Get Your E-Ticket
1.866.999.6590
Facebook Twitter Google+ Pinterest
Best Excursions, Best Prices. Guaranteed.
If you would like to view your cruise itinerary, Click Here.Enter Cruise Information
5 StarsBeautiful YukonOctober 12, 2017

Reviewer: Dana Gromen
This trip was fantastic! The views from the train were beautiful. Was really happy with the small tour bus, we were able to stop wherever we wanted along the way and whenever one of us spotted wildlife. Saw a number of mountain goats and tremendous views. Mike our driver was knowledgeable and really funny. We also enjoyed being able to see the sled dogs and pet the puppies!

5 StarsUnforgettable dayOctober 06, 2017

Reviewer: Brian Bain
This excursion was nothing short of awesome! From the bus ride up to the train ride back its like we stepped back in time. Our bus driver was full of information and made the bus ride comfortable and fun. I can go on for hours talking about our amazing experience but for now I'll Just say i'd definitely recommend this excursion to anyone!

5 StarsThe best!October 03, 2017

Reviewer: Ellie
We really liked this excursion. Going into the Yukon and seeing Carcross was great. The pups and the meal at the mushers was good,also. We are glad we took this excursion and the train ride back was beautiful.

4 StarsWhite Pass train and bus tourSeptember 20, 2017

Reviewer: K. Van Byssum / Toccoa, GA
Scenery was awesome. Bus tour guide, Mike, although informative and knowledgeable, could cut back on what he thought were funny personal stories and jokes. It got quite annoying towards the end of the tour.

5 StarsA must do!September 18, 2017

Reviewer: Bert Rollins
The train ride is a "must-do" and Jamison was a great guide! I only wish they had allowed more time for shopping at Carcross as there were unique items not seen anywhere else we went.

4 StarsYUKON BUS & RAIL ADVENTURESeptember 13, 2017

Reviewer: Cal
The trip was broken into 2 segments - train ride from Skagway to BC border, then bus ride into Yukon Territory to Carcross (Caribou Crossing). The railroad brought you to places you cannot get to by car. The highlight was a very nice view of waterfall. The bus ride was more enjoyable because it stopped at landmarks, allowing for picture taking breaks. Our driver was extremely knowledgeable and willing to share that knowledge, which enhanced the bus ride tremendously. His wife works at Caribou Crossing, where we got a nice lunch - quite filling. I would recommend this excursion to anyone.

5 StarsFabulous!August 29, 2017

Reviewer: Mary Michelini
Wonderful guide Mike was just great. This tour was a small group, avoiding the "big" cruise tour groups. We saw bears, sockeye spawning, special spots of raspberry bushes for picking, were able to stop several places to take pictures, the whole day was something special. We have never had such an informative, attentive guide. Glacier and White Pass Trail are stunning. Well worth the tour.

5 StarsYukon Rail Bus AdventureAugust 29, 2017

Reviewer: Carol Mackie
We really loved this excursion. We were able to see such beautiful scenery and learn about the history of the area. Brian from Chillkoot tours was extremely knowledgeable. 24 persons was the perfect size. Most memorable was seeing two different bears along the way.

5 StarsYukon Rail and Bus Adventure August 28, 2017

Reviewer: Stephanie
This excursion was great. The train ride was beautiful. Our van driver was the best. He was informative and enabled us to see bears, mountain goats and a beautiful water fall up close. I highly recommend this excursion.

5 StarsAmazing!August 21, 2017

Reviewer: rosa arguello-ortega
My son and I took the Yukon Rail and Bus Adventure in late July 2017 and I am so glad we took the extra bus tour into the Yukon. Our guide, Mike Guida, was phenomenal! He was able to give us the historical facts of the Alaskan gold rush and the points of interest on our tour - very informational and entertaining. Highly recommend Mike and this excursion.

