Get Your E-Ticket
1.866.999.6590
Facebook Twitter Google+ Pinterest
Best Excursions, Best Prices. Guaranteed.
If you would like to view your cruise itinerary, Click Here.Enter Cruise Information
5 StarsWhale watchingOctober 14, 2017

Reviewer: Candie Hoven
Outstanding. Very knowledgeable captain and crew. Recommend this tour to everyone. Saw tons of whales.

4 StarsWhale excursionOctober 07, 2017

Reviewer: Marc
Small group on board. It was very nice talking to the guide and captain. This excursion was very good, especially as we saw the whales!

5 StarsWhale WatchSeptember 27, 2017

Reviewer: Barbara K Colin
We only had one other couple with us on the whaling boat so we really got to see and experience the whales and other animals. It was a great trip. He was very informed and so friendly.

5 Starsprivate whale watchingSeptember 26, 2017

Reviewer: Ray Rumsey
Great trip for whale watching in Juneau harbor. Small boat so you could get great photos without fighting for a spot at the rail. Nice captain/guide.

5 StarsBruce DunnSeptember 19, 2017

Reviewer: Bruce Dunn
Great boat with two wonderfull knowledgable young men. We were able to see humpbacks numerous times as well as eagles, sea lions, and dolphins. Short bus ride that we were able to see some of Juneau. Loved it!

5 StarsFantastic!September 18, 2017

Reviewer: Gail Saukas
Great time on this excursion! We saw lots of Humpback whales & sea lions. The 'guide' was well informed and we learned quite a bit. Well worth going.

5 StarsWhale watching 16 people September 13, 2017

Reviewer: Margaret (Peggy) White
The crew was terrific and I thoroughly enjoyed the smaller boat. Even though the weather was very wet, the boat was dry and we saw whales. I would go again.

5 StarsFun whale watching excursion!September 13, 2017

Reviewer: Alyson Goermar
This exclusive whale watching excursion was fun and exciting! We learned how to spot the whales when they breath through the blow holes. Then the captain zooms over in that direction to get us closer. The exclusive part is that the boat only has 18 passengers and everyone can see and get photos and videos without obstruction. Our naturalist, Sam, answered all of our questions and shared her experiences and insights. We saw at least 8 whales with 2 of them diving and showing their flutes (tails). We saw a pile of sea lions sunning themselves with 2 trying to get on the buoy-nice video opportunity. Great excursion and worth it on the smaller boat!

5 StarsExclusive Whale Watching Excursion September 13, 2017

Reviewer: Annie
We chose this as our excursion in Juneau and it was amazing. It was a 16 person boat with large windows on either side and a small outdoor area in the front and back of the boat. The crew was made up of our captain and his assistant who were extremely knowledgeable about the whales, Juneau, and the seals we would see. But here's the good stuff, WHALES..we actually saw whales!! We saw so many Humpback whales, about 8 or 9. We also saw seals playing around in the water. It was such an amazing experience to be so close to them. I highly recommend this excursion.

5 StarsAs advertisedSeptember 13, 2017

Reviewer: Judy
Best part of this is the boat being small. Holds about 14. Whale watching is always fun and doing it with fewer people is just more enjoyable.

5 StarsAmazing trip!September 08, 2017

Reviewer: Diana Hernandez
The tour delivered what was promised. The weather started out very bad and we really didn't have many expectations. However, they handled it like pros and got us to the right spots to see many whales and then an entire colony of stellar seals. In that location, the weather improved and we had a memorable experience.

5 StarsGreat Whale Watching Experience August 29, 2017

Reviewer: Robert P.
Captain Brent and Guide Sami were both very informative and fun. Boat was very comfortable and not crowded. We got some amazing hump back whales and sea lions video and pictures it was a super fun day

5 StarsGreat Whale Watching!August 22, 2017

Reviewer: Kelly
Ok - seriously - this is the best whale watching cruise out there. There are many options, and we commented multiple times that we were so glad we chose this one. The small group makes viewing great! Skip the huge catamaran and pick this tour.

5 StarsNice tour!August 15, 2017

Reviewer: Elaine
I would recommend this tour. They are well organized, have clean vehicles and boats. We saw some whales and is a highlight for us on the whole cruise. It was nice they provided a drink and snack. They provide a speaker during the boat ride which is nice. There was only 8 of us on the boat and that allowed us to each have a viewing spot outside. On the ride back we stopped for a picture in front of the glacier.

5 StarsWhale Watching CruiseAugust 09, 2017

Reviewer: Vicki Burns
We has the most incredible experience. Captain Ray and Guide Sammi were informative and experienced. We saw Orcas, humpbacks, sea lions, and much more. This was one of the highlights of our cruise.

5 StarsExcellent Whale Watching Cruise!August 03, 2017

Reviewer: Tiffany
This was a fabulous experience. We were on a smaller boat with 8-10 total people, and everyone had a great view. We saw several humpback whales up close, and our captain positioned the boat exactly where we would get the best view (there were several other boats out there that day that were watching the same whales from much further out). Definitely recommend!!!

5 StarsGreat Adventure!August 03, 2017

Reviewer: Robert W. Lee
A wonderful trip. From the pick up at the ship until we were returned there, everyone was exceedingly polite and informative. The Captain and the on board two naturalists were very educated and well versed about what was happening around us. I highly recommend this trip. OH YES! We saw a bunch of whales too!!

5 StarsORCAS and HUMPBACKS!August 01, 2017

Reviewer: Barb Ashley
We loved the small group on our boat. Some of the boats in the area had as many as 100 people. We were just a small group of less than 20. Our boat captain and naturalist were awesome with their knowledge of the area. The weather was spectacular even though it was raining at the port, when we got out on the water, it was really nice. We saw many whales and really enjoyed our day! Well worth your time! Highly recommend!!!

5 StarsJuneauAugust 01, 2017

Reviewer: April McIlroy
The whale watching excursion was fantastic. The captain Anais was great and the naturalist was very friendly and knowledgeable. We saw orca, humpbacks and they bubble net fed three times....amazing day.

5 StarsWhale watchingJuly 29, 2017

Reviewer: Julie Passage
Captain Ray was awesome! We saw a group of humpbacks bubble net feeding, and a bunch of Stellar Sea Lions hanging out on a buoy. I highly recommend this excursion!

