Get Your E-Ticket
1.866.999.6590
Facebook Twitter Google+ Pinterest
Best Excursions, Best Prices. Guaranteed.
If you would like to view your cruise itinerary, Click Here.Enter Cruise Information
5 StarsBD White Pass Excursion 9-17October 12, 2017

Reviewer: Bob Dubbert
We really enjoyed the sites and the trip along this historic railway, even though it was a cloudy, drizzly day. Informative narration along the trip was a nice bonus

5 StarsGreat!October 05, 2017

Reviewer: bill turchinetz
Fantastic. Tour guide on the train was the best. Very informative without taking away from the experience. The bus ride returning was also excellent. Guide / driver was funny and a long time resident who had deep knowledge of the area. DO IT!!!

5 StarsWhite pass rail tourOctober 05, 2017

Reviewer: Brad Harris
This trip was excellent. Our tour guide on the bus was very informative and quite entertaining! The scenery was breathtaking!

5 StarsMy favorite Alaskan excursion!!October 03, 2017

Reviewer: Susan Fernandez
Beautiful sights, lots of fun, interesting guides and history......all around fabulous excursion!! I highly recommend this, it was our favorite of our entire vacation!

5 StarsTrain & Bus ExcursionOctober 03, 2017

Reviewer: Rudy C'Dealva
This was one of the best excursions to take. The vintage train was a treat to ride on. The story and history of the rail was simply amazing. And of course the views of the trees, mountains and rivers are stunning! Having the bus ride back offered a different perspective for the rail and we were able to bet off and snap some cool pictures. The Bus driver was super knowledgeable and had a great sense of humor which made it fun. This is a MUST DO for anyone.

5 StarsEmerse yourself in history and scenic beauty!September 29, 2017

Reviewer: Joe Pishioneri
This was a blast!!!!! The bus tour was a total suprise! The guide was extremely fun and humorous. He shared tons of historical and geological information and very personable. The train ride back down from the pass was simply amazing! I stood out between the 100yr old + railroad cars and enjoyed the most amazing scenery. Being out in the open allowed me to hear the train amble along clickity clack, the smells of the flora, mountains, streams...all of I think was intoxicatingly addictive. We want to go back!! The price was a bit expensive but in this case, very much worth it!!!!

5 StarsWhite Pass Summit Rail and Bus ExcursionSeptember 29, 2017

Reviewer: Theresa Teneyck
Great train ride. Beautiful scenery. Friendly staff. Well organized. In Alaska YES you need your passport because you go into Canada.

4 StarsWhite Pass Rail and Bus tourSeptember 27, 2017

Reviewer: Mark Bice
This excursions was a great ride on the vintage train. Our tour guide was extremely knowledgeable about the area and enjoyed his comments and humor. I would recommend this tour.

4 StarsWonderful Excursion!September 27, 2017

Reviewer: Stefanie Walker
You can't even believe how beautiful this part of the US and Canada are! The tour was a very smooth and efficient means to see this area. I highly recommend it!

4 StarsA long 1/2 day September 25, 2017

Reviewer: martin keller
The history of the area made the ride interesting but Little could be seen for much of the trip. As usual, wildlife seems to stay home for us. Nice but we had expected more for the money.

4 StarsThat was fun.....September 25, 2017

Reviewer: Lynn
Although the day of our excursion was rainy and clouded in, we still enjoyed the experience, and would recommend this to anyone who finds themselves in Skagway. Excellent driver with a lot of local knowledge (although he apparently hails from Florida) and any train experience is always a treat. Too bad about the weather, but that's not something we have any control over.

5 StarsWhite pass railSeptember 21, 2017

Reviewer: LH
This excursion was very good. The bus stopped at a couple nice overlooks and was very informative. The rail portion was equally as informative and a very beautiful ride.

5 Stars*****September 20, 2017

Reviewer: Sharyn Blatnik
The train Excursion was excellent.

