Get Your E-Ticket
1.866.999.6590
Facebook Twitter Google+ Pinterest
Best Excursions, Best Prices. Guaranteed.
If you would like to view your cruise itinerary, Click Here.Enter Cruise Information
5 StarsSitka Kayak Tour a Thumbs UpAugust 15, 2017

Reviewer: Anne-Marie
Beyond the setting, which of course is not in the host's control, this trip was safe, well run, relaxing and lovely. So nice to get off a confined cruise ship and find yourself floating on water that you can touch with your hands if you want. The guide was knowledeable and personable. The gear was in good shape and clean. This was my favoite part of my whole week in Alaska.

5 StarsSitka KayakingDecember 02, 2016

Reviewer: Dennis Hagardt
Our kayaking trip was great! Our excursion guide (Chris) was very friendly and helpful. He did an outstanding job. We lucked out with perfect sunny weather for our excursion on 8/31/16. Highly recommended!

5 StarsSo much fun!November 17, 2016

Reviewer: Mary McMullen
First time kayaker here, we had a great paddle. Greta our guide was knowledgable and quickly put us at ease. We saw two eagles and a few sea lions while admiring the beautiful scenery on a perfect weather day. The entire staff was friendly and welcoming and the cookie was tasty too! Highly recommend.

5 StarsSo much funSeptember 28, 2016

Reviewer: Mary
Two senior first time kayakers here had a wonderful time. Greta our guide put us immediately at ease. The staff was welcoming and patient as we geared up into our vests, etc. We were provided safety instructions and away we went. We had a historical weather week cruising Alaska and our day in Sitka was no exception. We paddled through several islands across the boat channel from our put in ramp. Spotted sea lions and two eagles with plenty of time for photo opportunities. Greta spent one on one time and also took photos of each kayaker. We stayed perfectly dry and the cookies were great too! I highly recommend this excursion.

4 StarsFun Kayak tripSeptember 20, 2013

Reviewer: Family traveler
It's a little bit of a workout but there's no rush and you can enjoy the beautiful scenery and conversation while you're paddling.

4 StarsFun and relaxingJune 30, 2013

Reviewer: macchubound
The guide was great. His name was Mitch. He was very knowledgeable, friendly and understanding when my husband got seasick. Overall it was a great experience. We saw starfish and eagles and learned a lot about the area. The scenery was beautiful. Very enjoyable, especially the homemade cookie that was given to us for a mid-afternoon snack.

5 StarsFantasticSeptember 11, 2012

Reviewer: steeler fan
Great guide (Neely?)Well organized, very quick crash course in how to use the kayak. Then we got out on the water. Saw sea lions up close. Would do this again without question.

5 StarsFantastic tourAugust 20, 2012

Reviewer: Nick
Great to be on the water. Saw a sea lion feeding up close which was thrilling. Also, Neelie was a great guide. Had a little trouble with the steering and she fixed it immediately. Overall, best tour of the cruise.

5 StarsPeaceful, serene experienceJuly 05, 2012

Reviewer: Above the trees
I highly recommend this excursion to everyone. After this experience we purchased a kayak when we got home.

5 StarsBeautiful scenery!August 24, 2011

Reviewer: Colleen
This was a great paddle. The tour company was VERY organized and our guide was great. We were able to see sea lions, eagles and even hold a star fish! I would highly recommend this tour. However, if you are an inexperienced paddler be aware that it is a lot of paddling.

4 StarsFun and relaxingAugust 16, 2011

Reviewer: Betsy the mom
This was something I never thought I could/would do. I can't swim really well but that's not a concern - you won't flip the kayak unless you really try. Our guide was awesome - so friendly and outgoing. We saw so many bald eagles and starfish and even got to roll up alongside a Navy ship.

5 StarsCouldn't have been better.June 14, 2011

Reviewer: Steve
Everything was super-accomodating including the weather. Guide was fantastic.

5 StarsFun comes in small packages!!!September 10, 2010

Reviewer: the Danes
This was our favourite tour on this cruise! Michael (our guide) was fun, knowledgable, helpful - the perfect guide all the way around! We liked that we were the only ones on the tour and we experienced Sitka in a way that few others on our ship did!! KUDOS!! We would do this again in a minute!!