Get Your E-Ticket
1.866.999.6590
Facebook Twitter Google+ Pinterest
Best Excursions, Best Prices. Guaranteed.
If you would like to view your cruise itinerary, Click Here.Enter Cruise Information
5 Starsso much funAugust 14, 2017

Reviewer: Jim
we decided to grab the front two seats if they were still available. nobody got to them ahead of us, so we took our places. unbelievable that we could rotate and translate that much for so long and still not get wet. more fun than any barrel of anything. do it. when it gets bumpy, stand up.

5 StarsFantastic Excursion - Do This One!August 01, 2017

Reviewer: Clare Marlow
All we can say about this excursion is DO IT! What an adventure! Everything about it was a blast, from the great staff who picked us up, to the team members who outfitted us in super-warm body suits, to the captain and naturalist on board. The boat ride is a little rough (warning if you have neck or back problems) but the seats are saddle-style so my husband and I used our legs to lessen the impact on our spines. You'll go fast, do loops and figure-eights and get up close to waterfalls. And if you are SUPER LUCKY like us, you will see Orcas (our trip was the first time our on-board naturalist had seen them in this area in four years). We also saw harbor seals lazing on rock shelves, and bald eagles.

5 StarsLOTS OF FUN!July 26, 2017

Reviewer: The Viators
We travelled here in June 2016. We had not booked an excursion here, but while walking around we came upon it. Best thing we ever did!! Speeding near the cliff edges and open water was great. Had time for watching nesting Eagles, sunbathing seal and beautiful waterfalls. Would definitely do it again.

5 StarsUnique, fun boat rideNovember 23, 2016

Reviewer: Tom West
Great staff, very friendly and knowledgeable. We thoroughly enjoyed our fast boat ride down the fjord. We got up close to dozens of harbor seals and pulled within a few feet of some beautiful waterfalls. Ride is pretty bumpy, so I don't recommend for folks with bad backs or necks. Insulated suit keeps you super warm and dry, regardless of the weather, so don't worry about being cold.

5 StarsWheeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee!!!!!November 20, 2016

Reviewer: Nigel & Liane
Probably the most fun we had all holiday! How do you combine nature and high-speed excitement? This is how! We raced down the sound from Skagway and back, pausing from time to time to admire scenery and nature thanks to our excellent guide and vessel captain. We got close to waterfalls, seals and even a mink. Several bald eagles were encountered along the way too. This trip is not for the nervous and we loved it!

5 StarsExactly what's promisedNovember 10, 2016

Reviewer: Mary
This was a terrific excursion. Really great guide and captain, fun boat, and gorgeous scenery. We were a party of seven fom 9 to 70, and we all had a ball. The family pictures the guide took are some of the best of our trip. And because we were on a tight schedule to get back to our ship before she sailed, they all made an extra effort to be credibly efficient debarking and getting us undressed!! And back to the dock. Thanks!

5 StarsOcean Raft Adventure SkagwayAugust 18, 2016

Reviewer: Craig Royal
I took my 10 year daughter on this excursion and it was loads of fun. From pickup to drop off the staff was very helpful and ensured that all participants had an enjoyable and memorable experience.

5 StarsOcean Raft AdventureJuly 19, 2016

Reviewer: Marilyn
Fantastic adventurous fun! If I return to Alaska, I would do this again in a heartbeat and I highly recommend it. Our guides were knowledgeable about the area and provided a fun, thrilling, fast exciting tour. Great way to spend time in Skagway!

5 StarsAwesome. One of our favorites.August 28, 2015

Reviewer: The Fab Five
Both the captain and our guide were friendly and knowledgeable. For a family of 5 with teenagers and elementary school, it was perfect. My 10 year could not stop grinning the entire two hours. Truly one of the best excursions for our family.

5 StarsThe best excursion we have ever takenJuly 24, 2015

Reviewer: Old adventurer
The crew was excellent. They ensured everyone was safe and comfortable, they answered all questions, they were quick to point out all wildlife along the way (we saw lots of eagles and harbor seals). The boat ride was exhilarating, the scenery beautiful especially the waterfalls, and the wildlife was really close to the boat. Overall a wonderful experience and would recommend it to almost anyone because it is much more secure than I thought it might be.

5 StarsExhilarating ride with natural beautyJuly 18, 2015

Reviewer: Mom of Boys
We didn't really know what we signed up for. It is a great adventure for all ages. We have a 8 and 10 year old boys. They loved the high speed ride as well as seeing all the nature. We saw about 25 seals and 10 bald eagles 2 waterfalls. At the same time the guide pointed out things about nature that we didn't know about the region.

