Get Your E-Ticket
1.866.999.6590
Facebook Twitter Google+ Pinterest
Best Excursions, Best Prices. Guaranteed.
If you would like to view your cruise itinerary, Click Here.Enter Cruise Information
5 StarsSkagway City and White Pass SummitOctober 25, 2017

Reviewer: Vickie DeRouville
Excellent Tour

3 StarsEnjoyable tourOctober 24, 2017

Reviewer: Ed Acosta
Friendly tour guide/driver. Passed good information showing his knowledge. Shared his own experiences in the city with his passengers making the tour more enjoyable. Went out of the way to show a few things enroute. Kept us well informed.

5 StarsSkagwayCity and White Pass SummitOctober 21, 2017

Reviewer: Monique L'Heureux
We had the most beautiful tour. We enjoy the tour in the town and the White Pass Summit probably most because of the guide. He knew his history of this part of Alaska so good and he was very interesting.

5 StarsShore excursion to Skagway CityOctober 11, 2017

Reviewer: Obdulia Santaella
The driver was very polite and informed of the area we visited. The art was beautiful.

5 StarsEnjoyed very muchOctober 05, 2017

Reviewer: Susan Garavaglia
The tour guide was not only very knowledgeable about Skagway and White Pass Summit, he was also very entertaining - a great story teller about the White Pass Summit gold rush days.

5 StarsBest Experience EverOctober 02, 2017

Reviewer: Vincent Montez
This tour was by far the best excursion I've ever experienced. The tour guide was extremely knowledgeable about many items on the tour and was very personable and friendly. My wife and I were able to experience sights and experiences that will last a lifetime!

5 StarsScenic Bus RideSeptember 27, 2017

Reviewer: Harish Paul Bhasin
The bus ride white pass summit was excellent. The bus stops on the way to take scenic photos. We enjoyed this trip.

5 StarsGreat tour!September 27, 2017

Reviewer: Julia Ware
Our tour guide for this was Brian and he was one of the best guides we have come across anywhere. He was friendly amusing and very Informative and as soon as we met him from the cruise ship, he pointed out to us where a seal was waiting for salmon.He had obviously taken time to do a lot of research which he passed on to us and he was a great story teller .Thanks Brian!

5 StarsTour with BryanSeptember 25, 2017

Reviewer: June
It rained the whole time but our tour guide did a wonderful job in trying to show us everything. It really is beautiful country, but hard to see some of the things.

5 StarsBeautiful September 22, 2017

Reviewer: Shirley Kehn
In spite of the rain (which is normal for Skagway) it was a fund tour and the guide was very informative and knowledgeable of the area.

5 StarsWhite pass summitSeptember 18, 2017

Reviewer: Bob Green
Very interesting tour indeed. Well worth it. First time we crossed international borders without going through a nightmare!

5 StarsSkagway City and White Pass Summit September 14, 2017

Reviewer: Carolyn
Very fun Tour, our driver was great. He did everything he could to make our trip wonderful. He had a lot of great information about living in Skagway, summer and winter. The trip up White Pass was so cool. Got pictures at the Welcome to Alaska sign, nice memory!

5 StarsVery Interesting and enjoyable!September 13, 2017

Reviewer: Diane Delgouffre
We thoroughly enjoyed this excursion. The bus driver was very knowledgeable and offered many interesting facts about life in Skagway. I would highly recommend taking this excursion.

4 StarsGreat GuideSeptember 01, 2017

Reviewer: Don Potter
Very informative and well paced. Wonderful little town with a lot to see and do all things considered.

5 StarsSkagwaySeptember 01, 2017

Reviewer: Donald Lyons
Driver very motivated and informative. Great scenery. Wish he had pointed out public restroom location.

5 StarsBlessed with Sunny SkiesAugust 31, 2017

Reviewer: Sheldon Miller
Great trip, enhanced by beautiful weather, so that our driver could drive well past the Pass, almost to the Canadian border to show us more scenery.

5 StarsSkagway Tour/Mendenhall Glacier/KetchikanAugust 30, 2017

Reviewer: Bob & Tami Neubauer
Awesome! We purchased the 3 city tour... each tour was excellent! David our tour guide in Ketchikan is a native and while touring explained his native culture, the history/meaning of totem poles, took us bear viewing ... was awesome! Mendenhall Glacier trip was also informative...and gave us time to spend up there for photo shoots etc. our Skagway tour was our favorite! Brian our guide was the best! Took us up the Railwsy & fascinated us with the story of the Gold Rush... made quite a few stops for photo ops. Highly recommend this company ... great tours especially fir the $$$ well worth it!

5 StarsA great day in Skagway!August 30, 2017

Reviewer: DIANE Y ANZAI
We spent a wonderful day in Skagway learning about its mining past during the Klondike Gold Rush era, touring its historical city and motor coaching along the steep mountainous terrain of White Pass.

5 StarsSkagway City and White Pass SummitAugust 26, 2017

Reviewer: Robin Wall
This was an excellent tour. Tour guide was knowledgeable and engaging. Made many stops for photo ops and to walk around. The weather was fantastic and the views/scenery were amazing.

