1.866.999.6590
Get Your E-Ticket
Facebook Twitter Google+ Pinterest
Best Excursions, Best Prices. Guaranteed.
If you would like to view your cruise itinerary, Click Here.Enter Cruise Information
5 StarsOutstanding, professional helicopter glacier fun!September 13, 2017

Reviewer: Alyson Goermar
This helicopter run and walking on the glacier excursion was fantastic! We were in the helicopter for over 20 minutes and saw breathtaking views to get to the Mead Glacier. Once we landed, we hiked on the glacier with our cleated boots and hiking poles to ensure steadiness. The glacier was amazing! We saw many features, streams, holes, and the brilliant blue within the glacier. The tour guide was very informative and interesting. This operation was very professional and well worth the expense!

5 StarsHelicopter/Glacier TripSeptember 13, 2017

Reviewer: Marcia massey
Terrific trip! The helicopter ride was smooth and the pilot was very informative and friendly. We walked around on the glacier and that guide was also very friendly and informative! I highly recommend this trip!

5 StarsUnforgetable!!!September 05, 2017

Reviewer: JJR from Queens, NY
You will not have seen Alaska unless you take this tour / excursion to the top of a glacier where you get to walk around. A phenomenal experience that will bring back all the school lessons that covered glaciers, erosion, weather and climate changes. Guaranteed satisfaction.

5 StarsGlacier LandingAugust 30, 2017

Reviewer: Andy Capobianco
The helicopter ride was great. Apparently we saw some things that our pilot said are typically difficult to see because of weather conditions. the weather was perfect that day. The landing on the glacier could have been longer. It was great and went very fast.

5 StarsReid GlacierAugust 24, 2017

Reviewer: Jerome Gardner
Very interesting and at times exciting. Great experience.

5 StarsHelicopter GlacierAugust 22, 2017

Reviewer: Jim, Cincinnati Ohio
Friends told us that a visit to Alaska was only complete with this excursion...they were absolutely right! The pilot was nice and relaxed, giving us a bit of an extra ride since the skies were so clear. Walking on the glacier was an experience like no other. Worth every penny.

5 StarsHelicopter GlacierAugust 22, 2017

Reviewer: Jim, Cincinnati Ohio
Excellent adventure. We had a clear day, so the very nice pilot brought us up for spectacular views. strongly recommend a separate small camera in addition to phone cameras...just easier to use and keep hooked to you. The time on the glacier was an experience to remember! Worth every penny.

5 StarsAmazing!!! August 16, 2017

Reviewer: Jesús Torres
Jesse was our pilot and also the guy who explain everything of the area, he gave us all the explanation of every detail asked of the glacier. Take his time to be detailed with every question we made. This a most that you need to do on Alaska!!!

5 StarsBreathtaking August 14, 2017

Reviewer: Niven
The is the best excursion I've ever taken. Super organized, friendly and knowledgeable staff. I would advise taken this trip above anything else.

5 StarsHelicopter Glacier DiscoveryAugust 12, 2017

Reviewer: Harish Patel
---

5 StarsHelicopter glacierJuly 29, 2017

Reviewer: Fe Marcial
It was wonderful to see the glacier and it was not scary ar all

5 StarsHelicopter tour of glacierJuly 20, 2017

Reviewer: G Saud
This was one of the most fascinating excursions. We flew in a helicopter around the glacier and then landed on the glacier. It was spectacular. As we walked on the glacier we saw areas where water was swirling down into crevices that were very deep. Such a cool experience, for sure a bucket list quality.

5 StarsGlacier HelicopterJuly 19, 2017

Reviewer: William Stephens
I strongly recommend this excursion. Flying in the helicopter was a lot of fun and not scary at all. The pilot was knowledgeable and fun. The walking on the Glazier was a blast and the Glazier water was delicious. It goes by so fast but it was worth it. You need to tour a Glazier if you go to Alaska.

4 StarsMy kids favorite!July 17, 2017

Reviewer: Jennifer St John
This was a great excursion but very expensive. Everyone was very friendly and helpful, I only wish they had warned us to bring/wear warmer clothes while on the glacier. It was very warm in the helicopter but once we landed and were walking on the glacier, it was freezing! The views from the helicopter were stunning. I actually, got to sit right next to the pilot!

