-up was very punctual and verbal instruction very clear and effective.

4 StarsGreat walk to Nugget FallsAugust 09, 2017

Reviewer: Henry R. Mount
This was the best tour we took in Alaska. The guide/bus driver was quite knowledgeable of Juneau and the local environs. Again, it was difficult to locate the vendor before the tour. Our walk to Nugget Falls and viewing the Mendenhall Glacier was special.

5 StarsJuneau City and Mendenhall Glacier TourAugust 07, 2017

Reviewer: Christine & Gary Cottingham
Driver/guide was informative and entertaining. We enjoyed the drive through Juneau and up to the Mendenhall Glacier. More time is needed at the glacier if you wish to walk to the falls. Time was just enough to view the glacier and explore the visitor's centre.

5 StarsPerfect TourAugust 07, 2017

Reviewer: Peggy Bowman
Loved it! Small Group. The driver was the best (wish I could remember his name) he gave lots of information , soft spoken( yet we could hear him very well) didn't yell and wasn't corny with the jokes like some guides are.

5 StarsGreat experienceAugust 03, 2017

Reviewer: Albert Arellano
We had a wonderful time on the tour and really enjoyed hearing the tour guide explain things in detail.

5 StarsGuide Cordova was greatAugust 02, 2017

Reviewer: Dennis Edelbrock
We were picked up right on time and the guide Cordova was great. She showed us things and explained things about Juneau that we didn't expect. Things that only a local that grew up there would know. Very entertaining. What can I say about the glacier except magnificent. Thoroughly enjoyed the tour-highly recommend it.

5 StarsJuneau City and Mendenhall Glacier TourAugust 01, 2017

Reviewer: Garritt Wemekamp
Walter did an exemplary job as the tour guide. Costco must have an excellent system of vetting the local tour operators and choosing the best! Thank you!

5 StarsJuneau City/glacierJuly 29, 2017

Reviewer: Maureen Hughes
This was an excellent tour, guide was very informative. The stops were very good.

4 StarsMendenhall GlacierJuly 21, 2017

Reviewer: Richard Wike
The glacier tour was very good. We saw very little of Juneau. We spent more time riding the bus.

4 StarsCity tour with visit to GlacierJuly 21, 2017

Reviewer: Ida Tholen
It was hard to dress for the weather for this tour because we had never been to a glacier before. The tour of Juneau was nice, but I wished the bus would have made more stops for picture taking. Mendenhall Glacier is a beautiful place to visit, The museum and gift shop was crowded when we were there.

5 StarsJuneau and Mendenhall GlacierJuly 21, 2017

Reviewer: Deborah Draughn
Good tour of Juneau with our guide Hayden. Enjoyed time at the Glacier and was good to browse through the Visitors Center without being so rushed. Good tour.

4 StarsMendenhall Glacier Tour July 20, 2017

Reviewer: xt
I like it !

5 StarsMendenhall GlacierJuly 19, 2017

Reviewer: Sam
The tour was great as was the guide who was very informative about Juneau and Alaska in general. Only wish that the time at the Glacier would have exceeded one hour. Unable to do the hike and go to the vistior's center.

5 StarsIt is very nice tourJuly 18, 2017

Reviewer: Yidi Xiao
The tour guide kept us entertaining with good knowledge and humor.

3 StarsGlacier tourJuly 15, 2017

Reviewer: Virginia
This was very nice. We saw a waterfall and glacier up close but that's about it.

5 StarsEasy,comfortable way to see JuneauJuly 15, 2017

Reviewer: Donna Knoch
As we were on a cruise, this was the easiest, no hassle way to have a tour of Juneau. The bus picked us up at the dock, the driver was entertaining and informed, and we had a good drive around the city and then drove out to the Mendenhall Glacier. We had about 1 and 1/4 hou, there, giving us time to view the glacier, visit the visitor center, and a short hike to the waterfall closer to the glacier.

5 StarsJuneau City and Mendenhall Glacier TourJuly 10, 2017

Reviewer: Chynell Jefferson
As a Group Leader I was pleased that our 21 travelers were accommodated in one vehicle which made the experience additionally awesome fun. The scenery of Mendenhall Glacier was beautiful. Worth the walk on the Nugget Creek Trail for an upclose view of the glacier.

4 StarsJuneauJuly 10, 2017

Reviewer: Candace Copeland
The bus trip was run by a knowledgeble person and talked the whole way to the Glacier. It had been 25 years since I had seen the Mendenhall. It has really shrunk. Glacier bay brought back the memory of what it looked like years ago. A nice side trip.

5 StarsCovered the basicsJuly 10, 2017

Reviewer: Arnold Bennett
The tour covered Juneau and the glacier well. Enough time to hike to the glacier and falls and take pictures.

5 StarsJuneau city and Mendenhall Glacier tourJuly 08, 2017

Reviewer: Darlene Hartford
We'll informed and entertaining guide. Enjoyed the scenery and free time to browse. I would recommend this tour to friends.

5 StarsWell worth the price!!!July 07, 2017

Reviewer: Lloyd Qualls
We arrived in Juneau 2 hours late, but the tour company representatives were waiting and more than made up for the delay. Our guide gave a great overview of the history of Juneau, and dropped us off at the Mendenhall glacier visitor center and gave us about 3 hours to enjoy ourselves. the visitor center staff were outstanding and the video of the history of the Mendenhall glacier was the highlight of that part of the excursion. Our guide gave a great overview of the history of Juneau on the ride back to the ship. We had plenty of time to explore Juneau. Our only negative was when we went to one of the restaurants for dinner and could not get waited on after being seated. The fish prices in Juneau are very high.

5 StarsJuneau TourJuly 06, 2017

Reviewer: Eunice Rivers
Easily accessed and tour guide was informative and entertaining . Simply breathtaking !

5 StarsWonderful!!!June 26, 2017

Reviewer: Denise
This was a great excursion, directions were easy to follow, our guide was where she was suppose to be. We boarded the bus and our guide was very knowledgeable and very interesting to listen to. We had plenty of time at our stops, the cemetary was ok but the story behind it was interesting. Going to the glacier was awesome, we walked to the falls and got close to the glacier. This was one of my favorite tours

3 StarsjuneauJune 23, 2017

Reviewer: Joann Sanders
it was very nice

4 StarsGood, but too shortJune 19, 2017

Reviewer: Sharon Nolan
We took this tour and our guide was funny and informative. He pointed out many eagles for us on the drive out. We got to Mendenhall and he told us that we had about 70 minutes here and recommended taking the walk down to Nugget Falls. Said it was easy to do in that time. Well it was if you really booked it and didn't dawdle for pictures. We barely made it back to the van in time. We never did get to see the visitors center. Don't get me wrong, the walk was totally worth it, but I wish we had gotten more time to really enjoy the scenery. I felt totally rushed. (about 30 more minutes would have been perfect!) On a side note we got back with only 2 minutes to spare and the line for the ladies bathroom was out the door and about 30 more women deep. I was frantic...found out (from our driver) that behind the shuttle van waiting area they have 2 port-o-potties. No waiting!!! Thank heavens!!! The trip over to Douglas Island for the views was nice too.

4 StarsMendenhall TourJune 19, 2017

Reviewer: Arlene Black
Walter (I think that was his name) is a native local and well versed on the area. Good tour, but wish we had more time at the Mendenhall Glacier. Wasn't enough time for us to walk the distance to see the waterfall up close. Good value for the price.

4 Starsit was niceJune 19, 2017

Reviewer: Tom from Pennsylvania
I was anticipating this to be the ultimate vision of Alaska. It was pretty but I wasn't overjoyed. Maybe we didn't get close enough. Any glacier is impressive, but it was a minor let down for me. I did enjoy our tour guide.

5 StarsBeautiful townJune 17, 2017

Reviewer: Tina
Great tour guide. He's a teacher, too! We learned about the land. Saw dozens of bald eagles just outside town. The drive up to the glacier is gorgeous. Everyone had a good view. I have bone spurs in my neck but no trouble with the ride for me. Nice!

5 StarsLove Juneau AlaskaJune 16, 2017

Reviewer: Norma Hernandez
Our tour guide, Cordova, was awesome in bringing Juneau to life! She took us to Douglas Island and to Mendenhall Glacier. What an awesome experience for those of us who have never been there!

4 StarsVery interestingJune 14, 2017

Reviewer: David Fleet
Enjoyed seeing Juneau and getting an overview of the city and its history. Saw things that we would not have otherwise. Mendenhall Glacier was well worth the time and money to go see. Cannot imagine visiting this area without including that. Tour guide was good, but not really great, compared to many others we had. Tour was well worth the money we paid. Saw LOTS of bald eagles everywhere. Amazing.