4 StarsGood time, friendly staffSeptember 20, 2017

Reviewer: B Finn
Great opportunity to see the back country in a comfortable setting. Our guide on the bus ride back was informative and friendly. Worth the money, glad we did it.

5 StarsBeautifulSeptember 20, 2017

Reviewer: Susan
This was a perfect shore excursion I could pick to accommodate two 80-years old and one 3-year old. Our driver was knowledgeable. The bus drive took about 45 minutes. The train ride is another one and half hour. The view is beautiful. There was heating in the train and the window is big. We loved it.

5 Starswhite passSeptember 19, 2017

Reviewer: Bruce Dunn
Clear sunny day. Beautiful scenery and comfortable train. Sit on left side of train going up, right coming down for best views. Bus ride back down well narrated and equally scenic. Enjoyed it more than train in Durango Co.

5 StarsTrain RideSeptember 15, 2017

Reviewer: Chief Clay
Were picked up at the dock and transported to the train a short distance away. Train ride was beautiful to the top of White Pass where we de-boarded for a bus ride back to the downtown. Best excursion of the whole cruise. Highly recommend. Tour company was great.

5 StarsSkagway to White Pass Summit and TrainSeptember 13, 2017

Reviewer: Joe Hrach
Highly recommend this excursion. We boarded a 20 person van close to the ship with a very experienced driver/guide along the road up to White Pass Summit with many stops along the way. We boarded the train at White Pass Summit and proceeded down to Skagway. The train ride down was also very enjoyable with experienced guide highlighting the history along the route. I highly recommend this excursion.

5 StarsSHORE EXCURSION EXPERIENCESeptember 13, 2017

Reviewer: Don George
We thoroughly enjoyed the experience and thought the guide for the day was outstanding. Doubt we will be back (quite far from Australia) but we are telling everyone we know to go and do it!!

5 StarsTracing the routes of the minersSeptember 05, 2017

Reviewer: Bill McEwen
While the rail trip is justifiably famous, it was the bus ride up to the top that really made it for us. The driver was a great story teller, and a super guide. We were lucky en route to see a mama grizzly and her two cubs, just beside the bus. She wasn't bothered at all by our presence, and we were fascinated. The train ride yields marvelous views that you cannot get anywhere else, although we did miss the ongoing commentary of our great bus driver. Try to get a seat on the right if you're heading downhill. All in all, a nice relaxing way to spend a few hours on a pleasant Skagway day.

5 StarsGreat ValueAugust 31, 2017

Reviewer: John Rhine
The White Pass Summit Rail and Bus Excursion is an excellent value. Everyone should take this tour for the incredible scenery, of course, but they should take the Shore Excursions tour for the variety and the value--lower price than the cruise ship's cost. My understanding is that this tour bought through the cruise ship takes the train both ways between Skagway and Fraser. Taking the train one way and a mini-bus the other allows you to see the magnificent scenery from the train and from the road. You see views and sites from the highway not seen from the train. The bus driver's narration was very interesting, with extra information we didn't hear on the train. Highly recommended.

5 StarsTrainAugust 24, 2017

Reviewer: Janice
We were very pleased with this tour. We are glad we chose to do the bus one way and train back. You get to see a completely different aspect of the area. The narrative was excellent on both legs of the trip.

5 StarsBeautifulAugust 21, 2017

Reviewer: Christian F Newcomb
This was more beautiful than I expected. My 16 year old even enjoyed himself. The guides were fun and informative.

5 Starsfabulous tripAugust 15, 2017

Reviewer: Kelly
This is a must see tour. Our guide on the bus was very knowledge and funny.... corny. The train ride was fun and had a live narrator. The views were amazing. Luckily we had decent weather. No rain. It is unbelievable what the settlers went thru to get to the gold rush. We are wimps compared to the men and women during that time.