4 StarsGood Length August 23, 2017

Reviewer: Dave Bunger
Although short, we saw just enough. Had to walk over a half mile to catch the bus which wasn't fun. But once we got started on the tour it all changed. Beautiful scenery and great stories about the area. Wanted to do the train tour but the operator told us the ship would not wait if we were late. Learned later that if we had booked the train thru the ship it would wait. This trip was plenty.

5 StarsA great day in Skagway!August 23, 2017

Reviewer: DIANE Y ANZAI
We spent a wonderful day in Skagway on our shore excursion. Our guide, an Arizona resident, shared his knowledge and delight in a place he calls his "second home." Although we appreciate your discounted pricing on your shore excursions, we love your excellent guides who are professionals.

5 StarsGuide made it memorableAugust 16, 2017

Reviewer: Marty Moreno
Not too much to see in Skagway, but it was one of the best shore excursions due to the knowledge, humor, and Guide's attitude. Of all the shore excursions we took, this was the best thanks to our Guide.

5 Starsvery informative tourAugust 09, 2017

Reviewer: K Hart
The tour was great and we got a history breakdown with a great sight seeing excursion. This is better than the train ride in my option.

5 StarsSkagway City and White Pass Summit August 08, 2017

Reviewer: Bev Benedek
Fantastic, we were able to see everything. We were under the clouds and the fog which allowed us to see everything, Very comfortable ride, also a lot of stops for picture opportunities. Guide was excellent, very informative and advised us of a lot of history.

5 StarsSkagway CityJuly 29, 2017

Reviewer: Maureen Hughes
Excellent tour, guide was very informative. The weather was not cooperative on the pass summit but not the fault of tour.

4 StarsNice tourJuly 24, 2017

Reviewer: AB
This was among the better tours we'd taken during our trip with a combination of history talk during the travel time and some activity. Since there was no snow during this time of year, the dog sled ride was on gravel. Skagway is also a very small town which hosts a marathon run up the mountain on July 4th of each year. We were there a day earlier so missed it but may be a good experience to watch the runners participating in it.

4 StarsFun TourJuly 20, 2017

Reviewer: Brian Muirhead
While not offering the nostalgia of the train, these tours are operated on very small but comfortable busses. Our guide was terrific and as he pointed out to us, "we can stop if we see wildlife" , something the trains can't do. A beautiful drive on the highway with beautiful turnouts and overlooks. Great history of Skagway was shared by our guide. The Gold rush cemetery as well. Very nice!

5 Starsskagway and white pass summitJuly 17, 2017

Reviewer: Brian
What a great tour we has a awesome time the guide was awesome too knew alot about alaska

5 StarsVery niceJuly 15, 2017

Reviewer: Virginia
For being a small town we saw lots of the outskirts like the train tour the beautiful lakes scenery was gorgeous. Then the town tour was very nice we ate there and shopped. Only downfall wish we had more time off shore!!

4 StarsAwesome ride,,, knowledgeable driver July 08, 2017

Reviewer: Jackie
We enjoyed this excursion , it was a lovely and beautiful ride into the mountains . Our driver was very pleasant , funny and knowledgeable, made the journey very interesting ! My 6 Year Old Granddaughter enjoyed the trip !

4 StarsSkagway City and White Pass SummitJuly 08, 2017

Reviewer: Jack Ayers
We have done this tour three times and found it to vary considerably, depending on the guide you have. On this trip (5/23/17) our guide was a real expert on the gold rush days and the experiences of the many thousands of gold seekers. His lively accounts brought the summit trip to life in a most enjoyable way. An unfortunate consequence of his spending so much time on gold rush stories was that we did not have time to visit the incredible weather-dwarfed conifer forest at the top of the pass. We also missed the pioneer cemetery.

4 StarsAbove and beyond!July 03, 2017

Reviewer: I. Willerton
This was an excellent excursion, which really did go above and beyond - the clouds, that is! Our bus driver was trustworthy, friendly, entertaining and knowledgeable. The tour took us into beautiful alpine areas and we were able to see more and go further than if we had chosen the train tour. I would definitely recommend this excursion to others!

5 Starsall to our selvesJune 29, 2017

Reviewer: cjm
We had this tour all to our selves so had some special treats. The Glacier Garden was extraordinary and ranks up there as a mini Butchart Gardens. Our guide was very attentive and knowledgeable of the area.

5 StarsExcellent tourJune 26, 2017

Reviewer: Debra Straatmann
Our tour guide Brian was very interesting. He told us the story of the gold rush and his descriptions and storytelling abilities kept us enthralled. We had the most beautiful clear day for viewing the spectacular scenery. Loved the stories from Brian and the gorgeous views.

5 StarsMy favorite excursion of our trip!June 24, 2017

Reviewer: Jessica
We were limited with options for excursions on our Alaskan trip because we had our toddler in tow. We chose this and weren't sure how we'd like it but it turned out to be my favorite excursion! The sights are gorgeous, the guide was fantastic and I loved it make frequent stops to get off the bus and enjoy the views. So happy with our purchase and highly recommend!