5 StarsWOW! WOW! WOW!!July 13, 2017

Reviewer: Jan Desmond
This was our favorite excursion! Our helicopter pilot also acted as our guide on the glacier hike. He was wonderful and shared some of his own favorite locations while hiking. This excursion was even bigger and better than I had imagined!

5 Starshelicoptor Glacier DiscoveryJuly 05, 2017

Reviewer: GARY LOWELL
something everyone should do when in Alaska. we had a great time. The heli was exciting

5 StarsLifetime MemoryJune 30, 2017

Reviewer: Billie Miller
Staff was wonderful. Helicopter ride was smother then plane takeoffs. My husband who tells me he does not fear heights that he just has "healthy respect for heights" and was not really excited about booking the excursion declared it a Lifetime Memory and worth every penny. The visual tour would have been worth the money, the opportunity to land and walk on the glacier was a lifetime experience. My daughters 7 and 9 were totally jazzed. Though my youngest drove everyone nuts trying to get a close as possible to the crevices because she wanted to see how deep a crevice 100's feet deep is. We had to keep a tight grip on her. We went in May and for Floridians it was cold. So gloves coat and thick pants.

5 StarsHelicopter TripJune 01, 2017

Reviewer: Ann Keene
Can you say exciting? I was a little nervous in the helicopter but what a experience of a lifetime. I would highly recommend this to everyone who visits Alaska. This was definitely a highlight of our trip.

5 StarsGlacier via helicopter December 07, 2016

Reviewer: Patricia Nelson
What a way to see Alaska! Beautiful and the guides on the glacier top were excellent and top notch. The helicopter pilots gave us an excellent ride

5 StarsSpectacular December 02, 2016

Reviewer: Diane Trcka
Great Pilot, Great everything!!!!

5 StarsGreat ExperienceNovember 22, 2016

Reviewer: Warren McPherson
The heli ride was magnificent! Seeing the Alaskan wilderness from that viewpoint really helped me appreciate the awesome force of nature. Our kids loved walking on the glacier. If you have the money I definitely recommend you make this excursion

4 StarsNeed to be longer on the glacierNovember 20, 2016

Reviewer: Kim
This was a great trip and nice tour of the area from the helicopter - One thing that would make it better would be more time on the glacier itself. 45 minutes just went by too fast. Would have liked to cover more ground.

5 StarsWear your gloves!November 19, 2016

Reviewer: Sally Ryan
Helicopter flight was amazing - right at tree height on the hillsides over the water, then landing on the glacier. Then we walked on the glacier with a guide who gave wonderful information about the glacier. The surface was rough (frozen river of ice), and we saw some DEEP rifts in the ice. Fascinating trip. Be sure to dress warmly - and no gift shop on the glacier!

5 StarsHelicopter Glacier Discovery November 18, 2016

Reviewer: Schreiber
Informative, guide was good, great experience

5 StarsWonderful!November 18, 2016

Reviewer: Jeana Geier
The helicopter ride was beautiful. Not just your typical 10 minute ride. The scenery was fantastic and our pilot was a pleasure. Walking on the glacier is an experience I'll never forget.

5 StarsHighly recommendedNovember 14, 2016

Reviewer: Diane and Dennis Combs
We had an excellent experience. First time in a helicopter and first time on a glacier. Staff was friendly and informative.

5 StarsHelicopter Glacier DiscoveryNovember 12, 2016

Reviewer: Sharon London
This was wonderful. Landing and walking on a glacier was an experience of a lifetime.

5 Starsa must do in Alaska!November 12, 2016

Reviewer: Bob
a fantastic adventure, helicopter ride was fantastic and landing on the glacier was amazing; what an experience!

5 StarsSpectacular ViewsNovember 09, 2016

Reviewer: Pwhite
We were lucky enough to fly on a very clear July day which allowed the pilot to take a route that was higher and the views were spectacular! It was cool to land on the glacier and walk around but for me it was the view of the area, the glacier and mountains that made this excursion well worth the cost. I was worried about being in a helicopter since it was my first time but it was very smooth, the staff was very prepared. Loved it!

5 StarsFantasticNovember 06, 2016

Reviewer: Mike
Sights were beautiful, pilot and rest of staff were very friendly and also well organized. Far exceeded my expectations.