5 StarsA GOOD PHOTO OP!June 13, 2017

Reviewer: Darcie A. Didden
We enjoyed the tour and had allot of fun with the guide. He made the entire trip interesting with his own stories made it fun! We got many, many good pictures and would definitely encourage others to take this tour.

4 Starsgood tripJune 09, 2017

Reviewer: Paul Cheng
I really enjoyed the breathtaking view of Mentenhall Glacier. A suggestion for this tour is to stay longer at the Glacier, one hour is simply not enough. My suggestion is 2-3 hours.

4 StarsTour Review - Ghislain LandryJune 08, 2017

Reviewer: Ghislain Landry
My wife and I really enjoyed the tour but thought that there was not enough time alotted for the visit at the Glacier. Indeed as the majority of the people on the tour were seniors, we had to chose between the museum/observatory and walking to the falls. Unfortunately we only saw the falls from far away. I would suggest adding a bit more time or spend a little less time touring the city.

5 Starsmendenhall glacier tourJune 07, 2017

Reviewer: linda k jones
we really enjoyed this tour, our driver (female name forgot) was knowledgeable, humours. everything went smoothly. weather was fantastic . everyone enjoyed this tour immensely.

5 StarsLast Chance ToursJune 07, 2017

Reviewer: Lorna and Ross Allen
An excellent tour with particular credit to our guide, Cordoba(??sp). She was very knowledgeable.

4 StarsNice tour just wish it was a little longerMay 02, 2017

Reviewer: christine
This was bus ride through Juneau to the glacier. The bus driver was very informative and pointed out buildings and suchr while driving. We only had a little over 1 hour at the glacier. The bus driver recommended taking the hike to the falls and back, which we did but there was not much time to dawdle. We walked fast to the falls, took our pictures and walked back just as fast. Alot of tours got there at the same time so it was very crowded in the visitor center area. This was a great tour for us, as it was not expensive and we relaxed on the ride to & from the glacier. Again just wish had more time at glacier. Driver was great. Good excursion for all activity levels as visitor center had a lot of stuff to look at (if you could beat the crowds) so those who don't or can't walk far still have a lot of things to look at.

4 StarsGreat excursion!December 17, 2016

Reviewer: Robin Riebe
The glacier was amazing and a nice gentle walk to get right up close to it!

5 StarsMissed this tourDecember 11, 2016

Reviewer: Dolores Hu
Due to my flight delay, I missed the Pearl in Seattle and Was not permitted to board the ship in Juneau until 3:30 pm.

5 StarsGreat excursionDecember 09, 2016

Reviewer: Marvine Blackburn
Walter did an excellent job of showing us around Juneau and of the glacier. We loved it! Even got to see a mama bear and her cubs. Absolutely awesome! Walter is the best tour guide ever!

4 StarsJUNEAUDecember 07, 2016

Reviewer: KAREN YEAGER
EXCELLENT TOUR GUIDE!!!!! Very friendly and shared a lot of history with us about the area and the culture of Alaskans. So very glad we went on this tour.

4 StarsGlacier Goodness and Fantastic FallsDecember 06, 2016

Reviewer: Todd Howell
Our favorite part of this tour was visiting Mendenhall Glacier and adjacent Nugget Falls...really spectacular. Definitely hike down to them both if you are able. It's worth it. The city tour was pretty quick...just a drive by. Not a lot of time. Fortunately had time to wander the streets of downtown by the ship before and after.

5 StarsGlacier and FallsDecember 05, 2016

Reviewer: George G
Interesting to see how the glacier has receeded in the ten years since last we visited. This time I took the trail to the base of the falls, about a mile on a nicely kept path. Very impressive and worth the walk.

4 StarsSeemed okayDecember 03, 2016

Reviewer: Sharon Iverson
nothing else to compare with.

5 StarsCool CapitolDecember 02, 2016

Reviewer: Tom Froyum
Enjoyed the tour very much. Our driver/guide(Cordova) was very pleasant and knew quite a bit about the area. She was funny and informative at the same time. Lots of fun.

5 StarsGreat half day tourDecember 02, 2016

Reviewer: Chris biddy
Easy on and easy off and the driver was very knowledgeable. I highly recommend.

4 StarsMendenhall GlacierNovember 30, 2016

Reviewer: Virginia Ann Wallace
It was a good tour, but I would have liked more time at the Glacier... I'm f you walked to mani Nugget Falls, there was no time for the Museum... Or even the gift shop.

5 StarsJuneau city and Mendenhall Glacier TourNovember 30, 2016

Reviewer: Roy Lauck
Tour was excellent. Most of reason was the tour guide Cordova (spelling) She was local, knew all the interesting local facts. Nice tour and she explained glacier better than the rangers onsite did. Would recommend it fro any future passengers

5 Starsjust beautiful :)November 29, 2016

Reviewer: Laura D.
The best way to see a lot in a short time ;)

5 StarsAmazing Day in Juneau & Tongass National ParkNovember 26, 2016

Reviewer: Beth Stafford
Wow! We were so blessed to have an extraordinarily beautiful day in Juneau with sunshine and all of the natural beauty! We love your driver/guides as they are native to the area and really make you feel at home. The small groups also helps that we often get ""extra"" sightings and viewings that you don't get with the large groups. Mendenhall Glacier and the Falls were extraordinary! Many, many great memories of our time in Alaska!

5 StarsJuneauNovember 26, 2016

Reviewer: RonaldThorson
A very nice tour of Juneau before going to the glacier.

5 StarsMendenhall tourNovember 25, 2016

Reviewer: Mary Wilson
This was a breathless experience. The day was clear and sunny for a spectacular view of Mendenhall glacier. N

5 StarsJuneau/Mendenhall GlacierNovember 25, 2016

Reviewer: Anne Bennett
This was such a great tour! Mike, our driver/guide is excellent for the job. Mendenhall is a wonder to behold! Loved the blue color in it and wonder how it gets there.back in Juneau, we had lunch at the Red Dog Saloon. Everyone needs to go there, at least to take a look-see! Would have loved to have had time to walk about the city more.

4 StarsGlacier trip November 25, 2016

Reviewer: Jeffrey Carson
You can't get very close to the Glacier, but the hike to the waterfall was good.

4 StarsGood TripNovember 24, 2016

Reviewer: Seok J Ng
I was at the meeting location ahead of time and the lady in charge put me on an earlier bus. That was nice ! No waiting !!! The driver did a good job in explaining the areas. The view of Mendernhall Glacier is amazing. You must go to visitor center, it is a good place for photo taking. For the price that I paid for this trip, it is well worth it. If you are in Juneau, you must take this tour.

5 StarsAmazingNovember 23, 2016

Reviewer: Kathy Ray
We really enjoyed the beauty of this tour. However, several people were surprised how far they had to walk to really experience the glacier and Nugget Falls. We were fine with the walk, but several were not and some even returned to the ship without ever participating. I wish tour guides would slow down and let you take in the sights they are showing around the city.

5 StarsJuneau/Mendenhall tourNovember 23, 2016

Reviewer: Layne Demas
Great tour. Guide was knowledgable and friendly. Plenty of time to see the Glacier and still get a good look at Juneau.

5 StarsJuneau city and mendenhall glacierNovember 17, 2016

Reviewer: Alan anderson
Beautiful and breath taking. Loved it and recommend highly.

5 StarsIce and salmonNovember 16, 2016

Reviewer: J Stein
the Mendenhall glacier beautiful although the park service told us it is retreating. Also, impressed with seeing the sockeye salmon flipping up their run in the park.

5 StarsIce and salmonNovember 16, 2016

Reviewer: J Stein
Trip to Mendenhall glacier was impressive. Sidelight was a visit to the sockeye salmon run in the park. The area below the observation building offers a pathway out to the bay water edge for a closer look at the impressive glacier. It is shrinking but still a vision in ice to behold.

5 StarsJuneauNovember 15, 2016

Reviewer: Robin Hanks
We loved that fact that our tour was led by a local who had grown up in the area and had such incredible knowledge. The glacier was awesome and well worth the visit.

5 StarsJuneauNovember 15, 2016

Reviewer: Ron Thorson
Very nice tour of Juneau before the trip to the glacier.

4 StarsBeautiful!November 13, 2016

Reviewer: Cassie
I really enjoyed the tour and the information provided. I was at the glacier 16 years ago with my mother so it was nice to see it again.

4 StarsJuneau by bus to Mendenhall GlacierNovember 13, 2016

Reviewer: Richard Hoback
Informative and humorous local bus driver/guide discussed Juneau history while showing major buildings and Governor's Mansion, then drove out of town to Mendenhall Glacier Park Visitor's Center, which offered good views of Glacier and informative displays of Alaskan animals and native history. After time to quickly hike to Nugget Falls, closer to the glacier, our guide drove to a lookout on Douglas Island before returning us to our ship.

