Get Your E-Ticket
1.866.999.6590
Facebook Twitter Google+ Pinterest
Best Excursions, Best Prices. Guaranteed.
If you would like to view your cruise itinerary, Click Here.Enter Cruise Information
5 StarsWell DoneMarch 17, 2017

Reviewer: Bob
Driver/Guide was well versed on the area and history of the Banks Peninsula and the earthquake/rehab of the damage.

4 StarsInflexibleJanuary 21, 2017

Reviewer: Marcia Vogl
Because of weather, our ship was going to leave 1.5 hours earlier than planned. It was an hour ride to Christchurch. Everyone was ready to go but because it was stated for 12:30 we had to wait a half hour. We informed the driver/guide of our time change but he didn't seem concerned. Not knowing we had a lunch stop, we looked for food. The tour started with a 1.5 hr lunch stop! which was longer than needed since we were directed to the food courts. The tour itself was good but we do not know what was cut out in Banks Peninsula because we were making time back to the ship. We arrive back just in time for the last tender. Very nervous time.

5 StarsBanks Peninsula&ChristchurchJanuary 04, 2017

Reviewer: Margaret Ormond
I had been to Christchurch in 2005 but seeing it now it was so changed. There are many new buildings and they were still working on the University. I was disappointed that they hadn't done anything about the RC Cathedral or the Anglican Cathedral-they look so degraded. Are they going to replace the central downtown centre where the tram used to end?Had a very good driver and guide.

4 StarsGreat Excursion but Long!January 03, 2017

Reviewer: Jim Evans
This excursion was great in most every way except we got back just in time to get on the ship before it left. We needed to miss a few stops to get back in time. Otherwise the driver-guide was very informative and a great driver, the bus was very nice and the itinerary was very good.

5 StarsTrue GreenDecember 18, 2016

Reviewer: Gene
Our trip to Banks Peninsula and Christchurch was very enjoyable. When we saw the lush New Zealand countryside, the word ""green"" took on new meaning. The colors were so vibrant and beautiful. We really like our driver and were very pleased with the excursion we bought from Shore Excursions Group. We will use them again.

5 StarsWould Do It Again!May 10, 2016

Reviewer: Charlotte
Although this group was larger than we usually experience with your company, it was manageable and courteous. We found we were rushed at the museum, but the tour of Christchurch damage was extensive.

4 StarsVery good tour - Banks Beautiful, Christ Church saFebruary 12, 2016

Reviewer: Pam
Very good overview of Banks Peninsula and Christ Church. Beautiful scenery but Christ Church still devestated by the earthquake. Excellent driver/guide. Not enough time for lunch. Lunch on your own which was fine but not enough time to get to a place and eat!!!

4 StarsBeauty and DestructionDecember 03, 2015

Reviewer: GardenerJack
The ride into Christchurch was very scenic with many views down into the huge ancient volcano which constitutes the Banks peninsula. The visit to Christchurch fascinating and somewhat disturbing because of the degree of destruction still evident from the earthquake in 2011. It was enlightening to see how the population coped with the loss of 80% of the commercial establishments of the city. I would have appreciated more time in the beautiful botanic garden.

4 StarsNice ride and sceneryNovember 29, 2015

Reviewer: Pam Chambers
It was long bus trip and we were very tired towards the end. But we got to see beautiful countrysides. I felt that Christchurch was just another huge city. But the stop at the botanical gardens was nice. I wished that we could have stayed there for a longer period of time.

5 StarsGreat Tour & Great ValueNovember 05, 2015

Reviewer: Dave's Raves
Although the bus ride was a bit long due to ships tender port. the tour and the history of the Christchurch earthquake damage and reconstruction was definitely worth the visit.

5 StarsBanks, bus ride and ChristchurchMarch 04, 2014

Reviewer: tracknut
The two year old earthquake in Christchurch also made cruise ships have to anchor farther away. This meant a longer bus ride to Christchurch. However the ride was nice, and seeing the earthquake damage two years later was interesting. Being from the Los Angeles area, we have been in earthquakes before.