5 StarsExcellent and unique experienceNovember 04, 2016

Reviewer: Fabio Y
Excellent staff on the ground, fine pilots and knowledgeable experts on the glacier. This was the best in all our experience in Alaska. Well worth it. Drinking/sipping water on the glacier was something. Dress warmly - cold winds up there.

5 StarsWhat a great experienceNovember 03, 2016

Reviewer: George
Temsco Helicopters does a great job. Everything was well coordinated. The flight was a thrill, the scenery spectacular. The naturalists on the glacier were great and very attentive to our safety. Our pilot was professional and informative. Would recommend the excursion without a doubt

5 StarsAwesome experienceNovember 02, 2016

Reviewer: Dave R
This was by far one of the cruise highlights. Spectacular scenary, glacier was awesome and the helicopter operation was a well oiled machine. Pilot, tour guide and ground crew were terrific. Felt very safe at all times. WELL worth the $$. You won't be disappointed !! The views from any seat in the helicopter were great but obviously if you sat in front it was best.

5 StarsHighlight of my Alaska TripOctober 07, 2016

Reviewer: Bruce Loughlin
1st time in a helicopter and I would highly recommend it. The scenery was breathtaking. Snow capped mountains as far as you could see. The weather was clear and you could see for miles. We landed on a glacier and were able to walk on it. The company supplied you with a walking stick and boots. I got some unbelievable pictures during the flight and at the glacier. Even my wife who was very hesitant about the helicopter enjoyed the the trip and I think she would do it again. You are so overwhelmed with the scenery that it takes your mind off the helicopter. It was definitely the highlight of our trip.

5 StarsLanding and walking on a GlacierOctober 07, 2016

Reviewer: Betty Munn
Once in a lifetime experience. First time on a helicopter, first time on a Glacier, and I would do it again and again. You do not have to be young to enjoy. The pilot did a great job, I wished I could remember his name. Strongly recommend you spend the money and do this.

5 StarsGlacierOctober 03, 2016

Reviewer: Peter Cistaro
This was excellent

5 StarsMeade GlacierSeptember 28, 2016

Reviewer: Donna Mullins
Absolutely amazing! I debated on taking this excursion, but I am so glad I did. Besides seeing Mt. McKinley, in all her glory, this was at the highlight of our trip to Alaska

5 StarsHelicopter Glacier DiscoveryAugust 30, 2016

Reviewer: Patricia Plotke
The helicopter flight to and from the glacier allowed us to see some of the natural beauty of Alaska from the air for about 40 minutes. Great views! Landing and walking on the glacier was a once in a lifetime experience. If you have never flown in a helicopter before you are missing the thrill of a lifetime.

5 StarsWOW!August 29, 2016

Reviewer: Jennifer Triptow
What an experience to walk upon a glacier, to experience the beauty of nature - the blue, blue, blue of the ice, the crags and crevasses - it was a wonderful experience. The helicopter ride was excellent as well, they took us on scenic routes both to and from and pointed out additional glaciers and other wilderness features. My only complaint was that there was not enough time on the glacier itself, I didn't want to leave!

5 StarsOnce in a Lifetime Opportunity!August 28, 2016

Reviewer: Holly
Our entire family all agreed that this was the best excursion that we participated in during our cruise through the Inland Passage. The helicopter ride to the glacier was amazing in and of itself - you cannot get the same views of the surrounding area from the deck of the ship. Then being on the glacier itself was both highly educational and fascinating. Our preconceived notions of what it would be like were replaced by an even better reality. The people who attended us - from check-in to the pilots to the guides - were all professional and courteous. We always felt safe and provided for. Do yourself (and your family) a favor and book this excursion - you won't regret it!

5 StarsHelicopter Glacier discoveryAugust 25, 2016

Reviewer: Gordon Belling
The helicopter flight up to the glacier was amazing in itself, with the scenic views of the mountains and waterways. When we landed on the glacier, we were greeted by the very friendly ground staff for a very educational tour of the glacier. The gear which we were provided with made us feel very secure whilst walking around on the slippery ice.