4 StarsPretty decentNovember 10, 2016

Reviewer: Anonymous
This was our second favorite trip. It was nice to get out and walk for a while after the long boat ride, and the long bus ride. The waterfall and glacier were pretty neat to see. I'd do it again. The bus guide was pretty decent. Guy from Texas in Alaska. We felt bad that we had no cash to give him as a tip.

5 StarsJuneau city and mendenhall glacier tourNovember 09, 2016

Reviewer: Stanley Atkinson
Was an outstanding tour. Well worth every cent. Saw many Eagles on trip to and from Mendenhall Glacier. Time was excellent. Tour driver was very knowledgable and gave us several ideas of what to do at M. Glacier. His suggestion to make a trip to the waterfall was right on. Everything that was advertised was right on.

5 StarsJuneau City and Mendenhall Glacier TourNovember 07, 2016

Reviewer: Janice Ford
We learned so much! And the glacier was amazing! We hiked the short distance to the waterfall... Definitely worth our hike! Great excursion !

5 StarsMendenhall glacier tour and Juneau cityNovember 04, 2016

Reviewer: Kathie
Another excellent tour. Our bus driver was knowledgeable and great at pointing out eagles and wildlife as we went to the glacier. That is a beautiful sight together with a waterfalls. The information center is so nice...even have a piece of glacier ice for you to touch! Ample time to actually walk down very close to glacier. Highly recommend!

5 StarsA little more intimate than the big bussesNovember 01, 2016

Reviewer: Dean
Cruise line had a schedule change, so needed to call Shore Excursions while Cruise Line took care of that for their tour sales. But no worries, Shore Excursions already knew of change and were able to shift us to the next day. Smaller vans rather than the big busses other Cruise passengers took meant better parking, more time to explore at stops and felt more personal Great guide. Would choose Shore Excursions again.

4 StarsReviewOctober 07, 2016

Reviewer: Judy goodman
Our tour guide was awesome and the length of the tour was perfect. Loved it

4 StarsLearned a lotOctober 07, 2016

Reviewer: VLWH
I liked the idea of the smaller bus, it was more personal with the guide. His information about the history and other facts about Juneau most of us didn't know about. He presented much with a good sense of humor. The only draw back was the storm that blew through SE Alaska that day, and viewing the Mendenhall Glacier was not a clear as preferred. AND a mama bear and her cubs prevented us from going up to the interpretive center. Not the guides fault certainly, but is was kind of fun watching the bear family...from a distance.

5 StarsShorex excursionsOctober 07, 2016

Reviewer: Morlil Ligan
Staff was excellent, great experience.

4 Starsbus tourOctober 07, 2016

Reviewer: jan curtis
Enjoyed very much. The weather was terrible!

5 StarsJuneau TourOctober 03, 2016

Reviewer: Donna Dalrymple
This was an excellent tour. Tour guide knew a lot about Juneau and showed us some sights we wouldn't have seen on our own. Going to the glacier and being able to walk to the glacier and waterfall was great. This is a tour definitely worth taking. We would do it again.

4 StarsMendelhall glacier tripSeptember 28, 2016

Reviewer: Vg
We had a great trip, our tour guide was very knowledgeable with a good sense of humor. The views were breathtaking. A must visit place.

4 StarsGreat optionSeptember 28, 2016

Reviewer: Ebony
it was a nice tour and at good price

4 Starspretty goodSeptember 28, 2016

Reviewer: Debby Stamate
nice tour. Rained so didn't do much walking around.

4 StarsJuneau City and Mendenhall Glacier TourSeptember 28, 2016

Reviewer: Joan Laharty
Good

5 StarsFun excursionSeptember 28, 2016

Reviewer: Ann Iadevaio
Great excursion. Just what we expected. Very interesting. Had a knowledgable and funny tour guy.

5 StarsTake the walk to the WaterfallSeptember 28, 2016

Reviewer: Cynthia McVay
Our tour guide told us when we arrived at Mendenhall that we had time to walk to the waterfall or see the Monument displays. We chose the waterfall and although it clocked in at over 12,000 steps (far above my normal) I would do it over again. The scenery and feeling are indescribably beautiful.

4 Starsgood tour September 28, 2016

Reviewer: Bruce Watson
The tour was mainly transportation and a self guided tour of the Park. The driver gave us a run down on the park and local area. overall a good value.

4 StarsGlacier tour experienceSeptember 28, 2016

Reviewer: Jack Yee
The walk down the trail to view the Mendenhall Glzcier and waterfall was exciting to see and experience the change in temperature as we approached closer to the glacier.

5 StarsJuneau City andd Mendenhall Glacier tourSeptember 28, 2016

Reviewer: Judy Miazga
We enjoyed our tour even though it was raining. I appreciated our group was small. Our driver was a native and delightful. After our city tour, by the time we got to the glacier it was a gentle mist. We were dropped off, had one hour to walk the trail and visit the information center. This was plenty of time. The ship tour left there group there for over two hours and they had no time for shopping.

5 StarsJuneau/ Mendenhall glacier tourSeptember 28, 2016

Reviewer: MaryJane Amaral
Excellent tour. Our guide, a young girl (long blonde hair), gave us a lot of information about the area and was willing to answer any questions.

5 StarsTOUR OF JUNEAU CITY AND MENDENHALL GLACIERSeptember 28, 2016

Reviewer: DON CHRISTIE
WE HAD A GROUP OF 14 AND ALL OF US TOOK THIS TOUR AND WERE GLAD THATWE DID! THE TOUR DIRECTOR/DRIVER WAS WONDERFUL - SHE MADE THE TOUR VERY INTERESTING AND WAS VERY PERSONABLE. WE WOULD DEFINITELY RECOMMEND THIS TOUR TO OTHERS.

4 StarsWorthwhile tour at a reasonable price!September 28, 2016

Reviewer: Brent Novak
The tour Guide (Mike) was excellent and accommodating with a balance of knowledge, content and humour. His commentary and the sights included were applicable and interesting. (Since my father was in a wheelchair, it was appreciated that he drove us right back to our cruise ship.)

5 StarsTour Juneau CityAugust 29, 2016

Reviewer: MaryMeske
It was nice to have a local who was our guide. He was very knowledgeable and pointed out bald Eagles.

4 StarsBus Driver ok, glacier/waterfall was fantasticAugust 28, 2016

Reviewer: Jim Brayer
Juneau city tour wasn't much, but then again, Juneau isn't much. The walk to the glacier/waterfall was somewhat difficult, given the amount of time we had before returning to the bus.

5 StarsGreat DayAugust 26, 2016

Reviewer: Lynda
We were blessed with bright sun shiny day - our guide was just fabulous. Great tour of the city. The Mendenhall Glacier Park was the highlight - seeing the salmon fighting to swim upstream was very exciting. Great value for service received - perfect amount of time - left plenty of personal time to wonder on our own with good base of knowledge.

4 StarsAffordableAugust 24, 2016

Reviewer: Gordon Clemmer
You're basically paying for a 20 minute ride from the ship to the glacier and the entry fee into the park. There are a few photo opportunities at the glacier and a visitor center with a short history video of the area but other than that there isn't much to it. Our time in Juneau was very short but that is on the cruise-line not the excursion company. If you have plenty of time this is worth the trip but if you are in a position of having to get back on the ship in a few short hours you may want to opt out and spend your time and money walking around the town.. We were so pressed for time after the excursion we had to ask to be dropped off in front of the Red Dawg Saloon just to have enough time to poke our head in before power walking back to the ship.

4 StarsJuneau City and Mendenhall Glacier Tour August 24, 2016

Reviewer: Linda Prather
Mendenhall Glacier and Nugget Falls were beautiful. Tour guide was excellent. Told great stories about the area. Liked the smaller bus, made things more intimate

4 StarsBeautiful glacierAugust 24, 2016

Reviewer: Maria Baldizan
A very nice guide, we had a pleasent trip to the glacier which is awesome.

4 StarsGreat tour!August 24, 2016

Reviewer: Gisela Schmitt
Beautiful day in Juneau! Our driver/guide Jim gave us a good tour and explained what to do at Mendenhall Glacier. Enough time to go around and visit the visitor center. Either to go up the ramp or use the Elevator. Then to go to the water. We liked to go to the nugget falls, but we didn't had enough time. Next time we skip the visitor center. On the way back to the ship we saw the ""small"" Capitol (under construction) and other parts of the city.

4 StarsRe: Great outtingAugust 24, 2016

Reviewer: Barbara Blain Fallon
Thank you so much! Our guide was very informative and helpful. Unfortunately the weather was such that the trails were closed. The excursion was very well organized and efficient with good use made of the time on the outting!

