Get Your E-Ticket
1.866.999.6590
Facebook Twitter Google+ Pinterest
Best Excursions, Best Prices. Guaranteed.
If you would like to view your cruise itinerary, Click Here.Enter Cruise Information
5 StarsExcelled GuidesOctober 03, 2016

Reviewer: Liz Young
This trip was fantastic. The guides, gear and sights were exceptional. Highly recommend to take this trip.

4 StarsKayak tourSeptember 28, 2016

Reviewer: Theresa Bergman
Great excursion.... weather and scenery didn't disappoint.

5 Starschilkoot lake wildlife kayak tour-hainesAugust 10, 2016

Reviewer: mark rabin
excellent

5 StarsAway from the other cruisersJuly 11, 2015

Reviewer: SerialNomad1
Bree was awesome and really knows her kayaking stuff. It was lovely to get away from our the cruisers and have a peaceful and tranquil outing.

5 StarsGorgeous and serene kayaking tripJune 22, 2015

Reviewer: Mo
Brie, our guide, was experienced and our safety was addressed. Then we went out and had the most wonderful time on the lake. She showed us where to see Salmon fry and we even ate the tips of Sitka Spruces. It was exactly what we needed after a bit too many buses and crowds. I'd do it again in a minute. This excursion type and location was recommended to us by friends.

5 StarsAmazing experience!October 01, 2014

Reviewer: Daughter of the Lilydipper
I went on this excursion with my 60-year-old mother and we had an amazing time. Robert, the guide, was incredibly knowledgeable about the wildlife, the ecosystem and that area of Alaska. As we were the only participants this day, Robert allowed us to customize the experience and stop the van to pull over for pictures. It was fairly exhausting, as we had uncharacteristic winds for the lake, but it was a do-able experience for anyone in moderate shape. On this excursion, we got to see seals, eagles, salmon and even a grizzly, close up.

5 StarsGreat kayak excursion with localsJuly 28, 2014

Reviewer: NJ traveler
Our guides were all very informative, both about life in Alaska, and about the natural environment and history. The group was a great size- only 6 people. The equipment was well-maintained, and the guides were very patient in helping us use them. The kayak location was wonderful ... serene, picturesque, abounding with wildlife, and secluded. A great memory for my husband and me.

5 StarsAmazing tour & wonderful guideSeptember 27, 2013

Reviewer: Mushi
Kayaking at your own pace on a lake vitually to yourself. Otters playing, bald eagles everywhere, great experienced guide. You'll never experience such peace & beauty in the lower 48!

5 StarsMysticalSeptember 21, 2013

Reviewer: Sue
Beautiful day kayaking on Chilkoot Lake with our wonderful guide, Davey. Bear sightings, bald eagle sightings, and salmon spawning. The lake was very mystical looking with mist hanging over it and the water like glass. A very peaceful experience.

4 StarsFun on the lakeSeptember 06, 2013

Reviewer: Leslie
Our guides were super knowledgeable and nice. Made sure everyone was comfortable doing the kayaking. We did see bald eagles and spawning salmon, and a seal. No bears that day.

4 StarsEnjoyable DayAugust 31, 2013

Reviewer: Ellie
This was a very nice excursion--beautiful day to take the ferry---nice area to kayak.

5 StarsKayaking on Chilkoot LakeJune 23, 2013

Reviewer: Alicandy
You'll never see anything so beautiful. Ferry to Haines Island. Private kayaking with 2 experienced guides. Easy peasy! Mirror lake between the mountains. Nature at its best. You don't need any experience and you don't have to be physically fit. Bears on the shore and eagles above! This is a trip I won't ever forget.

4 Starskayak tripOctober 02, 2012

Reviewer: cheryl
Traveled here in early Sept. Stopped by a river, and watched a young brown bear feed. Many Eagles surrounding the lake. The salmon were still spawning, but we did not see any bear surrounding the lake.

4 StarsChilkoot lake kayak tripAugust 13, 2012

Reviewer: Mike
Great trip. We were the only participants, thus had this absolutely private tour. We were met, escorted, and supervised during kayaking on this beautiful lake. Saw a lot of spawning salmon, bold eagle, birds.

5 StarsGreat DayJuly 05, 2012

Reviewer: Lori
We had a great time. Our guide was waiting for us when we arrived in Haines via ferry. On the way to the lake we stopped for bear pictures! He was very patient with us and our picture taking. Once at the lake he made the day very much about what we wanted and tried to accomodate our wants/needs. He even let me borrow his underwater camera! We had a great time and would highly recommend the kayak adventure.

5 StarsOff the beaten pathJune 22, 2012

Reviewer: Happy traveler
We were thrilled with this excursion because we literally had the place to ourselves. The group consisted of our guide and us-- no one else was around at all. We saw two bears on the way to the lake which was exciting for us and paddling around the lake all by ourselves was serene and extremely enjoyable. We loved getting a taste of the Alaska wilderness away from the crowds.

5 StarsBest experience of our vacationAugust 02, 2011

Reviewer: Ashley
My favorite experience on our Alaska vacation. Our guide was amazing, and there were a small number of us who went out together - it made for a very personal experience. The setting was one of the most beautiful places I've ever been. We saw spawning salmon, nesting eagles, amazing forests, beautiful water and mountains.

5 StarsWonderful and Worthwhile TourJuly 29, 2011

Reviewer: Charlene
This tour was very well organized. The scenery was truely beautiful and serene. We would do this tour again in a heartbeat.