5 StarsSkagway City and White Pass SummitJune 23, 2017

Reviewer: LEE SCHMIDT
HAVE YOUR CAMERA IN YOUR HANDS ON THE WHOLE TOUR AT ALL TIMES!

5 StarsSkagway city tour and White Pass summit June 20, 2017

Reviewer: Joyce Babuik
Really enjoyed going up to the White Pass summit! Our driver was Bill and he was an excellent tour guide!

5 StarsSkagway TourJune 19, 2017

Reviewer: Arlene Black
Really enjoyed this tour, Bill our tour guide was very knowledgeable and stopped at a number of scenic spots so we could take pictures. He also gave us some good recommendations for places to eat. We were lucky enough to have good weather for our tour. Definitely recommend this tour, very good value for the price.

5 StarsTake this tourJune 17, 2017

Reviewer: Tina
Bryan is great - knowledgeable, funny, and a good driver, too. Beautiful scenery, lovely people. Fantastic fudge in the shop on the Main Street.

5 StarsAmazing!June 03, 2017

Reviewer: Michelle Brewer
We had such a wonderful time on this tour! We loved being able to get the highlights of the city and being able to go up to White Pass summit offered some beautiful views! I highly recommend this tour!

5 StarsAmazing - personalized tour and guideMay 31, 2017

Reviewer: Arlene Wong
We had an amazing guide, we were only 16 on the tour which made it very personal. Learned so much, beautiful scenery and wonderful memories.

4 StarsSkagway city tourDecember 15, 2016

Reviewer: Marvin Hastie
Excellent guide..Marvin. Tour could have been longer

5 StarsLost my papers in Seattle airportDecember 11, 2016

Reviewer: Dolores Hu
Due to delayed flight and added transport to the ship my excisions papers for this tour was loss.

4 StarsSkagway TourDecember 06, 2016

Reviewer: Donna Dalrymple
Our tour guide knew a lot about the area, especially for being somewhat new to the city. The drive was scenic. Since it is a small city there really isn't too much else to see.

4 StarsSkagwayDecember 05, 2016

Reviewer: Jane costello
We had a great guide Bill......took time to explain things ,made sure we saw as much as he could provide cared we enjoyed our time with him

5 StarsBrian was excellentDecember 02, 2016

Reviewer: Greg
Because all of our travelers arrived timely we were able to extend out travel somewhat. Brian was quite informative on the history of the great Gold Rush and the human tragedy which it brought to tens of thousands.

5 StarsGreat TourDecember 02, 2016

Reviewer: Louise Zastrow
We so enjoyed our small group tour (12 people) in Skagway. The driver/guide was very knowledgeable and we were entertained with all the history of the area as well as a beautiful tour. Several picture stops were taken and we were not a part of the big buses that followed us in some areas. Would use Costco tours again in a heartbeat.

5 StarsSkagway tourDecember 01, 2016

Reviewer: Tom Froyum
Driver/guide (Kate) was great. Her presentation kept us informed and entertained. I liked the smaller group (24 people). It allowed us to have a better interaction with Kate. Drizzly day but enjoyed the trip and scenery very much.

5 StarsNice tourDecember 01, 2016

Reviewer: Debby Stamate
Was very cold and raining but the tour guide was entertaining and informative. He made it enjoyable.

5 StarsBrian from ATL, the best tour guide ever :)November 29, 2016

Reviewer: Laura D.
nice stories, bad wetter, all that in a short time ;)

5 StarsCity to Summit tourNovember 26, 2016

Reviewer: Susi Miller
This was our first time to Skagway. This tour looked interesting and the 2 hour timeline fit for us. We had THE BEST tour guide, Bryan Terrell of Southeast Tours. He loves what he does and it showed. He was super knowledgeable of the area and history and incorporated great humor into the tour. Since we were all there early, he took us further than the summit, going all the way to the Canadian border. We saw beauty that we had not expected and we were so thankful for choosing this tour.

5 StarsBest part of Alaska shore excursions!November 25, 2016

Reviewer: Pam Payne
Skagway is a Great Little town and the stories about the White Pass Summit and bus tour were thoroughly enjoyable!

5 StarsBrian is a RiotNovember 24, 2016

Reviewer: Jane Dailey
We loved our bus tour of Skagway City and White Pass Summit with Brian. He combined detailed knowledge with a comedian's timing. He entertained with wonderful stories of Alaska, most of which were at least partly true, and pointed out waterfalls and other sights that we might have missed. Because there were only two couples on board, there was time to drive into Canada, where we happened upon bears. Then he circled back around and took photos of each couple on a promontory with Skagway in the distance. The best tour of the whole trip!

5 Starsbus driverNovember 24, 2016

Reviewer: Irene
He was excellent. Very polite and knows all of the information about the city. I appreciate that he enjoyed his job. That made it the best.