4 StarsglacierAugust 24, 2016

Reviewer: tony lopresti
we enjoyed this

4 StarsJuneau City & Mendenhall Glacier TourAugust 24, 2016

Reviewer: D.G. Comeau
Tour Guide was knowledgeable and had funny comments to add to his presentations. Unfortunately the trail to Nugget Falls was closed due to some flooding so were unable to take that trail. Nevertheless, view of the Glacier was good and the Falls could be seen from the viewing areas. Other exhibits were good as well. Representative was at the meeting area, was clearly visible, and advised us when bus would arrive and where it would be parking. Guide did a very good presentation on Juneau as well as the history of the City. Also took in a park look off across the harbour from the city and the ship docking area. The Guide, whose name escapes me at the moment, certainly made the tour interesting and he had a very good sense of humour, which was appreciated by our group. {Please do not post my email address . Thank You!}

4 StarstourAugust 24, 2016

Reviewer: Linda Smith
had a good time, bus driver was nice

5 StarsGlacierAugust 18, 2016

Reviewer: Marilou Tonkovich
It was an awful rainy day in Juneau but was clear enough while at the Mendenhall Glacier and really enjoyed the hiking available. I just wish we had more time there. I don't remember much about the city tour but the rain. The tour was well worth the cost which wasn't that expensive.

5 StarsJuneauAugust 18, 2016

Reviewer: Richard Rugg
Excellent tour, we enjoyed it very much.

4 Starsunder water August 18, 2016

Reviewer: Laureen Schneeberger
Glacier was beautiful, but from the photos we thought we would get much closer to it. Unfortunately the trail we wanted to walk was also closed as it was flooded. The visitor's center was very informative & everyone was very nice.

4 StarsGreat tour to see Mendenhall GlacierAugust 18, 2016

Reviewer: Gisela K Schmitt
We enjoyed the tour and we were satisfied with the driver/guide, I think Jim. Seeing the small city of Juneau and then to see the beautiful Mendenhall Glacier. We had enough time to go around, visit the visitor city. Unfortunately, not enough time to see the Nugget Falls or we had to skip the visitor center. Going back a small city tour.

4 Starsgood titleAugust 18, 2016

Reviewer: jerry staub
amazing glacier the town is small but worthwhile

5 Starsdon't know what you're asking forAugust 18, 2016

Reviewer: laroy wolff
Excellent. Our granddaughter very much enjoyed the glacier. She made many pictures.

5 StarsWonderfulAugust 18, 2016

Reviewer: Carol Friedman
We had a wonderful time on this excursion. We had a good overview and took great photos at the glacier. If we knew that the pick up at Mendenhall was going to be delayed due to a highway accident, we would have gone to the visitors' center first to see the movie. Heads up, do that first and then walk around.

4 Starsbad organization, good tourAugust 17, 2016

Reviewer: Karen Murray
When we arrived at location for tour, we were told 10 minute departure it was over an hour late which is tough when you are on cruise ship schedule several people on another ship had to cancel due to embarkment time. There was no communication from organizers we had to keep finding them and ask question. Tour itself was wonderful guide did a great job of educating us on history and loved the time at Mendenhall Glacier

5 StarsGlacierAugust 08, 2016

Reviewer: Helene belanger
It was excellent.

5 StarsPerfect tour for us.August 08, 2016

Reviewer: Carol Petrozella
The glacier was perfect. Our weather was wonderful so we got to see it well. I would go to the theatre to see the program. Liked the small tour bus. Most of the people were celebrity. They brought us back to the ship. Easy to find the meeting place. Staff was very amicable. Tour of Juneau was nice. I asked to see the gov. mansion and on the way back we did. Liked the small group. A little more time would have been nice.

5 StarsBeautiful sceneryAugust 05, 2016

Reviewer: Linda
We were taken to view Mendenall Glacier and Nugget Falls. The falls were a mile hike and well worth it. I wish we would of had longer to stay and enjoy it.

5 StarsJuneau City & Mendenhall GlacierAugust 04, 2016

Reviewer: Janet McDonald
The glacier was fantastic. The park ranger was very informative and easy to talk to about the glacier. The coach driver was very good.

5 StarsJuneau tourAugust 03, 2016

Reviewer: Thomas Higgins
Tour guide David was informative and entertaining .

4 StarsMajestic!July 20, 2016

Reviewer: Paul H.
Our driver was very informative about the city and the history of the area. The drive to the glacier was relatively short and definitely worth it. We only had 1 hour to spend at the park which was enough to hike the Falls trail and get some great views and photos. If you want to explore more of the trails and have the time then I would take a cab as you could spend all day exploring the area and hiking the trails. The visitor center is well done and they show a movie which we did not have the time to see but others did and recommended it. We got back to the city with lots of time to shop and explore. Take the tram up to Mt Roberts for some really great views.

4 StarsBeautiful Inspirational PlaceJuly 20, 2016

Reviewer: Gene Heyer
This was one of the highlights of our Cruise experience. Cordova our tour guide did a wonderful job of helping us understand the local culture. She made a special stop on our return that gave a very special long distance view of Mendenhall Glacier. The only negative was that we only had 1 hour at the Glacier visitor Center. That really needs to be 2 hours to be able to walk to the falls and see the Visitor Center

5 Starsjuneau/mendenhall glacier tourJuly 19, 2016

Reviewer: Anonymous
up close and real. Need more planned time to walk to glacier.

5 StarsNice tourJuly 19, 2016

Reviewer: Anonymous
This was a fun trip. We learned about Juneau and got to see, not just the glacier, but the most amazing giant waterfall.

4 StarsBeautiful view of the glacier and Nugget Falls.July 15, 2016

Reviewer: Valerie
The directions we were given to find the tour guide were perfect. We easily found the guide holding the ""Last Chance"" sign. The tour itself was very informative. I liked that we had a chance to hike in to see the Mendenhall Glacier and Nugget Falls up close.

5 StarsNice excursion without a lot of walking requiredJune 12, 2016

Reviewer: Chris
Spectacular scenery. The guide was very knowledgeable.

4 StarsJuneau City and Mendenhall Glacier TourJune 08, 2016

Reviewer: none
none

5 StarsExcellent tour guide and tourJune 07, 2016

Reviewer: Jewels
Our bus tour of Juneau and trip to Mendenhall Glacier was the rainiest day of our trip. However, despite the rain our travel guide, Cordova, made trip very enjoyable. She was fun and knowledgeable about Juneau city and Alaska. The bus trip was very educational with some fun thrown in. I would highly recommend this excursion!

5 StarsExciting interesting informative excursionJune 06, 2016

Reviewer: Ricky
So nice to have great information about Juneau and the glacier and shopping.

5 StarsGreat ExcursionJune 05, 2016

Reviewer: Deb
The tour provided an excellent glimpse of Juneau the opportunity to experience Mendenhall Glacier. We loved the entire experience and would highly recommend it.

4 StarsGlacier Up CloseJune 04, 2016

Reviewer: Karl Piotrowski
Well worth the price. Very nice and knowledgeable tour gude.

5 StarsHighly recommendedMay 27, 2016

Reviewer: Penguin
Our tour guide was both courteous and knowledgeable. We were happy to be using a locally owned company

5 StarsExcellent local tour operatorMay 27, 2016

Reviewer: Penguin
Local tour company, knowledgeable and courteous tour guide

4 StarsNice tourNovember 11, 2015

Reviewer: kmagt
Guide was friendly and informative. Knows his way around.

5 StarsExcellentOctober 21, 2015

Reviewer: Al
The guide was the best. Very easy to find location. Very accommodating.

5 StarsA good and informative tour!September 10, 2015

Reviewer: D&R
This was a very educational experience, great for all ages. This gave us a better appreciation of our country and our earth!

4 StarsInterestingSeptember 07, 2015

Reviewer: S&D
Way to many people. Four ships in these small towns are an overload for the facilities. The problem is the same with all--the local facilities are not geared to the mass of people that comes in with multiple ships.

5 StarsVery pleasing very informationalSeptember 05, 2015

Reviewer: RRR
Very good tour would recommend it enjoyed the tour.

5 StarsJuneau ""Awesome""August 25, 2015

Reviewer: Woody
Our driver/guide was excellent, she was very knowledgeable about the history and the area and was very delightful and professional. We needed more time to walk to the glacier, the people that ventured to see it had to run back to catch the bus.

4 StarsChill ExcursionAugust 25, 2015

Reviewer: Lionel
Great for low-key excursions, we had a 9-month old so it was perfect since we just sat in the back. Mendenhall Glacier, you were given about 1 hour to visit and take a few pictures. Recommend but make sure this excursion is your fit.