5 StarsSmall group & great guidesJuly 18, 2017

Reviewer: Michele
We chose this particular whale watching trip because we thought the experience of having less than 20 people aboard the boat would provide better views and overall experience and that was definitely the case. Our guides were great - knowledgeable and passionate about what they do.

5 StarsThe Best Whale Watching EverJuly 06, 2017

Reviewer: Rita Leicester
This was our first time booking with shore excursions group. The boat was small about 18 people, good access to outside. Our captain got us in to see 9 humpback whales doing the bubble net feeding. It was amazing. Of course after 30 minutes with just us and one other boat, the whole whale watching fleet arrived, but we were there first. Got the best videos.

4 StarsSaw my first whale!July 03, 2017

Reviewer: Donna
Technically I've seen whales in the wild before...where people point in the distance and say "see the ripple and little black spot"...well this was nothing like that. I saw a whale up close and personal. The classic tale picture but even coming up and getting krill. I enjoyed this cruise as it was much smaller than other boats that were going out...but still very stable. I often get sea sick on small boats but didn't have any issues.

5 StarsCold but fun!June 16, 2017

Reviewer: Jennifer Yacio
The day was really cold and raining, but the boat was covered and heated. We all got to see whales! Kaitlin and Gabe were wornderful hosts and very knowledgeable.

5 Starsgreat excursionFebruary 01, 2017

Reviewer: Mary Linda
Wonderful time, only had 6 people total on this very exclusive excursion.

5 StarsWhale watching December 04, 2016

Reviewer: Lauren
This was my favorite part of my cruise. I loved that it was a very small group and that there was no crowding to see the whales. We saw a group of 4 humpback whales and the hard to find orca. We also had sea lions ""racing"" us. Our captain Russel was very knowledgable and gave us a lot of information. He also took every minute of our excursion to make sure we got to see as many whales and other wildlife as we could. This was the coolest thing I have ever done or seen by far. Highly recommend this excursion!

5 StarsExcellent!December 01, 2016

Reviewer: Kathy Kaup
We ejoyed the trip tremendously. The guide and the captain of the boat were hilarious and kept us entertained the whole trip. We saw many whales AND one even came up right behind the boat - it was awesome!

5 StarsHumpbacks and OrcasNovember 30, 2016

Reviewer: Virginia Ann Wallace
This was a GREAT TRIP! We saw lots of whales and harbor seals! Our ship captain made sure we saw all the wildlife there was to enjoy!!! Gavecisxample time for photos also!

5 StarsWhale WatchingNovember 30, 2016

Reviewer: Mary Ann Ruggeri
This was Fantastic!!! Would do it again and again. We were a group of 4 and one other couple. The Captain was phenomenal and VERY patient. We saw many humpback whales and their tails as they dove, an Orca and seals playing in the water all around us. We got so many pictures of whales and seals. Our Captain was Russel and I wouldn't want anyone else. If we ever go again, we would definitely ask for him. Can't recommend this excursion enough!!!!!! We talked about it for days...

5 StarsSmall group whale watchingNovember 29, 2016

Reviewer: Barbara Leigh
Both the captain and his assistant made sure that our small group of 15 people saw as many whales as possible. And we did! Both were very knowledgeable and environmentally respectfull of marine wildlife The boat was very clean with comfortable seats and very large ""picture windows"" that opened.

5 StarsExcellent adventure!November 25, 2016

Reviewer: Martha McCauley
Perfect size boat, only about 12-15 people which allowed plenty of room to move about and observe the whales. The guides were very informative and knew exactly where to go for the most exciting, up close sighting of the whales. I highly recommend this excursion!!

5 Starswhale watching reviewNovember 23, 2016

Reviewer: cas
this was great fun. I appreciated the respect the whale watching tour boats had for the safety and comfort of the whales.

5 StarsWhale StoryNovember 23, 2016

Reviewer: Hutch
We had watched whales in Australia a few weeks earlier, but they just swam leisurely by. Here we were able to watch them work as a team to herd prey. Even the birds joined in. The guides were as impressed as we were.

5 StarsLaura & Gabe Were GreatNovember 22, 2016

Reviewer: Nigel & Liane
This trip gets you away from those large, crowded vessels. In a small boat, with no more than 16 passengers, it did feel more exclusive. Gabe and Laura were great company, being entertaining and informative in equal measure. We had a most enjoyable trip, seeing several Humpbacks, seals, sea lions and a bald eagle. The use of the sonar gizmo to check on what was happening underwater was a bonus.

5 StarsExclusive Whale WatchingNovember 21, 2016

Reviewer: April Chambers
This whale watching excursion was magnificent!!! The driver and the guide (Laura?) were a great team and were very upbeat and knowledgable! The boat seemed new and the motor quiet which added to the amazing experience! The day was beautiful and we saw sooooo many whales- both orcas and humbacks!!! The guide seemed to know right where to go to find them. This excursion was the pinnacle point of our whole ten day trip!!! Thank you!

5 StarsWhale watching with Chilkoot ChartersNovember 21, 2016

Reviewer: Richard Neill
Chilkoot Charters offered a 16 passenger boat, clean and well equipped with a great caption and a young women who explained the area and habits of the whales. Safety was a top priority and gave you the feeling you were in good hands. We saw Orcas and Humpbacks, and we were very close, the pod of 5 or 6 Orcas swam right under thee boat. We saw humpbacks bubble-net feeding and they also swam by and under the boat. I highly recommend this outfit, this was an experience of a lifetime.

5 StarsSo worth the moneyNovember 20, 2016

Reviewer: Virginia Ellis
Our captain and first mate were extremely knowledgeable and had great personalities. Having only 16 people in the boat made sure that all had a great view. The boat was able to get up close and personal to the whales while still protecting them. I would highly recommend this excursion!

5 StarsFabulous Juneau Whale Watching November 17, 2016

Reviewer: Clara M.
Fabulous whale watching tour. Since the particular boat we were on only held a maximum of 16 people, there was always a great view. From the passenger pick up to the tour itself, everyone was hospitable and clearly wanted guests to have an excellent time. We saw whales, sea lions, and bald eagles. What a sight to be had! Special shout out to tour guide Brandon and van driver Jackie (Unfortunately can't remember the other young gal who was also a tour guide). They were all awesome!

5 Starswhale watchingNovember 16, 2016

Reviewer: Emily
The small sized boat let you get a good view anywhere the whales were. The microphones let you hear the whale sounds underwater and alerted us to when the bubble feeding was going to happen. Amazing!