4 StarsUnfortunate weather but tour was greatNovember 23, 2016

Reviewer: Kathy Ray
It was unfortunate we had rain and fog that morning. We really couldn't see well, but still got a few pics and the city was really fun to walk around. Of the three stops our cruise ship made, Ketchikan, Juneau, and Skagway, this was by far our favorite little town. Our tour guide knew many facts about the gold rush, as long as he stayed on task. He and a few other passengers wanted to discuss hiking the Appalachian Trail. We weren't too interested in that.

5 StarsBus tour in skagwayNovember 21, 2016

Reviewer: Dona stebbins
Our bus driver, Brian, was excellent and very informative.

5 StarsGreat TourNovember 19, 2016

Reviewer: Teresa Gutfeld
I had thought I had signed up for the train ride but I'm glad it turned out to be a mini bus instead. We were able to stop and get out at all of the beautiful look out points and take as many pictures as we wanted. I got some beautiful shots and our tour guide was very knowledgeable and fun. Had a great time!

5 StarsTitle description exactly as presentedNovember 14, 2016

Reviewer: Marilyn Modracek
This was an enjoyable overview of Skagway. Lots to see during the trip to White Pass Summit and nice tour of a beautiful town. Excursion price was very reasonable.

4 StarsBus ride to White Pass SummitNovember 13, 2016

Reviewer: Richard Hoback
Picked up at our ship, we had a rather long bus ride after a quick drive through downtown Skagway. Driver/guide was very informative about the Klondike gold rush as we traveled across the Canadian boarder (bring your passport) over some of the trail where so many perished in pursuit of gold. Several photo stops broke the bus ride. We could see the White Pass Train traveling along part of the same route, but it traveled on to Lake Bennett and Fraser.

5 StarsExcellent Informative DriverNovember 11, 2016

Reviewer: Shirley Robinette
Brain took us up the pass in Skagway and gave us interesting information. We really enjoyed the experience.

5 StarsPerfect dayNovember 09, 2016

Reviewer: Daniel Ochman
We were lucky but our day in Skagway was cloudless and beautiful. Our tour guide said it was a rarity to be able to see the peaks of the mountains so he extended our trip a little bit into Canada. Bus was comfortable and the views incredible and there were just enough stops to allow some great photos. Highly recommend this tour...just hope you have a day as nice as ours.

5 StarsGreat historical/scenic excursion.November 08, 2016

Reviewer: Cyndy
Organized and well done. You get to see more than on the train, follows the same trail only further into Canada. Would recommend. Guide was very knowledgeable, we learned a lot and was entertaining at the same time.

5 Starsskagway city and white pass summitNovember 04, 2016

Reviewer: Kathie
This was an excellent tour. Our tour guide, Brian, was so knowledgeable about the Klondike story......scenery was breathtaking as climbed the mt with lots of stops for photo opportunities. Our small group loved this tour!

5 StarsLots to see!November 04, 2016

Reviewer: Paul H.
This was a very interesting and scenic excursion. Our driver was a life long resident and very informative and courteous. He pointed out the highlights of the city then we headed up the pass. The bus tour made stops along the way for scenic overlooks and waterfalls that the train does not make. We crossed into Canada so take your passport (though we never had to show them). The history of the Gold Rush is amazing, detailing what the people had to endure. Back in town try to visit the park services hall where they conduct a walking tour. One in our group also took a horseback riding excursion and loved it, too.

5 StarsSO MUCH FUN!October 07, 2016

Reviewer: VLWH
Bryan, our guide, was fabulous! He had all sorts of anecdotes about himself, his life in Skagway and very knowledgeable about the area surrounding Skagway and the Klondike Gold Rush. I was disappointed at first is was a small sized bus tour on the ""highway"" and not the train, but the bus proved to be the best option. I would highly recommend this tour.

4 StarsSkagway tourOctober 07, 2016

Reviewer: Maureen and Murray Poultney. Western Australia
It was an excellent tour and very informative. We learned a lot about the hardship the people suffered and the dreadful conditions. Only complaint was that we didn't stop at the cemetery as promised. Would definitely recommend this tour.

5 StarsSkagway Whitepass Bus TourOctober 07, 2016

Reviewer: Harry Ong
Had a great tour of Skagway and the mountain summits, briefly went into Canadian territory which needed our passports, stopped at a beautiful water fall site, the driver/guide was very knowledgeable/friendly and courteous...allowing for photo ops, and the weather really cooperated. We really had a great time.

4 StarsGreat guide to vastness of AlaskaOctober 07, 2016

Reviewer: G Sledge
We had a a great driver and guide who pointed out sites in Skagway before we headed out of town to the White Pass Summit. He was friendly and patient with all, pointing out and stopping for photo ops along the way. Comfortable bus with lots of visibility. I was a little nervous about buying an excursion outside of our cruise ship offering, but everything was easy and obvious - plus we saved money over the cruise-offered price.

4 StarsGreat TourSeptember 28, 2016

Reviewer: Sarah Helms
We were picked up on time and drove up the pass. The weather was clear, so the guide took us a few miles further to see some of the landscape and small lakes. The guide gave us an excellent history of the White pass and Klondike gold rush. I highly recommend this tour.

