Get Your E-Ticket
1.866.999.6590
Facebook Twitter Google+ Pinterest
Best Excursions, Best Prices. Guaranteed.
If you would like to view your cruise itinerary, Click Here.Enter Cruise Information
5 StarsChilkat Bald Eagle Preserve Rafting from SkagwayJuly 22, 2017

Reviewer: Yao-Chi Chen
The tour guide was nice. We didn't see other animals except the bald eagle this time. It's a little bit disappointing.

5 StarsUpdateNovember 07, 2016

Reviewer: Cheryl Kieth
Thankful to say my excursion I couldn't take due issues was refunded. Jamie was very nice and most helpful with my situation. Thank you

5 StarsBeautiful seneryNovember 01, 2016

Reviewer: Serena Nyikes
Although we did not see any wildlife on our rafting trip my family thoroughly enjoyed our trip. The ferry ride over from Skagway was beautiful. Our guide on the river ride was very knowledgeable about the river and it's history.

5 StarsVery relaxing tripJune 10, 2015

Reviewer: Shore Tripper
We enjoyed our trip to Chilkat preserve. We were the only people in the raft that held 8. We knew it was not eagle season, but however we saw a few eagles in nests and had the most relaxing time we have had in a long time and we would recommend it to anyone

5 StarsWhat a tour!!September 28, 2014

Reviewer: Mark and Di
Andy and his Dad were fantastic guides! The raft tour was unbelievable with the sighting of more than 40 eagles, we saw a brown bear on the side of the creek and even saw young eagles in their nest along the creekside. We learned quite a bit about Alaska from Andy. He was warm and felt like we already knew him. He was a very skilled tour guide and rafter and would love to take this tour again!

5 StarsChilkat Bald Eagle Preserve Rafting TourAugust 02, 2014

Reviewer: smjr
We were so lucky to be able to get in on this rafting tour (with Rainbow Glacier Adventures) on our recent cruise to Alaska. We met Eric Kocher our guide and Jim Wilson on the dock in Haines and right off we knew we were in for a true Alasaka experience. We were the only two on the tour so it was certainly quiet and personal. I had been a rafting guide in the interior of Alaska over twenty years ago so I knew what to expect, but I had forgotten how remote you can get when you get away from the crowds (which can be sort of hard to do on a cruise trip). But our driver Jim filled us in on some of the local history and Eric introduced us to the preserve and talked about the wildlife. The real treat was just to sit back and absorb the character, sights, sounds, and fresh air of this wonderful place. The guides were very personable and friendly and told us all kinds of stories about Haines. We even got to see the Hammer Museum. All in all, five star service and a once in a lifetime experience. Thanks Eric, Jim, and Barbara

4 StarsGreat adventure, even in a downpourJuly 31, 2014

Reviewer: Foxybirder
Guides were very skilled and knowledgeable, and gear supplied was high quality. Saw several eagles despite the inclement weather. This was the 3rd or 4th day of rain and the rivers were swollen and very fast. Would love to repeat this on a warm, sunny day in August!

4 StarsGreat adventure!!July 31, 2014

Reviewer: Lore
It is great ! But it is luck what you see out there.

5 StarsDo the ""Chilkat shuffle""!July 21, 2014

Reviewer: All-Spartan Crew
Our river trip through the Chilkat Bald Eagle Preserve was a great excursion. Our guide was an expert not only on Eagles, but on the river system, navigating the shallow flows & changing currents, all-season living in Alaska, and relating to all ages & types of people. It was nice to be in a 2-raft group rather than a larger group of 4-5 rafts... more personal and relaxing. And the ""Chilkat shuffle""? When the water's shallow and the river rocks are holding the raft... everybody bounces up & down on their seat for a bit and it frees-up the raft. Fun!