5 StarsWhale watchingNovember 15, 2016

Reviewer: Anna Zimmerman
Truly enjoyed this excursion. We weren't 10 minutes from the dock when we spotted humpbacks bubble feeding. In all there were 14 whales. The captain and the crew were very friendly and informative. The snacks were delicious.

5 StarsWhale Watching at its BestNovember 12, 2016

Reviewer: John Hoffman
Beyond AWESOME. Very small boat, about a dozen people. Easy viewing. Great captain and naturalist. We saw almost too many orca to count. Lots of humpbacks too. At one point 3 flipped their tails at once - looked like synchronized swimming. We were too stunned to take pictures :) This is the way to do it; avoid the bigger boats where you have to ""fight"" for rail views to get decent pictures.

5 StarsGreat tourNovember 11, 2016

Reviewer: Steve
We saw orcas at the beginning of the trip and tons of humpbacks. The boat was comfortable and not too crowded. Overall, one of the highlights of our Alaska trip!

5 StarsBest whale watching November 11, 2016

Reviewer: Mike King
This tour was fantastic! We only had 10 people on our boat with the captain and a naturalist. It was so this tour was fantastic! We only had 10 people on our boat with the captain and a naturalist. It was so nice to be able to move around see the whales from both sides front and back something I've never been able to do before on other whale watching trips. Captain Ray was fantastic about moving us around could not of asked for better trip

5 StarsWhale Watching Excursion in Juneau, AKNovember 09, 2016

Reviewer: Bruby
Our whale watching cruise was exactly as promised. They were at the pier and easy to find. It was a small boat, the naturalist on board told us about all the marine life we saw, and we saw lots and lots of whales! We even had one whale come up right beside the boat; close enough to touch! I would definitely book this excursion again.

5 Starswhale of a timeNovember 02, 2016

Reviewer: Anonymous
The guide was on top of where the whales were at that day and we saw plenty where expected. The boat was placed to enhance photos and movies as well. On the way back our guide spotted splashes just off of our course and took us over. There we found a young whale breaching and I recorded 10 minutes of it. Thanks to the sharp eye of our guide

5 StarsWhale of a TimeNovember 02, 2016

Reviewer: Biff
Our guide was prepared and took us to where whales had been reported. We saw many whales and the boat was place to enhance picture and movie taking. On the way back the guide spotted splashes off our course and took us over. There we saw a young whale breaching over and over for nearly 10 minutes. Our excursion was made even better by the sharp eye of the guide.

5 StarsHumpback WhalesNovember 02, 2016

Reviewer: Nancy Cook
Great crew. Comfortable boat with friendly Capt. Timeliness was great. Communication over the phone before initial pick up was easy.

5 StarsAWESOME!November 01, 2016

Reviewer: Hornof
We were able to see lots of whales. It was a small boat and very personalized tour. We would love to go again!

5 StarsWHALES GALORENovember 01, 2016

Reviewer: Serena Nyikes
What a trip! We got to see a adult humpback breach 100 ft. from our boat! According to our guide it was only the second one all season. I totally recommend this excursion. the boat was clean the captain and the guide were knowledgeable and friendly I give them an A+.

5 StarsWhale watching - awesome experience!October 03, 2016

Reviewer: Jeanne Lenaers
The captain and helper were awesome. Was more than we expected. Would definitely do again and recommend to all.

5 StarsWhale WatchOctober 03, 2016

Reviewer: Lynne Michelle Pedri
Great whales were beautiful...our captain she was the greatest. Very Very worth the money...

5 StarsWHALE WATCHINGOctober 03, 2016

Reviewer: Treena Nordmark
Our weather started with drizzling rain and fog, how disappointed!!! But our wonderful crew was persistent and as the hour passed, with great delight the fog lifted enough that we were able to see a whale Blow and dive 3 times. It was amazing. Thank you for the awesome experience.

4 StarsWhalesSeptember 28, 2016

Reviewer: Ann McCarthy
I was looking forward to see whales. It was reason I went on this trip, however whales are wild animals and had other plans. We saw couple a whales blow and dive. I hopd for more.

5 StarsReviewSeptember 28, 2016

Reviewer: Peter Adamaitis
We had looked forward to this excursion but the weather gods were not in our favour. However, this is no fault of the exclusion provider or the crew as they proven to be knowledgeable , helpful and only too ready to do everything in their power to make the excursions a success. While the whales were too distant and uncooperative, this was made up by the sea lions whose antics gave us a lot of pleasure.

5 StarsWhale watchingAugust 27, 2016

Reviewer: Gene Mollenhauer
This was a fabulous excursion. Very knowle dgable captain and naturalist. Had us among the whales bubble feeding and told us whenever they would surface. Gave all sides chances for pictures.

5 Starswhales!August 26, 2016

Reviewer: Linda murphy
The boat was very clean with comfy seating. The driver was fantastic and the naturalist was great. We learned so much and saw loads of whales. Really a great afternoon.

5 StarsWhale watching at its finestAugust 26, 2016

Reviewer: Dianne
It was a terrific trip. The driver of the bus to the dock was fun and knowledgeable on area and what to look out for while driving. The 2 ""naturalists"" were interesting and loved the whales. The captain of the boat knew where to go and what to lookout for. We saw 9 whales bubble netting for most of the time we were on the water. We were lucky enough to be fairly close and see then breaching nearby and lots of whale tails. We then went to another area and saw 2 or 3 more whales just fishing on their own. I would recommend this trip to anyone who wants to see whales and learn about them.

5 StarsFabulous excursionAugust 24, 2016

Reviewer: Lorrie Pepin
This was a great excursion and I highly recommend it!

5 StarsExcellent August 24, 2016

Reviewer: Sur Robertson
It was wonderful! Enjoyed it so much. We learned a lot about whales from our guides. We would recommend this tour to anyone!

5 StarsExcellent August 24, 2016

Reviewer: SueRobertson
It was wonderful! Enjoyed it so much. We learned a lot about whales from our guides. We would recommend this tour to anyone!

5 StarsExcellent August 24, 2016

Reviewer: Sue Robertson
It was wonderful! Enjoyed it so much. We learned a lot about whales from our guides. We would recommend this tour to anyone!

