Get Your E-Ticket
1.866.999.6590
Facebook Twitter Google+ Pinterest
Best Excursions, Best Prices. Guaranteed.
If you would like to view your cruise itinerary, Click Here.Enter Cruise Information
5 StarsOne of our best tours and would highly recommendNovember 02, 2017

Reviewer: Jane Morland
The tour was simply amazing from start to finish and the crew were awesome! If you're visiting Ketchikan this is a must whether you are a deadliest catch fan / interested in fishing or not. We saw so much; Eagles, octopus, shrimp, fish and of course crab, lots of crab. The stories onboard were so inspirational and those running this tour do it with passion. A must do and I promise you won't be disappointed

4 StarsNot just for Deadliest Catch fansOctober 02, 2017

Reviewer: Ed Springer
For fans of The Discovery Channel's program Deadliest Catch, it's a chance to see a boat that was actually on the show and see some of the actual gear used and hear from real crab (and other) fishermen. Fun, but didn't quite meet my expectations. Maybe I was expecting too much and I can't quite figure out what I'd change about the tour if I could. A bit pricey for what you get.

5 StarsEnjoyedSeptember 28, 2017

Reviewer: Victoria Kuhn
Had a really good time and learned a lot.

5 StarsHighly reccommended!August 29, 2017

Reviewer: Charlette H Robichaud
The Bering Sea Crab Fisherman's Tour was fantastic! I have been a fan of Deadliest Catch since it's 1st season. However, you don't have to be a fan of the show to enjoy this trip. The guys on the Aleutian Ballad are funny, entertaining, informative, interactive and explain why and how they do what they do. You will get to see different types of crab (you can even touch them if you want to), some fish, an octopus and the most amazing American Bald Eagle experience you can imagine. My Alaskan cruise was the trip of a lifetime and this was definitely an experience that made it such.

5 StarsBering Sea Crab Fisherman's TourAugust 01, 2017

Reviewer: Marcia Williams
We really liked this excursion. The Bald Eagles were awesome. Captain and crew were very informative.

5 Stars'Dangerous Catch' December 01, 2016

Reviewer: Frank DeGroot
I really enjoyed the excursion as it was very informative and lifelike, it had a hands on reality as you were allowed to touch the crabs. Also, they dropped crab pots and it was done well. A1 tour!!!

5 StarsBering Sea Crab Fishermans TourNovember 27, 2016

Reviewer: Russ
Awesome, beautiful boat trip, not to be missed. Beautiful water trip, live crabs, Eagles grabbing fish out of the sea. The crew and staff are super friendly and entertaining. A lifetime memory that I tell everyone about. Again, a wonderful experience and a wonderful crew- all of them!

5 StarsBering SeaNovember 18, 2016

Reviewer: Karin Ruppel
Fabulous experience for anyone who enjoys the Deadliest Catch show. Experienced captains enthrall you with tales of deep sea fishing. Up close experience with setting the hook, pulling up crab traps, and taking a trip on a real ""deadliest catch boat."" Captain reeled in a 50 lb. halibut and we saw numerous eagles and got to hold king crabs.

5 StarsOnce in a life timeNovember 17, 2016

Reviewer: Crystal Crawford
If you want the experience without the deadly catch then this is the way I would suggest you experience crab fishing. The crew on this boat is great and they make it a fun time.

5 StarsFantastic from beginning to end!November 02, 2016

Reviewer: An extremely satisfied customer
I picked this excursion for multiple reasons as I thought it would meet the "" needs"" of everyone in our party. We had five people ranging in age from 14 to 80. This excursion was AWESOME! My teenagers got to be on the Boat they had seen on TV with the guys that manned the boat! There was an amazing educational piece that was enriching and entertaining that we all loved and learned from. My husband loves eagles and boy did he get see them! It was unbelievable. Nothing like we had ever experienced in our lives!! I highly recommend this excursion for ALL ages as it is interactive! You get to touch, hold, video, you name it all kinds of crabs and then film the Eagles. I don't think my daughter has taken her T - shirt off yet!!! She would work for them if she could!!!!

5 StarsBest tour of the trip!October 07, 2016

Reviewer: Clint and Diana
Thank you Alluetian Ballad crew! It was a memorable tour. We learned so much and your presentation was very interesting and well done.

