Get Your E-Ticket
1.866.999.6590
Facebook Twitter Google+ Pinterest
Best Excursions, Best Prices. Guaranteed.
If you would like to view your cruise itinerary, Click Here.Enter Cruise Information
5 StarsGreat time - definitely recommend itAugust 29, 2017

Reviewer: Jane Suesskind
Loved this excursion! Although my knee was killing me and I couldn't go on deck much, I was amazed at how many eagles I saw. The captain of the boat and his assistants were really helpful in locating the nests and we saw so many flying and sitting in trees. It was magnificent! Our driver to the boat and back was a fountain of information. He was great. And after dropping everyone off at various spots in the town, he took my husband and me back to the entrance of the ship so I didn't have to walk much. It was a great help.

5 StarsLighthouse Totems and Eagles Cruise August 04, 2017

Reviewer: Rose and Dave Goodrich
Great captain and crew. Went out of their way to find and show wildlife, slowed down or stopped for pictures. Very informative about the area. Definitely recommend

5 StarsGreat rideJuly 20, 2017

Reviewer: Tom stockham
Saw tons of eagles and captain was very knowledgeable about the area. Great trip well worth the money.

5 StarsGreat visuals and commentary!December 05, 2016

Reviewer: D. J. Magrum
Aboard we were guided by commentary which did the best job ever of guiding the eye to the sights (eagles!) right to the correct spot. Fascinating comments on history, local lore, and the natural world

5 StarsLoved it!November 29, 2016

Reviewer: Linda Phillips
Great boat ride. Saw many bald eagles, Bridge to Nowhere. Bight Totem Pole Park from the water. Staff was more than willing to take photos for you. I was so impressed that the captain saw a garbage bag in the water and retrieved it so no wildlife could be harmed by it.

5 StarsLighthouse Totems and Eagles CruiseNovember 22, 2016

Reviewer: Catherine refalo
This excursion was more than we expected. The captain was so good on explaining everything we were passing by. Seeing all the Eagles, nests, babies etc it was so enjoyable, something to remember for a long time.

5 StarsLighthouse Totems an Eagles CruiseNovember 21, 2016

Reviewer: April Chambers
This cruise was a great adventure while scouting eagles and their nests! The captain was able to find and point out many nests and eagles!!! The ancient totems were great to see as well. It was great to have snacks onboard and the assistants were very helpful to all those on the boat! This excursion was a delight!

5 StarsLighthouse, Totems and EaglesNovember 15, 2016

Reviewer: Anna Zimmerman
This tour was great. We did indeed see all three things, as promised. The captain was very knowledgeable and informative. He also was very considerate of maneuvering the boat for pictures.

5 StarsLighthouse totems and eagles cruise November 06, 2016

Reviewer: John
The crew members were very informative though the entire time. They were all friendly and helpful in pointing out things to look for.

5 StarsLighthouse Totems and Eagles CruiseSeptember 28, 2016

Reviewer: J Stachura
Wonderful family operation that showed us everything as promised. Also the best hot chocolate ever!

5 StarsLIghthouse Totems and EaglesAugust 25, 2016

Reviewer: Kimberly Wilkins
This cruise was perfect for older people as well as younger people. I took my 82 year old mother on this cruise and we both enjoyed it very much. We saw lots of eagles, eagles nests, and we saw sea lions, and the totem poles and lighthouse. The boat had an upper deck and a lower deck for those who did not want to be out in the open air. They served hot chocolate or coffee/tea and the crew was friendly and accommodating. There is a steep ramp to get down to the boat however the crew assisted whoever needed it both ways. We would definitely do it again if we go back to Alaska.

5 StarsAlaska Weather and a good time anywayAugust 18, 2016

Reviewer: Jane
We got almost a close to a whale as you can without touching him. We saw 7 eagles circling one small island. The water is the best place to see the totems. The water was too choppy to see the Lighthouse, but we had an awesome trip anyway.