5 StarsThis was great!! August 22, 2016

Reviewer: Vivian Painter
This was very worthwhile! We were so pleased to view whale behavior that is considered quite rare. The providers were very attentive,knowledgeable and most anxious to provide the very best experience.

5 StarsWhale tour August 19, 2016

Reviewer: Dale
Great tour. We even saw about 15 whales bubble feeding.

5 StarsFabulousAugust 18, 2016

Reviewer: Juds
This was the most amazing experience we were fortunate to have a very experienced crew and we saw a once in a lifetime experience nine whales feeding, blowing the bubble net to ensnare the fish, they had a sonar device we could hear the underwater sounds and know when to get the cameras ready. I cannot recommend this highly enough

5 StarsBest ever whale watch in JuneauAugust 18, 2016

Reviewer: Susan Mortenson
This was our 5th whale watch connected with Alaska cruises. It was by far the best, not just because we saw both orca and humpbacks. The boat was small enough that we all could get photos without elbowing others, and the captain and the woman who served as the guide were both personable and informative. It was a great experience.

5 StarsSmall and intimateAugust 13, 2016

Reviewer: Imelda
Our boat held about 10 people, so it didn't feel crowded. It was a easy to get up and go in and out of the boat to view the whales. Our captain was friendly and accommodating. We even had a naturalist on board that answered many questions.

5 StarsWe had a great time! Would definitely recommendAugust 12, 2016

Reviewer: Melanie F Streeter
We had an amazing time on this whale watching cruise. The driver was awesome, he even gave us a small tour of Juneau because weer were ready early. The boat was tidy and well kept and the driver and guide were very knowledgeable. They brought us out and we not only saw one group of whales but two as well as some sea lions. Would definitely recommend.

5 StarsWhale WatchingAugust 09, 2016

Reviewer: Con McDonald
My wife and I took our granddaughter on this excursion and thoroughly enjoyed the experience. We loved the small size of the boat and the chance to get to know the 2 person crew. We had taken the same excursion the previous year with another granddaughter. This year was better than last year thanks to the sighting of orca whales. Then it got even better when we saw the humpback whales using bubble netting to feed. It was definitely a fantastic journey and one that will be a ""must do"" excursion on our next Alaska cruise with any future grandchildren.

5 StarsThis i a Must Do!! August 03, 2016

Reviewer: Lisa Bentley
We chose to do the whale watching tour without the glacier tour because of the time restraints at the glacier. Very happy with the decision and felt that the time on the boat was just right. There was a marine biologist on board along with the captain. Both were very pleasant and informative. We saw both orca and humpback whales, as well as sea lions, beautiful scenery and a glacier from afar. We were also happy with the smaller boat, feeling that it was easier to move around and interact with the biologist. We had plenty of room to move outside and take pictures. I would definitely recommend this tour.

5 StarsBest Whale watching everAugust 03, 2016

Reviewer: Linda
Captain Gabe on the Riptide was the best. He found the best location. We were in the middle of a pod of whales that were so close we didn't need to use zoom on our cameras to get great pictures. There were only 6 passengers on the excursion. You can't get much more exclusive than that!

5 StarsExclusive Whale Watching Cruise August 03, 2016

Reviewer: Gary Allenbaugh
Our excursion was very good. We got to see allot of whales and the captain was very personable. Also got to see seals and Eagles. The ride was quite nice and the scenery was amazing! It was nice as there were only 9 people on board vs the cruise lines that had hundreds! We really liked the intimate setting of the excursion. After we returned to the dock we talked to someone who took another tour and they were at the exact same spot that we were at where the eagles were and their captain had brought some fish carcasses and he was able to get the eagles right up next to the boat. They got some of he most amazing pictures. I thought that was a nice touch! Hopefully that is something that is legal!. If so it would be nice for the captain to do this in order to get some great pictures and see the eagles up close!

5 StarsWhale WatchingAugust 02, 2016

Reviewer: Brian
The Captain and Naturalist were outstanding! It was a great experience.

5 StarsUp Close and Personal July 31, 2016

Reviewer: Anonymous
Small boat with less than 15 of us plus captain and naturalist. Tons of opportunities to take pictures -- lots of whales. Much better than being on a large boat as we had the opportunity to move around more. Very knowledgeable crew too.

5 StarsHarv & Marv's Outback AlaskaJuly 14, 2016

Reviewer: E. Fleming
Outstanding! We had Capt. Ray and Naturalist Laura and they were as excited as the 7 of us were about the humpback moms and babies we saw. It was a nice added touch that Laura went to the UW-Madison (WI). We also saw eagles and seals. Great fun, small boat, would do it again in a heartbeat.

5 Starswhale watchingJuly 13, 2016

Reviewer: Mary Lehman
Had a great time. Loved that it was a smaller group. Got to see hump back whales and one Orca. The crew was great. Would go back and do this one again.

4 StarsGabe was great, loved having a small groupJune 12, 2016

Reviewer: Sandy
Loved having space to move around and get shots without a big crowd of people. Saw about 4 whales and one circled out boat coming up within 10 feet of our boat. No orcas this round as in years pass but great overall.

4 StarsFun outing with personable crewJune 09, 2016

Reviewer: Mike and Bonnie
The captain was very friendly and engaging, as was the naturalist. The ship was very small, which we saw as a definite plus. We saw some larger, crowded boats on which people were craning to see over each other. We had only nine passengers, so everyone had a front-row view. We saw only a few whales, and just one breach, but that's the luck of the draw.

4 Starswhale watching tripJune 08, 2016

Reviewer: traveler
smaller boat, ride was a bit bumpy at times but worth it to get a smaller group. hoping to see more whales. the pilot and owner were very nice and pointed out quite a few things

5 StarsGreat trip, we saw orcaMay 30, 2016

Reviewer: Sam
Small boat with open front and back areas allows great viewing and enough space for everyone to see. Guides great fun and informative. Saw humpbacks, orcas and sea lion. An amazing trip, easy to book and I would recommend

5 StarsGreat tour!November 04, 2015

Reviewer: cruising grammy
Weather was a bit choppy and most of the ships tours cancelled, but this one still went and it was great! Saw tons of whales and despite the rain we got great photo's and were very happy with the tour!

5 StarsAlex was great! He was fun to be around.September 06, 2015

Reviewer: Alex
we thoroughly enjoyed the whale watching experience

5 StarsExcellent cruise!September 05, 2015

Reviewer: Johanna
Boat was very comfortable. Pilot and guide were very knowledgeable.

