Get Your E-Ticket
1.866.999.6590
Facebook Twitter Google+ Pinterest
Best Excursions, Best Prices. Guaranteed.
If you would like to view your cruise itinerary, Click Here.Enter Cruise Information
5 StarsBy Far our FAVORITE excursionMarch 31, 2017

Reviewer: marthac
We booked this on a whim since Christchurch is really quite far away from the Akoroa port of call. We didn't want to spend three hours roundtrip just to get to and from Akoroa to see another city. So we elected to do something completely different and go sailing on the Akoroa Bay! This was amazing. Our captain, and the owner of his sailboat, which is also his home, Captain Ray was tremendous! He was informative, safe, fun and encouraging. We all became skippers for the day and not one person was left out. He promised we'd see dolphins and penguins and he delivered on that promise. The weather cooperated beautifully as it was warm and windy so we were actually sailing and not under power of the engine instead. If you are up for a wonderful, relaxing adventure, I highly recommend the Harbor Sail with Captain Ray. Akoroa is a lovely French town and he is full of history about the area, as well.

5 StarsSailing on Akaroa HarbourMarch 08, 2017

Reviewer: Jill and Brian Manton
A wonderful experience. Weather wasn't brilliant but that's sailing! Very good value. Saw fur seals, Hector dolphins, salmon and mussel farms. Lovely yacht with an interesting history.

5 StarsA Memorable Holiday ExperienceFebruary 26, 2017

Reviewer: Mrs Pauline Bokay
I would thoroughly recommend this Harbor Sail and Wildlife Cruise. The Captain was knowledgeable about the town, history and wildlife. We enjoyed his commentary and saw Hector Dolphins, Fairy Penguins, Fur Seals and various birdlife at close range. Although we only had sail for a short time, the cruise was very enjoyable and a memorable part of our visit to New Zealand.

5 StarsHarbour SailFebruary 14, 2017

Reviewer: Marilynn Ypma
Our group of 5 ladies took this sail tour on Jan. 29 and loved every minute of it. The captain was very professional along with a sense of humor. We had a great afternoon and would highly recommend this tour.

5 StarsAkraroa Harbour CruiseFebruary 13, 2017

Reviewer: Ian Waters
Just brilliant. A fantastic experience. Our captain certainly knew his stuff. All helped by good weather & great company.

5 StarsFantastic ExcursionFebruary 07, 2017

Reviewer: Sandy
We had the time of our life with Captain Ray. He was very informative about the wildlife and the area and we took turns sailing. Such a cool experience.

5 StarsBest excursion EVER!January 03, 2017

Reviewer: Deb
This was our favorite excursion in NZ. Capt was so friendly & well-versed in Akaroa history! No seasickness at all. If you only do one, this is the one to do!

5 StarsAkaroa Harbor Sail and Wild Life CruiseDecember 05, 2016

Reviewer: Paul Schmidt
This was great. Saw Dolphins and Penguins up close and personal. The small group (10 people) allowed personal continual contact with Captain Ray. He was very knowledgeable and congenial. We strongly recommend this excursion.

5 StarsI would recommend this excursionFebruary 08, 2016

Reviewer: Lucy Jane
Capt was very informative. Great experience. The wind got up and the waves very high on our way back in but he handled it very well.

5 StarsWonderful Sailing ExperienceApril 17, 2014

Reviewer: Bobbybyron
This was a wonderful sailing experience (March 2014)with lots of great scenery to take in. Our captain was also our guide and regaled us with many entertaining stories and factoids. Everyone was giving an opportunity to tack. There was enough space for everyone on board and you could move around carefully from front to back. It was also very convenient: we disembarked from our cruise ship tender, walked a few steps and boarded the sailboat.

4 StarsAkaroa Harbor Sail and WIldlife CruiseJanuary 16, 2014

Reviewer: Michell
The guide Captain Ray was very nice and was committed to finding wildlife, he let us take the wheel which was fun!Great value and I liked the small group!