Get Your E-Ticket
1.866.999.6590
Facebook Twitter Google+ Pinterest
Best Excursions, Best Prices. Guaranteed.
If you would like to view your cruise itinerary, Click Here.Enter Cruise Information
5 StarsCostco Yukon TourOctober 18, 2017

Reviewer: Anne
We loved, loved, loved our tour an tour guide Brian. He really enhanced the trip! We felt like relatives in town! Many beautiful sights! Pictures cannot capture the awesomeness! The bus windows are big and clean. We had enough room for comfort and personal space. So glad we booked this through Costco Shore Excursions. Would take this same exact tour again. Different sights each trip.

5 StarsForget the TrainOctober 18, 2017

Reviewer: Clarence M Spencer
Instead save $$$$ and see more Be part of a small group 10 to 20 Eat a great Chicken meal and pet a Doggie

4 StarsYukon sightseeing October 07, 2017

Reviewer: Marc
Small group, Brian the guide told several stories (and jokes) about the surroundings and history. It was a very nice day and he took all the time for this excursion. Sledding with de dogs was a very beautiful experience.

5 StarsFantastic sightseeing daySeptember 29, 2017

Reviewer: Roy Davis
We had a fabulous day with Bryan. He was very friendly, courteous, professional and extremely knowledgeable about the Skagway and Yukon area. The minibus he drove us around in was clean, well-maintained and very spacious. It allowed everyone in our group to have a window seat with a view of the incredible scenery. Bryan knew all of the best places to stop, including areas for wildlife viewing, and let us get out and spend as much time as we wanted. He always made us feel comfortable and never rushed us.

5 StarsTourSeptember 27, 2017

Reviewer: Barbara K Colin
It was the best tour I have ever been on Bryan Terrell was very knowledgeable and funny. He let us stop more times because we asked than any other tour ever. Everyone of us felt like he listened to us and treated us special.

5 StarsYukon tripSeptember 14, 2017

Reviewer: Donna Stramella
I can't imagine a better excursion to experience Skagway and the Yukon! Our guide, Kenton, a young substitute teacher and recent transplant to Alaska, was s history major. He kept us fully entertained the whole trip with fantastic stories--both real and imagined (folklore). He made the very best use of our time, stopping at the best overviews st the least crowded times. He even spotted a bear and managed to get in close enough for us to take very close photos from the bus! We visited a place for lunch that included museums, a dog sled training facility and a petting zoo.

5 StarsDeluxe Yukon Sightseeing TourSeptember 13, 2017

Reviewer: Elizabeth A. Hartman
Great trip. Was not sure from description if we were going by train or bus. Ended up being the bus, which was fine because we were able to see a lot more than those who took the train. Guide was very good. Was not impressed with the dog sled runs but enjoyed the pups & museum.

5 StarsGood tourSeptember 09, 2017

Reviewer: Sherry
Our tour guide is nice and knowledgeable. We saw beautiful Emerald Lake. Highly recommend this tour.

5 StarsGorgeous Scenery!August 31, 2017

Reviewer: Penny Reynolds
We were a little apprehensive about this tour, since we always book our excursions with the cruise line. We were so pleased! Meeting place was so easy to find, great small group and a wonderful driver/guide! Will certainly be open to book through Direct Line Tours in the future.

5 StarsAlaska May 2017August 21, 2017

Reviewer: Rebecca Rosas
We had a wonderful time on our deluxe yukon sightseeing tour and would recommend this tour to all that come to Alaska. Our tour guide Byran Terrell was great he explain a lot history on Alaska during our drive to the yukon.

5 StarsExcellent tour!August 14, 2017

Reviewer: William Lewis
Amazing views! Our Tour Guide was most accommodating with details, and helping us all take spectacular photos at each stop. He took us to remote places and gave his personal touch. Best tour!!!