5 StarsLighthouse Totems and Eagles CruiseAugust 10, 2016

Reviewer: Melvin Grill
The tour lived up to our expectations we saw what was promised as well as many other animal and bird varieties. Staff was courteous , helpful and informative,

5 StarsExcellent tour with very nice local peopleAugust 08, 2016

Reviewer: Carol Petrozella
The weather was great I loved the small group and the cruise staff. The hot choc. was a plus. We saw a lot of eagles and could see the totem poles well from the water. Brian and his sister were very attentive and pointing out the eagles. I liked the local color they were able to share as natives. Our driver was also very good and pointed out places of interest on our way there and back. It was an excellent choice for us. Easy to find the meeting place.

5 StarsWell worth the tripAugust 04, 2016

Reviewer: Gordon Clemmer
We were hoping for a better day weather wise but you're in Alaska and even in July it may be cold and rainy. We missed the 80 degree weather by a week but we still got to see plenty of eagles and the crew on the boat were great. This was one of our better excursions while in Alaska.

5 StarsLIGHTHOUSE TOTEMS AND EAGLES CRUISEJune 07, 2016

Reviewer: KATHY
WE HAD A WONDERFUL TIME. THE CAPTAIN WAS VERY KNOWLEDGEABLE.

5 StarsGreat excursion !!November 07, 2015

Reviewer: Happy wine taster
This was a very exciting excursion. We not only saw totem Poles and Eagles, but a breached whale about 7 feet from our boat!! The staff on the boat were wonderful, informative and very accommodating . The snacks provided were good, but the whale sighting was the most memorable part of the excursion!!!

5 StarsThe best in Ketchikan!!November 04, 2015

Reviewer: cruising grammy
There were 3 of us and we were the only ones onboard! They could have cancelled but they didn't! We had a very personalized and private excursion! Loved it!

4 StarsInteresting ExcursionSeptember 02, 2015

Reviewer: Happy Campers
This would have been a GREAT excursion were is not for the weather. While we did see numerous Bald Eagles & Totem Poles, our pictures did not turn out good. The raindrops on our camera lenses & fog obscured our photos. Some passengers got seasick from the rough seas. We could not continue on to the Lighthouse because of the high seas. I guess this is to be expected when in Alaska? We enjoyed the Captain's witty commentary, information about the locals & the businesses, the Native Alaskan history & life in Ketchikan. The crew was very accommodating. One crew member graced us with his beautiful voice singing several sea chanteys! They also served a delicious salmon dip with crackers, fresh fruit and hot/cold beverages. It was a nice touch!

5 StarsWonderful boat tripAugust 22, 2015

Reviewer: Judy Rita
Peaceful boat ride with Alaska highlights along the way

4 StarsNice boat tourAugust 19, 2015

Reviewer: J2A2
We got the lucky opportunity to also see a humpback whale and its baby as well.

5 StarsGreat RideAugust 12, 2015

Reviewer: Dave O
This was alot of fun, many great photo opportunities. Will always remember the eagles.

4 StarsHighly Recommended CruiseAugust 05, 2015

Reviewer: Traveller
This cruise was well organized and provided delightful scenery in a beautiful setting. The captain provided the narration, which was both informative and entertaining. The lighthouse was on an island about midway through the trip, the totems were especially impressive viewed from the water, and several eagle's nests were identified.

5 StarsA flock of bald eagles and a crew of great guides!June 04, 2015

Reviewer: thehkbaileys
Boat captain and crew were very personable and full of local information. Also, they were able to produce great views of our national bird, the bald eagle! Lots of history and local commentary presented with just the right amount of humor!

4 StarsVery Enjoyable, Great Crew!September 14, 2014

Reviewer: Leez
Great, knowledgeable crew. Saw swveral eagles and nests, nice view of totems and lighthouse on islands. Snack was great slamon spread, cheese & crackers and cookies. Delicious hot chocolate and coffee. Enough food to hold us over since tour was during lunch. Walk to boat was very long, due to low tide. Became difficult for those with walking issues. Also boat 3 floors, with several steps to lowest covered viewing area. Big windows so those who couldn't go up and down stairs still saw a lot.

