Get Your E-Ticket
1.866.999.6590
Facebook Twitter Google+ Pinterest
Best Excursions, Best Prices. Guaranteed.
If you would like to view your cruise itinerary, Click Here.Enter Cruise Information
5 StarsWe had a blast!October 09, 2017

Reviewer: Elizabeth Baxt
The backcountry jeep expedition took us through the back country of Ketchikan. It was a bumpy, dirty, and rough ride, but we had so much fun! The scenery was amazing. The canoe ride was a smooth glide across a pristine lake. We loved our guide. She was upbeat, smart, and perfect for the job.

4 StarsgoodSeptember 22, 2017

Reviewer: Teresa Foster
I enjoyed the excursion. The canoe ride was peaceful and beautiful. The food was lacking and I would suggest they have things that are more individually wrapped instead of a bowl of goldfish etc that have been sitting out. The jeep ride was a lot of fun.

5 StarsCanoe and Jeep ExcursionSeptember 13, 2017

Reviewer: Marcia Massey
What a great time we all had! The guides were very friendly and informative. Although the weather wasn't very cooperative, we still did it all and had lots of fun and laughs! I'd highly recommend it!

5 StarsBack country canoe and keep safariAugust 29, 2017

Reviewer: Carol Mackie
This was a very fun excursion. We were able to see so much and experience beautiful views, take postcard pictures and learn about the flora. Creating the echo on the lake was something we've never been able to experience before. Our guide, Oliver, was very professional and courteous.

5 StarsBackcountry Jeep and canoe safariAugust 14, 2017

Reviewer: Adrian Gurzau
This was a lot of fun. Driving through rugged back country, was exciting and fun. Jeeps were in good condition and the scenery was awesome. The canoe portion was good, not strenuous and a nice snack set up lakeside. Well recommended.

4 StarsA little rough in the JeepAugust 10, 2017

Reviewer: Rich Hansen
Didn't exactly know what we signed up for. The off-roading was really rough - but the remote scenery more than made up for it.

5 StarsSomething for everyone.August 08, 2017

Reviewer: Barbara aTotaram
These off- roading tracks will challenge even the most confident driver, but you can also participate if you are new to jeep driving. The canoe trip across the lake is very calming and scenic and on arrival there was a delicious lunch prepared for us in the middle of nowhere. Following this was an informative bush walk

5 StarsGreat Adventure!August 03, 2017

Reviewer: Janine
We enjoyed an off road Jeep ride which was sooo much fun. We laughed the whole time! The scenery is beautiful just about everywhere. The canoe excursion was beautiful as well with a delicious lunch provided.

4 Starsjeep/canoeAugust 03, 2017

Reviewer: jb
the jeep ride was fun but rough ,did not see any bears , the canoe experience was tranquil same guide for both and he was very knowledgeable of botany and very friendly

5 StarsBEAUTIFUL FUN Filled DAYAugust 01, 2017

Reviewer: Barb Ashley
The weather was not the best, but our guides were awesome! We had a fabulous trip across the lake in an Alaska Canoe. Then a nice nature walk and a welcomed snack. The Corn and Crab chowder and Salmon were delicious. The Jeep ride was a ton of fun! I highly recommend this excursion!

4 StarsVery Enjoyable ExcursionJuly 20, 2017

Reviewer: RON DEMOSS
The canoe part was low key. You paddle over to the other side of the lake. Get out. Have some coffee and a snack. Have a little nature walk. Not for thrill seekers, but we enjoyed it and the guide made a great effort to be entertaining and make it fun. The jeep ride was for thrill seekers. Lots of bumpy fun and laughs while keeping your four-wheel jeep on an old logging road. Don't be afraid to try it. If you've got a driver's license, you can do the driving. It's not scary. It's just fun.

5 StarsGreat Taste of the Great OutdoorsJuly 12, 2017

Reviewer: Pat Whitehead
We had six of us take this excursion and it was fabulous. Our guides were extremely informative and Ketchican is worth a trip for a separate vacation. The canoeing was so beautiful, the snack was smoked salmon and clam chowder and the keeping was exciting.

5 StarsBackcountry Jeep and Canoe SafariJuly 10, 2017

Reviewer: Dave Ellis
This was Fanastic and Funtastic! The jeep ride of trail was just that. Have done these tours elsewhere(different countries) and this was the best of all them. The young guide was professional, knowledgable and entertaining. Wish I could remember his name because he deserves a shout out. Great job. The food my son and I called lunch, guide called snack. Well it was better than the salmon bake tour we went on. The short canoe ride to where we are in the forest, beautiful. Guide then took us on an independent tour of the forest. Awesome tour. This is the one to take and it is reasonably priced for what you get.

