3 StarsFunFebruary 22, 2018

Reviewer: Stephanie Cooper
It was a once in a lifetime thing. It rained there for 4 days before we arrived at the port, so the current was a little strong. The helpers were awesome and were there to help us.

5 StarsBest excursion ever!!February 21, 2018

Reviewer: Amy Spencer
Oh my gosh! So much fun! This excursion was the highlight of my entire trip! I cannot recommend it highly enough!

5 StarsLots of adventure!February 10, 2018

Reviewer: Marge
This is an adventure that includes: -20-30 minute van ride where you get to see some of the island -30 minute hike uphill to the 12 waterfall mark. The same excursion from the cruise ship went to the 7 waterfall mark. - Lots of jumping and sliding. Not for the faint of heart. - GREAT adventure - You will be provided with 2 guides from the park. At the end, they should be tipped. Be sure to bring some cash. - You need to have water shoes that cover your toes. I used beach socks. I survived but the hike and rocks were hard on my feet. If I were to do this again, I would bring water shoes/sandals with some protection or support. The park will rent you the same shoes the guides wear for $2. A guy in our group did this and they were great. Don't hesitate to rent the shoes. - The bus ride back was fun, fun, fun! - Winston, our guide, loves his Island. We got a great tour, free rum punch and we all played some music on the way back. HIGHLY recommended!

5 StarsGreat adventure, even greater price.February 05, 2018

Reviewer: Barac Wimberly
The falls where fantastic. The tour company greeted us with a cold bottle of water, which was nice after the little hike needed to get to the meeting point. After a narrated short bus ride to the falls, we were lead by several guides on 1/2 hour or so hike up to thr falls. The hike was very intensive at times, but breaks and the views made it worthwhile. Once we began back down, through the falls, it became a much "easier" trek. I was join by a wife and teenage daughter, who are not strong swi.mers and the guides took the extra time and attention they needed, to feel comfortable. I especially like the fact we experienced 12 falls/cliffs while the cruise ship excursion, who paid much more, only did 7. Can't recommend enough and we will do again, for sure. Note: Bring waterproof camera to capture the memories, but, if you forget, they have photogs that will follow and sell you pics.

5 StarsDamajagua fallsJanuary 22, 2018

Reviewer: Michael fernandez
Loved it. 1 hour hike on a gradual uphill through the woods was easy. Then the jumps off the cliffs into the the lagoons were awesome. The river was super chilly for most people but not me. Being athletic helped me at times but having fun helped many of us overcome our jitters to jump off the cliffs.

5 StarsSo much fun!January 19, 2018

Reviewer: Christa Schott
Loved the Damajagua Falls adventure. The guides were great, the scenery beautiful and the experience amazing. Perfect amount of hiking with a little adrenaline rush to keep it fun.

5 StarsDamajagua Falls ExcursionJanuary 19, 2018

Reviewer: Jeff Conrad
This turned out to be a great deal and a lot of fun. However, this excursion is not for people in poor shape or have physical limitations. Saved over $30 from what Carnival charged, and we got to experience more of the falls then their tour. Also, the tour guides were great. I would definitely recommend.

5 StarsHigh Adventure FunJanuary 12, 2018

Reviewer: Casey Broadhead
This was an amazing excursion! The hike through the jungle was brisk, but not terribly long. Jumping off the falls was exhilarating and the limestone slot canyons were beautiful. The guides were outstanding, knowledgeable and brave! I thought it was so cool how they would do tricks and fun dives from the falls. I felt safe the whole time.

5 StarsGreat people, great fun.January 10, 2018

Reviewer: Jen Jacobson
My kids & I had so much fun. You have to walk a bit to get to the buses (no issue for us & if you can go for the hike to the falls, it's really not an issue), but it's worth it for the reduced cost & the extra waterfalls you get to go down. The guides were so friendly & fun. HIGHLY recommend this.

5 StarsWonderful tour - my favorite so far!January 08, 2018

Reviewer: Melissa
We had an amazing tour and amazing guides - including Coach! The local guides in the park were so fun and engaging. We also had a much smaller group than the cruise line groups and seemed to be able to jump ahead of their larger groups. Would do it again in a heartbeat. Hike at the beginning is uphill but not that bad - they take breaks. I wore just regular Walmart water shoes and they worked great for the whole thing.

5 StarsAmber Cove Adventures GroupDecember 28, 2017

Reviewer: RK
Awesome! The place is just so beautiful that you will enjoy a very bit of it. Winston n his team make us feel very safe. On our way back he bought us local fruits banana n mango they were so delicious. Thank You Winston & Team for making it very adventurous for us.

5 StarsBest ever!! December 28, 2017

Reviewer: Lyndsae Erdmann
We highly recommend this excursion. Not only was our guide terrific in all ways, the excursion/location was awesome. We went with our 13 and 17 yo children and felt safe. They loved it. I was so surprised my daughter jumped. Would do this again in a second.

