Get Your E-Ticket
1.866.999.6590
Facebook Twitter Google+ Pinterest
Best Excursions, Best Prices. Guaranteed.
If you would like to view your cruise itinerary, Click Here.Enter Cruise Information
5 StarstotemsSeptember 30, 2017

Reviewer: MAURICE FORTIER
This was very interesting tour of Ketchikan totems.Our tour guide was from here and was very knowledgeable in giving us some history of Ketchikan. were learned how they made totems and raise them, but also what each individual carvings meant. Also saw a tribal dance .the price was reasonable for this small tour.great job from guide.THANKS AGAIN

5 StarsOutstanding excursion!September 25, 2017

Reviewer: Lindsey Horvath
This is a must-see! Our guide knew the community and its history, and gave us a behind-the-scenes look into the art of totems. The smaller tour group size allowed us time to ask more questions and get more familiar with the town before having time to explore on our own.

5 Stars The Totems of KetchikanSeptember 15, 2017

Reviewer: Charles Blazier
We really enjoyed this tour.Our guide is a native long time resident. He was able to give us personal experience information about the culture and meaning of the figures on the totems and the long house. Alfred was an awesome guide!

5 StarsWonderfulAugust 16, 2017

Reviewer: Kathy Ebener
The guide was very interesting man who shared a lot of cultural values. I learned a lot and have a greater appreciation of the native alaskans. Thank you.

5 StarsGreat tour!August 14, 2017

Reviewer: William Lewis
It was very interesting and our guide gave us personal information regarding his family. We met a few people who actually described, in full detail, how the totems are made. Worth it!!

5 StarsThe Totems of KetchikanJune 19, 2017

Reviewer: Joe Siegfried
I really good time, you get learn about the lives of these folks

4 StarsTerrific Tribal and Totem TourDecember 06, 2016

Reviewer: Todd Howell
Really enjoyed our visit to the Saxman Village and learning about the history of the Tlingit Tribe, visiting the clan house and the woodworking shop where they make the totems. Learned a lot. Was a little confusion after the pick up and had to go back to the dock for a couple that turned out wasn't on our tour. Only complaint. Turned out we only had two in our group in a van...and was able to avoid having to go with the larger throng from the ship. Huge plus...and it was operated and guided by a memember of the tribe...even bigger plus!!! Thumbs up the Village gift shop!

5 StarsLoved KetchikanDecember 02, 2016

Reviewer: Ann McCarthy
This was a wonderful and educational excursion, We were picked up at the ship without any problem. Our guide was a native and gave us complete history and opened a work shop used by the people working on the totem poles. We also saw dancing by the people. I would do it again.

5 StarsTotems of KetchicanNovember 29, 2016

Reviewer: Clare Strohman
I really liked this excursion which was led by a local Tlingit ( Raven / Beaver clan). We were picked up in two vans and driven a short distance south which was a pleasant scenic ride in itself. We went into a lodge, studied the totems poles in the Saxman Village which is currently inhabited by Tlingit natives, and viewed the making of a totem pole. The guide told of the cultural ways of his people, and donned his clan dress for us. We were also given a pamphlet which told the history and story of each of the totem poles we viewed. I was very impressed with this excursion.

5 StarsWould recommendNovember 29, 2016

Reviewer: Linda Phillips
Michelle did an excellent job with a fantastic tour! My husband and I were the only ones on the tour so it was truly an individualized tour. She went out of her way to adjust the tour to our time schedule.

5 StarsKetchikanNovember 15, 2016

Reviewer: Robin Hanks
Our tour was a small intimate group led by a Native woman, Michelle, who took us through her village and told her personal story. We loved the fact that our tour was conducted by the Native Americans and we learned so much more about totem poles, which was our goal. Thank you!

5 StarsExcellent TourNovember 10, 2016

Reviewer: Kim Holcomb
The tour guide was very personable and gave us great info and history. Would recommend everyone do this excursion.

5 StarsWell Worth the PriceNovember 04, 2016

Reviewer: Anonymous
Our guide was extremely knowledgeable and accommodating. We were very happy we chose the tour that allowed us to experience the inside of the Clan House and the building where the carvings took place. A memorable tour.

5 StarsPersonalizedNovember 01, 2016

Reviewer: Anonymous
Since there were only my husband and I and another couple in the group we were able to ask questions freely. Our guide was a member of the clan/tribe which made it feel very authentic. She did a good job sharing her people's story. We enjoyed this beautiful and cultural excursion.

5 StarsTotems of Ketchikan TourOctober 07, 2016

Reviewer: J. Graham
We loved the Totems of Ketchikan Tour. Our tour guide, Michelle, was great! She was well informed and friendly. A nice surprise was when Michelle and some other locals performed an unplanned native dance. It was excellent! I would definitely recommend this tour to others.

4 StarsGood TourAugust 24, 2016

Reviewer: Brad Lindeberg
Our tour guide was raised in the area which helped the overall experience. We were the only two in our tour group, which made for a nice private tour. The totem area was fantastic.

5 StarsTotem PolesAugust 05, 2016

Reviewer: Matt Limbaugh
This was a very interesting and informative excursion. The totem poles and clan house were great, and the guide was so good. Being a native clan member herself, she was full of wonderful information!

4 StarsTotems of Ketchikan July 23, 2016

Reviewer: Anonymous
We had a wounderful guide my mother needed to be pushed in a wheel chair and the driver pushed her up the hill to see the dance that the tribe put on. Without her help we would not have been able to go on this part of the tour.After it was over she brought the van up to where we where. She went beyond the call of duty,she made our tour extra special and explained everything very well we were very impressed. I would highly recommend this tour.

5 StarsFabulous FunSeptember 16, 2014

Reviewer: Cathy
Our guide met us exactly on time. He was so nice and wanted to show us his city. We were the only ones on the trip, so he went out of his way to do everything possible for us. He knew his material and showed us the main attractions as well as others that added up to a most interesting experience. My husband has walking issues, and he was understanding and helpful. We loved our experience.

5 StarsReal totemsAugust 28, 2014

Reviewer: Big Bear
The Saxman tribe owns and runs this tour.

5 StarsOur Own Private TourOctober 15, 2012

Reviewer: Dawn
We were the only 2 people that signed up for this particular excursion so our guide (Frank) gave us that extra special customer service touch to make this excursion great! We saw many interesting things and met Nathan Jackson (the master carver) and learned about totems. I highly recommend Frank and this excursion!

4 StarsBeautifulSeptember 28, 2012

Reviewer: Eva the explorer
The totums were beautiful

5 Starsgreat native experienceAugust 08, 2012

Reviewer: Connie
loved learning more about tlingit tribe, their culture, beliefs, customs. How the totems tell their stories. wonderful unique experience

4 StarsCulturalMay 30, 2012

Reviewer: First cruise
An informative outing. It was very pleasant to be in a small group of 5, visiting the clan house, totem carving area, totems, and beach/forest area. Our guide Linda answered all our questions thoroughly. I learned many things about the aboriginal culture and the area in general.