4 StarsGreat views of the canyonSeptember 28, 2016

Reviewer: Ana L
I have gone to the top of the summit once before taking the train and I think either way it is a great experience. The driver was really good at explaining the highlights of the area. We saw a bear at the edge of the road. I just wish the trip took us to the top of the summit as the train does

5 StarsBeyond Worth the MoneySeptember 28, 2016

Reviewer: Cynthia McVay
A small bus with an informative, intelligent guide/driver takes you up the mountain that miners had to trek with their year survival packs. There is so much to see that you don't realize time. Our guide was excellent. I highly recommend this tour to the novice Alaskan traveler (it was my first tour on my first trip to Alaska.)

4 StarsGood tourSeptember 28, 2016

Reviewer: Bruce Watson
Our driver did a nice job providing information on the local area and history. Not as glamorous as riding the train, but a very good value and would recommend this tour.

4 Starshistorical summit passSeptember 28, 2016

Reviewer: Jack Yee
The tour guide gave us a good historical lesson on skagway city and the white summit pass. The view and stops along the pass were also good.

5 StarsSkagway (Because it is the Skag way 😊)September 28, 2016

Reviewer: Grace Washington
Skagway was a unique place with a lot of history. The driver was amazing. In a short time we were able to see the past and present history of the region. This tour will be a precious memory of Alaska. Thank you Shore group for your good customer service.

5 StarsAmazing sceneryAugust 26, 2016

Reviewer: Cassie
I enjoyed the tour very much. Beautiful scenery and an interesting tour guide.

5 StarsFabulous trip to White Pass SummitAugust 25, 2016

Reviewer: Gordon Belling
The trip to White Pass Summit was excellent. My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed the informative and relaxed trip by bus to the summit. We believe it was as good as the train, at one third of the cost.

4 StarsVery NiceAugust 24, 2016

Reviewer: Linda
Comfortable transportation, knowledgeable tour guide, and plenty of stop for pictures.

5 StarsExcellent tripAugust 19, 2016

Reviewer: Lili
Our guide Bryan Terrell was exceptional, nice scenery, comfortable mini bus, wild life

5 Starsworth itAugust 18, 2016

Reviewer: Marilou Tonkovich
We had a great bus driver for this tour and he went over and above his job to help us get great views to photograph. I'm glad we chose this tour via bus rather than train because we could stop along the way. Was inexpensive and well worth the cost.

5 StarsScenic and InformativeAugust 18, 2016

Reviewer: Karen Murray
Bryan WOW what a wealth of information you had to share re gold rush, history of area and provided us with a very beautiful tour. Thank you for your timely stops for pictures and amazing stories from mail run to whitehorse. Thank you Bryan

4 Starsgood titleAugust 18, 2016

Reviewer: jerry staub
very good tour

5 StarsSkagway city and white pass summitAugust 18, 2016

Reviewer: JOAN silberstein
It was well worth the money. Our driver was great. We saw so much of the city and took wonderful pictures.

5 Starsskagway passAugust 11, 2016

Reviewer: tj
great guide, learned a lot. Better than the train time wise.

5 StarsexcellentAugust 10, 2016

Reviewer: Deb Beckett
Brian was awesome!!

5 StarsThe guideAugust 08, 2016

Reviewer: Helene Belanger
The guide was excellent .

5 Stars SkagwayAugust 05, 2016

Reviewer: Christine Nukunuku
Very interesting and informative tour

5 StarsSkagwayAugust 04, 2016

Reviewer: Janet McDonald
The coach driver was very good. He adapted to the weather and made sure we saw the different terrains of the area and how weather affects them.

5 StarsMuch better than the railroad!August 03, 2016

Reviewer: Ginny Gauerke
We were impressed by Bryan's knowledge and the care and consideration he had for our group. We had been to Skagway about 8 years ago and this was a much better option and of course, the price was reasonable. We came, we saw, we stopped, we were enlightened and it was amazing! I would never spend the money on the train again.

4 StarsLots of good infoJuly 21, 2016

Reviewer: Jim C
Guide Bryan was a ton of fun. The weather could have been better but over all had a great time.

4 StarsGood basic Information on Skagway and the Pass!July 21, 2016

Reviewer: Gene Heyer
We thought we were to be on the train but the bus trip was probably better since it is faster up the hill. The views depend on the weather. Bryan was nice enough to take us as far as possible over the pass so we could get some good pictures of the vast wilderness the early settlers had to deal with. He also provided a nice stop with overview of the town on our return.

5 StarsNice tourJuly 19, 2016

Reviewer: Anonymous
This was an amazing trip because we got to learn all about the Gold Rush, which I am ashamed to say, I didn't know that much about. Skagway is a very interesting town and it was fascinating to learn about it.

