Get Your E-Ticket
1.866.999.6590
Facebook Twitter Google+ Pinterest
Best Excursions, Best Prices. Guaranteed.
If you would like to view your cruise itinerary, Click Here.Enter Cruise Information
4 StarsWellingtonDecember 11, 2017

Reviewer: Rich Crane
Nice overview of Wellington. Enjoyed cable car ride and gardens

5 StarsGreat tourOctober 30, 2017

Reviewer: Pauline Houghton
Very knowledgeable guide and great tour

5 StarsGreat views by BusApril 01, 2017

Reviewer: Louis Suarez
The our operator met us at the port and was very friendly and informative of Wellington. He did go out of his way to make sure we did not miss any of the sites. One stop was filled with several buses and he went on and returned so that we could return and view the old church, gardens and cable cars to the city. Would highly recommend this tour.

5 StarsGreat town, Great tourMarch 31, 2017

Reviewer: marthac
Of all our tours, this had the most additional guests which I was worried about at first due to the large bus, however, it was very comfortable and our tour guide was very informative and could navigate the tiny streets of Wellington beautifully. Wellington is a wonderful city and was a great surprise to us. Shore Excursions definitely knows the tours to select. On all our tours we saved a lot of money relative to what was offered by our cruise company. I highly recommend Shore Excursions for your land activities.

4 StarsI would recommend thisMarch 23, 2017

Reviewer: Denise Brown
This excursion was just the right length of time for a bus tour. The group was small and the description accurate. We enjoyed all of the neighborhoods and how people live on a very steep mountain and get to work everyday . The cable car was fun but again, the weather didn't allow for any views from Mount Victoria. The capitol city was lovely . I

4 StarsWellington at easeMarch 23, 2017

Reviewer: Karen
Sites were good and the bus driver was terrific.

5 StarsA very nice tourMarch 04, 2017

Reviewer: Carlene Dunn
We enjoyed this tour very much. Our guide was excellent. Because it was a beautiful day with no wind, she asked if we'd like to ride further - we all agreed and had a beautiful tour that lasted much longer than the original itinerary!

4 StarsFull dayFebruary 20, 2017

Reviewer: Sharon Leighton
Lots to see. Guide very knowledgeable and interesting.

5 StarsA great shore excursion!January 20, 2017

Reviewer: Neil and Marilynne Robins
We had a great overview of the fascinating city of Wellington by a very good and informative driver, John. Amazed how he could maneuver that big bus over those narrow, winding roads! The highlight of the day was the stunning Old Saint Paul's Church--absolutely beautiful! The Rose Garden was beautiful, but stay away from the coffee there--it was not so good! Great that these tours can be purchased in Canadian Dollars--no surprises when the bill comes in!

4 StarsGreat tourJanuary 18, 2017

Reviewer: Donna Koek
We had a lovely time on this tour. We loved the rose gardens - just beautiful! We enjoyed the tram ride and all the sightseeing. The bus was comfortable and the tour guide very friendly and helpful.

5 StarsWellington at easeJanuary 04, 2017

Reviewer: Nancy LaPlante
again an excellent excursion. our guide knew his way around the city and beyond! the perfect length of time also.

5 StarsWellington At EaseJanuary 04, 2017

Reviewer: Margaret Ormond
A very good driver winding us up and down hills. Some of it was repetitious which could be eliminated. We really enjoyed our visit to the Museum which provided us with a fine Maori history.

5 StarsA Good OverviewMay 10, 2016

Reviewer: Charlotte
This was a good tour for Wellington. There was more to see than I thought. Will use this company again!

5 StarsI would use Shore Excursions Group again.March 05, 2016

Reviewer: nasa1974
The group was a little larger than I thought it would be, but it was very organized. We were able to see everything and then some. Our bus driver/guide was very knowledgeable of the area.

5 StarsNice tour ... driver was outstandingMarch 04, 2016

Reviewer: Warren W
Comfortable bus. Driver did a great job moving a large bus through some very tight areas. Train ride back into town was great.

5 StarsBeautiful CityNovember 04, 2015

Reviewer: Jerry
Our guide was capable and interesting. We saw a variety of interesting areas of Wellington and enjoyed every minute.

4 StarsGood overview of city and areaDecember 29, 2014

Reviewer: TRB
Good introduction to the area.

4 StarsGreat TourApril 16, 2014

Reviewer: Big D
It was an informative tour. Loved the backbencher Hotel.