Get Your E-Ticket
1.866.999.6590
Facebook Twitter Google+ Pinterest
Best Excursions, Best Prices. Guaranteed.
If you would like to view your cruise itinerary, Click Here.Enter Cruise Information
5 StarsFun day in Puerto Plata December 04, 2017

Reviewer: Kathy E
One of the best cruise tours I’ve ever taken. Staff very knowledgeable about the history of the area. Extremely friendly and courteous service. Everyone on the tour had a great time!

5 StarsWonderful Tour of the areaDecember 04, 2017

Reviewer: Candy Grasty
Our guide Victor and driver Juan Luis took very good care of us. We had no trouble locating the meeting point outside of the Amber Cove port area. The tour vehicle was clean, air conditioned and easy to board. We traveled to the top of the mountain first, visited the gardens and the Christ the Redeemer statue, and then rode the cable car down to the town below. After a rum punch, we visited a local jewelry workshop and store. The sales people were right on top of us if we stopped to look at anything, but we didn't feel pressured too much to buy. At the old fort, we were fitted with audio narration, but it was not very good quality. We drove through the town and ended at the plaza and cathedral. When I asked if I could go in the cathedral, Victor pointed out that there were men in orange shirts that would try to tell me that they were guides for a fee, but just ignore them. When I then showed some reluctance, Victor said, "Come on, I'll go with you." It was an excellent tour!

5 StarsWonderful TourDecember 02, 2017

Reviewer: Barbara Anderson
Would highly recommend this tour. The guide was great. Spoke very clear English. The group was small. The tour was very interesting & gave us a great view of life in Puerta Plata. The scenery was beautiful.

5 StarsExtremely knowledgeable and very accomodatingNovember 02, 2017

Reviewer: Kalenea
My mom and I actually got to the meeting spot after the tour bus had left and the owner drove us so that we could meet up with the bus along the tour. As she drove us she talked to us about stuff that we saw along the way, about life in the Dominican Republic and about her self. She went above and beyond. When we finally met up with the bus the tour guide took right over and made us feel very welcome. I HIGHLY recommend this company and this tour.

5 StarsBest of Puerto Plata D RSeptember 22, 2017

Reviewer: Gonzalo Hernandez
We had a great time the tour guide wash excellent we got to see a lot of places in Puerto plata that we had never visited before, the ride and the view up and down the mountain was incredible, the town and the fort of san felipe were clean and pleasant to visit, we had a great time, we will visit this area again.

5 StarsExplore Best of Puerto PlataAugust 01, 2017

Reviewer: Leslie Baker
We had a wonderful time, our tour guide was very informative and knowledgeable.

5 StarsAmazing tour guide and driverJuly 13, 2017

Reviewer: Marie & Frank
We had an amazing time with our tour guide Milton. Milton truly showed us the Best of Puerto Plata. I totally recommend this tour.

5 StarsA VALUABLE INTRODUCTION OF PUERTO PLATAJune 26, 2017

Reviewer: E. KRUSTEVA
After the nice impression of the tourist center followed disappointment - it was hard to find the bus, located outside ot the port's gates. Our guide Victor tried to compensate with friendly approach - he introduced the group to the history of Hispaniola island and Dominican Republic; shared facts about recent events with videos, demonstrated knowledge about the plants from the tropical forest of Mount Isabel de Torres. We obtained unique photographs with the statue of Christ Redeemer (with the help of local girl), enjoyed the cable car ride down, the visit to the Fort San Felipe, Parque Indepencia and the Cathedral. It'll be better if the tour lasted a little bit longer.

5 StarsExcellence in the detailsMarch 23, 2017

Reviewer: Sharon
This was a 5 star tour. We had an excellent, informative tour guide Victor. The guide really wanted you to know his country and was very willing to answer any questions. The guide took my husband thru the local market while the rest of the group did a little shopping in a local jewelery store. It was a small group of seven people. The tour was a good overview of the Puerto Plata area. The tour provided water, local beer and rum punch. We were also give local cookies and plantain chips to try. Even thou it was a walk to get to where the tour was allowed to pick us up, it was well worth the effort.

4 StarsNice tourMarch 17, 2017

Reviewer: Richelle/Gerry Grzadzinski
The tour was good and informative. The tour guide was excellent. The tram was interesting, but the clouds rolled in and so it was difficult to see. Overall, I'd recommend this tour.

