Get Your E-Ticket
1.866.999.6590
Facebook Twitter Google+ Pinterest
Best Excursions, Best Prices. Guaranteed.
If you would like to view your cruise itinerary, Click Here.Enter Cruise Information
5 StarsDelightful day hikeOctober 20, 2017

Reviewer: Ron Sobczak
Although we do much longer and more strenuous hikes on our own, this was a delightful day hike in a beautiful rain forest. The guide was informative and personable and we learned a lot about the ecology which we would not have learned if we did the hike ourselves. Good added value to the experience. We had enough time after the hike to explore Ketchikan.

4 StarsTongass Rainforest HikeSeptember 05, 2017

Reviewer: Joan Horan
Our tour guide was a resident of Alaska with a lot of insight on the Rainforest. The weather was gorgeous and the hike welcomed. Unfortunately we did not observe any wildlife.

5 StarsVery nice up close and personal walk August 09, 2017

Reviewer: Tammi
We were so grateful to have taken this excursion through the Tongass National Rainforest. Our guide was as nice and thoughtful as could be. We (4) were each given a bottle of water and a snack. We took a 2 hour stroll through this wooded area with waterfalls, and many different plants that our guide had a lot of knowledge about. We were so pleased to come across 2 eagles in their habitat, and it was stunning just watching. It was a place far removed from our world and so quiet....totally enjoyed

4 StarsHiking The Tongass National RainforestJuly 10, 2017

Reviewer: Chynell Jefferson
Even though it rained the entire time of our hike the tour was great. I enjoyed the Tour Guide and her narration. I also liked we were a small group in a van. Glad I did not change my mind due to the weather.

5 StarsHike in KetchikanDecember 08, 2016

Reviewer: Sandra Scott
Carol was an absolutely wonderful hiking guide. She lives in Ketchikan so had deep knowledge of the area. She knew her flora and fauna. I would highly recommend this tour.

5 StarsHike in Tongas ForestDecember 03, 2016

Reviewer: Patricia Fiedler
Very nice and easy hike. Knowlegable guide. Beautiful scenery.

5 StarsBeauty everywhereNovember 26, 2016

Reviewer: Susi Miller
Hubby and I have visited the Ketchikan before and did a different rainforest hike. This was equally as beautiful, if not more. We had a small group of only 6 plus the guide and I felt like we were the only people on the earth. There were no other visitors until we were back in the parking lot. We had a wonderful guide and the forest was lush and green and it seemed like a movie set for Jurassic Park. The leaves were unbelievable! We saw some of the salmon on their journey, so that was exciting.

5 StarsThe BestNovember 15, 2016

Reviewer: Bill
This was the best excursion of our 14 day cruise. Logistics were easy,guide was super knowledgeable, the route was scenic, and it gave a good picture of Alaska.

5 StarsHiking in rainforrestOctober 07, 2016

Reviewer: Stephanie zierhut
Excellent guide. Knew so much about the environment. ESy walk through a beautiful place.

5 StarsHikingSeptember 28, 2016

Reviewer: Sherry Wegner
Great time because group was small and our guide was very knowledgable

4 StarsEnjoyable hikeAugust 24, 2016

Reviewer: Nicole Caruso
Tour guides were very informative and energetic, the forest was beautiful! It was nice to get a little bit of a train ride in as well. I think I would chose one that was a little longer next time that went up to a glacier, but we didn't quite have enough time for that. Pace was a little slow, but I could have joined a faster group early on. Overall, glad I went on this hike.

4 StarsPerfect excursion for curious little boysJuly 31, 2016

Reviewer: Mary Martin
We walked a well-kept path through the Tongas National Rain Forest and had the opportunity to look at trees, lichens, and gorgeous banana slugs. Although the boys really wanted to see a bear, our guide said that would be unusual, but that we might see deer. The pace was good, although this grandmother got a little winded towards the end. But our grandsons, 7 and 9, were able to enjoy the hike without problem. For the brief time we had in port, this trip was perfect.

4 StarsGreatJune 08, 2016

Reviewer: PierreBlues
Great quide, nice 2 hour hike and educational.It was great to stretch my legs after sitting allot on the cruise.Great experience walking in a rain forest.

4 StarsFun easy hikeJuly 08, 2015

Reviewer: SoCal Mom
This hike was enjoyable and not too strenuous. My 7 year-old had no problem with the hike. I felt it was a little pricey for a short hike, but my whole family enjoyed it. Unfortunately we did not see any animals. It was still fun to learn about the different trees and plants in the forest. A water bottle was provided for each of us, so no need to bring your own water.

5 StarsVery Enjoyable Nature WalkJuly 05, 2015

Reviewer: Cathy
We enjoyed this a lot. Our driver gave us an enjoyable commentary going from the dock to the trail head. It wasn't a very strenuous hike, more of a nature walk that covered a decent amount of territory. There were several families with kids, one 2nd grader, one 6th grader, and a dad with a baby in the backpack and they all managed just fine. The trails were well-maintained. Our guide, Angie, was delightful. The guide really makes all the difference, because otherwise you could just go on a hike by yourself. She told us a lot about the plants and animals in the area. Added bonus is she's raced in the Iditarod twice, so it was fascinating to hear her talk about the race and her dog teams. It was just the right amount of time; still plenty of time to look around town before getting back on the ship.