Get Your E-Ticket
1.866.999.6590
Facebook Twitter Google+ Pinterest
Best Excursions, Best Prices. Guaranteed.
If you would like to view your cruise itinerary, Click Here.Enter Cruise Information
5 StarsYukon Dog Musher Adventure TourOctober 07, 2017

Reviewer: Ellen
Very nice. Saw a mother brown bear with 2 cubs crossing the highway right in front of our van. The scenery in Canada was just breathtaking. The dog mushing was very fun. The owners of the dog mushing company should offer the people sitting in the front rows of the cart some plastic to put over their clothes when the trail is muddy as our clothing got spattered with mud. The dogs just kick up the mud from the trail when they are running. Otherwise a great tour.

5 StarsYukon Dog Musher Adventure TourSeptember 15, 2017

Reviewer: Charles B Blazier
It was a great tour, Bryan Terrell (our driver) made it interesting and informative, he was helpful and seemed to really like showing us around. The dog compound was great, sled ride lunch everything was great.

5 StarsWonderful fun!August 29, 2017

Reviewer: Jane Suesskind
This was a really fun trip. Our guide, Bryan Terrell, was so knowledgeable about Skagway and all of the land from there to the Yukon. The scenery was magnificent! The highlight for us was the dogsled ride. Although it was summer training and the sled had wheels and rode on dusty dirt roads, it was so much fun. I highly recommend this excursion.

4 StarsVery Good ExcursionAugust 17, 2017

Reviewer: eric slack
Had a great time, John was entertaining and funny and very informative. The excursion was very good. Only issue would be more time possibly spent socializing with the dogs at Carcross.

5 StarsYukon Dog Mushing TourAugust 14, 2017

Reviewer: Donna Lynch
We had the best time! Even though we could not go all the way to the end for the BBQ chicken lunch and to the dog mushing area, they were able to make accommodations at another dog mushing camp as well as being able to stop at the Yukon Suspension Bridge and walk around there for an hour or so and a make shift lunch (not all that good) but they tried. We even had a little excitement with a black bear who wandered in.

4 StarsA great day with wild and dogsAugust 07, 2017

Reviewer: Ramshond
Our tourguide Brian was a very good driver and narrator. We enjoyed ourselves very much on this tour. The dogride and the close encounter with a black bear, who was braun, alongside the road were the big highlights of this great tour.

5 StarsThis is one of the best Shore excursion we haveJuly 17, 2017

Reviewer: Tim Trinh
We love this tour, we can see the beautiful view along the trip from Skagway to Yukon. We experience the Dog sleigh. The tour Guider very funny and informative.

5 StarsSoutheast Tours Yukon Dog Musher Adventure TourDecember 04, 2016

Reviewer: David and Brenda Dobbins
Check in was easy and the drive to Carcross was lovely. My husband and I had rented a car and driven the same route several years earlier and saw only a fraction of the things our guide, Bryan Terrell, pointed out. The major event for us was the dog sled ride. We were actually at a summer training camp for the dogs and mushers. As the trainer said, ""We don't care what they look like. We care about how fast they run, how much endurance they have and how well they team up."" As we were the only mushers in the group, we saw but did not hold the puppies. That was our choice due to a time constraint. Leaving when we did turned out to be a good thing as Bryan spotted a black bear on the side of the road on the return trip. We watched the bear from the van for several minutes. I want to return and do the same excursion again someday. My advice if you mush is to be prepared to hold on tight from beginning to end.

5 StarsYukon dog sled tourNovember 20, 2016

Reviewer: Rich Wagner
The best excursion we had on our trip. The driver, Brian, was excellent! We had a two hour scenic ride to the dog camp with many stops for scenic pictures. The dog camp was fun. Overall, a very educational excursion thanks to the tour guide. The guide makes the difference.

5 StarsA MushNovember 17, 2016

Reviewer: Crystal
Had just as much fun on the drive to this camp as we did in the camp itself.

