Get Your E-Ticket
1.866.999.6590
Facebook Twitter Google+ Pinterest
Best Excursions, Best Prices. Guaranteed.
If you would like to view your cruise itinerary, Click Here.Enter Cruise Information
5 StarskayakingAugust 29, 2017

Reviewer: robin franco
Loved the kayaking. Rebecca was the guide great gal. I could have stayed out all day and then some. Saw lots of bald eagles, sea stars, and sea lions. What a great morning.

5 StarsOrca's Cove KayakingAugust 22, 2017

Reviewer: Kelly
I thoroughly enjoyed this excursion. Orca's Cove is beautiful, and the staff was great.

5 StarsKayakingAugust 03, 2017

Reviewer: Tom Antram
Loved the kayak experience on Orca's cove. The guide was fantastic, and the beauty of the area was in abundance.

5 StarsOrca's Cove Kayaking July 22, 2017

Reviewer: Yao-Chi Chen
The tour guide was nice and knowledgeable. It is cool that we saw some special sea creatures during this activity.

5 StarsOutstanding Excursion!July 05, 2017

Reviewer: Sharon
Loved this excursion! Jack did an awesome job showing us around Orca's Cove in kayaks. Loved that our tour was just our family of 4. We saw a ton of wildlife-- several humpbacks, starfish, seal, deer, mink, eagles....the list goes on. We have done many excursions of this type in the Caribbean, but this tour goes down as our favorite. Would highly recommend!

5 StarsAmazing....and small groupNovember 27, 2016

Reviewer: Theresa Bergman
My favorite excursion of our Alaska trip!! Maximum group size is 6 and the most amazing scenery. Calm water, up close to the shore where we saw sea urchins, sea stars of all colors, eagles, sea cucumbers and more. Seals popped up to check us out multiple times, fish jumped out of the water, even saw a hump back whale on the boat ride over to the cove. Absolutely amazing scenery and you feel like your group is the only one out there. Love love the smoked salmon snack at the end. Ordered a case once I got home. Thank you for a great time Rebekka!!!

5 StarsOrca's CoveNovember 23, 2016

Reviewer: Sue
We were met right on time in front of our ship and taken to the dock. The guides were very friendly and informative and the scenery was awesome! The kayaks were two-person kayaks and were very easy to maneuver. Afterwards, we enjoyed some smoked salmon (best I've ever had!) before heading back. I would definitely recommend this trip.

5 StarsPeace & TranquilityNovember 20, 2016

Reviewer: Nigel Espley
This was our first shore excursion of the cruise and we were blessed with beautiful sunny weather. Not only that, but it was just the two of us with our guide, Angela. She was so patient and informative. During the transfer from Ketchikan to Orca's Cove we saw a mother and calf whale make their dive. Other than that the wildlife was not exactly abundant, apart from a seal and a couple of sea-lions, but the scenery was gorgeous and the clear waters made viewing of starfish, sea cucumbers, etc, a pleasure. The exercise was not too strenuous but a light snack of smoked salmon at the end was welcome. A very pleasant few hours - over all too soon.

5 StarsExcellent timeNovember 14, 2016

Reviewer: Barbara B. Johnson
This was the best excursion we had on our cruise. Our guide was friendly and helpful, very knowledgeable and genuinely interested in his guests. The scenery was beautiful and we were able to see a lot of wildlife up close & personal. And the salmon treat at the end was the perfect way to end.

5 StarsKayaking in ketchakenNovember 01, 2016

Reviewer: Serena Nyikes
What fun! My family enjoyed our time on this excursion. We held all sorts of sea creatures including sea cucumbers and moon jellyfish. My 9 yrs. old couldn't get enough.

5 StarsWish I could give 6 starsNovember 01, 2016

Reviewer: Anonymous
Beautiful landscape and our guide Clay, made it extra special!

5 StarsKayakingAugust 09, 2016

Reviewer: Robbie & Elliott Levine
This was awesome! My husband is an experienced kayaker, I am not. But, it was a great experience for us both. The small group (4 people) was really a bonus. The staff, from meeting point to return delivery, was organized, attentive and knowledgeable. We would highly recommend this company.

5 StarsBreathtaking!!May 31, 2016

Reviewer: Mtnmover&law8904
Such an enjoyable experience!

4 StarsGreat trip outJuly 30, 2015

Reviewer: Helen & Jim
This was a lovely way to spend a day in complete contrast to the large cruise ship we were on. There was not too much wildlife out on the day, but the scenery and weather was lovely. Anna, our guide new her stuff, and the salmon at the end was really tasty. A great day out.