5 StarsFantastic Excursion!September 14, 2014

Reviewer: Great Guides
This was such a great excursion. My husband and I really enjoyed this. The mustang suits were great. They kept us dry and warm. They supplied the suits, the caps, the gloves, and the goggles. The guides were very informative and fun. I have to say it was the best excursion on our whole 14 day vacation. You have to like the water to enjoy. We say lots of Bald Eagles, Seal Lions and my favorite part the Beautiful Waterfalls.

5 StarsA happy repeat customerSeptember 11, 2014

Reviewer: NayNay
A very happy repeat customer, we are taking our son & grandkids next year also! See you then!

5 StarsWhat an awesome ride!September 03, 2014

Reviewer: Texas traveler
This was an amazing excursion . Wildlife was abundant and the guide made sure to point out each sighting. The ocean raft was even better than I expected after reading all of the reviews! I highly recommend this excursion . This is our third trip to Alaska and we have been on many excursions...this was the best. We will definitely sign up for this again.

5 StarsAwsome!!!!!!June 12, 2014

Reviewer: rosanne
saw a whale, mountain goats, Eagels- so fun

5 StarsSee the shore up closeJuly 25, 2013

Reviewer: Bob
Great close up of seals, eagles, waterfalls and other wildlife and landscape because of the speed and accessibility of the watercraft. Go where only this type of boat can go. Great guides. They provided all the clothing and footwear necessary.

4 StarsEarly morning wakeup!July 08, 2013

Reviewer: Tim with a dot
Went out on a zodiac boat that was fun and unique. It was a warm morning in Skagway so the ""exposure suit"" was a bit too warm but didn't dampen the fun. we saw bald eagles, seals and waterfalls. great fun

4 StarsThis was alot of fun!July 03, 2013

Reviewer: mindy
We had fun on the boat and saw lots of wildlife!

5 StarsAWESOME! INCREDIBLE!!!June 22, 2013

Reviewer: Tina the traveler
I had already reviewed this on Tripadvisor- but the more venues I can give this excursion kudos the better. This was by far the best thing to do in this port. The value was great and the adventure exceeded our expectations. We happened to hit ""pay dirt"" the day we went. Lots of breaching whales ,seals, bald eagles etc. However- even if we had not it would have been fun.

5 StarsAWESOME!!!!!!June 08, 2013

Reviewer: Tina the
We never book our shore excursions on a cruise through the ship- You will find better trips and better values if you do your homework- This did not disappoint!!! Awesome accommodations in terms of gear great tour guides and great adventure - thanks Heather and others!!! We did not expect to hit all the nails on the head but we did saw breaching whales and tails close to the raft eagles, seals and pups and mountain goats- Even if had not hit ""pay dirt"" it would still have been just fun!!! Can't say enough- great value too

5 StarsThe best Shore Excursion!August 16, 2012

Reviewer: New to Alaska
These young men who guided the raft excursion were first rate! They were funny and adventurous. They were knowledgable and well informed. They were the very best Alaska has to offer!

5 StarsIt was awesome!!July 20, 2012

Reviewer: Tina the Traveler
My family and I had a great time! This was the most fun excursion that we took on the cruise and we did at least one excursion each port. It was very thrilling and my family and I would do it again if we ever go back to Alaska again! Definitely a must do, you won't be disappointed!

5 StarsExciting Thrill RideJuly 14, 2012

Reviewer: EPJ
Good value caring helpful People

5 StarsWell worth the money!July 06, 2012

Reviewer: Tracy - a fan!
The Ocena Raft Adventure was one of the best experiences we had in Alaska. The raft was a unique ride, to say the least. You travel in a Coast Gaurd rescue Zodiac raft which is capable of going fast and turning sharply. We jumped the Alaska ferry waves and was able to get right next to the shore line. But the staff made the adventure truely an unforgetable experience. They loved what they were doing and that excitement was contagious. The wildlife veiwings are unpredictable, but we were able to see, up close a humpback whale, harbor seals, 11 Eagles at once and a porcupine. The scencery was breathtaking! Being on the zodiac raft gave you a different perspective, which was amazing. If we are back in Skagway, we will take the tour again. It was money, and time well spent.

5 StarsAbsolutely AmazingJune 11, 2012

Reviewer: Brian and Lisa the cruisers
We had an absolute blast on this excursion. The guides were so great, lots of fun and knowledgeable. We have nothing but praise for the excursion and would recommend it in a heartbeat for anyone taking the cruise. Definitely a once in a lifetime experience. Thank you!