5 StarsAwesome ExperienceAugust 18, 2016

Reviewer: Annie
This was our daughters first helicopter ride and it turned out to be one of our best shore excursions. The helicopter ride was amazing. All the crew from the pilot to the ground personnel were very nice ,friendly and knowledgeable. I would recommend this excursion to anyone.

5 StarsGlacier AdventureAugust 18, 2016

Reviewer: Elizabeth Kaese
Fantastic Trip. Taking off in the helicopter and flying to the glacier. Amazing views. Walking on the glacier and able to see the changes in the terrain. Don't miss this trip.

5 StarsOnce in a life time experience! Outstanding!!August 13, 2016

Reviewer: Rosemary Ensign
It was worth every penny we spent and was so amazing!!! Bring gloves and a jacket, it is cold! Staff was awesome! Everyone was professional.

5 StarsExcellent!August 10, 2016

Reviewer: Dawn Henchey
Absolutely would recommend this excursion. It is quite the experience. Take warm gloves too! This was our best one. It's something I think everyone should do given the opportunity. Any excursion bringing you into a glacier would be good. Going in by helicopter just made it even better.

5 StarsHelicopter Glacier DiscoveryAugust 08, 2016

Reviewer: Rajan Sundararajan
We had really enjoyed the ride to the glacier. Safety folks explained and helped with our boots and lifewest. The pilot ( young lady), was good with all details about Glaciers. Their history, formation and other related info. We were on the Glacier for about 45 mins. walking and she helped to go around small craters on the glacier and tried the clean water. Would do it again some time later.

5 StarsHelicopter Glacier DiscoveryAugust 05, 2016

Reviewer: Matt Limbaugh
This was our favorite excursion. Actually standing on and walking in a glacier was amazing. It was cold, understandably, but not too bad. The ice was a beautiful blue, and the crevasses formed by melting ice were beautiful! I actually drank some of the water, which the guide said is some of the purest water I could get. An overall wonderful excursion!

5 StarsFantastic excursion!August 03, 2016

Reviewer: C Wolcott
We had a perfect day, friendly pilot, and a great tour of the glacier. Highly recommend! The 40 or so minutes on the glacier went by too fast! This was, by far, the best excursion we did on our whole vacation.

5 StarsHelicopter Glacier DiscoveryAugust 03, 2016

Reviewer: Brenda Nicoski
This was the first time in a helicopter and that alone was exhilarating let alone the time on the glacier. My husband has commented many times that he could have spent the day on the glacier. He is a geologist and was completely fascinated as was I. I would highly recommend this excursion!

5 Starsamazing experienceAugust 02, 2016

Reviewer: Stephanie
Pilots were friendly and I felt very safe. Amazing views and experience

5 StarsHelicopter GlacierAugust 01, 2016

Reviewer: Bertha Maria de Castillo
The experience was awesome. We enjoyed every part of it and would reserve our next land tours with you. Very good service.

5 StarsAn unforgettable adventure!June 09, 2016

Reviewer: Mike and Bonnie
This was one of the best excursions we ever took. The helicopter ride was exciting, with gorgeous views. The pilot was very engaging and knowledgeable. The ground personnel were also very friendly and efficient. I would recommend this excursion to anyone.

5 StarsAwesome adventureJune 08, 2016

Reviewer: World Roadie
This is an adventure of a lifetime. Walking on a glacier was a real rush. It is incredible to see up close.

5 StarsA must do.June 07, 2016

Reviewer: Bob and the gang.
We were three generations of a family, from 21 to 70 years old, and everyone had a great time. Staff was friendly and professional. Very pricey for the amount of time of the trip.

5 StarsGreat excursion for the priceOctober 20, 2015

Reviewer: Jillaber
Our guide Cullen was very informative and knowledgeable... It was a great trip.

4 StarsSo Cool!August 15, 2015

Reviewer: Doc
I really loved this adventure from the helicopter ride to the glacier, walking on the glacier itself to the guide who was so cute and knowledgable. The tour itself was well like a well oiled machine, everyone knew what they needed to have done or get done, the staff was so polite to the tourists, it was a great experience. The only thing I can suggest is if you don't have a hat or mittens (not gloves) you can and should borrow them from where you put your gear on

5 StarsAwesome Alaska Experience!August 14, 2015

Reviewer: Erin
This was an amazing, once in a lifetime experience for us. Yes its expensive, but so worth it to ride in a helicopter, land on a glacier, and experience a glacier up close as you walk on it. I felt really safe with our pilot and he was pretty knowledgeable about the area.