5 StarsWhite Pass Summit Rail and Bus ExcursionAugust 12, 2017

Reviewer: Harish Patel
---

5 StarsEvery penny was worth it. August 10, 2017

Reviewer: Kelly C
You got to do this one while you're there. It's breathtaking and gorgeous. Really. Nothing like it. What else would you do in Skagway? ;) it's pricey but worthwhile. The guides were super knowledgeable and kind.

4 StarsMust see!August 08, 2017

Reviewer: honjovi
In fact many providers for the trip, we didn't compare the price with other providers (e.g. cruise line). But it is a must see.

5 Starsexcellent serviceAugust 04, 2017

Reviewer: cheryle
Highly recommend this trip. They arranged to have us in the last car on the train. This gave an opportunity to take photos from a special vantage point. Mike Guida, our guide, took time to use all our cameras to take pictures of all the guests at places along the way. This gave special memories to all. This was a smaller coach with 23 people. Much better than the full sized bus tours. The scenery on this trip, as well as everywhere in Alaska, is amazing. If you have the chance, this is a better value and great service.

4 Starschoo-choo trainAugust 03, 2017

Reviewer: jb
a nice quite way to spend a few hours , beautiful scenery, the history was educational, staff friendly

5 StarsGreatJuly 28, 2017

Reviewer: Kim Kerr
Great excursion.Highly recommended

4 StarsGreat Views and Pleasant Few HoursJuly 26, 2017

Reviewer: Scott Kolman
You need good weather for this excursion because it is all about the landscape. You learn a little bit about the history of the railroad and the settlement of the area. You also learn a tad bit about nature. Don't forget your passport! because you go into Canada and back. Alaska is so picturesque and this is a good way to take it in.

5 StarsBreathtaking views !July 24, 2017

Reviewer: Cynthia K Bird
This was an amazing excursion it is a must for the most breathtaking views !! The staff were so wonderful if we visit Skagway again I would do this excursion again in a heartbeat.

5 StarsSKAGWAY TRAINJuly 17, 2017

Reviewer: Tom & Myra
Beautiful, wonderful, relaxing!!!!

5 StarsBus and Rail ExcursionJuly 17, 2017

Reviewer: Bridgett Williams
The excursion that we took was amazing and beautiful. I was so impressed and excited about the trip and the pictures that I took. My husband and I said that we would do it all over again.

5 StarsA Must Do!July 11, 2017

Reviewer: Susan
By far, the best thing we did while in Alaska. It began with boarding a small tour bus with a fantastic guide. I can't remember her name but she was from Ireland and really made our experience special. She was a wealth of information and made frequent stops so we could take pictures of the beautiful landscapes. Our driving tour ended in Fraser, BC where we got on the train back to Skagway. The train didn't disappoint with breathtaking views and a wonderful narrative while traveling back to town. When we arrived back in Skagway our tour guide was waiting for us and she took all of her passengers to their individual ships. If you are a photographer and want to get some beautiful pictures this would be the trip for you.

5 StarsRailroad July 11, 2017

Reviewer: Ronald Hickey
Railway was great bus ride was great 5 stars

5 StarsWhite Pass Summit Rail and Bus ExcursionJuly 10, 2017

Reviewer: Chynell Jefferson
To have both experiences (Bus & Rail) on same tour is a great value. I am a Travel Agent and will recommend all my travelers this is the best way to view the White Pass Summit.

5 StarsMust do ExcursionJuly 07, 2017

Reviewer: Lloyd Qualls
my wife and I chose the Emerald Princess just to be able to take this excursion! It far exceeded our expectations. Our only negative comment is that we did not know that we needed to sit on the left side of the train to get the most of the train ride. The bus ride back to Stagway was better that the train ride in that our tour guide stopped at several sceenic points on the ride back to stagway. The only reason I gave it 5 stars is because there were not more stars to award for this excursion.

5 StarsSummit Rail and Bus ExcursionJuly 06, 2017

Reviewer: Eunice Rivers
Wonderful experience; train ride was fantastic and amazing to see. Beautiful country!! Enjoyed the opportunities to stop and take photos.

