Get Your E-Ticket
1.866.999.6590
Facebook Twitter Google+ Pinterest
Best Excursions, Best Prices. Guaranteed.
If you would like to view your cruise itinerary, Click Here.Enter Cruise Information
5 StarsAmazingDecember 11, 2017

Reviewer: Rich Crane
Loved the maori people. Scary to live there but they like it. Great show.

5 StarsBest Tour taken this VacationDecember 11, 2017

Reviewer: Joan C
Knowledgeable guide, great show, spectacular countryside. Tour on time. Highly recommend this tour.

5 StarsGreat GuideDecember 01, 2017

Reviewer: john mayer
We had a great tour of this area of New Zealand. The guide was very knowledgeable because he was a local that had grown up in the area. Rotorua is a very interesting area because of all the geothermal activity.

5 StarsTauranga, NZNovember 28, 2017

Reviewer: Sarah Younce
Great tour; weather was pretty bad, but they provided us with long clear raincoats. The whole tour was really good; geyser was gorgeous. Maori culture show good, but we were late because we had to wait for irresponsible people. The center provided us with a guide even though we were late. Thumbs down to inconsiderate people. Thumbs up to the tour! Wish bus had been smaller, less people.

5 StarsGeothermal WonderlandMay 27, 2017

Reviewer: Ray Keener
Very good guide, small group was very nice, we were not rushed through the day.

5 Starsgreat experienceMay 10, 2017

Reviewer: Simon Yu
I had a great time on the cruise and would recommend it.

5 StarsRotorua Geothermal Wonderland & Maori Cultural ExcMay 06, 2017

Reviewer: Carl Yarosz
The best of all the tours.

5 StarsMaori VillageMay 05, 2017

Reviewer: Donna
The performance that was put on was spectacular. The voices were quite beautiful. Had a little problem finding our tour bus at the port but tour was exceptional.

5 StarsgreatMay 01, 2017

Reviewer: michael finkelstein
the excursion was great, the maori dance performance and tour of the village was unique. the geothermal activity was interesting and very cool.

5 StarsOutstanding Cultural TourApril 13, 2017

Reviewer: Anne Baunach
This was a wonderful tour and we learned so much about the Maori. Highly recommend.

4 StarsGreat history tourMarch 23, 2017

Reviewer: Denise Brown
The tour began with a stop or two at some Geothermal pools. We the went on to a Maori Community that was very interesting. Our guide did not try to sell us anything; she truly wanted to share her culture with us. We were all fascinated by the community spirit and way of life, The geysers and thermal pools were wonderful also. It was amazing how the whole community revolved around this water source. The native dance show was a bit cheezy but everything else was well woth it.

4 StarsRotoruaMarch 18, 2017

Reviewer: jack macfarlane
I thought that the trip was delightful. There were only three of us. The guide was good, explained much more than I would have gotten on the bus. Took us to a nice place for lunch. I would recommend it

5 StarsRotorua geothermal and Maori culturalMarch 11, 2017

Reviewer: Dave shelley
Larger group than expected. Had to divide in groups at the cultural center. Very interesting excursion.

4 StarsLocal maori village with it's natural hot springsMarch 06, 2017

Reviewer: Sarah Pommer
This was a short culture show of community members singing and dancing with an hour long guided tour through their village. Cemetery, 2 churches, gift shop, school, and an assortment of steaming (212 degrees) pools, streams, and and erupting geysers. You could see the net bags of cooking corn on the cob and purchase some. The Maori language is taught in the schools and the signs in the village were challenging ie. the village name was Whakarewarewa. The tour bus stopped at an expensive honey company which was a waste of time but the KIWI farm offered agricultural info of this export crop and tasty samples with practical edibles to purchase for souvenirs.

5 StarsGreat Tour of Sights and Maori CultureFebruary 27, 2017

Reviewer: Rod Berlin
Great tour of the sights in the area of Rotorua and especially enjoyed the Maori cultural focused village visit. Thanks!

5 StarsVery cool excursion February 20, 2017

Reviewer: Sharon Leighton
Good info. Very interesting visit to native village

5 StarsVery interesting and educationalFebruary 19, 2017

Reviewer: Diane
The guides at the Maori Center provide an excellent history of the Maori people and their culture and daily living. This trip includes the geothermal springs and eruptions from those springs. The cultural show is very informative as well as entertaining. A great place to visit.

5 StarsOne of the highlights of our trip!April 06, 2016

Reviewer: F & C
Tour of the Maori village was one of the highlights of our trip.

5 StarsRotoruaApril 01, 2016

Reviewer: love to cruise
Nice to have a smaller group with a smaller bus.

5 StarsExcellent tourMarch 21, 2016

Reviewer: BBW
Well organized tour. The tour guide was knowledgable and interesting. The buses were waiting for us when we disembarked from the ship and had us back in plenty of time before we needed to board.

