Get Your E-Ticket
1.866.999.6590
Facebook Twitter Google+ Pinterest
Best Excursions, Best Prices. Guaranteed.
If you would like to view your cruise itinerary, Click Here.Enter Cruise Information
5 StarsHighly recommendSeptember 19, 2017

Reviewer: John F
Walking off the ship it was easy find the tour operator and then it was a short shuttle ride to the White Pass and Yukon Railway depot. ** For the best views have the window on your left when facing the front of the train. The onboard tour guide was personable and clearly explained the history and conditions the railroad line was constructed under and its significance. Bennett Lake was beautiful and you were able to get off the train to hike around and eat lunch. At Carcross, we board small vans and the driver delivered a running dialogue of interesting facts and made many stops for views and photos. Back in Skagway, you could be dropped off in town or back at the boat. It was a long day but very memorable and worth the price.

5 StarsBennett Scenic JourneyAugust 09, 2017

Reviewer: ridhima
This was one of the best excursions we did while on our trip and it's worth every penny!! The train ride was just breathtaking, and our bus guide was amazing as well. She was very nice and helped us spot a black bear!

5 StarsTrain Trip to CanadaJune 28, 2017

Reviewer: Alison Karrer
This, by far for us, was our best excursion!! The train took us up through gorgeous scenery and into Canada. Then we were picked up by bus we went further north and then back down into Skagway. Pros- Our tour guide, KEVIN, was clever, funny and very entertaining! Along the way, we made stops at different view points and informed us of local legends and fun facts of each area. A great trip by far! Cons- a sign in the bus stating the tour guide work on tips. To me this is unacceptable especially when I paid a lot of money for this excursion.

5 StarsGeorgous scenery/Great tour!June 23, 2017

Reviewer: LaDonna Norman
We started off in a comfortable bus with a great guide. There aren't words to describe the beauty and grandeur of the Yukon and surrounding area! Our driver was very good about stopping and letting us take pictures in the best places. Then we rode back on the train which was a equally awesome way to learn about the history of the area while taking in the beauty! This was a great tour!

5 StarsBest Tour of the TripNovember 30, 2016

Reviewer: Catomoose
This was an amazing all-day trip- we had a fantastic tour guide- Ms. Early (sounds like), and she really knew the ins and outs during a stunning minibus ride through to Canada along the Al-Can highway. She stopped frequently, gave insights, and really made this tour worthwhile. In Canada, she dropped us off for the rail portion of the trip, and we had an incredible (and a bit scary looking) trip back along rails on the side of a mountain looking over lakes and canyons. If you enjoy historical (gold rush history) information and scenes to knock your socks off, I highly recommend you take this tour. We loved it!

5 StarsA definite ""must do""November 11, 2016

Reviewer: Mark
This was among the best excursions we did while in Alaska. If you are looking for something with some history tied to it and something that will enable you to see the natural beauty of Alaska this is the thing for you.

5 StarsWonderful Scenic Train RideNovember 08, 2016

Reviewer: Sue
This is a great way to see the Yukon and hear about the Gold Rush History. I highly recommend this train ride! The lunch was plentiful and do offer gluten and vegan choice if notified in advance. We loved the train trip

4 StarsInteresting day!September 28, 2016

Reviewer: Lorraine
We drove the shuttle up to Bennett; our driver and guide, Kevin, was very informative, knowledgeable, funny: a pleasant drive! The train ride back offered beautiful scenery, the lunch was ok, the stop in Bennett was a little long. Overall, a lovely day.

4 StarsLocal flavorAugust 24, 2016

Reviewer: Kiva Adkins
Such a great trip with so many chances to take breathtaking photographs. We were even invited by the local at Bennett Lake to have fresh fish and salad. Our favorite pictures from our trip were here. A bonus on the trip back was seeing glacial silt that looked like sand dunes.

5 StarsBennett Scenic JourneyAugust 06, 2016

Reviewer: Barbara Builta
We had a wonderful time. The drive up to Emerald Lake and then down to the train was awesome! We would highly recommend this excursion!