Get Your E-Ticket
1.866.999.6590
Facebook Twitter Google+ Pinterest
Best Excursions, Best Prices. Guaranteed.
If you would like to view your cruise itinerary, Click Here.Enter Cruise Information
5 StarsAlaska sign when salmon bake and gold panningDecember 11, 2017

Reviewer: Pennie Traber
Can someone tell me if you stop at the Alaska sign for pictures????

5 StarsJust plain FUN!!!September 29, 2017

Reviewer: Joe Pishioneri
These people are fantastic! We were running late because the train excursion we took got back after the guests for this excursion had already been picked up. I called and apologized for not being there on time and wanted to know what all could be done. They immediately sent us a driver and took us to their "gold camp". Wow!!!! That was so so cool they did that. By the time we got there most everyone had eaten. The hosts were very gracious and told us not to fret. Let us go through the YUMMY buffet and we had an awesome meal with enjoying the FANTASTIC salmon!!! Then the plays were just down to earth fun for all ages! They taught us how to pan for gold and my wife and I each filled our pockets with huge nuggets!!! Okay in our minds we did but, we did actually got several nice flakes. We have then home and displayed. After all that they took us to the "downtown" area so we could shop and enjoy the history! Was it worth it???? ABSOLUTLEY!!!! Do it!!!

5 StarsFun eventSeptember 05, 2017

Reviewer: Shirley Cooper-Aguilar
We enjoyed the salmon bake very much. The food was great, the campground was a perfect location for this dinner, and the gold panning and play afterwards were quite refreshing. All in all, we had a fun time!!!

5 StarsJoyce and Bob Babuik June 20, 2017

Reviewer: Joyce and Bob Babuik
The meal was excellent and you could have as much as you wanted! We really enjoyed the entertainment too! Even got 2 little flakes of gold when Gold panning!

5 Starssalmon bakeFebruary 09, 2017

Reviewer: P.K. Van Duyse
Went on this 2 years ago and can't wait to get back this August/Sept.

5 StarsGreat fun December 07, 2016

Reviewer: Robin Henry Harper
This definitely a guy excursion. We have delicious foods and delightful entertainment along with Really getting some gold. Fun for the whole family.

5 Starsliarsville Salmon Bake & Show.November 29, 2016

Reviewer: Jim Morgan
I had a blast; good food, great show. Great experience & memories I will have for a life time.

5 Starsexcursion in SkagwayNovember 23, 2016

Reviewer: cas
This was a great experience - it was a very cool location, really good food and entertainment, and panning for gold was an educational experience

4 StarsLiarsvilleNovember 22, 2016

Reviewer: Timothy McDonnell
Excellent comic presentation, decent food.

5 StarsExcellent ExcursionNovember 19, 2016

Reviewer: Corey B Lindley
The Salmon was much better than the salmon on the cruise ship and our whole family loved trying their hand at panning for gold! The assistance provided in helping us figure that out by the staff on hand was appreciated.

5 StarsliarsvilleNovember 07, 2016

Reviewer: j roberts
great tour with lots of different things to do. much history and good fun food and small show and gold panning all lots of fun for young and old

5 StarsGreat TourAugust 27, 2016

Reviewer: Carol S. Cooper
The salmon was the best I've ever had and the chicken and other side dishes were also excellent. After eating we walked a short distance to the Liarsville camp where we enjoyed a fun show followed by gold panning. Was a fun and relaxing day in Alaska.

5 StarsGreat FunAugust 26, 2016

Reviewer: Carol S. Cooper
The salmon was cooked over a wood fire and was the best I've ever had. All the other food was also very good. The village and entertainment were lots of fun. Overall, it was a relaxing and fun tour. and i highly recommend it to people with limited mobility as well as families.

4 Starsgood foodAugust 24, 2016

Reviewer: jeff m
Great food cooked over wood grill , cute show with a few laughs, and the gold mining or just panning gold was easy and was gave a pan with gold in it, just find it . Over all fun time.

5 StarsFun!August 19, 2016

Reviewer: Ray W Nelson
We enjoyed it a lot! The food was yummy and the program was really fun.

5 StarsA magical trip to yesterday's worldOctober 11, 2014

Reviewer: Joanne
We went in September. The weather was cool, but not cold. The people at Liarsville were very nice nd accomodating. The salmon bake was delicious. The mining camp was ineresting. Their show was fun. My daughter enjoyed the gold panning. Allin all, a very fun, family friendly day.

4 StarsFun and FillingAugust 27, 2014

Reviewer: Val
Lots of fun and good food. The Liarsville characters were very energetic and educated while they entertained.

5 StarsLiarsville gold rush trail camp and salmJune 17, 2014

Reviewer: Elsa
It was a good experience specially the good rush and the food are excellent and I tough just salmon but a lot of food. It's really amazing . Love it every body enjoy it.

5 StarsExcellent eventOctober 14, 2013

Reviewer: Mo Helfrich
Food and service was fantastic. Buttermilk our driver was very informative. Entertainment was very entertaining and funny. Grounds were very well-kept for gold rush camp. Over-all excellent event!!!!!

4 StarsFun on a rainy dayOctober 09, 2013

Reviewer: poormom2000
September in Alaska is foggy and rainy. We enjoyed this activity in the rain and it wasn't too bad. Great all-you-can-eat Salmon buffet with side dishes. Cute show and a chance to pan for gold, which we didn't do because of the rain. Gift shop provided a chance to buy a small vial of gold, if desired.

4 StarsWe would buy this excursion againSeptember 14, 2013

Reviewer: Peter
Our 2 grandchildren enjoyed the gold-rush portion the most.....

5 StarsGreat Excursion, Great PeopleJuly 25, 2013

Reviewer: Elmo
This excursion was a lot of fun and very educational. The tour of the gold mine showed just how much the miners had to overcome to make a living in Alaska. The food was excellent and the guides were great.

4 StarsReally good outingJuly 09, 2013

Reviewer: GJ
Great food and a good entertainment. It was fun outing.

4 StarsFun and good foodOctober 20, 2012

Reviewer: Pig
The show was unique, panning for gold was fun!

4 StarsGold RushSeptember 17, 2012

Reviewer: Debbie N Tom
The shuttle driver was informative and entertaining. A little bit of confusion getting off the shuttle at Liarsville. I didn't see any signs nor were given clear directions of where to enter for the meal. The food was fanstastic, the information about Liarsville and the entertainment was very well delivered.

5 StarsSkagway Fun!September 04, 2012

Reviewer: Cruisin' Judy
This was a very fun way to experience the port of Skagway. Just the idea of all-you-can-eat salmon was enough enticement, but it turned out to be a super fun day in Liarsville.

5 Starsso worth the moneyAugust 09, 2012

Reviewer: paula
Had such a great experience. My grandaughter even joined in (playing music) food was great. The show was great. Everyone was very friendly. So worth every penny. We had a great time. Thank you.

4 StarsFunJune 08, 2012

Reviewer: Chookie
good service and unique show. funny and educational.

5 StarsFun, Fun FunSeptember 13, 2011

Reviewer: Patty
Sour Dough Sam was a great Host. Enjoyed listening to his jokes and enjoyed his friendlyness.

4 StarsWould do it againJune 18, 2011

Reviewer: katisue
Would do again, had a great time, very entertaining. Food was excellent!!