5 StarsAbsolutely Brillant!August 01, 2015

Reviewer: Robo25
This by far was the best tour we did in Alaska. It was extremely well organised and very unique. The pilots were amazing and full of information. Landing on the glacier was spectacular - the guides at the glacier were full of information and fun. Definitely worth the money. If I could only do one tour in Alaska, this would be it!

5 StarsGreat experienceJuly 08, 2015

Reviewer: LA Mom
Great experience, truly once-in-a-lifetime amazing. We had to walk from the pier to the Temsco office/helipad which took about 15 minutes, but directions online were accurate. It was definitely freezing cold on the glacier so I was glad I had my gloves and knit cap as well layers. We did get to drink water from the glacier from a stream flowing by and we had to get down on our hands and knees to do this.

5 StarsHighlight of our tripJuly 02, 2015

Reviewer: Newaygo travelers
This was a wonderful excursion that was the highlight of our trip. First time in a helicopter, but it was fine. Everyone from start to finish was friendly and professional. The guides on the glacier were passionate and friendly, and we learned a lot about the glacier. Don't miss this one!

4 StarsWonderful and breathtaking!July 02, 2015

Reviewer: BW
Wonderful and breathtaking!

5 Starsa must experienceJune 22, 2015

Reviewer: turnkeyempire
The staff was very professional and fun while educating us of our upcoming adventure. The staff on the glacier was very knowledgable and gave us a thouroughly enjoyable experience.

5 StarsAwesome Excursion!!September 25, 2014

Reviewer: Jan
This was a fantastic excursion. It fulfilled all of my expectations. My only complaint is that since we purchased the excursion privately instead of going through Princess, we had to find our own transportion from the ship to the helipad.

5 StarsExceptional day trip.August 28, 2014

Reviewer: Tom
We had a super pilot. Instead of dropping us off with 5 other helicopters and a guide, our pilot took us to another location on the glacier and acted as a private tour guide. He was very well informed and made the tour special.

5 StarsAwesome!August 14, 2014

Reviewer: Purple Echo
Wow, was this a lot of fun! We were not really sure what to expect. We had a short training class and got suited up to go. We were in the air for about 20 minutes on the way to the Meade Glacier. The sights were gorgeous and the pilot did a great job of explaining things to us. We got to hike around on the glacier and look down into the melting ice. It was cold but really interesting and worthwhile. The ride back to the ship was equally interesting and beautiful. This was really great!

5 Starswalking on a glacier - wowAugust 11, 2014

Reviewer: lrunaway
imagine be able to walk on a glacier and look down a dark blue crevass. this was absolutely awesome. I would do it again in a heart beat. Don't miss this excursion

5 StarsAbility to View Breath Taking LandscapeJuly 01, 2014

Reviewer: DLopez
This excursion provided an opportunity to view gorgeous, breath-taking landscapes. The ride to glacier was informational, and the guide on the glacier was knowledgeable as well. Walking on a glacier and drinking glacier water was a once in a lifetime experience.

4 StarsVery pricey, but I'd do it again.June 18, 2014

Reviewer: Michael
Beautiful vistas. Enjoyed the glacier tour, but it seemed too short.

4 StarsVery pricey, but I'd do it again.June 18, 2014

Reviewer: Michael
Over-priced, but a great experience that I would gladly do again.

5 StarsAWESOME!June 02, 2014

Reviewer: The Big R
The helicopter ride provides an amazing view of Alaska's incredible mountains and multiple glaciers, let alone the opportunity to walk on a glacier and learn valuable information.

5 StarsA real cool experience.September 22, 2013

Reviewer: Terry Roadrunner
The helicopter ride was exilerating. The ground crew took us out to a helicopter & made sure we could get in before we actually departed. The pilot was extremely knowledgeable of the area & particularly the glacier.

5 StarsExactly what you wantSeptember 21, 2013

Reviewer: Dan
This excursion was recommended to me by my 70 year old aunt. She was right, this is an excursion for everyone of all ages to enjoy. My girlfriend is afraid of heights and truely enjoyed it.