5 StarsA most enjoyable, entertaining & informative TripAugust 07, 2017

Reviewer: Bill High
After talking to people that took the train ride I am most thankful that we took the Deluxe Yukon Sightseeing Tour. We got to go farther, see more and thanks to our bus driver, JOHN, get a lot of history of the local area. I highly recommend this trip and if you can get John as your driver he will make it a very enjoyable and memorable experience. The barbecue chicken lunch was great also.

4 StarsGreat day trip!August 02, 2017

Reviewer: evansmje@hotmail.com
Loved all the education and information of the guide! Able to stop periodically. Rainy day (as susual there) but didn't stop the tour. The countryside is amazing! My grand daughter LOVED the camp and able to hold the dogs. Great day!

4 StarsGreat day trip!August 02, 2017

Reviewer: Marti Felder
Loved all the education and information of the guide! Able to stop periodically. Rainy day (as susual there) but didn't stop the tour. The countryside is amazing! My grand daughter LOVED the camp and able to hold the dogs. Great day!

5 Starsyukon sightseeing tourJuly 22, 2017

Reviewer: Norma Handley
This was an amazing tour, going over the top of a mountain and into Yukon territory in Canada. The change in scenery was drastic, making you stop and think of how anything could survive in a such a wilderness. I thoroughly enjoy this journey.

5 StarsAwesome Tour!July 21, 2017

Reviewer: Ida Tholen
On the way up and the return trip, the driver stopped whenever we sighted wildlife. He let us take pictures of the wildlife in their natural habitat. In the Yukon territory, we watched some sled dog races. Those dogs were sure hungry to get racing. We even got to see sled dog puppies.

5 StarsThis is a must do!!July 20, 2017

Reviewer: Kim Swords
This tour was only second to our time in Denali. The scenery was like nothing else we have ever seen. Brian was a great guide and very entertaining. We ended up having the Caribou Crossing to ourselves and that was very nice. I totally recommend this tour!!

5 StarsAmazing!!!July 06, 2017

Reviewer: Bonnie Alley
This tour by far was the best we had while in Alaska!! Bryan the tour guide was knowledgable, witty and made the tour even more spectacular than the sights alone. The Yukon is a must see! The views brought me to tears. A must do!! Would do again for sure

4 StarsYukon TourJuly 06, 2017

Reviewer: Katherine Johnson
The tour was as described in the ad. Frequent stops to take in the beautiful scenery. Enjoyed the dog sled demo.

5 StarsWonderful Trip with Great GuideJune 14, 2017

Reviewer: Maureen Brylka
We loved our tour, and really appreciated the time and attention our guide, Bryan Terrell, took to be sure we saw the beautiful sites along the way. We never felt rushed or uncomfortable and were given lots of great information about the area in a very entertaining manner. We feel that we really lucked out with Bryan, plus the weather that day was fantastic!

5 StarsYukon TourJune 12, 2017

Reviewer: george kelley
Driver/guide Brian was informative and enthusiastic. A terrific day and would recommend highly.

5 Starswonderful trip with a great tour guideJune 09, 2017

Reviewer: Paul Cheng
Our tour guide, Bryan Terrell, a former civil engineer, was very knowledgeable and entertaining, who did an exceptional job with our tours. A bonus for our trip besides the picturesque Alaska and Yukon scenery was the sighting of 2 real black bears. :-)

5 StarsBus trip to the YukonJune 07, 2017

Reviewer: Linda and Gary Wager
This tour to the Yukon was simply amazing! Our guide Brian gave us a wonderful explanation of the area and the people and stopped many times for pictures. You get to see much more from the road than you do from the train. The food at our stop in the Yukon was great and we would love to take this trip the next time we cruise to Alaska. The whole experience was amazing!!

5 StarsAmazing tour guide!December 24, 2016

Reviewer: Robin Stearns
Bryan Terrell was an amazing tour guide that truly added to a wonderful day of sightseeing. He was extremely knowledgeable and went out of his way for us. He drove my 88 year mother back to the ship rather than have her walk back from town. I would definitely go on one of his tours again. The scenery was also magical and one of the highlights of our cruise.