5 Stars""Fun Time Seeing Whales""September 04, 2015

Reviewer: Dave From Denver
Great Fun

5 StarsAwesome awesome excursionsSeptember 03, 2015

Reviewer: Karenwheels
This excursion was without doubt the best ever!! The guides were great!! They were very curtious, they were educational regarding the whales and their behavior!!

5 StarsGraet Way to See Whales!August 05, 2015

Reviewer: Traveller
A small, highly maneuverable, comfortable craft with no more than 16 guests was a great way to view the whales. Our guide and captain were both knowledgeable and congenial. The breeches were exciting, especially seeing a mother and her youngster surfacing together. The rest of the trip was a relaxing tour through beautiful parts of Juneau, and included being able to view three glaciers and several eagles.

5 StarsWhale WatchingAugust 03, 2015

Reviewer: Unsure
Fantastic adventure. We loved that it was a smaller boat and had less than 15 people on it. Much better for pictures and up close looks at the whales etc. I would highly recommend this to anyone that wants to whale watch. Great crew.

5 StarsGreat CaptianJuly 22, 2015

Reviewer: DebusChicks
Small personal boat, not crowded, could see more and have conversation with the crew.

5 Starswhale watchingJuly 21, 2015

Reviewer: djr
the guides were good. the boat was a good size. we were allowed to move around. educational. nice snack. need more bathrooms at the dock

5 StarsFantastic whale adventuresmallJuly 06, 2015

Reviewer: Family Four
Is aw whales up close in their naturalenvironment

5 StarsI would do this again and again!!July 04, 2015

Reviewer: Sandy
Saw numerous whales!

4 StarsHighly recommendedJuly 02, 2015

Reviewer: Newaygo travelers
A really fun excursion with very knowledgeable guides. Both the boat's captain and our guide made this excursion exciting. Don't expect to see entire whales, but even spotting spouts and tails gets your heart pumping!I liked the small boat (11 max on the one I was on). I also liked the fact that the boat captains cooperated in sharing information about where they spotted activity. It was a lot of fun!

5 StarsGREAT excursion!June 30, 2015

Reviewer: traveling teacher
The guides were well informed and entertaining. The captain was skilled at placing the boat in just the right position so that everyone was able to view the whales. The day was exciting and my photos were better than expected.

5 StarsWonderful, exciting adventureJune 20, 2015

Reviewer: teacher on adventures
The crew worked hard to locate the whales and place the boat in the best position for the best view. My photos were outstanding.

5 StarsGreat tripJune 10, 2015

Reviewer: Shore Tripper
We had a great time whale watching and the pilot was very knowledgeable about where the whales were and the sea currents. We had lots of time to view the whales from the required distance and enjoyed it immensely

5 Starswonderful!June 01, 2015

Reviewer: Bill and Terri
Sarah, Lewis and Captain Shell gave an excellent tour! They took us to several whale watching sites. Sarah gave great info and they were very nice. Everyone could see the whales since. We highly recommend this tour!

5 StarsAmazing, Highlight of the Entire CruiseOctober 10, 2014

Reviewer: JJ
Promised our money back if we didn't see a whale, earned it something like fifteen times over.

5 StarsFANTASTIC!!!!October 04, 2014

Reviewer: Ron and Kris
we were so thrilled with this excursion. we would tell everybody to take this. they worked so hard to full fill the search and the experience.

5 StarsGreat excursion - great value!September 29, 2014

Reviewer: johnb51va
Great adventure on the water. Comfortable boat with plenty of indoor seating in case of rain. Knowledgeable and entertaining captain & assistants. Saw lots of whales and seals, bald eagles. Great afternoon on the water. Highly recommended and taking a smaller boat is the way to go!

4 StarsGreat outing depite the weatherSeptember 22, 2014

Reviewer: carol
Guides were great but the whales wouldn't cooperate so we went on to another location but still only saw a few tails come out of the water. It was no ones fault but I expected to actually see more than the tail and from closer than we did. Usually the smaller boat is better for this but in our case the larger boat that held 50 or so crowded people saw the whales jump out of the water after we had gone to look elsewhere...Oh well.

4 StarsWell worth the experienceSeptember 12, 2014

Reviewer: Cathy S
Really enjoyed the small group experience. Our guides were very friendly and personable. They took time to talk and really focused on making sure we had a great experience. The smaller boat allowed us to get much closer to the whales than other boats that were in the area. I would definitely do this tour again.

4 StarsGreat outingSeptember 10, 2014

Reviewer: klasien
The driver was not aware that he had to pick up 3 people at our boat. I flagged him down which was difficult d/t unmarked cars.

5 StarsExcellent Adventure!!!!!!August 19, 2014

Reviewer: Amie, Cruiseaholic
We had the most amazing time Whale Watching! We were able to learn so much about the whales as well as getting to see a lot of them in full action. It was breathtaking and beautiful! Something my family and I will never ever forget!

5 StarsEverything we expectedAugust 16, 2014

Reviewer: Bev
Our captain and tour guide were excellent and made sure we had a great outing. It was fun for all ages from 4-65. We appreciated we had the boat to our family. We were met at the ship and driven to to the boat. Our driver told us a little about the city. The only thing that would have made it better was sunshine.

5 StarsGreat Whale CruiseAugust 14, 2014

Reviewer: jenny
We had a great time and a good crew

5 StarsUnbelievable tourAugust 03, 2014

Reviewer: 2steppinfool
The small sized whale tour is the way to go. Our captain and assistant were awesome. They definitely knew where to go and were just as excited as we were to see these amazing animals. We saw whales almost the entire time on the boat. Definitely worth the money. Our entire group was thrilled with this excursion.

5 StarsGreat Tour!July 22, 2014

Reviewer: Whale Watching in Juneau
Great customer service from the person that met us at our ship, to the bus driver and the captain of the boat!! Everyone was extremely helpful, accommodating and knowledgeable. I will continue to book my shore excursions through this website!

5 StarsUnbelievable!!!!!!July 15, 2014

Reviewer: Fuzzy
Just got back from our cruise and had the pleasure to go out with Captain Monroe. We saw so many whales and watched them ""net"" and breach as our jaws hit the floor. I know an excursion like this can be hit or miss based on many factors beyond the organizers control but I am VERY pleased with the one we were on. I truly was a once in a lifetime experience!

