Get Your E-Ticket
1.866.999.6590
Facebook Twitter Google+ Pinterest
Best Excursions, Best Prices. Guaranteed.
If you would like to view your cruise itinerary, Click Here.Enter Cruise Information
4 StarsVictoriaSeptember 22, 2017

Reviewer: P S Grewal
It was an excellent experience after having seen the garden in day light. One problem with the tour was on return journey it should halt at the Assembly building for a while so that people can enjoy the view in night time and do some photography.Wifi in bus was wonderful

5 StarsBeautiful GardensAugust 10, 2017

Reviewer: Rich Hansen
Nice tour at your own pace

5 StarsButchart GardensAugust 05, 2017

Reviewer: Robbie Cuyler
Stunning and beautiful.

5 StarsIt is very good tourJuly 18, 2017

Reviewer: Yidi Xiao
The tour guide gave us very detailed review the city and the garden. The bus location is very easy to find. Thanks, Yidi

5 StarsButchard GardensJuly 13, 2017

Reviewer: Marcia Cloud
This was a beautiful tour. The grounds are absolutely amazing.

5 StarsButchart Gardens IlluminationNovember 28, 2016

Reviewer: Kim wright
ABSOLUTELY BEAUTIFUL a must to go see.....

5 StarsMore time neededNovember 28, 2016

Reviewer: Gleda Edwards
The experience was great. My only comment would be that we wanted more time to explore the gardens. We wish the tour had started earlier and provided more time at the garden. We only had about an hour and in the dark it was hard to appreciate the flowers.

5 StarsBeautiful!November 20, 2016

Reviewer: Jeana Geier
So worth it. Gardens are amazing!

4 StarsButchart GardensSeptember 28, 2016

Reviewer: Patricia Fiedler
A rainy night but still a beautiful tour. Bus driver very reliable and good with the info he imparted to us.

5 StarsGorgeous gardens and flowers August 10, 2016

Reviewer: Vernon John Waggy
If you love flowers and beautiful gardens don't miss this trip. You will be blown away. Must see to really appreciate

5 StarsBUTCHART GARDENS ARE GORGEOUSJuly 30, 2015

Reviewer: Sandy
The tour of Butchart Gardens is well organized and provides free time to explore the beautiful gardens. The bus tour gives a brief tour of Victoria. We had visited the gardens before and were looking forward to special illumination on the tour. However, it was still light outside so we could see the gardens quite well but we didn't see it all lit up. A visit to Victoria must include these gardens!

5 StarsSuper tourJuly 11, 2015

Reviewer: Lulu the organizer
Wonderful driver and guide; timely pickup and return at pier.

5 StarsA mustJune 19, 2015

Reviewer: a mom
This is a must. Absolutely beautiful. I read reviews where people felt rushed. I thought time was about right but we can walk fast. I wouldn't recommend for handicap or people with difficulty walking. Just amazing grounds and story. Our driver was so nice and had lots of great information. The cost was a great value.

5 StarsJust Beautiful!September 21, 2014

Reviewer: Jane and her family
Was an evening onshore excursion. We have been to many gardens and this is a must see. The garden design is so incredible using the quarry, multiple levels, water features, sculptures, architectural pieces and many truly beautiful design elements. The plant specimens are so varied and numerous. There literally are flowers everywhere. We were there for the night illumination visit. It was breathtaking. We wish we had more time that evening to visit the garden and that we could have returned and saw it during the day.

4 StarsIllumination in the rain not goodSeptember 04, 2014

Reviewer: Kencruiser
The bus driver was very elderly. He was a very slow driver coming and going and on the way back to the ship made a detour drop off for some on board and even made a wrong turn which made for getting back late. He was the most boring bus driver I have ever had on a tour. This was a night tour and once at the Gardens you were on your own until pickup time. I was hoping for a positive experience with the illumination but it rained and that was not to be. Based on the driver I would not recommend this company to anyone.

4 StarsMost Amazing Gardens!!August 14, 2014

Reviewer: Travellover2
The Butchart Gardens are a must see! They are Amazing! The excursion was a little confusing when we got off the cruise ship. We were loaded into a local taxi. The driver was not 100% sure what our next step was once he dropped us off. We were dropped off in the hub of Victoria, checked in at another vendor and had to wait on the bus. This did allow us a little time to check out Victoria, only ~30 minutes. Once we got to the gardens, we felt rushed to see them in the amount of time given. But we really loved the gardens. Not sure about the illumination part, we must have been missing that. We would have loved more time, but overall were happy we choose this excursion in Victoria.

5 StarsBeautiful!September 02, 2013

Reviewer: Annie
The gardens are absolutely breathtakingly beautiful. The fireworks were the best I've ever seen. The bus driver was very informative on the way to the gardens and let us rest on the way back since it was so late. It was a perfect excursion. I would recommended it highly to anyone of any age. Thanks!

5 StarsBeautiful gardens, a must seeJune 29, 2013

Reviewer: Lois
The trip started out a little crazy, the bus driver didn't seem to know what they were doing. They need to tell everyone on the bus, that it is a long ways out, we kept driving and driving. Which is okay, if we know what to expect. Everyone kept wondering when we were going to get there. If the bus driver had told us, right up front, that is will take about an hour, everyone would have known. By the time we got to the gardens, we didn't have enough time to see everything. We had to hurry, hurry to see most of it. The gardens were beautiful and smelled so sweet. I want to go back when I can spend more time. If we wouldn't have taken so long at the Empress Hotel and sat on that darn bus so long waiting (for I don't know what) we would have had more time to see the gardens. I felt that we lost a good 45 minutes of our time that could have been spent at the gardens instead of sitting in front of the Empress Hotel.