5 StarsAmazing TourDecember 05, 2016

Reviewer: Monica in TX
We absolutely loved this mini-bus tour. We went back and forth whether to choose the train ride or this one. We chose this one due to the fact that they would make frequent stops at different areas of interest while the train cannot do that. Brian our tour guide was great and very informative of the area. Going into the Yukon and seeing the untouched areas on top of mountain was breathtaking. We stopped for lunch in Carcross and got to play with the puppies and other animals after lunch. Highly recommend. You will not be disappointed!

4 StarsYukon tourDecember 04, 2016

Reviewer: Julie & Chuck Wolfe
The only thing that we did not like was the food at our stop in the yukon.

5 Starsworth every pennyNovember 28, 2016

Reviewer: hhkkg
Everything about this excursion was wonderful. Our tour guide was friendly, fantastic, and super knowledgeable. I can't seem to remember whether his name was Bill or Bob. He takes pride in what he does and loves guiding the tours; so much so that he drives up to Alaska from Arizona every summer so he and his wife can lead the Yukon sightseeing tours. The scenery was beautiful and even our stop at Caribou Crossing was great. The lunch meal served was so delicious! My only suggestion would be to increase the visit to Caribou Crossing to 2 hours because 1 hour (to include lunch) was not enough to time to visit the museum and see the outdoor attractions.

5 StarsScenic, Informative & EntertainingNovember 20, 2016

Reviewer: Nigel & Liane
Despite the cloud and some rain, this was a very enjoyable excursion. Our guide, Bryan, was great company. His knowledge and sense of humour made the trip. Right from the start the tour of Skagway itself was interesting even before we climbed out of the port into the scenic interior. The mini-bus was comfortable and the group size small enough to be manageable with no long waits for stragglers. Both of us thought this trip was great value for money.

4 StarsYukon Sightseeing TourNovember 13, 2016

Reviewer: Richard Steinhelper
Early ship departure shortened our tour. Pleasant and helpful staff made the tour enjoyable. Bus ride into the vast countryside helps to appreciate all of Alaska.

5 StarsReviewNovember 05, 2016

Reviewer: NANCY POLAND
Excellent day trip to a beautiful area. Brian was amazing as our driver!

5 StarsLove this tour ! My 4th time !November 05, 2016

Reviewer: Vivian M Webb
I've been to Alaska 14 times, and have done several different tours (the ones that interest me) in Skagway. This is by far, my favorite, and I continue to repeat, even since my 1st time on this tour (been 4 times now). And I purchase through Shore Excursion Group (price hasn't gone up). Not even sure the cruise line offers this. The scenery is spectacular. Though similar, it still seems that I see something NEW or see it differently, each time. What you'll love even more, it's a mini-van tour, so not 50 folks getting on/off to view the sites when we stop. I love it ! And can't wait to do it again, next time I'm in Skagway ! Thank you again Skagway (Yukon) and Shore Excursion Group !

5 StarsAmazingOctober 07, 2016

Reviewer: Carolyn Baker
We chose this tour as we thought we would see a lot Yukon, well what can I say it was just amazing Bill our bus driver just awesome and so informative. I will recommend with know hesitation.

5 StarsDeluxeYukon sight-seeing tourAugust 05, 2016

Reviewer: David Bonnett
Driver was very well versed in the history and scenic areas along the way, and made stops at very nice areas to get some photo memories along the way. The ride was comfortable, but it was a warm day (for Alaska), and the vehicle air conditioner could have worked better. Driver was friendly and accomodating - good sense of humor. My wife, her mother and I all enjoyed the excursion very much.

5 StarsA wonderful tourAugust 04, 2016

Reviewer: Tom Pereira
I really enjoyed the ride through the spectacular scenery of Skagway, British Columbia and Yukon. It was truly breathtaking. The experience was made better because of our great tour guide Bill Thomas. His energy kept us going through the whole ride. He is a great storyteller and provided all the facts in an entertaining manner. We made several stops for photos and he was more than happy to take pictures and continue telling us great stories. I really enjoyed our afternoon with Bill. I recommend this tour for those who love to look at great scenery and learn about the place they are visiting.