5 StarsTrain & Canada 2 for the price of oneAugust 17, 2017

Reviewer: Lidia Silverio
it was Awesome...very organized. I wish we had more time,

5 StarsA mustAugust 10, 2017

Reviewer: Rich Hansen
A train through the wilderness and breathtaking scenery is not to be missed

5 StarsYukon Rail and Bus AdventureAugust 01, 2017

Reviewer: Marcia Williams
We really enjoyed this.

5 StarsYukon Train Ride - SkagwayJuly 29, 2017

Reviewer: Carolyn Sior
Great trip! Knowledgeable and personable staff. Our driver took pictures for all and kept us entertained with his wonderful sense of humor. We had a wonderful time.

5 StarsAwesome!!!July 24, 2017

Reviewer: Christine Butchart
This is an awesome trip, very memorable and covered a lot of ground in one fantastic day!

5 StarsYukon Rail and Bus AdventureJuly 19, 2017

Reviewer: Ann Cropsey
best trip ever! The commentary by Mike was wonderful. He even found a black bear for us to photograph along the road. We enjoyed the van ride and were glad we were not on the train both ways since it was a slow train ride on the return. The grandchildren really enjoyed the dogsled village and the chicken lunch. Thanks for arranging a great tour.

5 StarsYukon rail and bus adventureJuly 08, 2017

Reviewer: Darlene Hartford
An amazing day. Well informed and entertaining bus guide who stopped at every wildlife sighting and was patient with all us photographers. The rail portion was unique and I enjoyed the scenic historic route. All in all a wonderful trip and I will recommend it to others.

4 StarsFun ExcursionJuly 07, 2017

Reviewer: Alixe Knight
The train ride to the Yukon is breathtaking and enjoyable. Lunch was good and the sled dogs are amazing to watch. On the bus tour back to Skagway we saw a lynx and a moose. A fun trip.

5 StarsYukon Rail and Bus AdventureJuly 04, 2017

Reviewer: Ron
A great adventure! The train was really neat and the scenery was absolutely breathe. Our driver James was a character and he stopped ever time someone spotted wildlife along the road. Highly recommend this adventure!

5 StarsExcursion For Nature LoversJune 27, 2017

Reviewer: Kenite Bonila
If your a nature lover this is a must see excursion. The train ride takes one through untouched mountains where you see so much forest, a caravan with a rapid river running through it and plenty of snow capped mountains. At the end of the train ride one finds themselves in Canada where one switches onto a bus with less than 30 people. This bus ride take one on the other side of the caravan allowing one the opportunity to see wild life such as bears, mountain goats and more. The bus also stopped several times to look at scenic lakes, mountains, etc., which allowed one to take pictures of these breath taking sights.

5 StarsWhales and trainJune 22, 2017

Reviewer: Patricia Kimmel
Fun ride with history and great whale watching with a young one acting up

5 StarsExcellent tour!June 19, 2017

Reviewer: Peggy Younkins
This tour was exactly as promised. We traveled in a comfy van and had excellent narration from our guide and driver. Scenery was spectacular. We should aw bears and Daly sheep. Lunch was provided and was well done. We got to the train just a minute or two before it left to return to town. And our guide was waiting right there for us at the train station to drive us into town or return to the ship!

5 StarsAn experience to rememberJune 17, 2017

Reviewer: Glenn Fisher
This was a long tour, but so worth experiencing an amazing and spectacular glimpse of Alaska and the people who live in this unique environment. Our tour guide James was eloquent and informative, and took good care of us. The train journey was something not to miss, but there was so much more packed into this incredible day. Highly recommended.

5 StarsBest way to see Skagway and YukonMay 27, 2017

Reviewer: Kayla Todd
The train ride is absolutely beautiful! You won't want to miss the scenery, in both Alaska and the Yukon Territory. The bus ride through the Yukon is fantastic too, and the guide knew a lot about the area (possibly because he grew up there). The Caribou Crossing place where you stop for lunch is great too! The food was overall very good. The BBQ chicken was much better than I expected for being massed produced for a large group of people and wasn't dry at all. They also have these awesome cinnamon donuts that they make every day. Not to mention the dog-sled dogs you can see getting ready to pull a sled and the puppies that you can play with.

