Get Your E-Ticket
1.866.999.6590
Facebook Twitter Google+ Pinterest
Best Excursions, Best Prices. Guaranteed.
If you would like to view your cruise itinerary, Click Here.Enter Cruise Information
5 StarsBrian rocked!!October 10, 2017

Reviewer: Roxanne Rose/Vacations At Sea
Brian - our tour guide - was Amazing and Fantastic!!! Such a genuine nice guy and he gave us narrative of the area we were driving and floating. Brian was educating us along the way as we were all in awww of our beautiful surroundings. Also, the other guys on land who assisted us were nice and friendly too. The whole group of guys made sure safety was priority above all else. I will def recommend this tour to my clients!! A++

5 StarsThe eagles have landed, and flown and froliced.October 05, 2017

Reviewer: Pat Kelly
The river was almost too calm - our oarsman actually had to paddle a bit. That was perfect, because it gave us plenty of tome to spot bald eagles. We saw - wait for it - a total of 10 eagles. Two of them were juveniles, our guide estimating them at about 2 years old. No white heads yet. They were flying together in a swooping game that looked like two teenagers playing "chicken". After a couple of minutes of this, an adult (Mom?) flew between them and broke up the game. The four of us on the raft all agreed that it was mom or dad telling them to knock it off.

5 StarsExcursion ReviewAugust 31, 2017

Reviewer: Charles Eyler
Would rank this as our #1 experience. Rafting tour guide was awesome as was the entire experience. Would highly recommend to anyone.

5 StarsTotal RelaxationAugust 30, 2017

Reviewer: Todd Turner
While the pick up at the dock for the cruise ship was a bit on the casual side, it should have given me an idea how relaxing this excursion was going to be. Brian, who picked us up, took us to Brian (yes another one) who was our float guide. Both great guys, and definitely prompt but not in a rush. The float down the river was smooth with no challenging water. We were told about the general area, saw bald eagles, sea lions, and blue sky. The float took about an hour, with snacks and beverages at the finish. This group couldn't have been more friendly or accommodating for our trip. On the way back to the ship, they offered to drop us wherever we wanted in town or back at the ship. I recommend this to anyone who wants to relax and enjoy the sights without burning calories.

5 StarsfloatAugust 29, 2017

Reviewer: robin franco
great excursion Jaycee was our guide. Great gal. Just wished the float was longer.

5 StarsSkagway FloatAugust 17, 2017

Reviewer: Nancy Hasbun
This was an excellent excursion. The guide was extremely friendly and informative. It was peaceful and I felt I was seeing the true natural Alaska.

5 StarsGentile floatJuly 11, 2017

Reviewer: Michael Camou
it was great, guide was knowledgeable. I traveled with 3 women and the float was perfect, not rough or wet. Highly recommened

5 StarsGreat timeJune 26, 2017

Reviewer: Frank Del Rio
Had lots of fun guides were very friendly and knowledgable about the river and area .Definetly would recommend this tour

5 StarsScenic Skagway FloatJune 23, 2017

Reviewer: B. Williams
We set off on a bus tour to where we met the raft. Traveled through town and saw lots of bald eagles hanging out at the old dump. They are opportunists and will eat anything, dead or alive. Once we met the raft at the river, we were give instructions by our guide. Pretty basic simple stuff. There was a total of 6 of us on the raft not including the guide. It was a simple float down the river, nothing to get excited about, just a leisurely float. We saw some more bald eagles on the way and their nests. Once we reached our end destination, we were offered small packages of salmon jerky for a snack. Most didn't take one but I did and it was good. So, if you want easy and leisure take this rafting tour.

5 StarsWonderful trip!!June 12, 2017

Reviewer: Jennifer
We were surprised and happy about what a small group we had. It was chilly that day, but we were dressed for it, and never felt uncomfortable. Brooke was a great guide with lots of info, and we enjoyed our morning on the Skagway float!!

4 Starscalm trip w/few surprizesDecember 09, 2016

Reviewer: Paul M.
My wife and I took this trip on an overcast day and temperatures were chilly. Even so, it was our first trip down a large stream in rubber rafts. As such, we enjoyed it. There were no ""white water"" adventures (which we weren't ready for anyway) and our guide was able to work around or through any obstacles (such as a tree that had fallen into the water and almost completely blocked our passage). It would've been a bit nicer in warmer weather but we had no choice in that matter.

5 StarsPeaceful time in AlaskaDecember 05, 2016

Reviewer: David Darlington
Had no idea what we were getting into when I signed up. we were first time cruisers. Brooke was great lots of information along the drive to the river and then while on the river. She are her coworkers were very professional and made sure of our safety. She made us laugh but allowed us to enjoy the beauty along the river and learn of its history.

5 StarsScenes Skagway FloatNovember 27, 2016

Reviewer: Russ
A nice relaxing easy float down a beautiful river. Great for all ages. Our guide was friendly and very informative and open to questions. Even the van ride to our river destination was fun because our guide pointed out and gave us so much fact and information. River is very calm and easy. Nice big safe rafts.