5 StarsExciting excursionJune 30, 2017

Reviewer: Bruce
I received a phone call on my cell phone the morning of the excursion from one of the guides informing me that the pickup would be at dockside rather than the rain gauge which was helpful since we were at the farthest dock from the gauge. We were split into 5 or 6 groups of 4 for the jeep part. We went as a convoy. I switched driving with the other male passenger. The roads off of the main road were quite rough. Driving with the four wheel drive was fun and the scenery was great. Canoes were large and could not be tipped according to guide. Canoe trip was across a lake. At the other side food was prepared which was quite good. Nature hike was easy and interesting.

5 StarsExcellent if you are looking for a RushJune 07, 2017

Reviewer: Karen Achhamer
This excursion isn't advertised correctly. I assumed that we would be site seeing while driving our jeeps with commentary from the guides. Nope...You are driving up and down mountain sides over jagged rocks deep mud puddles trying desperately to stay on the trail. Everyone can drive if they choose but let me tell you this if you are the driver, as I was you are white knuckled hanging on to your steering wheel for dear life. That being said the canoe trip was lovely the views were spectacular and the guides were Excellent!! I can't say enough about them. I'm giving this an excellent rating because IF you are into jeeping you will love this.

5 StarsBackcountry Jeep and Canoe SafariJune 02, 2017

Reviewer: Mrs. Marilyn Bach
The downside to this was the weather, but our guide Kalen made it fun and tried to keep us from feeling too disheartened. A wonderful young man when it comes to nature and all its bounty, the jeep ride was rough but enjoyable. All in all a great experience.

5 StarsSeptember (16) 2016 CruiseDecember 09, 2016

Reviewer: David
Real nice time with the very knowledgeable guides led to a nice and enjoyable time.

5 StarsBest ServiceNovember 23, 2016

Reviewer: MC Spangrude
Even though I missed the bus, and was quite upset, the staff connected me to the tour in time and I enjoyed it immensely. I am disabled and was given a great deal of help entering/exiting the canoe. The experience of driving the bad ass road in a Jeep and canoeing across a lake with an amazing echo point was wonderful. Made my whole cruise memorable.

5 StarsAlaska is amazingNovember 17, 2016

Reviewer: Nicole Hansen
The only way to enjoy Alaska is to get out and fully experience it! What better way than canoeing, hiking, and back country 4 wheel driving! My family of 8 had a great time!

5 StarsKeep and canoeNovember 05, 2016

Reviewer: Melissa D
This was my favorite excursion of all times!!! Anna was our guide and was very knowledgable of the area and provided lots of great information. We had never canoed before and she made it an enjoyable experience! Then the jeep tour was so much fun!! She has a bubbly outgoing personality and made sure everyone in the group had a good time. I would definitely recommend this trip!

4 StarsShore excursionSeptember 28, 2016

Reviewer: Ann R
This excursion was a great one with a jeep ride which took us back country and good weather for a canoe trip across a lake. We have wonderful pics of both escapes

4 StarsRidding the jeep was the highlight September 28, 2016

Reviewer: Nadia
The highlight of this excursion was the jeep. You get to ride the jeep and experience the backcountry rugged terrain. The canoe safari on the other hand was average, as you row your way quickly to and from the meeting location. There isn't enough to time to admire the lake itself or explore much of it unfortunately. The canoe is really a means of transportation to the side of the forest where you meet up with a staff member that talks to you about the forest and environment in that region. The talk and brief walk through the forest beautiful and makes ou wish that there was more time to actually hike around. The staff are all very friendly and knowledgeable. The only reason why this excursion wasn't perfect is mainly because the canoe portion feels rushed and disappointing at times because it's not really a ""safari"" when you are quickly rowing to one side of the lake and not exploring it.

4 StarsGreat introduction to AlaskaAugust 24, 2016

Reviewer: Kiva Adkins
Fantastic Excursion. What a great introduction to Alaska. Canoeing across the lake was our favorite part, and ending with snacks including salmon and a small hike in the rain forest. I would definitely recommend this.

4 StarsFun day !August 18, 2016

Reviewer: Ann Rawlings
This was a great excursion. We enjoyed the Jeep trip but the canoe safari was the best !! Great fun