5 StarsOutstanding !!!September 20, 2014

Reviewer: Button
This was the highlight of our Alaskan cruise. We were the only people on the tour. We went to a cove and were all alone in the the amazing alaskan landscape. Low tide let us see many starfish, mink, eagles, and sea lion. The guide and owner of the company were so friendly and welcoming. I would do this tour again and again.

5 StarsFabulous Kayaking Adventure!July 14, 2014

Reviewer: CodyQH
This was a fantastic kayaking tour! Part of the reason I chose this tour is that they said they kept their groups small...in fact, ours was private. It was just our family of 3 and our guide!! We greally got to experience the beauty of Ketchikan close-up. Everyone connected with this tour, was knowledgable and experienced. We especially loved our tour guide Megan. Her knowledge of the ecology of the area and Alaska history, made the trip most memorable. Enjoyable for both parents and teen!!

5 StarsStunning break away from the crowd!September 22, 2013

Reviewer: Gma Diane
The staff were so helpful and kind, they made this adventure very pleasant and added to the breathtaking experience. They were welcoming and gracious. We saw starfish, eagles, salmon, mink and seals! Great fun!

4 StarsExcellent adventureSeptember 08, 2013

Reviewer: Courtney
This was a wonderful excursion. I felt safe at all times, and never once worried about any danger. Our tour guide, Megan, was interesting, knowledgeable, and a pure delight. I recommend this adventure.

5 StarsBEST OF THE TRIPAugust 08, 2013

Reviewer: 3dog life
This was by far one of the highlights of the trip!! This was a small group and a great chance to get away from the crowds. The guide was great and knew the area well. The guide took photos of us and showed us some great ""off the path"" locations. We saw Eagles, Star Fish and Jelly Fish. We may have seen a seal but I was not fast enough to turn and see it. After the trip was done we went back to have Salmon, crackers and cheese. This was set up GREAT and the food was delicious, heads and shoulders above some of the bigger more expensive things we did later on the trip. In short this is a must! And this company was awesome!

5 StarsIt's amazing to hear a sea lion exhale!!June 13, 2013

Reviewer: Grandmadeux
James, our guide, added humor and knowledge to enhance our experience. After our kayak tour they provided a wonderful snack of smoked salmon and warm drinks. No detail was left to chance. I'd go again if I had the opportunity!

5 StarsBest of KetchikanJuly 01, 2012

Reviewer: Karen B
Everything about this excursion was perfect. We had a beautiful morning, perfect weather for kayaking. Our guide Maria and Captain Gillian Edwards were very personable and knowledgeable about the local sea life and culture of Ketchikan. With just 3 couples on the tour it made the experience very enjoyable and relaxing....like we had our own personal guide. This excursion was the highlight of our Alaska experience. Would love to return to Ketchikan to see more.

4 StarsPaddled our way into our heartsSeptember 04, 2011

Reviewer: The Mickey Moosers
The family had fun on this excursion. That said, the experience wasn't quite what we expected (though at no fault of the operator). The conditions on the water were great, and the equipment and care were top-notch. We greatly appreciated the intimate tour group size and had a ball paddling on the water. For 3 of our crew, this was their first sea kayak experience. Have no doubt - this is sea kayaking, not lake or lagoon kayaking, but the water was calm and the operator was very accommodating. Our guide shared her love of the water and of the land openly. The one disappointment we had was the relative lack of wildlife we encountered on the excursion - we entered into it expecting to encounter whales, dolphins, and such. They stayed away that day, though we did see a mink, an eagle, sea stars (a COMPLETE surprise), and plenty of salmon. The lack of marine encounters isn't the fault of the tour operator, though - they have no control over Ma Nature. In spite of that, we all had a great and memorable once-in-a-lifetime experience. The salmon served to us after paddling was some of the BEST we've ever had! Thanks for a fun time.

5 StarsGreat PaddleJuly 05, 2011

Reviewer: Scuba Steve
Great for beginners. Paddle was not too stenuous and a lot of fun. Off the beaten path from the rest of the cruise folks.

4 Starsbest excursion af the best vacationSeptember 10, 2010

Reviewer: zenson
I have been kayaking for several years but my neices and nephews that went with me were newbees. We all had a very good time. Our guide showed us and taught us about the area wildlife. The pictures that we got kayaking were the best of all the places that we went.

4 StarsLow Tide BeautyJune 09, 2010

Reviewer: Mitch
Low tide showed the beauty of the sea life hanging on the rocks. Very easy and relaxing with some of the best smoked salmon we ever tasted. Staff was very friendly and informative.