4 StarsGood tripMarch 04, 2016

Reviewer: Linden
We had booked my wife and I on the trip. Unfortunately she took ill and had to rest at our motel. But I went alone and enjoyed the trip seeing places I had visited 40 years ago. Thanx again. Linden D Peterson. Sidney. BC Canada

5 StarsI would recommend this excursionFebruary 08, 2016

Reviewer: Lucy Jane
Maori village was very interesting

5 StarsThermal experienceDecember 23, 2015

Reviewer: The three rhonddas
The most amazing experience ever

4 StarsVery goodDecember 15, 2015

Reviewer: Slmg
Very educational tour. If you can walk, you can do this tour. This was a very inclusive tour (kiwi farm, countryside, great Maori guide , and entertaining). Recommend it esp. If time is limited.

4 StarsThe Maori Village was very interestingNovember 05, 2015

Reviewer: JudyC
It was very interesting to see the Maori Village with locals cooking and showing us their life in the village. The Rotorua geothermal show was great.

5 StarsGeothermal WaterworksNovember 05, 2015

Reviewer: Dave's Raves
Good guides, good value, easy access. Interesting geothermal activity followed by cultural show.

5 StarsView the past in the presentMarch 19, 2015

Reviewer: Annabelle
This was a wonderful opportunity to view a way-of-life that has gone by the wayside. These people are harnessing nature to provide themselves with what we consider to be basic necessities of life; what we have to pay for but they don't have to pay a bill for it. Their cultural music and dance presentation was great.

5 StarsMoney and time well spent.March 09, 2015

Reviewer: Annabelle
The Kiwi 360 Research Center was very informative. I never knew that kiwi grew on vines like grapes. The Maori Cultural Center was wonderful - seeing how these people have harnessed the steam and heat from the springs to enhance their lives and permit them to live more independently.

4 StarsMy favorite excursion of the whole cruisMarch 05, 2015

Reviewer: Arizona
A wonderful day with great cultural experiences.

5 StarsrotoruaJanuary 05, 2015

Reviewer: gyandny
Great tour

5 StarsExcellentDecember 11, 2014

Reviewer: Stage mom
Great excursion

5 StarsGood experienceApril 22, 2014

Reviewer: One Wize One
Tour guide was professional. This was the summary experience of Rotorua that I wanted. All the must sees were included.

4 StarsGreat tour, geothermal was disappointingApril 17, 2014

Reviewer: Bobbybyron
All in all this was a very good tour (March 2014). There was lots of variety in the tour (Kiwi 360, rapids, scenery, a nice stop for lunch, geothermal, Maori dance, mud pools etc) and our guide was excellent...never stopped talking and was very entertaining. We were just expecting a little more from the geothermal aspect of the tour. Did not expect to find it in the middle of a little Maori town. We thought it would be 'out in nature"". That being said, the guides at the geothermal area were superb. And the Maori dance that we were treated to was wonderful. This made up for our disappointment. This is a must do tour when in New Zealand and I would recommend it.

5 StarsSpectacularApril 14, 2014

Reviewer: Big D
This was a great cultural experience and the geothermal activity was spectacular. The trip had variety and the guide/driver was knowledgeable, friendly, cooperative and entertaining.

4 StarsGeothermal WonderlandApril 07, 2014

Reviewer: Carol from California
No way to contact the company from the ship except by email which was a minimum of $30 for 27 minutes. The tour was great, the people were informative and our driver did a wonderful job. You need to put phone numbers on your confirmation sheets.

4 StarsGreat Tour of Maori VillageMarch 24, 2014

Reviewer: Traveling Fool
The dances, songs, exhibits, and explanations about the historical life in a Maori village was excellent, entertaining, and educational. The Maori people living in the village were very nice. Learning how the people have learned to benefit from their geothermal environment was very interesting. The Maori people are very proud of their culture.

4 StarsWonderful excursionJanuary 17, 2014

Reviewer: BB the traveler
This tour gave a great overview of the geothermal activities and the Maori culture. It was awesome to see a real Maori village.

5 StarsGreat tour,well guided, great value.April 23, 2013

Reviewer: traverler
met all expectations

5 StarsFantastic tour !!!April 04, 2013

Reviewer: Ventura Cruiser
This was a wonderful tour. The guide was excellent.

4 Starsgreat educational experience.February 05, 2013

Reviewer: Jim
Had problems locating tour at dock since there were unexpected happenings there. A ""name sign"" would have greatly helped. Much preferred the small group that this tour provided to the large ""cattle"" bus the ship used. Will use this service again.

5 StarsRotorua New ZealandJanuary 08, 2013

Reviewer: The Hoffmans
The guide was average. The sound system in the vehicle was at best difficult to hear the narration of our guide. We did enjoy the itinerary and variety of the excursion.