Get Your E-Ticket
1.866.999.6590
Facebook Twitter Google+ Pinterest
Best Excursions, Best Prices. Guaranteed.
If you would like to view your cruise itinerary, Click Here.Enter Cruise Information
5 StarsBest Tour Available in Rotorua!May 22, 2017

Reviewer: Kevin Culhane
This was the first of several shore excursions we purchased through Shore Excursion Group for our cruise of New Zealand the French Polynesia Islands and it was the best! The cruise ship we were on didn't even offer the Hobbiton Movie Set as a shore excursion. The Thermal Wonderland was so amazing --- Old Faithful in New Zealand plus a bonus if it is a cold day (won't give away the secret). An amazing lunch served family style and the art & culture center added to this great stop. The drive from the Thermal Wonderland to Hobbiton Movie Set was so beautiful. Learned about the history of the area and the kiwi fruit. The Hobbiton movie set tour was so much fun (especially if you have some Lord of the Rings fanatics in your group which we did) and you even get to drink at the Green Dragon Pub -- fun for all ages. Overall a great day, our tour guide Grant was terrific and we made some new friends from the ship being in the small group (8 of us).

5 StarsWonderful tour giudeApril 17, 2017

Reviewer: George Helfrich
Great tour!

5 StarsGuide: GrantFebruary 28, 2017

Reviewer: Meredith Schmahl
Grant was a fabulous tour guide. . . he helped us get the most out of a wonderful full day of touring - This is one of the BEST tours I have ever taken. the Rotorua Thermal, the Maori folk presentation, the lunch, the Hobbiton tour - it was Magical!!! Grant was informative, patient, and engaging, which was the icing on the cake!

5 StarsFascinating excursionFebruary 16, 2017

Reviewer: Wood
On arrival at port we were confused as to where our driver/ group was as no one of the people with cards had our names we looked for Shore excursions but there was another company with this name not ours! The chap checked with another couple of people then found we were with Zealander tours we had not been given that information! Morning was to thermal wonderland amazing & interesting & enjoyable. But rather rushed. Maori experience excellent but initial talk or greeting ruined as we couldn't hear or see what was going on! We really enjoyed these 2 attractions great lunch included at Hobbiton,brilliant set & great guide with lots of info. The

5 StarsAwesome!January 11, 2017

Reviewer: Paulino Corsino
Three excursions into one. Nobody else, including the cruise line, had this option. The best excursion we went in during our 14 days Australian and New Zealand cruise. In the Green Dragon's bar they gave us wine, which we drank by the fire place, and the tour guides had Lord of the Rings costumes which we put in and took pictures with it. The hot Lunch buffet was excellent. Amazing geysers and the mud pools were incredible. This tour was the highlight of our vacation. We loved it!

5 StarsA great day !December 28, 2016

Reviewer: Yvonne Grant
From the very first encounter with our husband & wife team tour guides we knew we were in good hands. Grant was an encyclopaedia of knowledge about Rotorua, its people,flora & fauna. Hobbiton is a must see even if you have never seen the movies. Once again the narrative from Grant was most informative with many behind the scenes stories as well as facts on everything about "" Hobbitses"" . Hobbiton is a truly well run family owned business. I recommend doing the extra tour which includes a very hearty feast in the long tents before a guide takes you on a tour of the village. Once again the scenery in NZ is breathtaking. At the end of the Hobbiton tour you finish a great day in the Green Dragon Inn having your choice of ale, cider or ginger beer. For the snap happy photograph it is a wonderful opportunity to take many many pictures of all your movie favourite spots. Its a very long day but one not to be missed.

5 StarsA simply wonderful excursion that we'll always remMarch 11, 2016

Reviewer: Pat
From geysers & mudpots, to ancient Maori dances, to a fantasy world where Hobbits live. This was a fantastic tour!! Everything in their description is true - no exaggerations. My 21 year old granddaughter loved it too, and at her age she's not always an easy customer to please. We topped it off with beer and lunch (included in tour) at the local Hobbiton pub, the Green Dragon. Didn't meet any actual Hobbits though.

5 StarsThis was a wonderful excursionMarch 04, 2016

Reviewer: Rustguy
This excursion was not offered by the cruise line. I want to see the geothermal region, Mauri culture, and the Hobbit village. I got to see them all. I had a great time. I would highly recommend this excursion.

5 StarsYesFebruary 27, 2016

Reviewer: Me
When booking this tour I thought I was booking a New Zealand company .The price on the site did not say Aud ,or Nzd ,or Usd . I was a little disappointed to find out that after purchasing the tour ,the true price was much more .The tour advertised should state the currency you charge .Not in the fine print after booking and paying.

5 StarsA wonderful first time experience!February 20, 2016

Reviewer: K and D
We will definitely book more tours with Shore Excursions!!

5 StarsExceeded our expectations!January 07, 2014

Reviewer: CptDad
Our guide, Kevin, was so gracious & gave us such a detailed narration of Hobbitton & New Zealand, that we were sorry to see our trip come to an end! So very impressed with this excursion! Thank you for such a good time!

5 StarsGood,April 07, 2013

Reviewer: The Sleepers
Our tour guide was wonderful! He knew his stuff, and was prepared with ponchos and umbrellas for everyone when it started to pour, and he helped make the best of poor weather. Plus, since we had a little extra time, he showed us a few additional sites. He definitely went above and beyond. Yours is a FAR better value than excursions booked through the cruiseline itself. Will definitely use again.

5 StarsGREAT DAY EXCURSIONMarch 14, 2013

Reviewer: PJ
great to see hobbiton, rotArUa and the kiwi farm aND store and a falls all on a one day tour fabulous