5 StarsWow, Wow and WowSeptember 18, 2013

Reviewer: Kenn the retiree
Great experience. The helicopter pilot was educational as well as a good pilot. The ground crew at the facility were well organzied. The nature guides at the glacier were very knowledgable and answered all of my questions.

5 StarsReally fun timeSeptember 12, 2013

Reviewer: David
Our best Excursion. If you get a chance go on this one.

5 StarsMust do this excursion!August 06, 2013

Reviewer: Mic
Never been in a helicopter before and it was exciting! Only way to see Alaska.

5 StarsGlacier heloAugust 01, 2013

Reviewer: 50states
This was an a great adventure loved by everyone in our family. We've been on catamarans, submarines, hot air ballons, airplanes, other helicopters, etc. before and this was one was a grand slam homerun! You just can't believe how awesome it is to actually being walking on a glacier, especially after such a scenic flight. Great time!!!!!!

5 StarsEpic experience!July 16, 2013

Reviewer: CA Mom
Loved everything about our helicopter and glacier experience! Our pilot was awesome and the entire staff was great! Glacier experience a one in a lifetime experience for our entire family!

5 StarsLoved the tour and the people running itJuly 14, 2013

Reviewer: Joyce
The ride itself in the helicopter was beautiful, and walking on the glacier was fascinating. But what made the whole tour so special was that all the staff were knowledgeable and friendly, and genuinely wanted you to enjoy the experience.

5 StarsOnce in a lifetime experienceJuly 10, 2013

Reviewer: CB
Highly recommend this to anyone.

5 StarsUnbelievable ExperienceJuly 09, 2013

Reviewer: M & D
This was spectacular - if you go to Alaska, you have to do this excursion. Money was well worth it! Absolutely unbelievable experience!

5 StarsThis is a MUST DO!!!July 03, 2013

Reviewer: Nev from South Africa
This was an absolute highlight of our trip. To fly through the snow-filled valleys and mountains, land on the glacier and experience walking around on it with informative guides was stunning.

5 StarsWould do it again, anytimeJuly 03, 2013

Reviewer: JC
Flying up to a glacier and then walking on it with a guide was amazing. Everyone should do it. Costs alot but when else could you do something like this. Spend the money.

5 StarsSimply the best!June 24, 2013

Reviewer: Michele
Incredible! Must see - must do! Helicopter ride itself was worth it. Loved seeing the vivid blue of the glacier up close and personal and hearing the water running underneath my feet. Tour company well organized. Pilot very competent. Only con - not enough time on the glacier (realize I would have needed a couple hours to get my fill and know that's not possible!)

5 StarsLove the blue iceJune 20, 2013

Reviewer: Suzanne the scientist
The helo flight was gorgeous and the pilot was very knowledgable about the area. We saw whales and viewed how the water, ice and land interact. Guide on the glacier showed us some things about the ice and crevasses, but let us sort of mill around. Would have liked more thought put into glacier time. Having said that, the glacier was amazing. It was hard to grasp the immensity of it until standing on it.

5 StarsGreat TripJune 17, 2013

Reviewer: Lisa
This trip was beautiful. Seeing the glaciers and landscape was fascinating.

5 StarsFantastic excursion!October 26, 2012

Reviewer: Connie
walking on a glacier and learning all about it. Overall great trip!

5 Starsjust WOW!!!!October 07, 2012

Reviewer: annie mac
This was by far the most exhilarating trip ever!!! The chopper flying over the glaciers then actually landing one one, just crazy!! The blue hole to nowhere got me a little nervous but it was just beautiful and we drank some glacier water that was flowing like a fast river....yummy!! If you do anything this is a MUST!!!!

5 StarsOnce In A LifetimeOctober 07, 2012

Reviewer: Charlie
Grrrrrreat

5 StarsGreat experience. Would recommend it.September 29, 2012

Reviewer: Bobbi
My only complaint would be regarding the location. It was indicated that it was five minutes from the ship. We could not have walked there. It was about a 15 minute ride.

4 StarsGreat for the day!September 20, 2012

Reviewer: Jeremy
Overall the adventure was fun to do. It was a little short for my liking, as I could've walked on the glacier for hours. Just make sure to accurately give your weight, or you'll have to pay more the day of.