5 StarsGreat tour!July 03, 2017

Reviewer: Courtney
We had a great time on this tour. The scenery was beautiful and our guide, Jenny, was friendly, knowledgeable, funny, and accommodating. My favorite part was seeing the Alaskan husky sled dogs and holding a sled dog puppy during our stop at Caribou Crossing. Jenny stopped the bus throughout the tour so we could get photos at picturesque places and other landmarks. I definitely recommend this excursion.

4 StarsReviewJune 28, 2017

Reviewer: Melinda
This excursion was so fun. It's a little pricey but worth it. Mike, the driver of the bus, was very knowledgeable and funny,funny!!

5 StarsWorth every penny!June 27, 2017

Reviewer: Brian Hood
Initially meant to do the train both ways, but the bus ride up to Fraser was the best part. Mike was extremely knowledgeable and very helpful in taking photos for everyone. We made a lot of stops on the way up and the scenery was spectacular.

5 StarsAwesome TripJune 26, 2017

Reviewer: Sharon Wiltermuth
We took this excursion while in Skagway along our cruise, and found it awesome. We took the train up and the bus back. Our bus Driver Jamison was absolutely fantastic. He told us a lot about the history, stopped for many photo opportunities and really made it a great trip back. Thank you, we have friends going on this cruise and told them to take this trip! Excelent job well dne!

5 StarsWhite Pass Train/BusJune 26, 2017

Reviewer: Judy
Would definitely recommend this excursion.

5 StarsWhite Pass!June 19, 2017

Reviewer: Satish Kumar S Pashine
On 29th May 2017 we took this excursion first by train and then returned by a small coach. Our driver guide was a very knowledgeable women from Ireland. She had tremendous sense of humor.

5 StarsTHIS TRIP WAS AWESOMEJune 19, 2017

Reviewer: Tom from Pennsylvania
This ride was incredible. The scenic beauty was awesome. I can't say enough good. We had a beautiful weather day. Bright sunshine and snow covered mountains. UNBELIEVABLE !! We also had a very pleasant and informative bus tour. Our tour guide made it fun and stopped so we could get additional photo's.

4 StarsANOTHER GOOD PHOTO OP!June 13, 2017

Reviewer: Darcie A. Didden
I enjoyed the train and the opportunity for photos, so I was out of my seat most of the time. My husband is very tall and the tight seating would have bad for him had I not been up most of the time, which allowed him a little more leg space. The train wasn't quite what I expected, as I thought it would be tables, chairs, etc. more like a passenger train than a small bus.

5 StarsWhite Pass Rail and Bus TourJune 12, 2017

Reviewer: Susan
This tour was exceptional. The guide Mike was very knowledgeable and quite amusing. He kept us entertained with local folklore en route. The bus ride up gave us a totally different perspective than the train ride back and stopped at different scenic spots for photo ops. Should be included in any Alaska experience.

4 StarsTransportation from the ship to the trainFebruary 13, 2017

Reviewer: kathryn smith
how can you get from the shio to the train?

5 StarsGreat excursionJanuary 27, 2017

Reviewer: Sandra Baynes
The bus ride up was scenic and our tour guide was knowledgeable. We got a great bear photo! The train back was equally worth the time as part of our day in port. This was an August trip and the weather was great.

4 StarsGreat Train Ride With ViewsDecember 13, 2016

Reviewer: Larisa Weathersby
The train ride was relaxing and the views were absolutely spectacular!!! I got a lot of great pictures. The bus ride down was nice. The bus driver was entertaining.

5 StarsGreat funDecember 09, 2016

Reviewer: David Haug
This should be an essential part of any Skagway visit. To see the actual route the prospectors took really made history come alive. The bus driver/tour guide was a lot of fun and interesting to listen to.