5 StarsLots of whales and friendly guideJune 21, 2014

Reviewer: quiltmary
Driver met us as we got off the ship and drove us to the dock while giving us an orientation to Juneau as we drove. The boat was comfortable for our group of six on a rainy day when we wanted to spend a good bit of the travel time in the cabin. The boat captain was friendly, knowledgeable and found us lots of whales. Snacks for the kids was a nice touch. On our return to dock the driver picked us up. Rather than return to the ship we asked for a recommendation for a seafood restaurant and he dropped at us at one where we had great fresh local seafood for lunch. Wonderful day.

5 StarsUp close and personalJune 19, 2014

Reviewer: Shawn
If you like sight seeing and getting up close and personal to whales, this is the excursion for you! Nothing fancy on this excursion, it is what it is and it is pretty awesome! On my particular trip, we had a rare close encounter with a whale right off the bow. It swam right at us and took a dive ~25 feet away! It was close enough to where we could see nose hair!

4 StarsNice Whale watching tripJune 19, 2014

Reviewer: Bob
Nice smooth boat trip, very comfortable,not crowded.. Our crew was great and very helpful.

5 StarsVery good tourJune 18, 2014

Reviewer: Geno
A great, young and passionate guide.

5 StarsGreat ExperienceJune 01, 2014

Reviewer: Steven
Captain Monroe was great, very accommodating, got to see several whales. Only 4 on the trip. John and Jamie provided great transportation.

5 StarsGreat small boat trip, saw lots of whaleMay 23, 2014

Reviewer: o
Superb crew, particularly Capt Shawn and the Naturalist, who both made it a memorable trip.

4 StarsAMAZING semi-personal experienceJanuary 03, 2014

Reviewer: ManhattanMom
This was an amazing whale watch because of its small group setting. Although expensive, it was worth being on a comfortable boat with 12 people rather than a huge boat with 30-40 people. The captain was patient with old and young alike. Amazing trip.

5 StarsSAW ORCAS!October 03, 2013

Reviewer: BIG B
THE TWO GUIDES WERE GREAT. I HAVE BEEN WHALE WATCHING BEFORE BUT THIS WAS BY FAR THE BEST. I WOULD TELL A FRIEND TO GO FOR SURE.

4 StarsLovely experienceSeptember 30, 2013

Reviewer: Li
Captain Bryan and naturalist Jennifer were friendly, informative and very accomodating. Their enthusiasm and eagerness for us to get our photos pics made the difference between a nice trip and a great trip.

5 StarsWas a great experienceSeptember 08, 2013

Reviewer: Pat
Captain Jim's boat was small and only held a few passengers which made the experience of whale watching more fun. We got as close as possible to the whales. It was a very enjoyable excursion.

5 StarsWe highly recommentAugust 26, 2013

Reviewer: Suz in the country
The boat guide's wife picked us up at the ship. Her knowledge and love of Alaska was contagious, as we her husband's. The tour was small, which made a huge difference in our seeing the whales clearly and not having someone step in front of us. This was a highlight excursion. We have been on this cruise 4 times and this was one of the best excursions ever!

5 StarsAwesome!August 22, 2013

Reviewer: LL
This was a great trip. There were whales everywhere and I got some great pics. the guides were informative and fun. Loved it!

4 StarsClose to natureAugust 19, 2013

Reviewer: Runner Honeymooners
Great driver and guides. We got a feel of the local area both on water and land.

5 StarsThis was a great excursionAugust 16, 2013

Reviewer: Lots of whales
Nothing more to say

5 StarsFantastic!!!August 15, 2013

Reviewer: Lisa
I was a little apprehensive to book an excursion outside of the cruise lines, but this one was great! We were lucky enough to have an exclusive tour with just our family of five. The guide was experienced, made sure we knew when to watch for whales, and was obviously concerned for the whales' well-being.

5 StarsYou are gonna Love It!!!August 01, 2013

Reviewer: Beverly
Captain Brian was Awesome!!! He gave use lots of information about the whales and surrounding areas. Fun to talk to, great boat, lots of whales. Saw eagles and seals too! Take this trip! Small group (max of 12). Saw cruise ship group with about 100 on it.

5 StarsA MUST!!!July 25, 2013

Reviewer: Chassy
This excursion is a must!!! We got to see so much wildlife including eagles, seals, and several humpback whales. Captain T and his sidekick Eduardo were funny, entertaining, and definitely tried giving us the best bang for our buck! This excursion did not over pack our boat, which was nice. There were 15 people on our boat, including my husband and I. Other boats had two decks with what seemed as 60-80 people, which seemed incredibly cramped and left minimal room to comfortably see the whales. Captain T also got us pretty close to the whales, but was sure to keep a good distance as well to ensure their protection. The boat ride out to the whale sighting was awesome, it was my husband's favorite part. Amazing excursion...no regrets from our part! Would do it again!

5 StarsBest Tour Ever!!!July 25, 2013

Reviewer: Beverly
TAKE THIS EXCURSION - YOU WON'T BE DISAPPOINTED!!! Captain Brian was the best. He kept us entertained with information about the area. Pointed out lots of sights along the way. Very knowledgeable about whales. The boat was the perfect size. Our group had only 4 people plus Captain Brian!!! We saw several whales, one even breeched. I Highly recommend this excurion. Beats out the cruise ship's one.

5 StarsBREACH!!!July 16, 2013

Reviewer: CA Mom
Small boat. Awesome Captain!! I cannot remember her name but it was a woman and she was fabulous! Whales!! Whales!! Whales!!

5 StarsWhale watching JuneauJuly 08, 2013

Reviewer: Cab
Brilliant would recommend to anyone wanting to see Whales only 6 on our Boat which meant plenty of room to see.

5 StarsGreat Whale Watching TourJuly 08, 2013

Reviewer: Muffin
The guides did a great job getting us to the area that the whales were.

4 StarsGreat timeJune 15, 2013

Reviewer: Alaska vacationers
We had a great time on the whale watching trip. We had a small group on the boat so everyone had a good view throughout the trip. We saw sea lions, whales & eagles.