5 StarsAbsolutely beautifulAugust 19, 2015

Reviewer: Quetta
This was such an amazing experience just wish we were actually able to touch the glaciers. Our tour guide was fun and acknowledgeable. He interacted with us and that was pretty cool.

4 StarsGood tourAugust 12, 2015

Reviewer: al
great overview, not too over deetailed

4 StarsGreat Tour of Juneau and the Nearby GlacierAugust 10, 2015

Reviewer: Ken the Traveler
The Juneau part of the trip is fun enough in that you get a quick overview ride around the city with enough time after the bus tour to prowl around the gift shops some. The more spectacular part, though, is the ride out to the Mendenhall Glacier. You can see plenty from the Visitor Center area if you want to spent more time there with the film, exhibits, etc. However, if you're up for a brisk walk, hike (flat ground) out to the waterfall although it will take you most of the 40 min. alloted during the stop there to get out to the falls and back (if you don't mind getting your lower legs wet you can also walk out into the water a bit for an even more spectacular view of the falls but if that's your goal head straight for the trail and don't even go in the Visitor Center so you'll have time to get back). Our driver was very conscientious, though, about accounting for everyone and not leaving until we were all back on the bus.

4 StarsGreat little trip to see the sights in this smallAugust 07, 2015

Reviewer: Looking for adventure
Loved this little outing. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable & explained well to a moderate sized group. We stopped at a couple of places & were told about their history, culture, fauna & flora. Left to our own devices to vist the Glacier viewing points & waterfall was a great experience. The time frame was a little tight for us as we hiked out to the prime viewing spot below the waterfall & only got a short time there before we head to be back to meet our departing bus. Well worth the quick hike tho, unfortunately we had no time left for the information centre

4 StarsReviewAugust 05, 2015

Reviewer: Kay
Organized well

5 StarsExcellent TourAugust 04, 2015

Reviewer: Hunter
Excellent tour guide/driver!

5 Starsvery good driver with a lot of information . wouldJuly 27, 2015

Reviewer: travel team
On time and a lot of time to enjoy the falls and glacier

4 StarsGreat Value for the MoneyJuly 24, 2015

Reviewer: cheyl
well run, experienced guide.

4 StarsTour plan adjustmentJuly 21, 2015

Reviewer: Hana the photographer
The tour is organized very well. One point: the time for seeing Mendenhall Glacier is too short. We didn't have enough time to go to the close side and to be in visitor center. Coming back to catch the bus, we needed to run. For kids and seniors it was quite difficult. Suggestion: shorten city tour time, give more time for Mendenhall glacier. There was a short stop of 10-15 min in city tour for a sightseeing, the scenery was not so impressive. This time could be added for the glacier tour.

5 StarsExcellent guide (Brian) sooo knowledgeableJuly 20, 2015

Reviewer: twosome
Great guide...he talked the entire time and was full of interesting facts....he made the trip!!!

4 StarsGreat Excursion!July 20, 2015

Reviewer: Cathy
Our Guide Eric was great and filled with knowledge and stories! The glacier was great! Wish we could have had a bit more time to walk to the actual glacier but was still GREAT!

4 StarsLoved this glacier!July 20, 2015

Reviewer: Carol
Beautiful! So glad we did this!

4 StarsPerfect blend of comfort and adventureJuly 19, 2015

Reviewer: G and B
Great opportunities to see sites never experienced.

4 StarsGreat tourJuly 14, 2015

Reviewer: None
Experienced guide, comfortable and well organized. Thanks

4 StarsIf purchasing on Dock, ignore standard of booking July 11, 2015

Reviewer: Kiwi Travellers
The Tour lived up to our expectations. Driver/guide Mike is very friendly and welcoming with good local knowledge & prompt on pickup. This tour is let down by the staff who sell/meet the tour on the wharf. The Signage and their standard of dress and manner detracts from the standard of what is a good local tour. We enjoyed the tour and it lived up to our expectations. Glad we booked on the internet else we would have been put off by Wharf Staff.

5 StarsFun excursionJuly 08, 2015

Reviewer: LA Mom
City tour was interesting. A guide drives you around on a bus and there are a few stops to take pictures. We were lucky enough to see a group of bald eagles up close, and our driver was nice enough to make an unplanned stop so we could get out and take pictures of them. The actual glacier is beautiful. There was just enough time to hike to Nugget Falls (about 40 minutes round trip). Because we hiked to Nugget Falls, there was no time to go into the Mendenhall Visitor Center, which is also included in the cost of the excursion. Hiking to Nugget Falls was definitely worth it though.

4 StarsThe experience was great.July 06, 2015

Reviewer: Carmen
Our tour guide was excellent although I do recommend more time at the glacier. we wanted to do the walk to the falls but their wasn't much time

5 StarsVery enjoyableJuly 06, 2015

Reviewer: Mike
The glacier was amazing!! This was a first for me and it was well worth it.

5 StarsFabulous overview with nature walk.July 04, 2015

Reviewer: Dam vans
Phil was fun and informative

5 StarsFantastic TourJuly 04, 2015

Reviewer: eedshero
This was a great tour with a guide who made it very interesting and made everyone comfortable

4 Starsworth the moneyJuly 01, 2015

Reviewer: kade
this was a much better value than was available on ship and cost less. guide was experienced but lacked much personaslity.

4 Starsvery GoodJuly 01, 2015

Reviewer: none
The excursion was what we expected and what was advertised. Very enjoyable

5 StarsBeautiful vistasJune 25, 2015

Reviewer: Nancy
We enjoyed seeing the city and the glacier both. It was a nice combo trip and visits to both areas were well-timed. It gives you a good idea of what to go back and see in Juneau after the tour is over.

4 StarsIt is goodJune 19, 2015

Reviewer: I do not remember
I like it.

4 StarsI like itJune 19, 2015

Reviewer: I do not remember
I like it

5 StarsMoney was well SpentJune 17, 2015

Reviewer: Cruiser
The dining room experience was top of the line. The waiters provide professional service. They were always couyrteous and friendly. Everyone staff member I met on board was courteous.

4 StarsFire & IceJune 17, 2015

Reviewer: Vic
Very experienced guide and enoyed the commentary. I would apportion less time at the Mendenhall Glacier though. Once inside the building it is very quick to get around and listen to the vids. Not enough time to walk to the glacier, yet too much time to pass before the bus came back to take us back to Juneau.

5 StarsThis was a once in a lifetime experience! It wasJune 10, 2015

Reviewer: BenBen
This was a wonderful tour, with a wonderful guide. It was everything we expected and more.

5 StarsGood deal.June 09, 2015

Reviewer: Dan
Good guide.

5 StarsGreat Value Good GuideJune 07, 2015

Reviewer: Smitty
Good Guide Remember there is an elevator to the Mendenhall Glacier Visitor Ctr.

4 StarsAwesome to get that closeJune 04, 2015

Reviewer: the explorer
great tour but vechiles used could use updating

5 StarsWhat a great and informative time we had!June 04, 2015

Reviewer: thehkbaileys
Great guide with lots of local knowledge to share and very attentive to make many stops for photos and insights into the area. Super time!

5 Starsjuneau tourJune 04, 2015

Reviewer: theresa
the guide was the best and gave us lots of knowledge

4 StarsWorth the money!June 01, 2015

Reviewer: Christy
This is a great value, after a brief tour of the city, Juneau is not that big, you ride to the glacier. Is is worth seeing! However, we were just dropped off at the glacier, their was no tour once we got there. It was an explore on your own and then an hour later the tour guide comes back to take you back to the dock.

5 StarsGreat Value, Excellent Guide, Stunning ViewsJune 01, 2015

Reviewer: Jim WAD
This was our first time in Juneau Alaska so this tour was the perfect primmer to learn about he area.

5 StarsJuneau City and Mendenhall Glacier TourOctober 10, 2014

Reviewer: Linda
Fabulous tour with a great tour guide!

5 StarsVery enjoyableOctober 10, 2014

Reviewer: Brenda the survivor
The glaciers were beautiful

5 Starslots of fun, not enough timeOctober 09, 2014

Reviewer: Tiger Mom
I enjoyed the tour

4 StarsGreatOctober 03, 2014

Reviewer: Dekata
Liked the guide telling us all about the city and pointing out the different things. Would do this again with family. Alaska was on our bucket list and very glad we got to see it. Well worth it. A trip that every one should take.

4 StarsInformative & Fun ExcursionSeptember 29, 2014

Reviewer: East Coast Wanderers
We got a quick tour of Juneau on our way out to Mendenhall Glacier. Our tour guide/bus driver was a young lady who had grown up in the area and had lots of inside info to share with our group, which made for a more authentic experience. The glacier was impressive with a huge waterfall which we hiked out to after being dropped off at the site. The only drawback was the sound system on the bus; at times it was difficult to hear the tour guide.