5 StarsBetter than the trainJuly 19, 2016

Reviewer: Anonymous
Everyone told us we needed to take the train ride in Skagway, but we opted for the van instead and we were so glad we did. We went up the same Valley but on the other side and higher up on the mountain. The views were incredible, and our tour guide, Brian, was great. We learned about earthquakes, fault lines, tundra, bears (he knew where Cinnamon the bear would be eating dandelions), and much about the gold rush. DON'T take the train for many times the price of this tour. Take this tour.

4 StarsBeautifulJuly 15, 2016

Reviewer: Anonymous
We enjoyed our bus tour! We went up into the mountains and was able to stop and take some beautiful pictures. Then we had a nice tour of the town. It was worth the money!

4 Starshistorically interestingJuly 15, 2016

Reviewer: Valerie
This could have been just a nice drive up the highway to see the scenery but our guide Brian brought the Gold Rush days to life with his fascinating stories.

4 StarsInteresting sceneryJune 07, 2016

Reviewer: Mark O.
Tour guide very knowledable.

5 StarsGreat ExcursionJune 05, 2016

Reviewer: Deb
We actually the missed the tour time we had booked. We decided to check with the tour operator to see if it would possible to join another tour. They were so helpful and understanding. The tour guide was great, very knowledgeable and informative.

4 StarsAfter much debate, We are very glad we did it.August 28, 2015

Reviewer: DCSCAN
Do to the price we debated for awhile. Decided that the second time thru we would do it. So glad we did.

4 StarsScenicAugust 08, 2015

Reviewer: Travelers
Bob was a very informative guide, and good storyteller.

5 StarsFamily VacationAugust 04, 2015

Reviewer: Laura
Our guide, Bob, could not have been better - friendly, educational, interesting, great with children!

4 Starsthe best!!!July 13, 2015

Reviewer: Sandy
this tour was made even better by our great tour guide Bob! He was exceptional in providing information, friendliness and humor

4 StarsSkagway City and White Pass SummitJune 17, 2015

Reviewer: Boscoboyz
Knowledgeable, pleasant guide

4 StarsOn a clear day you can see everything!June 17, 2015

Reviewer: Vic
Great guide! The history of the gold rush days that he told us was unbelievable! Well worth going on this tour. Great stops to get awesome pics and watched the train zig zag around the mountain. Went into no man's land (between USA/Yukon). Well worth going.

5 Starsfantastic tour guide!June 12, 2015

Reviewer: EJ
Our tour guide, Brent, was the best! He made the history of the area come alive for us. Our group was fairly small (less than 18) so it was easier to get on and off the bus to see the absolutely beautiful surroundings. Brent graciously took pictures for anyone who wanted them, leaving me with some of the best pictures from our trip. this tour was a good deal for the cost.

5 StarsSkagway City and White Pass Summit Tour with MarkJune 09, 2015

Reviewer: none
The Skagway City and White Pass Tour was conducted by a knowledgeable, friendly, considerate, funny and passionate man who obviously loved the history the area. We had a beautiful day for this tour and it was one of the most relaxing, enjoyable and memorable tours I took on this trip. Sincere appreciation to Mark for making this a wonderful day.

5 StarsUnbelievable history!June 04, 2015

Reviewer: thehkbaileys
The guide was the greatest...so much knowledge of history and a great way to present it. Great stops along the way and extra effort to provide the best views and photo spots. Great place to visit and find out about....we are now going to research the amazing story of Skagway's checkered history!

5 StarsSkagway at it's bestJune 02, 2015

Reviewer: Bob
Our guide/driver Brian made the whole trip amazing with his knowlege and enthusiasm. It also didn't hurt that we had perfect weather so he was able to show us more than we ever imagined possible.

4 StarsTrain tour topperOctober 14, 2014

Reviewer: Ranger
From our angle this was a way better way to see the pass than the train option. Talking to others whom did the train proved us right!!!

4 Starsnot enough timeOctober 09, 2014

Reviewer: Tiger Mom
The tour guide waited for us already as soon as we got out the port. We didn't have to wait or look for him.

5 StarsBill is a GREAT tour guide!!August 26, 2014

Reviewer: Melanie
Bill was our guide for the Skagway city and White Pass Summit tour with Shore Excursions. We took the tour due to our cruise ship going to Skagway. The tour was great. We saw a lot, learned a lot, had lots of good photo ops, and Bill was funny, highly educated and educational, and made everything interesting! We feel lucky to have had him as our guide, and the scenery and history of the area were incredible too. The only thing that would have made it better would have been the option to go for longer and maybe make it all the way up to Whitehorse and back within the time the cruise ship was in Skagway :-) I didn't want the tour to end!

5 StarsBill is a GREAT tour guide!!August 22, 2014

Reviewer: Melanie
Bill was our guide for the Skagway city and White Pass Summit tour with Shore Excursions. The tour was great. We saw a lot, learned a lot, had lots of good photo ops, and Bill was funny, highly educated and educational, and made everything interesting! We feel lucky to have had him as our guide, and the scenery and history of the area were incredible too.