4 StarsGreat ExcursionJune 08, 2013

Reviewer: cruisette
The captain and first mate was knowledgeable and made a whole hearted effort to find us some good viewings we view humpbacks, seals and eagles feeding very enjoyable even though it rained and seas were rough still had a good time

5 StarsGreat experience and professional staffMay 31, 2013

Reviewer: Daniel
Our whale watching cruise was very enjoyable, and we saw quite a few humpback whales. Overall I felt that the staff and crew did a great job making us feel welcome and explaining what we were experiencing. We had eight guests (plus captain and naturalist/guide), so the boat was not crowded, but there wouldn't have been room for more than maybe four more people at the very most. If you take this tour, you will have an enjoyable time as long as it is not the full sixteen people...then you would be extremely crowded (unless there is a larger boat, which is entirely possible.) I would recommend this to anyone visiting the Juneau area.

4 Starsfun and exciting whale watchingOctober 26, 2012

Reviewer: Connie
Skipper and first mate really great. They were just as excited to see the whales as we were!

5 StarsExcellent cruise!October 14, 2012

Reviewer: Lisa
Comfortable heated cabin if you want to watch from indoors--but who wants to watch from indoors? The captain was excellent at telling us how to spot the whales and when a good photo might happen. Friendly and knowledgeable - amazing experience!!!

5 StarsOne of my best days ever!October 12, 2012

Reviewer: Joe the cruiser
Captain John and Sunny were just the best hosts ever. We've taken many whale watching tours in many locations but this was by far the most exciting, informative and comfortable. And, best of all, the most whales we've ever seen. The seals were just icing on the cake. We've already told everyone who will listen how great this tour was.

5 StarsUp close and personal...October 08, 2012

Reviewer: Dwain and Ari
Amazing fun being on Captain John and Sunny's boat cruising Alaskan waters. They knew just where to go and, not ten to fifteen feet from the back of their boat, we got to see the biggest, most beautiful whale ever !!! Woweee !

5 StarsA Great Day of Whale Watching!October 01, 2012

Reviewer: The Bigguy
My Wife and I had a fantastic time. We saw 10 - 15 instances of whales coming to the surface to ""blow-air"" and then dive back down for more feeding. We got great pictures of Whales, Sea Lions, dolphons and eagles. The captain was extremely accomodating and knowledgeable. One of the best excursions we had during our entire Alaska trip.

5 StarsFantastic whale watching experienceSeptember 26, 2012

Reviewer: Rick and Lynne
The guide was experienced and informative. Knew lots about the whales, the area, and interesting antidotes. His enthusiasm and love for all things alaskan was a big plus. I highly recommend this outfit for a whalewatching experience that you will never forget.

5 StarsIncredible sightings, felt very safeSeptember 26, 2012

Reviewer: JP
This exsursion lived up to it promises. Our captain made us feel very comfortable on rough seas. He and our guide were very informative and they knew where to go to find the whales and sea lions. We got some incredible pictures of the whales. Thank you!

5 StarsWhales!September 17, 2012

Reviewer: Debbie N Tom
Captain Annette Smith was very informative and experienced. We had a great excursion!

5 StarsWow! What a show!!September 12, 2012

Reviewer: Susie
We were on a small boat (16 people). The captain and tour guide were very knowledgeable and witty. We were able to stand on the deck and watch orcas and humpback whales. A male orca jumped completely out of the water about a hundred feet from our boat. What a sight! Well worth the money!

5 StarsAn Amazing Time!September 04, 2012

Reviewer: Xenachris
Only 12 of us who went out with Captain Jon and Sunny. Their enthusiasm was contagious and made it all the more fun. The weather was perfect and the sights amazing. Definitely the best tour of our cruise.

5 StarsAMAZING!September 04, 2012

Reviewer: Cruisin' Judy
Our whale watching trip was so exciting! Their guarantee of seeing whales (or your money back!) far exceeded our expectations! Thank you Captain Jon and Sunny for the most memorable part of our Alaskan Cruise!

4 StarsGreat timeAugust 22, 2012

Reviewer: Di
Was a great addition to our trip

4 StarsAwesomeAugust 20, 2012

Reviewer: C&J
The Captain and mate were knowledgeable and friendly. We saw a large pod of whales feeding. It was an amazing experience. Our shuttle bus driver was fun and stopped to let us took at a fish ladder. All in all it was worth every penny.

5 StarsAwesome AdventureAugust 20, 2012

Reviewer: The traveling duo
A great guide/captain is needed for this adventure and we had one.

5 StarsgreatAugust 14, 2012

Reviewer: Brenda
great experience

4 StarsGreat time!August 14, 2012

Reviewer: Tracey K
A little disorganized, mostly because we were trying to get the 7 people of our group on one boat and I think they had technical issues. So, things were a little late, we were one 2 boats, but a good time was had by all. Our guide was excellent.

5 StarsA+ excursion!August 07, 2012

Reviewer: Charlie B
We were expecting to see some animals but not to this extent. We saw whales, orcas, seals, and plenty of eagles. Experienced local guides took us up close and personal with all sea life even though we had rough seas and drizzle all day. That didn't stop us. We were limited to 12 on the boat with guides that knew the territory. HIGHLY Reccommended!

4 Starswhale watchingJuly 29, 2012

Reviewer: dusty
the boat captain and guide did a very good job on this trip

5 StarsWe had a great time!July 19, 2012

Reviewer: Tina the Traveler
We had a wonderful time! The guides were very knowledgeable and funny. The boat was very nice and we were guaranteed to see whales and we did, a lot of them! It was defininitely a once in a lifetime experience!

5 StarsOutstanding encountersJuly 12, 2012

Reviewer: thars2
I can't rate this excursion high enough. The crew was wonderful and knew exactly how to find the whales. They were very friendly and informative and allowed us to get as close as possible to the whales. The greeting staff was on time and very courteous as well.

5 StarsGreat experience, would do it againJune 20, 2012

Reviewer: J and Family
This was a small group of just 6 people. The bus picking us up right at the dock, was well marked, and the staff pleasant. The bus drivers both ways provided some interesting information on the Juneau area. The captain of the boat was friendly and made us welcome. She provided a selection of sodas, chips, and granola bars during the excursion. She explained about the whales and answered questions. Although it was early in the season we did get to ""stalk"" a particular whale for about an hour. At one point it surfaced 100 feet or so from the boat which was pretty cool. We could hear it breathing. The captain was helpful in moving the boat to get pictures. The bonus wildlife included an eagle and harbor seals. Overall, very nice. Someday I would like to do it again later in the summer when there would be more whale activity.