5 Starsfirst trip to AlaskaDecember 04, 2016

Reviewer: Gary and Nancy Miley
We selected this AACruises excursion over the identical one offered by Princess and were not disappointed. Not only was the cost significantly less, but meeting the small bus to travel up to Canada was easy and the flexible stops for photos were great. The ride back on the train provided awesome scenery. Definitely recommend this excursion.

5 StarsWonderful tripDecember 03, 2016

Reviewer: MIN ZHAN
We really enjoy the trip. There is the amazing experience we never have. The scenery land and wild animals. It is easy to get to the gather point the guide guy was very nice.

5 StarsBreath taking views and exciting experienceDecember 03, 2016

Reviewer: Mary Whillock
This was the best excursion we took on our Alaskan cruise. It was easy to schedule and pay in advance, even got a nice reminder to bring my e ticket. The bus trip up was excellent with a very knowledgeable and entertaining driver. He made sure we had great photo stops. He was a retired minister and I think his name was James. He made the trip special with his memorable story about his watch and how precious our time is. The train was equally as good and again the terrain and stories of the gold rush was awesome. We were so happy with this tour and highly recommend. You came through for us.

5 StarsAmazing Scenery!December 02, 2016

Reviewer: Donna
This excursion was totally worth it. It was fun, informative and the scenery was beautiful. Highly recommend!

5 StarsGreat excursion in SkagwayNovember 28, 2016

Reviewer: Mark Merhar
My wife and I took the White Pass Summit rail and bus excursion while our ship was docked in Skagway. The train ride was amazing! There were spectacular views and we were always kept informed of the points of interest on our way to the summit. It was like going back in time to the days of the gold rush. Once we reached the summit, our bus driver met us for the trip back down. She was also very well versed on the history of the region and had many stories about the prospectors and their hardships. We made several stops on the way back to take pictures and the driver was always willing to help out. This excursion is a definite ""must"" when you visit Skagway.

5 StarsWhite Pass Summit Bus and Rail TourNovember 26, 2016

Reviewer: Fran Tovar
This was a great trip! Our bus driver was entertaining, and he knew about the history and topography of the area. We took the bus up, then the train back. We were able to see spectacular scenery, and we got a good idea of the difficulties encountered in building the railroad. I would recommend taking this tour.

5 StarsA very fine experienceNovember 26, 2016

Reviewer: John Libbey
As our train slowly proceeded along the 27 mile length of we were struck with how much easier our journey was than that experienced by the gold prospectors back in the 1890's. The terrain was rugged and beautiful and well worth the visit. Returning to Skagway, we traveled by bus; our driver was quite capable and informative as well. This was an excellent excursion.

5 StarsAmazing viewNovember 24, 2016

Reviewer: Seok J Ng
We loved our driver, Ann Earley. She made many stops for us to take photos on the way up to the White Pass Summit. In addition, she has a good sense of humor. We like her explanation very much. Please note that this tour is one way by bus and another way by train. For my trip, we went up the mountain by bus and return to town by train. If you are going up the maintain by train, go for left hand seat. For the trip from mountain to town, go for right hand seat. Fortunately, the section of our train is quite empty and we were able to move to the side where we could see the scenery better. In short, we are very happy that we selected this excursion, it totally meets our expectations.

5 StarsWhite Pass Summit Rail and Bus ExcursionNovember 21, 2016

Reviewer: April Chambers
This excursion was perfect. The person that took us to the train was informative as was the guide on the train. The vistas full of green trees, mountains, rivers, waterfalls were outstanding! Thank you!

5 StarsWhite Pass Summit Rail and Bus Excursion November 17, 2016

Reviewer: Randy Reaflebg
We had done the bus excursion in 2015 and we had done the rail and bus excursion 2016. The Bus and rail excursion was EXCELLENT. But both excursions where good. Tour Guilds were EXCELLENT loved the train enjoyed the hearing about the history of white pass. I would give this excursion a high rating you cant go wrong here!!!