5 Stars Yukon TourJuly 13, 2016

Reviewer: Kathleen K
This tour was GREAT! well worth it and memorable. Brian was very interesting, and had many stories about the region. Learned a lot about Skagway and the Yukon. I highly recommend this tour.

5 StarsOur whole group loved this excursionJune 10, 2016

Reviewer: DnD group
We enjoyed traveling in a small group on a comfortable bus. Our driver was very knowledgeable. She kept an eye out for wildlife and was more than happy to stop whenever there photo opportunities. We enjoyed our stop at Caribou Crossing for lunch and were amazed at the beauty of Emerald Lake. This excursion goes into Canada, but not all excursions do. We highly recommend this excursion!!!

5 StarsFantastic!June 05, 2016

Reviewer: Snowysmother
It was great! We saw bears on our adventure, the driver stopping each time so we could all take pictures. Grizzly bears and black bears and they were close to the bus just eating dandelions along the road, some were walking in a field and some where perched up in a tree. We also saw the sled dogs and were able to hold the 3 week old puppies. We had lunch along the way and that was tasty. A stop at Emerald Lake another beautiful photo opportunity. It was an all day trip, but it was a great trip. We enjoyed our port stop in Skagway. After the long day our driver dropped us off right at the ship, which was well appreciated. This was one of our most favorite excursions on our 7 day cruise.

5 StarsA great tripMay 30, 2016

Reviewer: Sam
Brian our guide was great, really interesting and knew his history. Amazing journey through the white pass into the Yukon. Beautiful scenery, easy to view from bus. Great food at Caribou Crossing, especially the donuts. Saw black bears at side of road. Good photo opportunities

5 StarsYukon adventureOctober 19, 2015

Reviewer: Psiros
It's very interesting to visit some places you read about (Jack London's stories, for example).

5 StarsWell worth the money!August 28, 2015

Reviewer: Mark & Cindy
Bryan, our guide, was so very friendly and knowledgable. I really liked that he had a microphone to talk to us while he drove. Great touch! He also was willing to help me with a very special request! He found the perfect spot for me to propose to my girlfriend. We were able completely surprise her! He even helped to film the occasion! Thanks Brian!

5 StarsGreat ChoiceAugust 19, 2015

Reviewer: Kimiya
Our guide Bryan was so excited about the tour more than the travellers. He acted as if we were the first travellers going for this tour and he was doing it for the first time. He was full of energy and took us to places that was not included in the tour. He wanted to make sure if see the most and know most about Alaska. We really enjoyed the tour and more so Bryan's enthusiasm.

4 StarsA full dayAugust 12, 2015

Reviewer: Dave O
Guide made extra effort to get us back to the cruise ship in plenty of time.

5 StarsGreatAugust 05, 2015

Reviewer: gerigne
Guide, a professional story teller, suggested side trips since our group had time, which were WORTH the time. E.G. since he was in communication with other guides, we saw three adult grizzlies (probably mother with two 2-year old cubs) meandering along near the road.

5 StarsAbsolutely GorgeousJuly 02, 2015

Reviewer: Patty
Beautiful day traveling into the Yukon. Enjoyed Carcross Crossing and meeting Ididarod dogs.

5 StarsI would take this againJune 21, 2015

Reviewer: Dorie
One of the highlights of my trip. Beautiful scenery and much wild life. Seeing Emerald Lake was beautiful.

5 StarsGreat SightseeingOctober 13, 2014

Reviewer: Corky
Wonderful Sightseeing Trip

5 StarsWorth the MoneySeptember 28, 2014

Reviewer: cruisers
The scenery in the Yukon was very good. The tour went over the allotted time because the tour guide wanted to make sure we saw all the wildlife and scenery as possible. This was great.

4 StarsGreat Tour!September 14, 2014

Reviewer: LEEZ
Great scenic tour. Stopped several times for photos. Driver (Brian) very knowledgeable and knew other busses schedules so we could avoid crowds and retur for photos on return trip. Smaller bus so plenty of room when we got out to take photos. Lunch was tasty. Saw beautiful autum colors--took tour ist week in Sept.