4 StarsIt will take your breath awayDecember 18, 2017

Reviewer: Arthur Daigneault
Decided to try Damajagua Falls because it was only a 30 min bus ride from the port and my wife refuses to zip line. Tour guides were very helpful and upbeat. Felt very safe during the entire trip. Bus was waiting outside the cruise terminal and quickly got us underway. Our guide was very informative and engaging. We enjoyed the bus ride as he fed us facts and anecdotes about DR. The falls experience was very organized. After a 30 minute hike up the trails, we started down the lower 12 falls. We never really got an option to try the full 27 falls during the tour. The slides were fun, but the real challenge is the jumps. The highest was 24 feet into a dark pool. Unfortunately, only my son and I were brave/dumb enough to jump. But plenty of people just went around and climbed down on their own. It was an experience we will all remember forever. Wish we could have had the option to buy photos (some of the cruise groups had organized photo options).

5 StarsDominican Republic falls/cliff jumpingNovember 28, 2017

Reviewer: Bev
Great excursion. Hike involves a lot of stair climbing. Guide was great!

5 StarsTrip of a lifetime!November 06, 2017

Reviewer: Annette
Great excursion, but not for the faint of heart or out-of-shape! Of the many, many adventures my husband and I have experienced throughout our 37 years together, this was among the best. You must be in great physical shape to make the climb, and also, have no fear of heights. WE LOVED Damajagua Falls, and our guides were friendly and helpful. Five stars!!!

5 StarsA lot of funSeptember 18, 2017

Reviewer: Isabelle
It was beautiful. Well organized. I definitly recommend it!

5 StarsBring A Waterproof CameraSeptember 13, 2017

Reviewer: Aubie ANISEF
Amazing experience that was tightly run by the excursion guides. Best to be prepared with proper footwear ($10 water shoes are perfect) and an expectation of 30 minute hike (not too steep but you'll sweat in the heat).

5 StarsJumping down the falls and riding chutesAugust 15, 2017

Reviewer: Kathy Short
We went with a group of 10 people over 65....this excursion was not for the faint of heart, but we had a ball. The first jump is the hardest of course, but when you see how beautiful the river is and realize you DID it when it is over, you will appreciate the thrill. You shouldn't do this with a bad back or if you have trouble walking up hill.

5 StarsIncredible!!!'July 10, 2017

Reviewer: Lester
Both the company and the guide were awesome. It was a "plus" that our guide was a former Major League Baseball player. Both my wife and I had a blast, and my 2 girls (11, 13) couldn't stop talking about the 27' jump. Loved it all. Thanks guys

5 StarsAmazingMay 19, 2017

Reviewer: Angela
It was beyond beautiful and our guide was amazing!!! I would HIGHLY recommend them.

5 Starsthe lady with red hairMay 19, 2017

Reviewer: Benjamin Baum
sorry i don't remember her name but the lady with red hair and her amazing team made it so so so much fun, we enjoyed every second and had a blast, i wouldn't hesitate to book with that same group again. job well done

5 StarsTop of the line tourApril 26, 2017

Reviewer: Bonnie Knoll
For my whole group, (14 ppl), this was the highlight of the whole cruise! We absolutely loved this excursion! For many of us this was not our first cruise or excursion, so to say we were wowed by this, is impressive. The tour guides, the group organizers, the hike, the falls/slides, and the beauty of Gods creation was absolutely amazing! Hindsight is 20/20 as they say, and we were so glad that we booked separate from Carnival Cruise. We were able to set our own pace with a smaller group and do more Falls. Booking through Costco is definitely the way to go! Thank you for a most memorable experience!

5 StarsA must doApril 13, 2017

Reviewer: Christine Duane
This excursion was one of the best I have ever been on. Our guide through the falls was amazing. We had a very small group of 6 which made our time in the falls even better. Our guide Winston was very knowledgeable and lots of fun to talk to. He stayed with us through all the jumps and slides and made sure we were having fun. We watched as larger groups had to wait for long periods of time to jump while we were able to move through with no wait. Tons of fun and a must do!!!!!

5 StarsWonderful ExperienceMarch 06, 2017

Reviewer: Alana Anderson
We absolutely loved this excursion. We had two wonderful tour guides and only 4 of us (all family) so we had a private tour! When we arrived there was also another cruise ship in port plus ours. It was a little odd to walk all the way out the gate to catch our ride, but it was well worth it. Once we got to the main base, we realized that we weren't in the giant groups from the ships and that it would just be us. This really gave us room to go at our own pace and make sure that the big groups weren't around. We brought our own water camera and our instructors got a lot of great photos and videos of us! The snacks were refreshing at the end and since none of us drink alcohol, they offered us several sodas/waters instead. They gave us all great information about the area/country. Highly recommend if you are physically able to jump/slide off high areas.