Get Your E-Ticket
1.866.999.6590
Facebook Twitter Google+ Pinterest
Best Excursions, Best Prices. Guaranteed.
If you would like to view your cruise itinerary, Click Here.Enter Cruise Information
5 Starscity kayakingSeptember 22, 2017

Reviewer: Donna
Our guide was wonderful. small group. wonderful time

5 Starscity kayakingSeptember 22, 2017

Reviewer: Charles
Paddled around with Harbor Seals. Moved around boats in the harbor. guide was very knowledgeable

5 Starscity kayakingSeptember 22, 2017

Reviewer: Andrew
Guide was awesome. Easy to work with kayaks. Best excursion of the cruise. Lots of info about area.

5 StarsKetchikan KayakingSeptember 13, 2017

Reviewer: Wendy
The guides were very friendly and knowledgeable. All the equipment felt safe and well-maintained. It was very fun!

5 StarsKetchikan City Kayaking a not to miss experienceSeptember 13, 2017

Reviewer: Tracie Lawrence
We were in a small group of only 3 kayaks/6 people with the guide being one of them. Ryan was our guide, he was professional, energetic while also being patient with one of the participants who had a small issue. We got up-close to salmon, sea lions and other interesting sea life. This was a highlight of our trip.

5 StarsFun & EasyAugust 05, 2017

Reviewer: Julia
Ryan greeted us at the assigned place with a smile and I think he smiled the entire trip. He obviously loves what he does and is very good at it (or was it because he was happy to see Minnesotans??). Luckily my friend and I were the only other ones on this tour so Ryan was able to stay close to us. The trip started with a leisurely ride around town getting used to handling the kayak, then we crossed a narrow part of the Inside Passage where we could rest a bit on the other side and watch sea planes take off. The crew back at the shop was also helpful and friendly.

5 StarsKayakingJuly 19, 2017

Reviewer: Sam
This was great. It turned out that I was the only one for the early hour so the guide told me a lot about the area and letting me hold some of fishes as the water was low at the time Great guide and on time

5 StarsFabulous!November 22, 2016

Reviewer: Nicola
Tour company was professional, friendly and knowledgable. The tour itself was wonderful and our guide, Angel, a joy. Our tour was definitely a highlight to our trip. We would highly recommend this tour to anyone who enjoys kayaking.

5 StarsKetchikan City KayakiingNovember 17, 2016

Reviewer: Allyson Mixer
A very enjoyable experience! Our guide, Brandon or Brenden (?), was a delightful young man with great knowledge of both kayaking and the area. I would recommend this to anyone visiting Ketchikan.

5 StarsRain just added that extra elementNovember 05, 2016

Reviewer: Li da qelsh
Brendan, our guide was briliiant. Being aussies we loved that the owners were Aussies too. Whilst we didnt see any wildlife bar eagles, the experience was not to be missed. We were wet and happy.

5 StarsRain just added that extra elementNovember 05, 2016

Reviewer: Linda welsh
Brendan, our guide was briliiant. Being aussies we loved that the owners were Aussies too. Whilst we didnt see any wildlife bar eagles, the experience was not to be missed. We were wet and happy.

5 StarsEasy family water excursionJuly 28, 2015

Reviewer: quercus
Booked this for my 3 older kids (23, 20, 13) & myself. Our guide Emily met us right at the pier, and escorted us to their office/boat where we geared up in paddle jackets, waterproof pants, life vests, and the kayak skirt. We needed all of it, because it was raining throughout the trip--but we didn't care. All of us had canoed before, but the sea kayaks are a bit different, as there is a rudder you work with foot pedals. She paddled solo alongside us, answering any questions, but not talking a whole lot. Being from Minnesota, the shoreline was reminiscent of ""Up North"" as we say. After crossing the channel and circling about a quarter of Gravina Is., we doubled back and paddled the harbor and Ketchikan's Creek Street area, where we encountered 2 large harbor seals, then paddled back--we were out a little over 2 hours, and had time to explore town on our own.

5 StarsBest Excursion Ever!August 05, 2014

Reviewer: Wendy
This was one of the the best excursion that we have ever been on! Our kayaking guide, Mary was absolutely wonderful! She was so knowledgeable and took such good care of us, that if we visit Alaska again will we heading back to Ketchikan just to see her. There were four of us kayaking, me, my husband and our two kids, 14 and 9. The kids absolutely loved it! It was a bit of work paddling but the payoff was worth it! We saw all sorts of wildlife as well as plenty of jellyfish and starfish. Even a seal came up to our kayaks to investigate. We saw a part of Alaska that most people will never see! The excursion from start to finish was so organized and for the price, we think we got the most for an amazing deal. If you have kayaked before, this will be a blast for you! If it is your first time kayaking, just listen to the instructions and expect a bit of a workout. Nothing crazy, but you do have to paddle to get across the waterway. The experience you will get is worth though! We have been on a number of cruises and have kayaked in many different places but this by far is at the top of our list!

5 StarsAmazing TourJune 10, 2013

Reviewer: Canadian Backpaddler Inventor
Was a great trip kayaking, got to see some eagles up close, guides were very knowledgeable about the history. A seal came within 3ft of the kayak. Pictures were gorgeous. Was a lot of paddling, but worth every minute. Would highly recommend. We just had so much fun the time went by too fast!!

5 StarsGreat day kayaking in KetchicanJune 09, 2012

Reviewer: Colorado travelers
We had a great time kayaking. We have done lake kayaking in Colorado; we enjoyed this a lot. Our guide was very knowledgable and fun. The activity level was good after doing a lot of seat time on the cruise, but doesn't require previous experience. We were lucky to have a sunny day as well. Charlie recommended Burger Queen- the most awesome burger ever- they should make it part of the excursion! All in all a great day!

5 StarsWow!July 18, 2011

Reviewer: VB Craig
The kayaking experience could not have been any better! The guide was very knowledgeable and friendly, the company was very easy to work with, and the entire trip went very smoothly! Next time we're in Ketchikan we'll be kayaking with them again!

5 StarsAwesome!June 05, 2011

Reviewer: Anniversary treat
Had such a wonderful time! Had absolutely no experience in kayaking but we were given great directions and Brandon our guide was funny, well-versed in the sport, and put us at ease immediately. We didn't feel rushed at all, and had an amazing time. Loved it so much that we came home and 3 wks later bought two one-man kayaks for ourselves and we now have a new sport to indulge in!!! Thanks so much, Brandon!

4 StarsA good choiceMay 29, 2011

Reviewer: Aure
This excursion was well-organized. The guides arrived on time, pick us up, drove us to the store where they fill us in with all the safety gear and information. The kayaking in itself was great, beautiful sceneries, fun experience. I found it too short, since it was barely 2:30h, and we would have liked it to last one hour more, at least. But otherwise, great fun, great experience!