5 StarsYukon AdventureMarch 17, 2017

Reviewer: Wendy
We (40's) were traveling with my parents (70's) and our children (10/12) This excursion has a great mix of different sites and experiences for everyone to enjoy. If you are looking at doing the railway, then I would highly suggest that you do this as opposed to the ones that only go half way-you will miss the incredible scenery that can only be enjoyed from the upper reaches. You are on a smaller van/bus as opposed to the cruise line offerings. With fewer people you are able to get out and take pictures instead of burning up your time unloading.Being outdoors, weather plays a huge role and we had a beautiful day -- but in the event that the weather would not be good, you will still be able to see things and not get soaked because of being in a van or train. Absolutely beautiful scenery and it can be done by any age group -- the amount of walking you do is up to you. You are never walking long distances to get from one mode of transportation to another. Great family excursion!

5 StarsYukon Rail and Bus AdventureDecember 01, 2016

Reviewer: Bucky Billing
Excursion was very interesting. Personal were great, knowledgeable and courteous. Contacts at dock were easy to find. Well satisfied with my purchase.

5 StarsYukon bus/rail adventureNovember 30, 2016

Reviewer: vera lissfeld curt moore
we very much enjoyed the travel by bus with all the interesting commentary by Doug our guide. He fit right in with his experience and appearance and brought this magnificent nature and turbulent history for us to enjoy. taking the train back was really beautiful and even more enjoyable with all the information we had gained on our bus tour

5 StarsMike was Wonderful!!November 24, 2016

Reviewer: Regina Ottaviano
Our tour guide Mike was excellent; informative, pleasant and prompt. We would recommend him to our friends and family

5 StarsYukon Rail and Bus AdventureNovember 07, 2016

Reviewer: Larry Dotterman
My wife and I took this same tour several years ago. When we decided to go back to Alaska we made sure to do it again. This was the only tour we wanted to do and we let our tour companions choose all the other shore excursions. We would do this again is we go back to Alaska..

5 StarsYukon Rail and Bus AdventureNovember 07, 2016

Reviewer: Virginia Terrell
We had an excellent bus driver to the Yukon and back to the railroad ! Train ride was great! The whole adventure was wonderful!! Would highly recommend it!

5 StarsDon't miss this!November 07, 2016

Reviewer: Kris Dobesh
This was quite possibly our favorite part of the trip! Out bus driver was incredible... Especially to site and stop for wild life!

5 StarsYukon Rail and Bus AdvantureNovember 03, 2016

Reviewer: Don
this is a very exciting trip. The bus driver is very knowledgeable and skillful. He helped us took lots of amazing photos in the right place at the right times. We are so lucky to have such wonderful driver.

5 StarsWorth every penny!August 31, 2016

Reviewer: Judy Bruccoliere
I can't say enough about this most enjoyable excursion. We were picked up at a nearby parking lot at the pier and were driven across the road to board the train. We found the train to be very clean and comfortable. We were in the last car and our husbands spent a bit of time outside taking pictures along the journey up the mountain. The tour guide was very knowledgeable and forthcoming with information about everything we were seeing. When we switched over to the motorcoach portion of the trip we were in for a most delightful day. Our tour guide James was quite the storyteller. He rendered story after story of the history of everything we were seeing as well as a few personal tales of his time growing up in the old country (Ireland) and of his offseason home in Arizona. His wit and humor and love of life were very touching and left us agreeing this as one trip we will never forget.

5 StarsAn edifying experience August 30, 2016

Reviewer: Celestine Armenta
This was a relaxing adventure because all we had to do was sightsee and listen to the train and van drivers. The sights were beautiful. Our van driver shared a lot of very interesting facts and local stories.

5 StarsVery interesting and beautiful!August 26, 2016

Reviewer: Katharine Vance
Our tour guide for the bus part of this adventure, Mike, was really fantastic! Very entertaining and knowledgeable!! I highly recommend this tour over the train only tours, or the tours on much larger buses. Going into the Yukon on this bus, and stopping at many interesting spots, was the best part!

