Get Your E-Ticket
1.866.999.6590
Facebook Twitter Google+ Pinterest
Best Excursions, Best Prices. Guaranteed.
If you would like to view your cruise itinerary, Click Here.Enter Cruise Information
5 StarsA Bargain for all you seeOctober 06, 2017

Reviewer: Mary Vacratsis
Mike, our guide, was enthusiastic, funny, very knowledgeable, and was flexible enough to allow us to stop to take photos of whales and bear when we suddenly saw them.

5 StarsKetchican September 26, 2017

Reviewer: Lyn
This guy knows his stuff. He took us to see the bears fishing away from the crowds..He told us so so much about this town. ALL was So interesting. I HIGHLY recommend this excursion guide,

5 StarsTour on 9/3/17September 21, 2017

Reviewer: Pat & Chris
Mike is an interesting and knowledgeable guide. We really enjoyed his expertise and his willingness to go all out for us. Would recommend him to anyone!

5 StarsGreat timeSeptember 13, 2017

Reviewer: Christina Sims
Even though the weather was rough we loved this tour. The tour guide was amazing and very knowledgeable. We would definitely book with him again.

5 StarsGood local colorSeptember 08, 2017

Reviewer: Jack Frye
Good to see Ketchikan with someone who knows the area, its history and people. He was entertaining, knew such things as areas where we could get out of his vehicle to photograph young eagles perched on a branch who were about to leave a nest that has been in that tree for years. Very glad we took this tour.

5 Stars Would recommend this tour.September 07, 2017

Reviewer: Eva
Mike gave us a great tour while being very entertaining. He made sure we got to see a bear and stopped at several interesting and beautiful sites. We saw eagles and salmon. Ended up spending more time with us than was scheduled.

5 StarsSuch A Fantastic TimeSeptember 06, 2017

Reviewer: Ann
Mike was a super tour guide! He took his time to make sure that we got to see so many wonderful things like the eagles nest with the two eagles sitting there. We couldn't have asked for a harder working tour guide who really cared that we got to see as much of natural Ketchikan as possible. Thanks Mike for providing us such a wonderful look at your great town!!

5 StarsExtra Special September 01, 2017

Reviewer: Barbara and Roger Mattern
We were on this tour with Mike as our guide on August 24th. Mike went out of his way to show us as much wildlife as he could find for us. We saw salmon, eagles, fish hatchery, and whales breaching. Mike tried so hard to find a bear, but they just weren't around on that day. We also saw the totem poles, waterfall, the fish ladders, the canning factories. He was so very informative and explained everything and the history of the area as we traveled. His van was very comfortable and we enjoyed our day spent with Mike in Ketchikan. This tour was well worth the money and is something we will always remember.

5 Stars--August 30, 2017

Reviewer: XIAO
good

5 StarsGot to See everything and get an overviewAugust 24, 2017

Reviewer: James
Our guide was great. He is a local that gives you the history and the current overview of the place. He took us to see the sites and got us back on time. What more can you ask for.

5 StarsExcusion August 10, 2017

Reviewer: Lea Ann Howell
Very informative great tour

5 StarsNice Adventure!August 05, 2017

Reviewer: CK
We enjoyed this excursion. Saw eagles and a bear catch a salmon along with water falls and history of the community. Our guide was knowledgeable and sensitive to our needs and questions. We had a good experience.

5 StarsExcellent OverviewJuly 28, 2017

Reviewer: Joseph Anna
The escort was very knowledgeable of all places of interest. The pace was relaxed but we still saw eagles, bears, deer and totems. A very nice experience.

5 Starsfun timeJuly 27, 2017

Reviewer: Edward (Bob) Ronan
Wayne was great! He tried hard to find a bear for us (no luck), but we got the Alaska experience.

4 StarsGood valueJuly 26, 2017

Reviewer: Sheila and Jerry Richardson
We had a delightful time seeing Ketchikan. Our guide was resourceful and we saw many animals unique to this beautiful area.

5 StarsBears Galore!July 22, 2017

Reviewer: Laurie Dague
Mike was an awesome tour guide who modified the tour for us. We told him that, after two weeks in Alaska, we had not seen any bears yet. He made it a point to find us bears. Besides the waterfall, shoreline and other points of interest, we saw four bears and lots of bald eagles. One bear was less than 20 feet from us (we were on a bridge and the bear was crossing under us)! We stayed and watched as the bear followed a salmon fisherman and his catch of the day. As a result we went over our tour time but none of us, not even Mike cared. Awesome tour! Thanks, Mike!

5 StarsA Very Enjoyable TourJuly 21, 2017

Reviewer: Alan Johnson
Our guide, Mike, provided us with a terrific overview of Ketchikan. We saw eagles in trees right over our heads, salmon in the tidewater below us and a bear searching for salmon for lunch. We walked to the shoreline and saw crabs and 70' tall water algae. Later we saw a salmon fish ladder, a couple of water falls and then spent time checking out the totem poles. We finished off the day picking and tasting blueberries and salmon berries. A very enjoyable tour!!!

4 StarsEnjoyable tourJuly 21, 2017

Reviewer: Deborah Draughn
Thoroughly enjoyed our time with Mike. ( I think I remember his name). Small group of nine with one gentleman needing a wheelchair. Mike worked very hard to see to his needs and take care of the rest of the group at the same time. Good knowledge of the area and very patient but persistent in helping us see wildlife and the beauty of the region. Good tour.

5 StarsWildlife GaloreJuly 07, 2017

Reviewer: Sandra Fick
We had a wonderful time touring with a small group. The salmon ladder was beautiful and in true rainforest fashion, it poured while we were there. Our tour continued and the rain stopped, we were fortunate to see bald eagle in its nest high above in the cottonwood tree. We continued on and went to a small lake where there were children swimming and a wedding at the park with a beautiful husky. We then were on the hunt for seals when a bear walked near the water and proceeded to swim across the lake! We stopped as there were 2 girls on the other side that couldn't see the bear, so our guide yelled out to them..their mom had a little souvenir stand which we purchased local jellies and fudge then carried on to the beautiful waterfall and a large group of bald head eagles snacking on some garbage. Even our guide was excited at all the wildlife we encountered. A lot of history was shared and our last stop was at the totem pole park. Highly recommended!

5 StarsGreat TourJune 09, 2017

Reviewer: Teresa Messina Dornak
This was a wonderful, small and fun excursion! We made many stops along the way to look at different scenery and actually made a 2nd stop at a location where we finally spotted a black bear. The owner has a 10 passenger van and his tour is very personalized.