Get Your E-Ticket
1.866.999.6590
Facebook Twitter Google+ Pinterest
Best Excursions, Best Prices. Guaranteed.
If you would like to view your cruise itinerary, Click Here.Enter Cruise Information
5 StarsSitka Marine AdventureOctober 14, 2017

Reviewer: Leonard Ganshirt
Excellent excursion

5 StarsBy Far The BestSeptember 13, 2017

Reviewer: Laura
This excursion was my favorite of all the excursions we took. It was a rainy day and there were four of us in our group. Another couple had cancelled because of the rain so it was just the four of us and Sonny, our guide. He made our day so great! He's knowledgeable and sincerely happy to take people out on the water. We did see a few whales, an eagles nest that he discovered and shared with us and plenty of sea lions. The rain didn't slow us down one bit! He also recommended going to a little shack down the road for some clam chowder. It was really good. The service there was underwhelming but I guess since the chowder is good she can be that way. When in Sitka take this excursion! You will hopefully come home with great memories, too.

5 StarsAbsolutely the highlight of our tripJuly 04, 2017

Reviewer: Lynn
Our captain, Sonny, was phenomenal! We saw so many whales, and they bubble-fed right at the back of our boat. Sonny was very knowledgeable, and a great host and captain.

5 StarsSuper nice guide!June 29, 2017

Reviewer: Christopher Perry
After getting off our cruise ship, we located one of the excursion hosts at the visitor center. Within minutes we were walking to the boat. After being introduced to Sonny (our guide and boat captain), the six of us were given a brief safety talk and were on our way. Sonny was super friendly and knowledgeable. Soon we spotted Humpback Whales bubble net feeding. The pod of 12-15 whales would surface to exhale/inhale before diving again which allowed spectacular views of their massive backs and tails above the waterline. When we had our fill of whale watching, Sonny guided the boat between some small islands where we spotted eagles, ospreys, etc. Then Sonny pointed out some groups of adorable Sea Otters floating on their backs. Everyone fell in love with these extremely cute creatures. After a few more slow passes for photos, we returned to the dock with a memory card full of great photos. I would recommend this excursion to just about anyone.

5 StarsExcellent for searching out whalesJune 24, 2017

Reviewer: Tim D
Small boat, with one guide and room for 6 passengers (therefore, a little choppy at times when zipping through the bay.) Leaves from the harbor that the dedicated transfer bus from the cruise ship drops you off at. Easy walk. The guide was Native Alaskan, and knew right where to go and what to do. Saw plenty of eagles, sea otters, and a couple of whales. Would definitely recommend.

5 StarsEXCELLENT Excursion with Captain Sonny!December 11, 2016

Reviewer: Ed McBride
Our captain, Sonny, was outstanding. Great guy who found many humpback whales and sea lions. Loved small boat so we could get close. It was the best! Sonny shared many stories during excursion. The small boat was enclosed so you wouldn't get wet in rain.

5 StarsWhale watchingOctober 07, 2016

Reviewer: Ken
Very knowledgeable and friendly Captain. Best of all was that this was a smaller boat with only six passengers making a very personalized experience

5 StarsSitka Marine AdventureAugust 03, 2016

Reviewer: Carol Dochen
WE had a great time on the boat! The captain was terrific and really ""got"" the whales. He watched for indications of where the whales were and then raced us around for the best viewing angles. We saw lots of whales and were thrilled. Our videos are great. I highly recommend taking this trip.