4 StarsEagle watch and crab boatSeptember 28, 2016

Reviewer: Barbara Leigh
The best part of this tour was after the crab boat left the dock and entered the protected bay to see Eagles. We stopped by a nesting area and I think the Eagles were expecting us. Amazing to see them go after bait fish that were thrown by the crew. Beautiful. The Bering Sea crab fishing demo talk while docked was entertaining but at times a bit long.

5 StarsFantastic Day!August 30, 2016

Reviewer: Leslie Kelly
This was one our favorite excursions ever. It was up close and hands on and the fisherman were genuine and told real personal stories of life as it is on these Crab Vessels. Highly recommend.

5 StarsMust do!!August 22, 2016

Reviewer: Linda Kirby
One of the best excursions we have ever been on and we cruise a lot. The crew was amazing, so friendly and funny. The wildlife was awesome besides the crabs we saw octopus, seals, whales and eagles. I booked this for my husband and grandson who love the show. Sad to say I have never watched it, but loved the excursion. This is a must do!!

5 StarsHooked on Fisherman's TourAugust 12, 2016

Reviewer: Joanne Mrotek
As a travel agent, I've experienced many tours. This was a memorable highlight of my recent Alaska cruise. The three authentic fishermen guides were extremely entertaining and knowledgeable. Well worth the cost and will recommend to all my clients.

5 StarsExcellent!!August 10, 2016

Reviewer: Linda Kirby
We had so much fun on this excursion. The men on the crab boat were so much fun. We caught and were able to hold 2 kinds of crabs, shrimp, octopus etc. We saw seals, whales and many eagles. Awesome excursion for all ages. We had our grandson with uis and we all enjoyed it.

5 StarsA must do tourAugust 05, 2016

Reviewer: Dick McGinty
We went on this tour in the middle of July 2016 with great expectation. It did not disappoint. The boat has a very comfortable sitting area where everyone can see what is going on. We chose the upper deck where only a few people had chosen...it was a little windy but not uncomfortable. Well, the crew consisted of three hardened sailors with lots of experience fishing in the Alaska area with wonderful, and maybe fishy, stories on the way to the fishing areas. Got to see several different methods of fishing and crabbing in Alaska up close and personal. The highlight of the tour IMHO was when we stopped at a small island and all of a sudden about 20 eagles started circling overhead. For the next 30 minutes we watched as they swooped down to pick herring out of the water and even a few of the eagle caught fish thrown to them in mid flight. WOW!! Purchasing this tour through Shore Excursions before we left saved us enough to buy a hat and t-shirt to commemorate the voyage.

5 StarsGreat tripJuly 19, 2016

Reviewer: Anonymous
The Bering Sea Crab Fisherman's Tour turned out to be my favorite excursion. And I only went because the other six in my family wanted to go! The guys were entertaining and knowledgeable. Our kids loved handling the crabs, sea cucumbers, etc., and watching many eagles fly around the boat was thrilling. This was a great day.

5 StarsPut this excursion on the top of your list!July 22, 2015

Reviewer: Bill & Glo
This excursion was one of the best we did in Alaska! It was not only informative but interacting also. We held crab, shrimp, and starfish, we also watched them feed eagles and seen flocks of 50plus! so cool. We loved every minute of it!

5 StarsBest tour ever!December 11, 2014

Reviewer: Frequent tourist
This was the best ever tour we have taken. Loved ALL of it. Seeing the Eagles up close was a wonderful thing for me personally. The entire crew were so nice to everyone & full of fun stories. BTW, not bad looking either. :)

5 StarsUnforgetableOctober 01, 2014

Reviewer: Capt. KB
This was recommended by our travel agent, was she right. Boarding was easy, seating ample, and crew welcoming. Introductions were made & off we went. The ""Aleutian Ballad"" is a real crab boat converted for tourism at much expense, thanks David and Danene! Capt. Terry, and his crew handled the Ballad very professionally. Capt. Derek (replace Phil when he passed) and Capt. Paul (was on the Maverick) demonstrations and stories made for a great time. Highlights, several different fishing styles and catch were done, Halibut, Whales, Eagles and an Octopus. Don't miss this tour!!!!!!!!!

