Get Your E-Ticket
1.866.999.6590
Facebook Twitter Google+ Pinterest
Best Excursions, Best Prices. Guaranteed.
If you would like to view your cruise itinerary, Click Here.Enter Cruise Information
5 StarsSkagway shore excursionSeptember 26, 2017

Reviewer: Ray Rumsey
Great private wildlife viewing tour, up close to salmon spawning and bear feeding in river. Scenic ferry ride to Haines from Skagway.

5 StarsInfomative......saw Grizzlies!!September 25, 2017

Reviewer: Natalie Paridy
While everyone was scurrying for the train tour (which was cancelled due to landslides), we were comfortable in our touring bus, stopping along the way to view and photograph grizzlies, spawning salmon and bald eagles with a tour through off beat areas of Skagway. The guide was great, box lunch was provided and the town of Skagway is amazing with wooden sidewalks...much less 'touristy' than Juneau.

5 StarsGreat excursionSeptember 25, 2017

Reviewer: Joni Plourd
We had a great time with Nate on our excursion, despite the rainy day on the way over on the ferry. Nate was a local and was knowledgable and we loved his style! We saw bears, eagles, trout swimming upstream and loved the scenery. Nate went out of his way to make sure all 4 of us had a great time!

4 StarsBoat ride and jeep tourNovember 20, 2016

Reviewer: Bill
Good excursion. Learned a lot from the guide about living in the wilderness in Alaska and how harsh the winters can be. Didn't see any bears, but lots of Bald Eagles, Salmon and water foul. Nice scenery!!

4 StarsWildlife tourSeptember 28, 2016

Reviewer: John A. Griffith
Great experience got to see bears and eagles the the wild, luncheons was a little disappointing, but still a great excursion.

5 Starschilkoot wilderness and wildlife viewing tour-hainAugust 10, 2016

Reviewer: mark rabin
excellent

5 StarsBEST EVER EXCURSION!August 31, 2015

Reviewer: Shirley
Oh my, where do I begin!! BEST excursion ever. Our guide was friendly, knowledgable, accommodating--everything you would want for a perfect excursion.

5 StarsBears, bears, bears!!August 30, 2015

Reviewer: Susans
We had a fantastic time on this excursion! The ferry to Haines would have been very scenic but the weather was terrible so we could not really see the scenery. When we got to Haines we were met by our guide, Sheryl, who was extremely personable and informative. She told us details of the life she leads subsistence fishing and hunting and growing things and how she stores things for the winter. She took us to see some interesting areas with eagles' nests and had a spotting scope so that we could view the juvenile eagles closely. She explained the habits of a mother bear and her two cubs who live in the area, and after driving to some of their favorite spots, we were able to see them! We were able to watch them cavorting on the side of the river and in the forest and were able to drive to different spots to view them for long periods of time. It was thrilling! She was a great guide and we had a wonderful time despite the rain!!

5 StarsFantastic outing, we saw bears!!August 17, 2015

Reviewer: SusanS
We had a wonderful time on this tour. Our guide was terrific! It was great to hear about her experience and her life in Alaska, as well as to see the area she showed us. The ferry ride to Haines was not as beautiful as it could have been because the weather was poor. Once we arrived, our guide took us in a comfortable bus to various spots to see eagles and their nests, and a juvenile eagle in the nest and on the beach. She also drove us around to several spots where we ultimately had several occasions to view a mother bear of a variety of grizzly and her two cubs cavorting in the woods and on the beach and later catching fish from the river. It was a wonderful experience. She knew a lot about this particular bear and her cubs, and was clearly concerned for the well-being of the bears while giving a chance to see them numerous times without disturbing them. We got wonderful pictures and videos. The fact that this is a small group tour enhanced its appeal. We also saw several seals.

5 StarsBeautiful area and wonderful guideSeptember 30, 2014

Reviewer: Karen
Awesome guide -very accomodating.

5 StarsA unique, personal experienceJuly 12, 2012

Reviewer: Carol
The unexpected aspect of the tour was that there were three of us on the tour - my husband and I and our guide. It was a wonderful way to get up close to Alaska, when the rest of our cruise trip was much more impersonal. Out guide was friendly, excentric and special. It felt like we actually had a chance to ""touch"" Alaska.