5 StarsWhite Pass Summit and Rail - August 23November 17, 2016

Reviewer: Pat Wagner
Our guide was Mike - young and very witty. Knowledgable about the history of the area as well as the terrain. Hence, provided an ehanced experience. Mike clearly loves his job and Alaska which was evident in his making sure everyone was made aware of all that makes Alaska breath taking beautiful. He was personable and went the extra mile to make certain each and eveyone had an opportunity to take pictures at numerous sites. In fact, he served as photographer. We have numerous pictures as a result of his kindness and professionalism. For all the tour guides we have experienced through years Mike will no doubt will always be remember as one of the best if not the best. We hope this will be put in his personnel file and shared with him. Pat Wagner Marlene Ryan

4 StarsGorgeous mountain viewsNovember 14, 2016

Reviewer: Cindy Miller
The bus ride up the mountain was awesome. Our driver was a very knowledgeable guide with a great sense of humor. He stopped the bus several times to allow us to take photos. It was interesting to see how the terrain and vegetation changed as we ascended the mountain. The train ride down provided more fantastic views. Because of other trains on the mountain, the ride was slow and the excursion ended later than scheduled. All told, we enjoyed the experience!

5 StarsA ride on the White Pass and YukonNovember 12, 2016

Reviewer: John Hoffman
This was an awesome experience. Definitely a trip highlight. Train was fun. Drivers from ship to train, and from top of mountain back to ship were entertaining and helpful. Fantastic scenery. There's a gift shop everywhere in Alaska, and this was no exception - but the hat-video-book for $20 was a bargain. Train geeks will love this. The crew drops in on the rail cars and loves talking about their railroad. FYI - pricing via this route appears to be meaningfully cheaper than the ship board offering.

5 StarsWhite Pass Summit & Bus Excursion November 12, 2016

Reviewer: Iris Beaudette
I would highly recommend this tour. We had an excellent guide/driver, Anne with an Irish accent. She was knowledgeable with stories & the history of the area that she shared with us on the journey up the Alaska highway. She was a very good driver & most delightful. Then the train trip gave us another perspective with breathtaking scenery & informative commentary. Most enjoyable as well.

5 StarsWhite Pass Summit Rail and Bus Excursion November 08, 2016

Reviewer: Steve
My son and I greatly enjoyed both the bus tour with our knowledgeable driver and then riding the railroad back to our starting point. The driver had a few stops along the way which allowed for great photo taking. The railroad ride was scenic.

5 StarsBeautiful sceneryNovember 07, 2016

Reviewer: Karen
Our guide was extremely knowledgeable and the scenery was beautiful.

5 StarsRail and bus tourNovember 02, 2016

Reviewer: Melissa D
Our family thoroughly enjoyed this excursion! Ann was our bus driver and she was delightful. She pointed out interesting sites, provided facts about the sites, and made sure to stop at focal points for pictures. The train ride then took us through some beautiful scenery alongside the mountains. The guide for this also seemed knowledgable about the sites and the history. I would recommend this excursion for anyone going to Skagway! (It was also easy to find our group when the ship docked-the directions we were given were very precise- thank you!)

5 StarsSuperOctober 07, 2016

Reviewer: Janet Garlenski
This was a great excursion. Thank God we booked it as Skagway itself was disappointing. Not much there.Our shuttle driver was great and really interesting. The scenery was undescribable. I am afraid of heights but managed to do just fine. So glad we went!

5 StarsExcellent white pass summit excursion October 03, 2016

Reviewer: Rhoda Tannheimer
This is an enjoyable and informative excursion. Loved the old train and the ride up to the summit was amazing. Can't believe the first gold rushers climbed to the summit with all the supplies. The bus ride on the highway back down to Skagway was a different view point and the driver was entertaining and pointed out highlights along the way and in town

5 StarsExceeded my expectationsOctober 03, 2016

Reviewer: Andrea Anderson
Of all the beautiful images that remain in my mind from my recent Alaska cruise, the White Pass Summit Railroad is at the top of the list. And to think that we almost didn't book it!! Nature, history, and the train ride - it was amazing. And I loved riding in the caboose and looking out from the back.