4 StarsScripted, but still funOctober 01, 2014

Reviewer: Daughter of the Lilydipper
The crew of the Aleutian Ballard were great! They went out of their ways to see to the comfort of their guests, providing raincoats and heaters. Additionally, the guides were very knowledgeable and had all been raised on these boats and in this lifestyle. We were able to ""catch"" a variety of fish and crab, prawns, and even an octopus! That being said, the tour is obviously scripted. The nets and traps are thrown earlier in the day or the day prior to ensure success on the tours, but I suppose I should have expected that.

5 Starsgreat experienceAugust 21, 2014

Reviewer: LK
This adventure was as we expected, a great experience with knowledgeable guides. The adventure was just like the Bering Sea show without the rough seas. Very informative and funny.

5 StarsFishing with the Pros!September 02, 2013

Reviewer: mlz
A team of seasoned fisherman shared stories of their adventurous and potentially deadly exploits while simultaneously pulling up sample catches as we sailed the seas out of Ketchikan. Learned a lot, grew in appreciation for the lives of the fishermen (hard workers and thrill-seekers all). I'd recommend this to folks of every age.

5 StarsThe Deadliest CatchJuly 17, 2013

Reviewer: kittysons
The c was wonderful and very entertaining.

5 StarsBearing Sea ExcursionJuly 11, 2013

Reviewer: MT
This Bearing Sea Excursion was awesome. The fact that I am handicaped & they would allow a scooter on the trip was great. Otherwise I would never be able to experience this once in a life time (for me)adventure. The staff was very helpful and enjoyable. They explained the different types of crabs that were caught and gave us a chance to hold the crabs and get up close and personable. We also fed the Bald Eagles which brought them up close also and was great for taking pictures. I could go on and on about this excursion. Thanks Deadilest Catch for the experience. I was given a discount on future trip but I would have said the things even so.

5 StarsREALLY ENJOYED ITJune 27, 2012

Reviewer: N/A
WE HAD A WONDERFUL TIME. THE GUYS WERE GREAT

5 StarsSuper fun and special experienceJune 16, 2012

Reviewer: Patty8888
Highly recommended!!!!

5 StarshadgreatfunMay 25, 2012

Reviewer: atraveler
excellent time!!! Dave, Terry, Travis and the girls offered all of us a great time! We caught king crab, opilio (snow) crab and box crab...octopi, fish, shrimp, prawns...so cool. They let us hold the critters, answered questions about the critters, placed critters in a petting tank, were highly entertaining, and oh did I mention the bald eagles?!?!? Using herring as bait, they attracted no less than 8 bald eagles to 'fish' for herring thrown into the water for 20 minutes...pictures galore and everyone had fun!!! Worried about cold? The boat has heaters. Worried about rain? The boat has covered #protected with roof# areas. Worried about giant waves? The boat navigates sheltered waters. BTW, these guys are the real deal, from various episodes of the show, with a boat from the show #deadliest catch#. Didn't hear a single negative complaint in a group that easily numbered 100. When's the last time you heard that? If you think this is a plant...nope. I'm an east coast engineer just back from a Spirit seven day Alaska trip. Join this crew for a journey and have a ball !!!

5 StarsExcellent shore excursion!August 25, 2011

Reviewer: Crab lovers, Laurie and Bill
This excursion is not advertised enough! When people ask us what was our favorite thing about visiting Alaska, we answer ""The Bering Sea Crab Fisherman's tour""! The entire crew were knowledgable, funny, entertaining and great at telling stories. We were lucky to be on the tour on a day that had only a handful of visiters. We felt that we received one on one attention and great photos. Absolutly loved every minute!

4 Starsa fun and informative tripAugust 18, 2011

Reviewer: Iron bill
This tour exceeded my expectations. Loved seeing the crabs, fish, octopus, eagles and seals. The guides were interesting and well informed. the boat was comfortable and equipped to handle cool wet weather.

5 StarsExcellent TripAugust 03, 2011

Reviewer: Jim the Runner
Very educational and interesting trip even though it was pouring down rain during whole trip

5 Starsbest tour we ever tookOctober 20, 2010

Reviewer: Exlibrarian
We have been on 36 cruises and probably hundreds of tours. This one was the most fun we ever had on a tour and the price was much cheaper than the ship tour that was mixed in with ours!