5 StarsBest time ever!September 06, 2012

Reviewer: vbahnasy
So much fun!

5 StarsOnce in a lifetime excursion!!August 29, 2012

Reviewer: Teach 2665
Very accomodating ground personnel. Easy flight with great visibility.

5 StarsCooolest thing we did in Alaska!August 22, 2012

Reviewer: Lisa
This was the absolute best thing we did in Alaska! The tour was very organized and our pilots and glacier tour guides were very friendly and knowledgable. The helicopter ride was awesome - we got some great photos! The tour of the glacier was very cool (literally) - definitely smart to bring gloves & a hat (even in July) - wish I had! Don't miss out on this adventure in Alaska - it was truly the highlight of our trip!

5 StarshelicopterJuly 29, 2012

Reviewer: dusty
this was a great excursion

5 StarsAlaskan AdventureJuly 24, 2012

Reviewer: Jan
This was one of the highlights of our trip. It was absolutely breathtaking flying through the mountains, rivers and glaciers. The pilot was very knowledgeable and gave us a great narrative while flying. Once we landed on the glacier, the tour there was very well organized and educational. Walking on a glacier was definitely a once in a lifetime experience! Seeing the moulons (the deep crevices in the glacier) was really an experience we will never forget!

5 StarsHelicopter Highlight!July 24, 2012

Reviewer: MGD
This helicopter tour was definitely a highlight! On the helicopter flight out to the glacier, our pilot was friendly and gave us a narrated tour of the area, giving us information about how Alaskans get around, what the climate is like, and answered all the questions we could throw his way. Before we knew it, we were landing right there on the glacier. Our guides greeted us, helping us out and away from the helicopter. Before we knew it, the helicopter was flying away. ""Wait"" I thought, ""Where are you going?"" No worries, another helicopter came back to fetch us a little later after our visit on the glacier. While we were there, our two fantastic guides looked out for our safety and toured us around the glacier pointing out the different features, explaining how they had formed, and encouraging us to explore. They held our young children safely out over a crevace so that they would be able to see inside of it all the while explaining to them what it was. They encouraged us to drink from a glacial river to which my son responded, ""Hey, that's cold!"" I highly encourage anyone going to Alaska to do this excursion.

5 StarsCooooooool!July 20, 2012

Reviewer: Bonnie
This was awesome!! The weather was perfect for the blue of the glacial water runs and caverns!! The vistas were perfect! We were so happy to have done this!

5 StarsAWESOMEJuly 01, 2012

Reviewer: KELLY
THE HELICOPTER VIEWING WAS GREAT. I AM CLAUSTROPHOBIC AND THIS DID NOT BOTHER ME ONE BIT. IT WAS BEAUTIFUL. I WOULD DO IT AGAIN AND AGAIN. IT WAS COLD ON THE GLACIER, BRING GLOVES AND WEAR A JACKET THAT HAS A WIND BLOCKER BUT SO COOL TO WALK ON A GLACIER. WISH WE COULD HAVE STAYED ON GLACIER LONGER. THANKS TEMSCO HELICOPTER TOURS

5 StarsWowJune 20, 2012

Reviewer: Clarkgd
Inspired! Absolutlely unbelievable! Worth every penny... Young ( but not to young) and old alike! Kids must be old enough to police themselves... Some danger with very deep cracks in ice.

5 StarsVertical takeoffs and landings, ahoy!June 14, 2012

Reviewer: John Camera
Flying in a helicoptor and landing on a glacier is one of my greatest experiences ever. My wife and I enjoyed the excursion, one of the best two we had. The pilot was great. He flew in a manner that was safe and accommodating; he gave us a lot of information about the glacier and the surrounding area as it pertained to the glacier.

5 StarsFantastic experience!November 09, 2011

Reviewer: edharson
This excursion was fantastic. Wanted to get back on the helicopter and repeat the tour. Not to be missed if you are in Scagway, Alaska.

5 StarsThrilling Excursion & Beautiful SceneryOctober 04, 2011

Reviewer: The Haley's
This excursion was worth every penny we spent to fly over some of the most beautiful scenery in the world...and a adventurous walk on a glacier. Overall, this excursion was one of the Best we have ever experienced

5 StarsBucket ListSeptember 28, 2011

Reviewer: RJBart
This was definitely a once in a lifetime opportunity to do something so unique. It was the highlight of our trip.