5 StarsMagnificent view of Mendenhall GlacierSeptember 27, 2014

Reviewer: jude
Touring the Capitol of Alaska was an experience. So small...but, interesting and educational. The Mendenhall Galcier was magnificent to see up close. It was worthy of the trip.

4 StarsInteresting but, disappointingSeptember 27, 2014

Reviewer: jude
It was nice seeing the town and the best part was the glacier. It did lack in excitement. Afterwards, we decided to go whale watching and that was great.

5 StarsThis can not be missSeptember 20, 2014

Reviewer: Huong
This is the wonderful excursion, you will need camera and good comfortable shoes to walk. I did not have a chance to go to Mendellhall center because we were out of time.

4 StarsJuneau City and Mendenhall Glacier TourSeptember 18, 2014

Reviewer: Tiger Mom
We enjoyed the tour.

5 StarsVery impressive!September 17, 2014

Reviewer: Mike
Very informative and educational.

5 StarsAmazing and beyond expectationsSeptember 10, 2014

Reviewer: DickyBird
Very pleasant while exciting at the same time. Very well organized and professional.

4 StarsI would buy this product againSeptember 01, 2014

Reviewer: Jim
Trip was reccommended and the trip met all expectations. Very friendly knowledgable guide. Very good value for money.

5 StarsDrive to GlacierAugust 28, 2014

Reviewer: Big Bear
Glacier, capitol, and tour of town all in one trip.

4 StarsVery Good TourAugust 27, 2014

Reviewer: MN Gal
Taking this tour was very enjoyable and a good way to see the Mendenhall Glacier and the city of Juneau. It was part of a 3 port package and very reasonable.

4 StarsBeautiful sceneryAugust 21, 2014

Reviewer: El
The guide's comments were very entertaining which made the trip even more enjoyable.

5 StarsSo BlueAugust 20, 2014

Reviewer: Steve
Seeing pictures of glaciers in a Geology textbook cannot show you the true blue color and the real bueaty of the glacier. In th Rocky Mountains I have hiked the rocks and canyons lest by ancient glaciers, but the real thing is amazing.

4 StarsInteresting tour, but a bit shortAugust 15, 2014

Reviewer: Jackson
Juneau is an interesting little town, but not much there considering it is the Alaska capital. The city tour takes place on the drive to the glacier. Time at the glacier is not long enough to examine all the exhibits in the visitor center and then hike out to see the glacier.

5 StarsMy first view of a glacier!August 13, 2014

Reviewer: CAB
The excursion was very good and my highlight was the glacier!

5 StarsGood ValueAugust 07, 2014

Reviewer: eae
Good tour that costs less than the ship's... has fewer people and a knowledgeable guide. Would like to have stopped the bus a couple of times to get a good picture of the wild life the guide was pointing out.

4 StarsHighlight of the cruiseAugust 06, 2014

Reviewer: none
Tour guide was good. The glacier was beautiful. Tram ride gave wonderful views of Juneau.

4 StarsGreat tour and tour guideJuly 28, 2014

Reviewer: First Cruise Adventure
Great tour and time to see the glacier

4 StarsFun and beautifulJuly 25, 2014

Reviewer: World Famous Mining Engineer
Great tour of Juneau and opportunity to see the Mendenhall Glacier.

4 StarsLoved the GlacierJuly 23, 2014

Reviewer: Todd
First time to Alaska therefore wanted an overview of Juneau. The tour was very informative and the tour guide was relaxed and pleasant. Just the right amount of time for the tour. Enjoyed it.

5 StarsgREAT EXPERIENCEJuly 21, 2014

Reviewer: Artist
tHE GUIDE WAS FROM THE AREA AND VERY KNOWLEDGEABLE. wE LIKED THE FACT THE TOUR WAS A LITTLE SMALLER THAN THE SHIP'S EXCURSION AND VERY MUCH LESS EXPENSIVE!

4 StarsGreat TourJuly 18, 2014

Reviewer: Kiwi traveller
We really enjoyed this trip around Juneau and to the Mendehall Glacier. The driver was great and the commentary helpful and informative. We would have liked to have spent more time exploring the glacier area (we had around 45 minutes) which was the only downside of the tour. All in all a good trip and good value.

4 StarsCapital visitJuly 08, 2014

Reviewer: Robert
Easy pick up at docks and the rest well organised.

5 StarsGreat ValueJuly 07, 2014

Reviewer: Don and Sue
The price is right and you get all that is advertised.

4 StarsGood!July 03, 2014

Reviewer: Bell
Nice, informational tour. We would have liked more time at the stops to get good pictures and/or to take in the scenery.

4 Starsvery interestingJuly 01, 2014

Reviewer: Terry
Enjoyed the info and obviously the Glacier is spectacular.

5 StarsWonderful ExperienceJune 22, 2014

Reviewer: Vancouver voyageurs
Entertaining presentation of historic and descriptive information. Well organized and friendly tour.

5 StarsJuneau city and mendenhall glacier tourJune 15, 2014

Reviewer: Elsa
Will organized and great accommodation .

5 StarsJuneauJune 09, 2014

Reviewer: David
Well done from start to finish

4 StarsVery accomodating company-June 09, 2014

Reviewer: prairiedog
The cruise ship had to shuttle to shore and we were over an hour late getting off the ship. The company waited for us, and others far beyond the scheduled start of the tour. That was very nice of them and most accomodating. Cruiseline company should be more considerate of those companies who provide service beyond the cruiseline.

4 StarsNice tourJune 07, 2014

Reviewer: P&C
Great guide

4 StarsSee a glacier very close upJune 01, 2014

Reviewer: AnnetteB61
A great tour in a medium size coach. The driver/ guide was very good and made the City tour and the Glacier tour quite interesting. Provided a safe environment and the pace of the tour was good. Possibly more time at the glacier would be appreciated to make the walk up to the glacier and then experiencing the information centre a little easier. But overall would recommend this tour highly.

4 StarsGreat Overview of Juneau and Glacier!January 01, 2014

Reviewer: Bryan
The tour guide did a great job of describing the people, economy, year round weather, entertainment, and beauty of Juneau. There were several stops, which provided beautiful scenery. The stop at the glacier was great! You will see plenty of salmon in the fresh creeks, and you will even see a bear occasionally. The glacier was a site of its own, and the visitor's center provides a wealth of knowledge on it.

4 StarsCity and Glacier TourOctober 10, 2013

Reviewer: tom
Tour was fine - it was just with 4 cruise ships in at the same time places like the glacier got packed as tour buses arrived with more tourists.

4 StarsQuaint but informative tourOctober 02, 2013

Reviewer: Zman
Juneau is not that interesting a city to tour, so except for the Mendenhall Glacier, it was not worth the cost.

4 StarsWow - a real glacier!October 01, 2013

Reviewer: North to Alaska
Loved seeing the glacier. The area was beautiful.

4 StarsGreat ExperienceSeptember 30, 2013

Reviewer: Jeff
Easy with plenty of time at the Glacier

5 StarsMendenhall Glacier TourSeptember 25, 2013

Reviewer: Barb
We enjoyed the tour of Juneau and thought the Mendenhall Glacier was awesome.

4 StarsWonderful TripSeptember 23, 2013

Reviewer: Bobbie
The excursion was wonderful. We only wish we had more time to experience the Mendalhall Area. The weather was super and the driver knew his stuff.

5 StarsMust see tourSeptember 23, 2013

Reviewer: Cruise Gal
This is a great way to see the glacier up close. You can walk to the waterfall. Great photo opportunities, good bear watching, good museum info.

5 StarsExelenteSeptember 20, 2013

Reviewer: zaida
Fue bastante exitante ya que aprendi bastante , hacerca de esta parte de EU y su cultura. Me gusto porque la persona que dirijia sabia bien y estaba empapado sobre el tema. Muy bueno

4 Starswished had more time Mendenhall GlacierSeptember 14, 2013

Reviewer: Santa Claus
would go again

4 StarsI would purchase this excursion again.September 14, 2013

Reviewer: Peter
We used the excursions with our 2 grandchildren and are pleased about the experience and guides knowledge. Outstanding.

4 StarsGreat Tour and Great Tour GuideSeptember 12, 2013

Reviewer: Karen
Great tour. The glacier was great and the best part was the young bear who stopped traffic on the way out. He was running off home to eat his lunch - he was very proud of his catch.

4 StarsInteresting and fun TourSeptember 07, 2013

Reviewer: Dave
Enjoyed the fun and informative tour.

5 StarsNice Tour!September 05, 2013

Reviewer: Veteran Cruiser
Enjoyed this tour. Would recommend to all who are looking for a relaxing interesting day.