4 StarsGreat tour!August 22, 2014

Reviewer: Boston Bonnie
Most people take the train but the van was better. We were able to stop at many locations for pictures and with a small group we were able to hear interesting stories and ask questions. Our tour guide was knowledgeable about the gold rush and brought the stories to life!

5 StarsEx Teachers are the best guidesAugust 20, 2014

Reviewer: Steve
Our guide was an experienced former college professor. She knew how to make the trip interesting for each person. She tried to pay attention to everyone and know everyone. We learned a lot about the Alaska gold rush.

5 StarsI would do this tour again!!!!August 19, 2014

Reviewer: C the Traveler
We loved taking the bus instead of the train. It gave us the opportunity to get out & walk around & take beautiful pictures!!

5 Starsinteresting and beautifulAugust 07, 2014

Reviewer: mary
Excellent tour guide

4 StarsHistoricaly interesting and beautiful scAugust 06, 2014

Reviewer: none
The tour guide made the tour very interesting. The scenry was beautiful. Interesting museums.

5 StarsBreathtaking SightsJuly 25, 2014

Reviewer: Wilbur
We had a great time and saw many sights of the area. Our guide was a retired teacher so presentation and content of area was great. Would take this trip again and make no changes. Great time

5 StarsJust loved itJuly 24, 2014

Reviewer: Meile
Our driver-guide Brian was exclusive ! It was like listening a movie- very very interesting one about beginning of gold fever. And tour around town held many stories as well. Brian,you are the best !

5 StarsExcellent tour. Tour guide, the best!!!July 13, 2014

Reviewer: Sharron
Tour guide provided a lot of information about the area. Frequent photo ops.

4 StarsInformativeJune 16, 2014

Reviewer: Shawn
After not knowing Skagway even existed, I felt like I knew its' entire history with the gold rush by the end of the excursion! I origionally wanted to take the train, but you just don't get the backstory like you do on this excursion! Outside of the two people that were together that sat in the back and split to take a window on each side (forcing us in the very middle seats in the back without a window) it was a great time!

4 Starsgreat way to see a unique placeJune 15, 2014

Reviewer: new traveler
Our guide is someone who lives in the area and she was able to share information about life style and things that you cannot just read about.

5 StarsGreat timeJune 10, 2014

Reviewer: Lildoug
Great tour. Much better than train.

4 StarsBeautiful!October 01, 2013

Reviewer: North to Alaska
Our White Pass trip was beautiful. It was remote and had beautiful waterfalls, a great view of the train making its way alongside the mountain, and many mountains with glaciers.

5 StarsFantastic Tour Guide - DennisSeptember 30, 2013

Reviewer: Terri
Our guide took advantage of photo op when available. The weather changes within minutes. He stopped earlier than he usually would have, because the view was clear. Not thirty minutes through the same area, we couldn't see anything. So glad we had an experienced guide that cared what we were able to see and do.

5 StarsSkagway City and White Pass SummitSeptember 29, 2013

Reviewer: Alaska Cruiser
The tourguide was flexible in time elements and suggested unique alternatives to the normal tour. We wound up getting fogged in so he really tried to find things to help fill in tour. I would request the same person if I took the same tour again.

5 StarsBe ready!September 25, 2013

Reviewer: M & M
Our bus driver took pride in educating us about the Klondike days and the hardships of getting there. He had additional pictures to show and explain. Bus stops were excellent so we could take pictures.

5 StarsI would purchase againSeptember 20, 2013

Reviewer: Diane
Our guide was very informative. He made several stops for photo shots. He was fun.

4 StarsgSeptember 03, 2013

Reviewer: vzghj3
Excellent guide!

4 StarsTrain vs. Minibus in SkagwayAugust 31, 2013

Reviewer: HRH, Her Grace, the Duchess of Norcross
Before you leave home, compare the shore excursions offered by the cruise line and those by the travel company. The cruise line offered a ride on the railroad up to the summit of White Pass. The description was ride the historic railroad and marvel at the breathtaking scenery. From the way it read, the emphasis was relax and look at the mountains. The Skagway excursion from the travel company described the outing with a little more attention paid to the history of White Pass. It also included going through the town and not only to the summit, but over it into Desolation Valley below in British Columbia. If you have ever seen a television program on the Discovery or History channels about the Klondike gold rush, and are a bit of history buff, you will want something more than to take a train ride to look at the scenery. The outing offered by Shore Excursions Group (through the travel company/agent) is a much more satisfying and interesting experience.

4 StarsWonderful excursionAugust 21, 2013

Reviewer: BandJ
It was a very informative tour.

5 StarsGreat Tour and tour guideAugust 15, 2013

Reviewer: Travel Grandma
Our tour guide, Brian was wonderful. He told us the history of the Yukon gold rush and some of the individuals who were part of it. The summitt was fogged in clouds, so we couldn't see the views, so Brian took us on a little hike to see a waterfall. This was a better tour than going on the train, because Brian was such an interesting tour guide.

4 StarsThe bus tour the way to go.August 10, 2013

Reviewer: t-bird
The bus is the way to go. You get to make photo stops. Great guide and nice mini-couch. Had great weather and could see forever. This tour gives you the many wonderful sights and still have time in town to shop.