4 StarsEagles GloureAugust 14, 2014

Reviewer: jenny
The captain on this trip was great and very entertaining

4 StarsExcellantAugust 05, 2014

Reviewer: Jack
Having experienced the normal tours of Ketchican, we were looking for a different venue that was moderately adventurous. This hit the spot and was just what we desired.

4 Starstransfer terrible but boat tour awesomeJune 14, 2014

Reviewer: love alaska
The boat trip was awesome...loved captian Robbs narration esp that he gave credit to our great God for the beauty we saw!! He pointed out many eagles and nests as well as seals!! ON THE DOWNSIDE WAS OUR TRANSFER....horrible!!!!! We had specific instructions where to meet but received a call the day before when I was on our ships deck and had trouble hearing it. We followed those instructios to pier 4 ...no one was there...happened to notice on my phone a voice mail and it was hard to even get cell service!!! They had changed the meeting place again and we had to run to the next pier in the pouring rain and were the last ones on the bus and barely made it!!!! VERY POOR TRANSFER ORGANAZATION....GOOD Luck getting to the excursion with this kind of organization.......But the boat trip itself was awesome !!!! Make sure you have definite instructions as to where to meet and check your messages OFTEN-we had 3 changes in 2 days

5 StarsA Top Quality trip--try it!June 04, 2014

Reviewer: Mum
Took Eagle Nest/Totem Pole Excursion on a breezy rainy day with my daughter, but surprisingly the weather made the trip more fun. Before boarding the boat, I had low expectations for this excursion, since it was an excursion that substituted for one I thought would be much better. We boarded the boat, to find binoculars on every table. Out on the deck, the cool fresh air was invigorating. The coastal area was beautiful. The captain and his staff are well trained and they continually pointed out when eagles, nests, totem poles, and seals were within site. Drinks and healthy snacks on board were a pleasant surprise. We were educated about eagles and totem poles, as well as told interesting things about the local community. The captain allowed us to pose for pictures while sitting in his chair, wearing his captain's hat. This excursion demonstrated that there is something tranquil, relaxing and special about being at sea. I went on 5 Alaska excursions during my vacation, and this one was the best. The captain and his crew made us feel welcome and valued, and they were successful in their goal of providing a wonderful experience.

5 StarsGreat Value for Great tourSeptember 26, 2013

Reviewer: Addicted to Travel
A great way to see the area around Ketchikan by water. The guide was extremely entertaining and they pointed out tons of wildlife.

4 StarsEagles and moreAugust 01, 2013

Reviewer: Paul and Tina
Saw numerous eagles. Guides were very good about getting us in position to view eagles and their nests

5 StarsThe Real ThingJune 25, 2013

Reviewer: fastoy
They met us literally at the end of the ramp. We left at 8:00 and returned at 11:15. It was not clear from the web but after a bus ride the rest or the excursion is on a boat. It's a real authentic tour on an old boat (24 people capacity). They offer free snacks and drinks. They stop several times for photo ops and the crew will take your picture for you. Lots of eagles!

4 StarsScenic, Coastal, CruiseSeptember 13, 2012

Reviewer: PT
Great way to see the Island and Totems. Lots of Eagles...we had a beautiful sunny day!

4 Starsvery informative, friendly crewSeptember 13, 2012

Reviewer: cq
so very informative & very friendly crew. they mingled with us & answered questions no mattered how stupid

5 StarsEagles cruiseSeptember 07, 2012

Reviewer: GG
very well organized, great guide, saw American eagles and seals and whales, nice comfortable boat

5 StarsEnjoyed it!August 01, 2012

Reviewer: Jen from Texas
This would be great for folks w limited mobility. It was not listed as wheelchair accessible... But if the ramp was a little less steep.. I believe more seniors could do it and enjoy it. We enjoyed the tour and I would recommend. Thx

4 StarsgoodJune 12, 2012

Reviewer: cw
eagles nests.lt house,floating town

5 StarsHad a great time would do again!June 11, 2012

Reviewer: Toyota guy
Very nice excursion was the most enjoyable one we experienced in Alaska.