5 StarsFirst dog camp visitNovember 14, 2016

Reviewer: Linda Bontrager
Loved the dogs and especially the puppies. The drive from Skagway to Carcross was fantastic and very scenic.

5 StarsA highlight of our tripSeptember 28, 2016

Reviewer: Vivian Willmets
Great trip from skgway to Yukon. Brian our guide was informative, funny and helpful. He stopped for us to take pictures and took pictures of us. Lunch was tasty. The sled ride was fun and experience was once in life time. Well worth the trip plus puppies to cuddle. A ten plus.

5 StarsYukon Dog Musher AdventureAugust 25, 2016

Reviewer: Teri Hubert
Great tour--good lunch and our driver knew lots of info--beautiful drive and loved the mushing and holding the puppies!!

5 StarsYukon Dog MusherAugust 18, 2016

Reviewer: Pamela Lusk
We had the best guide ever. He made it so much fun. Told stories and experiences he had all the way there. Stopped to take pictures and took pictures for us while we were there. The best.

5 StarsBeautiful and interestingAugust 18, 2016

Reviewer: Susan Greenberg
I really enjoyed the local guide for the tour operated by local business people. The landscape was spectacular and the puppies were fun to play with. The dog powered cart ride through the woods was very bumpy but fun.

5 StarsWell worth the visit!!August 08, 2016

Reviewer: Kerrie
We had a wonderful time touring through Skagway, British Columbia, and into the Yukon! We had an amazing adventure with our guide Brian. He was informative and loved to stop along the way to take pictures in the most scenic areas. The sled dogs and their trainer were fantastic. So enthusiastic about their dogs and informative. We had the BEST time meeting and greeting Nellie and Hardrock...future sledders!! This is well worth the time and cost!! Do it!!

5 StarsHighlight of our Alaskan CruiseJuly 31, 2016

Reviewer: Mary Martin
What could be better for two boys, 7 and 9, than dogs and puppies? Our driver Bryan Terrell gave us a running history lesson as we drove from the quaint town of Skagway, through Canadian Border Customs, out to a barbecue lunch and home-made donuts. We then went out to learn about the dog teams and boarded wheeled carts for a noisy tour through the woods. Finally, we got to visit the puppies and learn about the sledge and racing dogs in the winter over ice and snow. Bryan again provided a running commentary about the history of Skagway, including the ""floppy bridge"" and why it survives earthquakes and how children in Skagway get to school during the winer.

5 StarsGreat tour!June 08, 2016

Reviewer: traveler
Brian our tour driver was excellent! He told us a great deal about the area and took some pictures of us on our sled. Would recommend this to anyone!

4 StarsVery informative and breathtaking views!June 11, 2015

Reviewer: Sharon
This excursion was well worth the price. It starts with a fantastic tour guide (Brian) who definitely knew his way around. The trip to the dog sledding camp, alhough a little long had breath-taking views of the local landscapes and wildlife. The dog sledding camp was both educational and enjoyable. And you can't beat puppy breath! Would have loved more time with the dogs but this was one of my favorite experiences.

4 Starsgreat experienceAugust 21, 2014

Reviewer: LK
guide was very informative and knowledgeable about history of the area with lots of humor which made for a very enjoyable experience.

5 StarsDog Mushing TourAugust 18, 2014

Reviewer: Greg
This was a very special opportunity. Tour guide Brian was very knowledgable and the countryside we drove through from Skagway to the dog mushing and back was incredible (we were fortunate to see a female moose and a black bear along the way). My teenage-and-younger daughters enjoyed the dogs (especially the puppies!), and it was fun being pulled around the practice track. I recommend this tour very highly.

5 StarsDon't Miss This ExcursionAugust 06, 2014

Reviewer: boston
This is a don't miss once in a lifetime excursion. The tour guide, Barbara Willett, was exceptional with her tales of old Alaska and her interspersing of passenger names in her tales. The views and scenery are breathtaking. The visit with the dogs, mingling with the puppies, the on site museum and above all the sled dog ride made for a great day.