5 StarsGreat Tour!August 30, 2013

Reviewer: DebGriff
We really enjoyed this tour. We had Todd as our tour guide/driver and he was funny and had a lot of interesting insights. The glacier was neat to see and we also saw a bear, bald eagle, and lots and lots of salmon swimming upstream. Overall a great experience and highly recommended.

5 StarsGreat tour- informative and entertainingAugust 29, 2013

Reviewer: dan
Last Chance Tours was great- organized and professional. Our guide,Rachel gave us the local perspective and was very knowledgeable.

5 StarsGood informative tripAugust 27, 2013

Reviewer: EKS
Super experienced guide who encouraged wide ranging questions about Juneau and Alaska. He showed us salmon in a stream that I think was an unscheduled stop and was very accommodating with dropping folks off at the end of the tour. Park Visitors Center was informative and well run. Scenery was just grand; nice easy walking tour.

5 StarsExcellent day tripAugust 26, 2013

Reviewer: dejoreynolds
Had a great time

4 Starsdo it was funAugust 17, 2013

Reviewer: Jean the travler
We heard from others that were on the ship with us, that they did not get as much to see as we did. They stopped so we could take pictures.

4 StarsGreat Tour and tour guideAugust 15, 2013

Reviewer: Travel Grandma
This is a great tour and we had a wonderful guide, Clifford who was a native of Juneau. He drove us around the city giving us a history of the area and told us about the first nation people who were there. It was a beautiful day, so we got a beautiful view of Mendenhall Glacier and the surrounding mountains. The only con was that we would had liked more time at the glacier.

5 StarsJuneau and MendenhallAugust 09, 2013

Reviewer: Randy
It was a very beautiful day in Juneau sunny and 75.

5 StarsJuneau City & Mendenhall Glacier TourJuly 31, 2013

Reviewer: Allan
Excellent tour! This is the same tour that the Cruise companies offer but at a fraction of the cost. I do recomend this tour to others, but if I had to do it again, I will do it by train.

5 StarsI would buy this again.July 30, 2013

Reviewer: Ray
It is a little further walk from the cruise ship than tours purchased through the cruise line.

5 StarsI would buy this product again and againJuly 28, 2013

Reviewer: ivette
Less expensive that the ones sold on board the ship

4 StarsJuneau City and Mendenhall Glacier TourJuly 22, 2013

Reviewer: Larry
This tour shows very nice view of Juneau

4 StarsJuneau City and Mendenhall Glacier TourJuly 04, 2013

Reviewer: Jan
I have limited mobility.

4 StarsA good way to get an overview of JuneauJuly 03, 2013

Reviewer: Nev from South Africa
A very informative tour of Juneau. Unfortunately there was not enough time allowed at the Meadenhall Glacier for us to walk around and get up close as well as see the waterfall.

4 StarsFun, relaxing and smallJuly 02, 2013

Reviewer: Mallan
We enjoyed that the tour had a small bus which made loading and unloading quick. The guide was knowledgeable and was willing to show his love of the area. We had handicap people in our group and he was very willing to assist.

5 StarsIt was perfectJune 30, 2013

Reviewer: Marie
Everything was good, allways very friendly, nice and Guite. The information was great and fun. Time well organized, easy to find, very small groups, individually. I can only recommend it

5 StarsJo was great!!June 27, 2013

Reviewer: traveling believer
Jo did an excellent job showing us Juneau and the glacier.

4 StarsJuneau TourJune 25, 2013

Reviewer: Diana
Guide was friendly and knowledgeable

5 StarsI love to learnJune 25, 2013

Reviewer: Giddyup Grandma
Fantastic learning opportunity. Leisure tour of the area with tons of intimate details about what life was like in the city. It was very interesting and informative. The glacier area is well maintained and very peaceful. I loved the variety of hiking trails, everything from ""up close"" to the glacier to calmer stream side.

4 StarsMendenhall van tourJune 24, 2013

Reviewer: Jan the bug
A short tour but very rich in history and folklore. Our guide was smart and funny. I wish we spent maybe a half hour more so we could hike to the falls.

4 Starsgood overview of JuneauJune 22, 2013

Reviewer: Jen
Tour was very noce. Small group. Guide was local so well versed. Only complaint is there was not enough time for us to spend at the glacier.

5 StarsGreat way to see Juneau & MendenhallJune 21, 2013

Reviewer: Janel
Our guide was friendly and informative, you could tell that he spent time learning about the area.

4 Starsgood valueJune 21, 2013

Reviewer: traveller
Pleasant driver who certainly knows the area and when asked a question to which he was unsure of the answer, took the trouble during a break to find out the information.

4 StarsGreat ValueJune 19, 2013

Reviewer: Karen
This was part of a package excursion - great value.

5 StarsGreat tour, well worth it!June 17, 2013

Reviewer: MiamiDave
Arrived at pier, shuttle took us to town center where we found our tour. Our wonderful tour guide (born and raised in Juneau and a retired commercial fisherman) took us through city streets, describing our surroundings and the local history. Stopped at a park for a few photos (beautiful river) and then headed to Mendenhall Glacier. We had 45 minutes (which could've been a little longer--time goes by fast there) to explore. After leaving the glacier, we went over to the other side of the Juneau-Douglas bridge into the town of Douglas, where we had another photo stop with beautiful views of where the cruise ships docked. Overall, it was an excellent experience. The tour guide was awesome. It was well worth it!

4 StarsLocal flavorJune 07, 2013

Reviewer: Michele
If you are a first time visitor to Juneau, use this tour as an introduction to the area. Next time around you will know what else you would want to explore.

4 Starsshort and sweetJune 02, 2013

Reviewer: jim the runner
nice short trip giving a feel of Jeneau and area

5 StarsJuneau City and Mendenhall GlacierApril 23, 2013

Reviewer: Elizabeth
Glacier was beautiful. We had time to walk to see it close.

5 StarsGreat ExcursionMarch 21, 2013

Reviewer: Amy C
This was my second time in Alaska and my first to Mendenhal. Well worth the wait.

5 StarsThe Best Juneau TourNovember 10, 2012

Reviewer: Neena aka. Grandma
Appreciated the local guide's knowledge, advice & comments. Fee was cheaper than the cruise ship's.

4 StarsI would do this excursion again!October 20, 2012

Reviewer: Pig
This was a nice excursion for the money.

5 StarsGreat ExcursionOctober 14, 2012

Reviewer: Louie
It was a relaxing time taking in the scenery. Glacier was outstanding. Great local bus driver who went out of his way to explain and show extra local sites.

4 StarsJuneau City and Mendenhall Glaicer TourOctober 04, 2012

Reviewer: Timinkelowna
It was very enjoyable. The bus driver was fun and knowledgeable

5 StarsFunOctober 01, 2012

Reviewer: Alaska bound
Experienced guides provide you with a nice way to experience the beauty of Alaska.

5 StarsA Great TourSeptember 26, 2012

Reviewer: Barry traveler
The experience when first encountering the Glacier closeup is breathtaking. We had time to stop along the way and see the other sites along the route

4 StarsGlacier visitSeptember 26, 2012

Reviewer: JAC
Beautiful scenery

4 StarsA tour that hit all of the high notes!September 25, 2012

Reviewer: Dragon Of the Seas
My husband and I enjoyed out ""Juneau City and Mendenhall Glacier tour."" The tour visited Douglas Island and provided views of Juneau. Then, we toured downtown Juneau and saw the Capitol, Governor's Mansion and shopping district. After a visit to the Log Church we stopped at the Mendenhall Glacier/Visitor Center. Admission was included in the price of the tour. The highlight of the tour was seeing a mama bear and her two cubs. :) Our driver was informative, witty, and presented a positve attitude during the tour. This was in sharp contrast to the company check-in agent at the pier. The agent had broken the 75 (or so) passengers for the 9:30 tour into three bus loads at home the night before. He incorrectly assumed only passengers paying in a single transaction were traveling together. When families and couples traveling together wanted to tour on the same bus he became flustered and angry. It was a poor start--but, an excellent tour.

4 StarsHad a great time. Easy accommodationsSeptember 14, 2012

Reviewer: Cecilia
Had a great time. scenic and historical.

4 StarsGreat! But too little time at GlacierSeptember 13, 2012

Reviewer: Cyberherbalist
This was very interesting and highly informative about the city of Juneau. Our driver/guide, Cliff, was very good in his knowledge of all kinds of interesting details, some of them very obscure, about Juneau and surrounding area. We really enjoyed this excursion, and recommend it. However, for us at least the Mendenhall Glacier was the most important part of the excursion, and we were only given 45 minutes at the visitor center -- way too little in my opinion. There was much to see there, and too little time to take it in. I would have preferred a shorter Juneau tour and more time at the glacier. Of course, other folks may prefer it the other way around, so there we are.