5 StarsgreatJune 15, 2012

Reviewer: Sandy
It was great seeing the humpback whales, seals and sea lions.

5 StarsUp NorthJune 04, 2012

Reviewer: John Silver
This was my first cruise ever so I don't have anything to compare it with, but I can't see it getting much better. The service was great, and the view absolutely breathtaking. The staff were polite and welcoming, and you never felt forgotten or ignored. But most importantly the experience was beyond anything imaginable. Places like Alaska you just can't get to so easily, so why not go the most comfortable way?

4 StarsExcellent Excursion!October 11, 2011

Reviewer: Glenn & Teresa
Captain Joe was informative, professional and full of entertaining anecdotes. Though the weather was working against us and the water was extremely choppy, we experienced excellent whale sightings in a small group environment (one other couple). We thoroughly enjoyed the excursion and would definitely recommend over a larger group outing. Captain Joe was the greatest!

4 StarsExcellent ExcursionOctober 10, 2011

Reviewer: Jan
The crew was awesome. They were very informative and humorous.

4 StarsVery exciting!September 22, 2011

Reviewer: Mike & Valecia
The Eagle and Hubert glaciers were stunning, and the many Humpbacks were so exciting! Wish I could've been quicker with the camera but got some decent videos showing the tails. Special thanks to Wyatt and Ruth Ann, they were so friendly and informative.

5 StarsGreat Trip!!September 21, 2011

Reviewer: Sheila
We really enjoyed this whale watch cruise. It was in a small boat with only six people plus the boat driver. He was knowledgable and fun. We saw much more than we could have on a larger boat. We saw whales, sea lions, bald eagle, dolls porpoise. It was one of the highlights of our trip.

5 StarsGreat tripSeptember 20, 2011

Reviewer: Tom
Great Trip, saw lots of whales.

4 StarsGreat excursionSeptember 14, 2011

Reviewer: lla
This whale watching excurision was on a smaller boat and with a smaller group, which was very nice as we were not tripping over other guests.

4 StarsNature up closeSeptember 08, 2011

Reviewer: teacher jenny
Telephoto lens were a asset. Our tour guide was very respectful of the whales.

4 StarsWow, did we get luckyAugust 31, 2011

Reviewer: Guy from Boston
I didn't really want to take this excursion as we live near the water in Boston and there are plenty of whale watching opportunities around us (although we never get around to taking them), but my wife wanted to so... It was a great trip. It was just the four of us on a new and comfortable boat and a captain that knows the waters and where the whales are. We must have seen more than twenty, as well as porpoises and seals. What made is special is a calf (only about ten tons) breached five consecutive times within 100 yards of us in a 4 minute span. Very unusual we are told. It made the trip worth while. Without the breaching, I am not sure it would have been worth the expense just to see the whales and their tails.

5 StarsThis was the Hi-light of my family TripAugust 17, 2011

Reviewer: Grandma Traveler
I liked the personal enviroment. we were on a small boat and were the only passengers.

5 StarsIt was better than I could have expectedAugust 17, 2011

Reviewer: sm
I loved the fact that is was a small boat with only 6 of us aboard. The captain was knowledable and friendly.

5 StarsFabulous experience!August 06, 2011

Reviewer: Don & Judie
We were so lucky to have the boat and crew entirely to ourselves -- virtually a private whale watching tour. The captain and guide were very helpful in taking us to see humpbacks bubble net feeding and orcas circling a sea lion. We saw more whales in one ride than most people ever see at one time. Even if our boat had been full, it was small enough to give a really worthwhile experience.

5 StarsSaw group of 17 humpbacks !!July 31, 2011

Reviewer: sully
Exciting ! Once in a life time experience ! On my bucket list !

5 StarsLoved this excursionJuly 25, 2011

Reviewer: Margie
The boat was very comfortable and the guides were informative. We saw lots of whales and had a great time.

4 Starsworth the moneyJuly 20, 2011

Reviewer: frank
very good...pickups were on time..no problems

4 StarsThey promised whales and they delivered!July 06, 2011

Reviewer: Lansing Christian Cruiser
The boat was just the right size for the party to be comfortable and quick enough to get to the location of the whales that were spotted. The two guides were very friendly and knowledgable making the experience enjoyable. This was one excursion that lived up to expectations.

4 StarsGood funJuly 06, 2011

Reviewer: Ken the Aussie
Good Fun

5 StarsThe operator was awesome.July 05, 2011

Reviewer: Travel Junkie
The operator went out of his way to ensure we all had a great experience.

5 Starswhale watchingJuly 02, 2011

Reviewer: pup jt
everything was great the captain was great we saw whales, sea lions we had a realy good time

5 StarsSmall group and excellent guidesJuly 01, 2011

Reviewer: mikathy98
The scenery was beautiful. The guide and the boat captain were friendly, knowledgeable, and courteous. They put us close to whales and told us a lot about the area. i would recommend this excursion highly

5 Starsfantastic whale cruiseJune 29, 2011

Reviewer: Scotty Kilmer
we were so happy with the whale watching. I guess out main boat was broken so we went in this dude's fishing boat. 10 times the fun on that boat than on a bigger one. Hope the big one breaks for other people too so they get to go on a little fishing boat instead like we did. Scotty Kilmer

5 StarsGreat excursion, great host!June 26, 2011

Reviewer: Sofia
Captain Greg was extremely knowledgeable of the area where we watched the whales. Saw some sea lions, bald eagles. Beautiful day, exciting excursion! Highly recommend!

5 StarsBeat the crowd!June 23, 2011

Reviewer: garoman
We had our own boat while the cruise ship tour was very crowded- I have a picture of their tour with the boat tilting because everyone is on one side trying to see the whale. Great tour and we had a great time!!

4 StarsWhale Watching in JuneauJune 14, 2011

Reviewer: Peter
Saw whales as promised, but weren't able to get as close as hoped (safety rules). Boat crew were very considerate.

5 StarsFabulousJune 07, 2011

Reviewer: Steve
The crew were great and the experience was fabulous. Just Fabulous.

5 StarsFabulousJune 07, 2011

Reviewer: Steve
The crew were great and the memory of it all: Fabulous, just Fabulous.

5 Starsvery good, I would recommendSeptember 15, 2010

Reviewer: Joe and Sandra
this was very personal, since we only had two other guest and the owner of the boat and his wife. we saw lots of whales it was very good.