5 StarsExcellent tour/guideMarch 05, 2017

Reviewer: Richelle & Gerry Grzadzinski
Victor was our guide and was very knowledgeable about everything - the plants, the people, everything. We spent about an hour on the mountain before taking the gondola down. The clouds came rolling in, making viewing more difficult, but still a smooth ride down. We toured the San Felipe fort and downtown area and learned about the city. Would recommend!

5 StarsWould DEFINITELY recommend this tourFebruary 28, 2017

Reviewer: Suzanne Pemberton
Great excursion and gave great value for money. Carnival don't make it easy for these guys - they are located well outside of the gates of the port but once you walk along and find them they will be extremely welcoming and accommodating. The tour guide was friendly and very knowledgeable about the area and the island as a whole. The tour bus takes you through the 'real' Dominican Republnc as well as to the main attractions, so you get a great glimpse into all walks of life on the island. The bus was comfortable and airconditioned and the stops were frequent enough that the whole tour felt very well paced. The stop at the fort could have lasted a little longer but other than that we would not have changed a thing. It's a slightly whistle stop type tour but it is very comfortable and does give you the chance to see varied beauty spots and points of interest. The staff were all very friendly and polite and dropped us off even nearer to the port as someone in our group had a bad knee.

5 StarsPuerto PlataFebruary 27, 2017

Reviewer: Theresia Skoberne
The tour was excellent, the guide and driver were very good. Good value for your money. The only little problem was the walk to the meeting place far to walk and hard to find the white umbrella

5 StarsPuerto Plata TourFebruary 16, 2017

Reviewer: Lanell Ramsey
Tour was excellent. Tour Guide, Milton, was very knowledgeable and enjoyable in his overview of the island and its history. We did not want the tour to end. It was by far the best of the three tours booked on this cruise. Kudos to Milton and the driver. If I return to the DR, I would request this tour again contingent upon having Milton as a guide.

4 Starsdom rep/amber coveFebruary 16, 2017

Reviewer: norma and miguel cardona
the tour guy knowledge of the island was very good. I like some of the places we visit but not to happy about some but nothing to do about the driver or the tour guide just some of the areas in general.

5 StarsGreat tourFebruary 14, 2017

Reviewer: Buck Waida
Once we got to the van, we had a great tour. Carnival/Princess owns the dock area, so they don't allow other excursion groups to come into the port. It is a long walk to get outside the gates to the vans. Once we got there the tour and tour guide, Milton, were great. Also had refreshments on the way. Highlight is a trip to the top of the peak where a model of Brazil's Christ the Redeemer is located; then took the cable car back down to the bottom to meet our van again. Tour guide was entertaining and knowledgeable, telling us about local plants and how many are used as medications.

4 Starspuerto plataFebruary 10, 2017

Reviewer: Janice Morris
Good excursion. Long walk to van. City has crazy drivers. Our driver and guide was great.

4 StarsCould have been a little longerJanuary 19, 2017

Reviewer: Jane Gentile-Youd
we did not get to see any nice residential areas but the tour guide was charming and animating. I was hoping to see a little more of the country.

5 StarsGreat varietyJanuary 17, 2017

Reviewer: Geraldine
With Victor we saw so many of the tourist attractions. It was great. And we appreciated that we had the tram ride down the mountain before the crowds arrived. He was a great guide.

4 StarsPuerto PlataTourJanuary 13, 2017

Reviewer: John Pardee
The tour was wonderful, the gardens and the Tram ride were spectacular. The self paced tour of the Fort allowed us to understand just what the importance was. Once we found the van,the walking was easy, the pace relaxed. Getting to the Tours was another matter, Carnival, who owns the port, has all private Tour located 3/4 from the pier head, no signs, no one seems to know anything. It is most obvious that Carnival does not want you to take a tour that they don't make money own!!

5 StarsNot to be missed!December 27, 2016

Reviewer: Barbara Noga
We had the best time ever! Our guide was very knowledgeable and took excellent care to make sure we saw everything. We highly recommend this. It's atitle confusing getting off the ship and trying to understand where we needed to go. You have to walk out of the big gates to connect with them. The folks inside the gates aren't very helpful.. but once we got our bearings, it wasn't a problem.