4 StarsGreat valueSeptember 09, 2012

Reviewer: Chris
Crazy to visit Juneau and not see the Mendenhall Glacier. A must see.

5 StarsWhat a Wonderful Tour!September 05, 2012

Reviewer: An experienced Alaska traveler
It was a great tour by an experienced and very interesting guide...we could have spent more time at the Mendenhall Glacier but understand time constraints to get the next tour going. I would recommend this tour to everyone visiting Juneau!!

4 StarsGreat valueSeptember 01, 2012

Reviewer: BJ
Even though it was rainy, it wasn't a wash. The glacier is awesome. Would liked to have had more time to venture away from the crowd but it was great anyway.

4 StarsMendenhall Glacier is amazing!August 24, 2012

Reviewer: wabtac
The tour of Juneau was interesting and beautiful, despite the rain. Our tour guide was familiar with the city and told several anecdotes which we enjoyed. All of it was good. The only negative thing I could think of to say is we could have spent all day (or at least several hours) at Mendenhall Glacier, but had less than two. It was some stunning scenery and the grounds were wonderful!

4 StarsNice!August 23, 2012

Reviewer: EdTraveler
Great small group tour with local guide!

5 StarsfantasticAugust 15, 2012

Reviewer: Jacao
All tours were very good

4 StarsInteresting and knowledgeable guideAugust 09, 2012

Reviewer: Dancemealine
The local guide was very knowledgeable and kept us entertained with anecdotes from his own life in Juneau. This gave us a look into what it is like to live and work there, which deepened the experience.

4 StarsA good introduction to JuneauAugust 08, 2012

Reviewer: Mike
Guide was well organized and entertaining. He took us where the big tour buses could not go.

4 Starsworthwhile excursionAugust 07, 2012

Reviewer: candoleesa
well organized, knowledable guide, not rushed. Great scenery and photo ops.

5 StarsBreath taking SightsAugust 01, 2012

Reviewer: Nutty Flower
Very informative tour guide Willing to go the extra mile so you could experience everything possible

5 StarsGlacier was greatJuly 31, 2012

Reviewer: Rick
Great tour & guide very good.

4 Starsnice tourJuly 07, 2012

Reviewer: charlie
casual,informative tour new van/bus would help

4 StarsVery interestingJuly 05, 2012

Reviewer: Mr &Mrs Murdoch
Our guide was well informed and interesting. We saw many young eagles. We enjoyed seeing the glacier.

4 StarsA good 'mini' tour on a budgetJuly 01, 2012

Reviewer: Matt L.
A good little tour for the budget price. Don't expect spectacular memories as most of the tour is from the inside of the bus but it does give you a reasonable 'feel' of the city of Juneau. You spend around 45mins at Mendenhall Glacier self-guided which is about the right amount of time. You do get what you pay for and this is a good value-for-money 'mini' tour.

4 StarsRelaxing Bus TourJune 27, 2012

Reviewer: Curtman
Guide took us around town, to the glacier for a nice walk, and then dropped us off at the capitol building which was a nice walk back to the boat.

5 StarsVery beautifulJune 16, 2012

Reviewer: Debbie
Very good guides knew what they were saying could ask question and he knew.gave helpful suggest on what to see

5 StarsInteresting, educational, beautiful.June 11, 2012

Reviewer: Phil
Educational benefits shared with friends.

5 Starsyes i would buy againJune 02, 2012

Reviewer: pearl
The service was great

4 StarsGlacier was beautifulOctober 29, 2011

Reviewer: The Paughs
We had a good tour guide and the glacier was pretty and interesting. Wish we had more time to look around there instead of driving around Juneau. Didnt think there was much to see there. The only reason I would recommend this tour is to see the glacier.

5 StarsA must seeOctober 10, 2011

Reviewer: Alaskan wannabe
this is a major must see. once this phenomenon is gone, its gone

4 Starsthe guide knew how to keep the interestOctober 02, 2011

Reviewer: cyndi
the guide added her own personal touches, memorizing an appropriate poem and her knowledge of the area was what topped off the experience.

4 Starsall the inside gossSeptember 26, 2011

Reviewer: whitie the tester
guide was very informative. he gave us a lot of inside information. had a great personality and even play the piano for us in a little chapel we visited.he even managed to find a bear for us.

5 StarsJuneauSeptember 25, 2011

Reviewer: Seasoned Travelers
Everything went as scheduled!

5 StarsKnowledgable guide with sense of humorSeptember 22, 2011

Reviewer: Coach
Thoroughly enjoyed this excursion. It beat the big boys by a mile.

5 StarsFANTASTICSeptember 11, 2011

Reviewer: Marie
The guy who did this excursion was really informative and helpful

4 StarsJuneau City & Mendenhall Glacier tourSeptember 06, 2011

Reviewer: Miss Blue Muffin
Jerry the tour guide was very knowledgable and funny. took us places that would not get to see on a run of the mill tour

5 Starswas over and above what we expectedSeptember 02, 2011

Reviewer: shirl
We learned more than we thought we would about the area.

5 StarsVERY NICE GOOD TIMESeptember 01, 2011

Reviewer: Tim
THE YOUNG MAN WAS EXCELLENT. YOU MEET UNIQUE PEOPLE IN ALASKA.

4 StarsInterestingAugust 31, 2011

Reviewer: Bajan cruiser
Good experience

4 StarsFun & awesome excursionAugust 18, 2011

Reviewer: Dee
Take the time to check out Mendenhall glacier while you can. I was there 18 years ago and found that it sure is receeding ...

4 StarsI would buy this again.August 10, 2011

Reviewer: don't know
Our guide was very cordial and did a nice job taking care of our group and giving the tour.

4 StarsExcellent, the bestAugust 07, 2011

Reviewer: Donavon
One of the best guides we had.

4 StarsGreat Guide makes the differenceAugust 05, 2011

Reviewer: JCDetroit
It was a pretty typical city tour, but the guide - a DJ who transplanted himself to Alaska from Texas, was extremely entertaining.

5 Starsdefinitely use their service againAugust 05, 2011

Reviewer: shari
everything was perfect

4 Starsi would do this over againAugust 02, 2011

Reviewer: Pat the Grammy
our tour guide was very friendly and knowledgeable about the area,,we had a wonderful experience and would love to do it all over again

4 StarsBeautiful--Up Close and PersonalJuly 25, 2011

Reviewer: M & R
Our guide was charming and delightful. He was well informed and had a sense of humor. We loved our trip to the glacier, but wished we had more time there, We missed seeing the waterfall. Perhaps it would be helpful if the guide directed us more in choosing the best trail to take to take advantage of our time there.

5 StarsA Tour Worth TakingJuly 24, 2011

Reviewer: Billy the Postman
The tour guide was very friendly and relaxed. On the bus ride, he told funny stories and jokes and involved the tourists on the tour. The guide knew what he was talking about when it came to the Juneau city tour. On our way to the Mendenhall Glacier we stopped at the Church by the Lake, he even played a beautiful song on the piano for our entertainment. When we arrived at the Glacier Visitor Center, we hiked for about 20 minutes to see the breathtaking views of the Mendenhall Glacier and the Nugget Falls (located at the right side of the glacier). The scenery was a perfect background for a photo to remember the exciting experience of visiting one of the famous glaciers in Alaska.

4 StarsWould do it againJuly 15, 2011

Reviewer: none
Very well informed, most knowledgeable of area and pertinent facts.

4 StarsBeautiful City and ViewJuly 05, 2011

Reviewer: Joe
Juneau is a beautiful place. The up-close and personal feel with the glacier is wonderful. However, the gathering place and direction are horrible. We missed our first gathering time because of the vague instruction. The back up driver was incredibly snobby. He got angry because of some people wants to get out at the city while somebody wanted to back to the ship. It was amazingly frustrated with him.

4 StarsI would purchase the service againJune 30, 2011

Reviewer: Lil
Juneau City had interesting points of history. But I felt the Mendenhall Glacier was magnificent. The beauty is beyond description. Having the museum at the top to view the glacier all around & displaying information about the glacier & the wildlife of Alaska was extremely informative. I would recommend this tour to others especially to view Mendenhall Glacier.

4 StarsInteresting ride around townJune 24, 2011

Reviewer: dlf
Funny suggestions.

4 StarsENJOYABLEJune 23, 2011

Reviewer: NONE
NONE

4 StarsINTERESTINGJune 19, 2011

Reviewer: NASH
GOOD DRIVER GUIDE

4 StarsFun and InformativeMay 29, 2011

Reviewer: Seattle fan
Good, fun and informative