5 Starsso much funNovember 25, 2016

Reviewer: Harriet
This trip on the river was so nice and the guide very informative. We saw some eagles and seals which was unusual. It was very peaceful and the weather just right. If you like the nature and quiet of Alaska, this is just the perfect excursion for the Skagway area

5 StarsGreat guideNovember 25, 2016

Reviewer: Mariella
Our guide was knowledgeable and entertaining pointing out eagles and even a seal who had come up the river in search of salmon. He and the entire crew were very considerate of the older passengers. I would definitely recommend this tour. Lovely float with beautiful scenery.

5 Starsskagway river floatNovember 22, 2016

Reviewer: anni wall
tour guides were WONDERFUL the float itself was a blast

5 StarsGreat Time on the WaterSeptember 28, 2016

Reviewer: Greg M
Floating on a rubber raft on the river was a wonderful time. Our guide was fantastic. She had great knowledge of the area and was a joy to talk to. We saw Eagles up close and the splendor beauty of Alaska. This experience generated a lifelong memory. You will not be disappointed with this excursion.

4 Starsskagway floatAugust 24, 2016

Reviewer: Linda murphy
Delightful. Wanted to see some wildlife.

5 StarsWonderfulAugust 21, 2016

Reviewer: Lynn and Charlotte Willhite
Really enjoyed the float and guide

4 StarsThis put the ""relax"" back in vacationAugust 04, 2015

Reviewer: Jeanie
Very nice relaxing float. Informative guide.

5 StarsGreat floatJuly 23, 2015

Reviewer: DebusChicks
This was a great adventure, you were floating down a river in Alaska! Great Salmon treat at the end.

5 StarsReally pleasant afternoonJuly 10, 2015

Reviewer: Sue
The float was a lovely experience that fitted well with our other shore excursions during the cruise

5 StarsBest BuyJune 26, 2015

Reviewer: CY, a tourist
The experience was fun, relaxing and informative. Sam gave us a historical overview of Skagway/Dyea and the gold rush era. The staff was helpful getting us in and out of our raft. The salmon refreshments at the end of the tour were delicious. Would have been perfect if something hot (coffee or coco) was included.

5 StarsSkagway Float Good tripAugust 14, 2014

Reviewer: jenny
Great day saw a bear could not have been better

4 StarsEasy riderOctober 06, 2013

Reviewer: Kiwi floater
I wanted something that was a little adventurous but nothing that would put myself under any danger from my medical condition. The Skagway Float fitted the bill perfectly. I just wish it could have been longer as it was so enjoyable. My guide was knowledgeable and skilful guiding the raft around obstacles and in reading river conditions.

5 StarsFabulousSeptember 20, 2013

Reviewer: Adventuress
We saw a bear come out of the woods and fish and catch salmon and eat it right in front of us on the river. Saw many huge bald eagle nests with juveniles in them. Great guide and relaxing, fun float.

5 StarsThe experience of a lifetimeSeptember 18, 2013

Reviewer: Married couple
We went on the hike that goes along with the float. The guide was so informative and so helpful making sure everyone was safe and enjoying themselves. We learned so much and saw so much more than if we wouldn't have hiked. It made us feel young again. We saw bear scat, and things in nature we never knew we never knew. I'd do it again!

4 StarsBeautiful scenery, relaxing, funSeptember 06, 2013

Reviewer: Jim the traveler
Relaxing float down the river even in the rain. Friendly, experienced guide. Great scenery--saw several eagles

4 StarsSkagway floatJuly 09, 2013

Reviewer: Bon
The guide was most helpful, as I am disabled...but he got me on that raft

5 StarsRelaxing & DifferentJuly 09, 2013

Reviewer: M & D
Guide is what made this excursion worth every penny. He was great! Very relaxing but beautiful scenery.

5 StarsGreat experience on the Skagway Float!June 18, 2013

Reviewer: J Monday
This was a very relaxing outing and lots of fun. We particularly enjoyed the views and the Bald Eagles.

4 Starswilderness at its bestOctober 12, 2012

Reviewer: previously not happy Jan!!! really Adele
Great guide, not as much wildlife as I expected but still a great trip down river.

5 StarsGreat time!September 23, 2012

Reviewer: Travel lover
We booked this calm rafting trip because of the cold water, no splashing for me. Mike picked us up and the fun began! He told us of life in Alaska, soe history and great local spots. he told stories thath were great fun for us. Even throughout the frivolity, he had a keen ability to manouver around the ever changing obstacles in the swift river. I would highly recommend this excusion. Skagway was our favorite stop!

4 StarsGreat Relaxing Time!!July 11, 2012

Reviewer: Keeley
This excursion was a great! We saw amazing nature and got to sit back and enjoy it.

5 StarsThis is the one!September 16, 2011

Reviewer: Mick
First and foremost thanks to our guide Bob for the wealth of information and making our trip as great as possible considering the conditions of the day. You made us feel right at home and kept us smiling! Bob and Aaron did a superb job and kudos to both of you. The snacks afterwards hit the spot. Thanks so much again for the awesome trip. We would definitely do this again and recommend it to each and all.

4 StarsAs ExpectedSeptember 12, 2011

Reviewer: Bill
water was high due to rain but Kelly our guide handled the boat well

4 StarsA truly relaxing experienceJune 15, 2011

Reviewer: Crazy Kaylin
A nice escape with gorgeous scenery to enjoy.