5 StarsAn Amazing Trip!!September 21, 2011

Reviewer: Sheila
The helicopter flight to the galcier was so beautiful!! We landed on the glacier where we met our guide. It was just an overall amazing experience. I can't recommend it enough!

5 StarsMust doSeptember 20, 2011

Reviewer: Tom
Must do trip. Thrilling ride, great tour on the ice

5 StarsLife dream fulfilledSeptember 18, 2011

Reviewer: Carolyn
Walking on a natural Ice Glacier. Can I say more? Cold. Adventurous. Hard to believe it was real.

5 Starsfantastic experienceSeptember 08, 2011

Reviewer: teacher jenny
The ride to the glacier was as thrilling as standing on it. Dress warmly and wear gloves!

5 StarsLet's Do It AgainSeptember 06, 2011

Reviewer: Bob
This is one of the greatest things I have ever done. It was fun, adventuresome and just plain exciting. Our pilot was knowledgeable, safty aware, and fun to be with. Thank you for a great time.

5 StarsWorth the King's Ransom.August 31, 2011

Reviewer: Guy from Boston
Once you get by the expense, it is a great time! We had been hiking up to and kayaking up to and boating up to glaciers for a week, and I was dying to get on one. This trip got us our first helicopter ride, through some of the most beautiful mountains in the world, over a huge fjord, and onto a glacier. I would have liked more time on the ice, but it was great to get on one in a safe area, but see how dangerous they could be by all the pitfalls we could see. This was the highlight of a great trip.

5 StarsGreat Fun!August 25, 2011

Reviewer: Amit the Explorer
Good guide, good trip. Should have facilities for some coffee and do nuts on the glacier!

5 StarsOnce in a lifetime experience.August 20, 2011

Reviewer: Cruise Vacation Lovers
This was an amazing experience that was thrilling and educational. The glacier trekking was the best part and the guides were knowledgeable and made the most of our 45 minutes of hiking time on the glacier. The views were spectacular and the features of the glacier were unique. We saw up close glacier crevices and were able to sample some running glacier melting water. This is a once in a lifetime experience that we would recommend to anyone. The views from the helicopter were also terrific. A couple from our cruise ship just happened to be in our group of helicopters and were married on the glacier. I guess you never know what can happen on a glacier expedition. Very memorable.

5 StarsGlacier Discovery Tour - Outstanding!August 19, 2011

Reviewer: DinLBC
The tour was terrific. The helicopter pilot was very professional and provided good commentary on the surroundings and the helicopter. The views from the helicopter to Meyers Glacier were beautiful. Who ever thought we would be walking on an Alaskan Glacier and enjoying it?!

5 Starssimply amazingAugust 04, 2011

Reviewer: Pat the Gram
we had a wonderful experience landing on the glacier,,once in a lifetime vacation

5 StarsA Cruise HighlightAugust 01, 2011

Reviewer: Dan
One of the highlights of our cruise was the helicopter ride to a glacier. The guides were very informative, and the helicopter crew made you feel safe, while giving you an exciting and memoriable ride with great scenic views out to the glacier and back.

5 StarsWOW what a ride!July 21, 2011

Reviewer: Darrell
Truly an amazing experience. I learn so much about Glaciers from the Geologist who spoke to us while we were on the Glacier, I would definitely recommend this to everyone.

5 StarsGood tourJuly 06, 2011

Reviewer: Ken the Aussie
Very interesting

5 StarsIncredible!!!July 05, 2011

Reviewer: Travel Junkie
This is an adventure of a lifetime. Everyone should do this at least once in their life. The operation was well organized and fun. A must for anyone.

5 StarsOnce in a lifetime experienceJuly 01, 2011

Reviewer: mikathy98
The helicopter pilot was cordial and informative. He gave an excellent narration as we were flying to and from the glacier. The glacier itself was incredible. We were thrilled with the experience and will not soon forget it.

5 StarsWalk on a glacierJune 23, 2011

Reviewer: garoman
Beautiful helicopter ride and once in a lifetime walk on a glacier. Guide was fantastic