5 StarsIt was perfectJune 30, 2013

Reviewer: Marie
Everything was good, allways very friendly and nice Guite. The information was great and fun. Time well organized, easy to find, very small groups, individually. I can only recommend it

4 StarsThe Most Exciting Thing in SkagwayJune 25, 2013

Reviewer: fastoy
The tour was 2:30 hours leaving at 8:00 AM. It was a good bus ride and we went into Canada for a mile or so. Lots of other people took the train ride and went to the first town in Canada. Most of them saw bears. We didn't. The bus driver recommended that we have lunch at the Skagway Brewing Company. They don't start serving food until 11:00 AM but you can drink until then.

4 StarsNice trip, bad weatherJune 07, 2013

Reviewer: Jim
Would have been a beautiful tour if it wasn't raining and cloudy. Couldn't see the White Pass.

5 StarsSkagway and White Pass SummitApril 23, 2013

Reviewer: Elizabeth
This trip was the best ever. You may take a train to go to White Pass Summit, but taking a bus is a better option. You can take pictures due to the bus stops. There is so many great places to take pictures. Great trip. A lot to see.

5 StarsTake this tour!September 27, 2012

Reviewer: Harold
There is a lot of history and local colour in the Skagway area. This tour will give you the best overall experience and still leave time for shopping.

4 StarsA bus tour well worth the trip.September 26, 2012

Reviewer: Barry traveler
Unlike the popular train ride to White Pass, the bus tour allows stops to actually see sights like the Skagway Cemetary, a must see, and many beautiful waterfalls and opportunities for memorable photo stops.

4 StarsfoggySeptember 26, 2012

Reviewer: jac
Good guide, but weather prevented much viewing

4 Starsgreat history of the areaSeptember 24, 2012

Reviewer: willi
we had a great and entertaining guide, big country

5 StarsAhead of the PackSeptember 18, 2012

Reviewer: Bucket Listers
Enthusiasm imparted about the sights was contagious.

5 Starsgreat trip and great priceSeptember 07, 2012

Reviewer: brett
wonderful trip, great informative driver. we made stops for photos etc and saw wonderful alaska. sights.recomend this trip to anyone.

4 StarsExcellent tour.August 26, 2012

Reviewer: Karen
Wonderful tour. It was perfect for the entire family. We had children and older family. Very moderate walking. Knowledgable guide that made the tour interesting and fun. Plenty of stops to view and take photos.

5 StarsChristian ""Big Country"" is THE best!!August 24, 2012

Reviewer: wabtac
The excursion was exceptional. Christian was very knowledgeable, personable, creative in his delivery. The stops along the way were interesting, breathtaking and informative. Big Country even serenaded us as we returned back from our adventure. He took one of the best pictures of us from the whole trip! Very enjoyable experience!

4 StarsPray for a clear day!July 30, 2012

Reviewer: T&M
We felt this mini-bus trip was more inter-active than the same trip by railroad.

5 StarsAlaskan AdventureJuly 24, 2012

Reviewer: Jan
We chose this option instead of the rail ride up to the summit and were glad we did. It was much cheaper but still gave us the views and story behind the gold rush. (We had a glacier/helicopter tour scheduled for later in the day, so the savings here helped us offset the cost of the helicopter ride). My husband (who I thought would find this kind of boring) especially enjoyed this excursion. The tour of the cemetery and downtown Skagway were an extra bonus that one would not get with the rail ride. It was beautiful and also quite thorough in the story of the Alaskan Gold Rush.

5 StarsStunning SceneryJune 15, 2012

Reviewer: Dee Dee
Great variety, glad we didn't take the train to Whitepass Summit because we were able to get off the bus and experience actually being in that landscape. Views made us speechless. Going to the old cemetery and hiking up to Reid Falls was an added bonus.

5 StarsgreatJune 15, 2012

Reviewer: Sandy
This was a lot of fun. The guide did a great job.

5 StarsUNBELIEVABLE TRAIN RIDEJune 06, 2012

Reviewer: Bill
Words cannot describe how beautiful this excursion was. I want to do it again. AMAZING

5 StarsMore than just a ""tour""May 11, 2012

Reviewer: ThomBanK
Excellent way to see Skagway - small tour group with very knowledgable guide, knew the area well and added lots of interesting tidbits. Several photo stops along the way - breathtaking views! Driver more than willing to take pics of us with scenic background. We were on the first cruise of the season (May 1) and got to see lots of snow - it actually snowed on us up in the mountains!

4 Starsgreat excursionOctober 06, 2011

Reviewer: anniversary couple
enjoyed very much were able to get out and walk by the beach and enjoyed it very much we saw an eagle's nest picked up shells.

5 StarsFun ExcursionJuly 18, 2011

Reviewer: Diane the Bucket-list Lady
The Skagway City Tour and White Pass Summit tour was very worthwhile. The guide was excellent and very informative about the history and geography of the area. He allowed plenty of time for photo shots at each stop along the excursion.