5 StarsWonderful time was had by allJune 16, 2014

Reviewer: weemic
This was a great experience to not only see the Yukon Territory, but to also experience hands-on activity with mushing dogs. I was very impressed with the facilities. The food provided was amazing and the experience was once in a life time.

4 StarsTours and HuskiesSeptember 30, 2013

Reviewer: Cruiser Folks
I really feel you made it as smooth as possible. Its a long drive up there, but it is truly beautiful!! You might let folks know there is a pickup at the ship. We walked down into Skagway only to get on a van and go back to the ship...

5 StarsWonderful Experience!July 25, 2013

Reviewer: Chassy
This excursion was packed with much more than we expected. I thought we were simply going to see the dogs, which would have been enough for me. But there was much more to this excursion than the Musher Camp. The bus ride to the camp was phenomenal! We traveled into British Columbia and up the Yukon. The bus was kept to a fairly small size (18 people) which was nice because our driver was able to customize our route and time at each stop a bit depending on what we wanted to do since there were so few of us. We made stops at several sites including waterfalls, Emerald Lake, and the Canadian border sign to capture photos. We also saw 2 black bears along the way and our driver Bill stopped to allow for pictures; of course we all stayed in the van. At the Musher camp we got to play with the dogs and hold the puppies. They were so cute and friendly. This excursion also included a full course meal which was pretty good. Our cousins did a train excursion on their visit, but were unable to make stops for pictures. The stops along the way are definitely worth taking this excursion. I would highly recommend this excursion to anyone I know!!!

4 StarsWould do it again!September 22, 2012

Reviewer: phoneman
Loved this excursion. Incredible scenery thru British Columbia and Yukon. The dog cart ride was fun and interesting and just the right length. The musher was very interesting and informative. The meal was not great but perfectly adequate. Would have liked more time at Caribou Crossing to experience all that it has to offer. Our guide was outstanding. She kept us thoroughly entertained the entire trip.

5 StarsBest Alaskan Tour Ever. Period.August 27, 2012

Reviewer: Sam
This was by-far the best excursion we went on in Alaska, and the best excursion I have done on any cruise trip. While everything in Alaska was gorgeous and amazing, this excursion was truly off-the-charts. My boyfriend and I chose this because I am a huge dog lover, but this trip isn't just about dogs. You are picked up at your port, told about the area from an experience guide, then transferred to an all-terrain open air vehicle which drives you literally vertical up a mountain side. This in itself was a wonderful tour--but we weren't even 1/2 way through with the excursion! Up the mountain, you are greeted by dog mushers, and groups of 16 dogs, all ready to go! It is very exciting, as the dogs are happy to see you, and love their work so can't wait to pull you off. You sit down in a large golf-cart type vehicle and away you go! The dogs are excellent, and respond with a word from the instructor, who is at the back of the vehicle during the ride. Tip: sit in the front seat for the best ride! After a thrilling ride, you are taken back down to the camp, where you are able to visit, hold, and kiss the puppies as much as you want. There is also a fascinating lecture about the history of the Iditarod. The best part of this excursion was definitely the guides. In many of the ports, college students from the continental U.S. come up during their summers to work in the tourist industry. Therefore, you don't get a sense of the real ""Alaskan"" from their tours. These guides, however, are in it to train with the dogs, and are much more knowledgeable and invested. A truly wonderful tour. I can't wait to get back to Alaska and do it again!

4 StarsCar Crossing- Summer Working Dog CampSeptember 06, 2011

Reviewer: Miss Blue Muffin
Bill the tour guide was very good with our 9 year old grandson, no question was every to much, kept him occupied helping with hand outs and things. The girls at the musher camp are all friendly and knowledgable about what they are doing.

5 StarsThe Best Trip Yet!June 27, 2011

Reviewer: the Browns
Very personal experience. Guide,J.C., was wonderful and accomidating. Would even back up on the freeway and let us get great pictures of 3 kinds of bears on the way. Beautiful scenery!! Very informative and fun young lady. I accidently left my camera in the mini bus and it was promptly returned [...]. Vey honest people! The best trip we have taken. Kudos to all!!!!