5 StarsWonderful tour and tour guideAugust 13, 2014

Reviewer: CAB
Our tour guide knew the territory and she shared so many things with us. Great tour!

4 StarsWorth the time and costAugust 05, 2014

Reviewer: Jack
The only negetive was finding the pick-up point. even though we had a specfic spot and directions, for a stranger it was still hard to find. A small sketch map would have been helpful. Example: for a stranger in town, even the street numbers are a problem until one figures out how the numbering system is laid out.

4 StarsA relaxing trip.July 02, 2014

Reviewer: First visit to Alaska
The scenery was beautiful and we had an excellent guide. Just wished we had seen some wildlife.

5 StarsGreat tour & guide!June 30, 2014

Reviewer: Wanderlust Girl
Brian was our guide, and he was fabulous! We couldn't have had better weather & the bears co-operated by wandering along the roadside. Brian was as excited about the views (largely due to the weather) and animal sightings as the rest of the group. His enthusiasm was infectious! Also saw iditarod dogs (so fun) and had a nice lunch. Would highly recommend!

5 StarsEnjoyable TourOctober 06, 2013

Reviewer: Light Travelers
Guide/driver was very knowledgeable about the area we toured. Tour was well organized.

5 StarsGreat photo tripJuly 15, 2013

Reviewer: Jacon
Peggy was very knowledgeable and we enjoyed her stories of the stampeders.

5 StarsWonderfulJune 14, 2013

Reviewer: Ms Neba
Tour guide was very nice and knowledgable, views on this excursion are amazing

4 StarsDeluxe Yukon sightseeing tourJune 13, 2013

Reviewer: Kanatian
We had the good fortune to only be a group of 10 so the driver was very accommodating if someone spotted a moose, for example. We could stop and look whereas in a large bus this may not have happened.

4 StarsUp close and personalMay 30, 2013

Reviewer: BazfromOz
Glad we booked this tour as it would have been one of the first tours for 2013 and there was plenty of snow, so much so that the train was unable to leave Skagway due to landslides while we travelled without incident. Whilst lakes were frozen and there was much snow on the ground and mountains it was picture postcard viewing. The tour travels through pristine country and the only inhabitants appear to be the border crossing staff. The tour takes you approximately 100 km west of Skagway to Caribou Crossing Trading Post a collection of buildings constructed by the cruise lines to create a destination for its passengers. The museum contains the most amazing collection of animals. They are absolutely breathtaking. To see them up close and personal you realise just how massive some of these animals are. The taxidermist has done a wonderful job in restoring them to their former glory. It's a great shame that the indigenous people at Bennett Lake haven't quite embraced the tourists and taken full advantage of interacting with them. No doubt in time they will recognise the benefits that will flow to them when they do as we would have loved the opportunity to sample their culture and perhaps take home some keepsakes. The guides were excellent, both informative and entertaining. Being a small group tour we found it excellent.

5 StarsAwesome Sightseeing TourAugust 22, 2012

Reviewer: Marcia
There were only 4 of us on this 4-hour van tour. Our driver, Chrisian, was young and very enthusiastic. He was very knowledgeable and very accommodating. We all laughed, learned, and had a wonderful time!!

5 Stars[BEST EXCURSION OF MY VACATIONJuly 09, 2012

Reviewer: lovetocruise
Our travel guide was a wonderful personality. I loved her. The trip was amazing with beautiful scenery, and LOTS of animal sightings, we saw 6 bears on the trip!!!! The Caribou Crossings was a bit of a tourist trap area, but the nature of the trip was awesome.

5 StarsOne of the Best Tours to DateJune 25, 2012

Reviewer: Payroll Girl
We were looking for a trip in Skagway. We considered the train ride, but found this tour. This tour was twice as long as the train ride for a similar price. And we even had picture stops! It was a great value and presented a funfilled day.