5 StarsThis was worth every penny and every mile!August 22, 2016

Reviewer: Vivian Painter
This was spectacular from beginning to end! Providers were exceptional, knowledgeable and friendly. The meal left much to be desired but the park was great fun. The very best way to get a true sense of Alaska.

5 StarsAn Adventure NOT To Miss!!August 20, 2016

Reviewer: Sandra and Gary Schwengel
Our daughter and family were on the Carnival Legend for our 50th anniversary. There were 6 of us aged 9 - 76. This tour with Shore Excursions left nothing out. Wonderful tour guide - informative, funny, and VERY personable. Rail trip took our breath away. Unless you experience the train it's hard to describe. Carcross Desert was a complete and welcomed surprise. Have booked in the past with Shore Excursions and most certainly will in the future. We have NEVER been disappointed!!!

5 StarsExciting/RailAugust 18, 2016

Reviewer: Gayle Weigert
This is one of the best excursions I have taken. The train thru the mountions was just breathe taken.

5 StarsYukon Rail and BusAugust 18, 2016

Reviewer: Martha Hendrickson
We rode the bus up with a great guide who made frequent stops for pictures. Then we rode the train back with all the scenery of the gold rush trail- beautiful!!

5 StarsAMAZINGAugust 18, 2016

Reviewer: Laureen Schneeberger
This was Such a Memorable day for my husband & I, both being native Canadians & now living in the USA it was wonderful to see a part of our homeland that neither of us had seen. The scenery on the train was Beautiful & the guys on the train were very informative. Seeing Emerald lake was Awe inspiring & for me the dogs @ Caribou crossing trading post was the Best but wish we had more time with them. For me though what made this tour & day the most unforgettable was our tour guide James! What a lovely soul... His heartfelt stories brought tears to my eyes & I took a message away from him from that day that I will Never forget. Especially after a recent loss in my life, his thoughts about our ""invisible ties"" were So needed & God sent! I feel blessed for this experience, thank You :-)

5 StarsYukon rail and bus adventure August 10, 2016

Reviewer: Vernon John waggy
Went with my wife and my cousin and her family. Everyone had a great time. We saw a black bear on the train portion and 2 more bear on the bus portion. So cool ! Beautiful lakes and rivers and so pristine. Nice relaxing way to see a lot that the area has to offer.

5 StarsYukon Rail and Bus AdventureAugust 09, 2016

Reviewer: John
Great excursion. We enjoyed the train ride up to Frazier and the bus trip through the Yukon territory. Very scenic with beautiful lakes and waterfalls. We had the best tour guide ever---ask for James.

5 StarsYokon train/busAugust 09, 2016

Reviewer: Charles Hast
This super. Would highly recommend this to anyone going to Alaska. The guide was excellent.

5 Stars Yukon Rail and Bus Adventure August 05, 2016

Reviewer: Linda Prather
This was the best part of the trip. Had the best tour guide. Also liked the smaller bus. Made it more intimate

5 StarsFantastic TourJune 10, 2016

Reviewer: Coach T
Our driver (Brian) made this excursion fun and informative. The scenery was fantastic. We enjoyed every bit of it!

5 StarsFantastic excursion!June 09, 2016

Reviewer: Diane K
This was a wonderful excursion! Our guide was informative, funny, and sensitive to our interests; the bus was very comfortable; the lunch was tasty; the return train ride was great because it offered different views of the surrounding mountains. Don't let the length of the excursion deter you as there are many opportunities to get off of the bus to view the scenery and the lunch period is a good break time to eat and stretch the legs.

5 StarsGreatJune 07, 2016

Reviewer: PierreBlues
Well organized, for me being Canadian it meant allot to me to be in the Yukon and having my passport stamped there.Also thrilling to be on the same trail as the prospectors of '98.Great phot opportunities and I liked the idea of having a stove on-board.