5 StarsReviewSeptember 28, 2016

Reviewer: Adamaitis Peter
We enjoyed our excursion and the services provided, particularly by our guide Brian very much. It was a unique experience and one that we had been looking forward to.

5 StarsBUS UP, TRAIN DOWN August 31, 2016

Reviewer: Dave McClimon
Well, you guys have it made! Beautiful scenery, fine weather, great history, remarkable construction achievement - it's hard not to be impressed (even awed). My first trip on the White Pass train was from Skagway to Whitehorse in January, 1943. Snowed in for two days after getting off the CPR steamer, wild ride up the ""hill"", old wood/coal stove red hot, hooched up passengers blazing away with their rifles as we rattled our way north. Your tour wasn't quite as exciting, but it brought back some fine memories and I thank you for it.

5 StarsWhite Pass Summit Rail and Bus ExcursionAugust 28, 2016

Reviewer: Barbara Kriczky.
This was a wonderful trip. Would recommend it to anyone. Our guide was the greatest.

5 StarsAwesome Train TripAugust 19, 2016

Reviewer: RAJNI GUPTA
This is one trip everyone have to do. We had so much fun. Trains go through between mountains and we saw breath taking mountains & River.

5 StarsOne of the most wonderful excursion that we haveAugust 18, 2016

Reviewer: Manideep
Very smooth transaction. We have a comple cart, so enough place to change the side( left to right). I recommend everyone to take the trip

5 StarsWhite Pass Summit Rail & Bus ExcursionAugust 18, 2016

Reviewer: Calvin C Smith
Everything was excellent. The bus driver/guide was very informative and her wit added to a most enjoyable trip. The train ride was wonderful as well and the arrangements/notifications were all well handled.

5 StarsBeautiful sceneryAugust 13, 2016

Reviewer: Imelda
We got lucky with the weather and had a pretty clear view of all the mountain scenery along the way to the Canadian border. Wish we could have ridden back to Skagway on the train instead of just one way.

5 Starswhite Pass Summit Rail and bus ExcursionAugust 08, 2016

Reviewer: Adriana Bottoni
Excellent, shore excursion, very knowledgeable tour guides by train and by bus!!!!! A definite must do!!!!

5 StarsExcellentAugust 05, 2016

Reviewer: Michael Swartz
The tour provided by Chilkoot Tours is awesome. YOU WANT MIKE as your tour guide. He is EXCELLENT! He was funny, wealth of information, pointed out several sights a long the bus ride to the Summit. The train ride back down was phenomenal. Great experience.

5 StarsGreat scenic tripAugust 04, 2016

Reviewer: Linda
A really nice trip through the mountains and very scenic, even a little scary with it's drop-offs. Went through two tunnels and the bus driver that took us there was informative.

5 StarsExcellent Guide on the busAugust 03, 2016

Reviewer: Trish Zeits
Our guide and driver on the bus was outstanding, lots of stops and information. The train ride was good.

4 StarsWonderful!June 07, 2016

Reviewer: Ron
We rode the bus up and it was great due mostly to our driver who was a hoot!

5 StarsHighlight of our cruiseJune 07, 2016

Reviewer: John H
The Whitepass Railroad is an important piece of Alaska history; but it is also a fun way to enjoy the beautiful scenery of the area. The bus for the return trip also provides a different perspective. Our guide helped us to appreciate the Alaska way of life and some of the local flavor.

4 Stars"Don't Pass on the White Pass RR"June 01, 2016

Reviewer: Murray
Very enjoyable

5 Starsthis is so very nice and beautiful and quietJune 01, 2016

Reviewer: Anonymous
you wont see the "backside" if u miss this lovely tranquil trip,waterfalls all along camera READY!!