Get Your E-Ticket
1.866.999.6590
Facebook Twitter Google+ Pinterest
Best Excursions, Best Prices. Guaranteed.
If you would like to view your cruise itinerary, Click Here.Enter Cruise Information
5 StarsExcellent Tour with HistoryJune 13, 2017

Reviewer: Mary LaMoreaux
We did not get to see everything on this tour because there was so much to see. Nelson's boatyard was beautiful and extremely interesting. Our tour guide took us to his own town of Parham to see St. Peter's Church which was beautiful with its boat roof. Very nice tour.

4 StarsAntigua history and culture tourMay 01, 2017

Reviewer: George colbourne
Interesting

4 StarsAntigua TourMarch 25, 2017

Reviewer: Suzanne Click
There were only four of us on this excellent tour. We enjoyed all the stops and the guide was great.He managed to avoid the large ship buses at each stop.

5 StarsVery nice, well planned tourFebruary 21, 2017

Reviewer: Frank Tolley
The driver/guide was well informed and quite sociable. We enjoyed the small group concept.

4 Starsgreat experienceFebruary 17, 2017

Reviewer: sheri kalvin
our driver, tumba, gave us a great overview of the island. visited lots of sites driving through many villages along the way. Tumba's narration and knowledge of the island was excellent (his singing aint bad either...lol). the only complaint i have is that the back of the mini van was very hot and a bit uncomfortable. otherwise i'd have given it 5 stars.

5 StarsA great tour and valueFebruary 12, 2017

Reviewer: Nancy Raines
There were 13 of us in a van, so it was definitely full. The AC in the guide's van did not blow well in the back. Hubby and I were OK, just warm, but 2 passengers on opposite side of van which got most of the sun that day were VERY uncomfortable. Just be aware, and that was the bad side. Our guide was excellent and well spoken. Everyone could hear him just fine in the van. He answered questions and entertained with his singing! We did an unscheduled stop for Antigua pineapple and papaya tastings, and were driven around the gorgeous island, stopping at the Dockyard (go to the museum there), had a fantastic view and pics from a mountaintop, and stopped at an interpretive center for a great historical presentation and lots of grand views and pics. Also drove some of the rainforest side of island. Definitely recommend.

5 StarsGreat tourFebruary 08, 2017

Reviewer: Frank Tolley
We were well pleased with the tour guide and the small group. Overall, a good value.

4 StarsAntigua culture tourFebruary 05, 2017

Reviewer: Dean sane
Good informative tour, excellent guide! Foot stool required to assist getting in and out bus.

5 StarsEnjoyableJanuary 15, 2017

Reviewer: Mark D Cohen
The tour guide/taxi driver was excellent. He provided us with stories about the island that were interesting. Overall enjoyable experience.

4 Starsprivate tourMarch 24, 2016

Reviewer: don't remember
We were in a small van with just 5 of us and that made it feel like a private tour. We were able to interact with the driver/guide in a way that wouldn't have been possible with a big bus

5 StarsThis was our introduction to Antigua and it was exFebruary 15, 2016

Reviewer: Ham team
This small group tour was excellent and guide was very knowledgable. He was also great at dealing with two of us who could not walk well.

4 StarsInteresting TourFebruary 10, 2016

Reviewer: Alan&Deanna
Good island tour, especially Nelsons Dock Yard

4 StarsGreat guideFebruary 04, 2016

Reviewer: jim
Enjoyable

4 StarsGuide very knowledgeable & accomodated unscheduledFebruary 02, 2016

Reviewer: Rick
Guide accommodated special requests by some travelers and stopped at a local bakery so we could sample some local specialties. This was not part of the tour but greatly appreciated. Very knowledgeable and allotted enough time for all of us to get our pictures without rushing us to get moving. Tour lasted 1/2 hour longer than planned but was worth it. Liked the small group (10-12 people). Made it easier to here him.

5 StarsI would do this tour againDecember 30, 2015

Reviewer: Jerry
This was a good tour. The stops were interesting and the guide was great.

5 StarsTerrific ExcursionDecember 26, 2015

Reviewer: Barb likes to cruise
This was a great excursion. The guide was very knowledgeable and the small tour group made it very enjoyable and easy to ask questions and to hear all the guide had to say.

4 StarsMy Antigua TourDecember 04, 2015

Reviewer: 1loxyman
This trip was a great way to see the island

4 StarsGreat tourNovember 25, 2015

Reviewer: Rod
Great overview of Antigua. Pleasant guide; knowledgeable of culture and history; several site visits; sampled local tasty pineapples.

5 StarsjTake This TourNovember 17, 2015

Reviewer: Mel&Sherry
Small group and great driver/guide made this a fun and informative tour. Only 12 people in bus so was easy to hear driver/guide and was easy to get on off.

5 StarsBeautiful Antigua and moreNovember 09, 2015

Reviewer: Adventures in Antigua
Great time

5 Starsgreat tourApril 25, 2015

Reviewer: russ
great tour

5 StarsExcellent tourApril 19, 2015

Reviewer: CT Socialworker
Well organized, knowledgeable guide. Would definitely use this tour company again!

5 StarsGood overview for first time visitMarch 24, 2015

Reviewer: Marcia
Guides were at designated meeting location and we left promptly. The only ""hitch"" was at Dow Hill Interpretive Center where there were too many other groups for us to watch the video. However, we were taken to Moule-a-Chique Lighthouse for an additional stop which was not originally included in the excursion.

5 StarsAntiguaMarch 06, 2015

Reviewer: Dave
Interesting and beautiful scenery!

4 StarsAn excellent perspective of AntiguaMarch 04, 2015

Reviewer: CocoaBeach
An excellent way to study Antigua and it's history...made me want to come back and stay awhile!

5 StarsWONDERFUL EXPERIENCEFebruary 13, 2015

Reviewer: Elaine
WE HAD A SMASHING TRIP WITH A FATHER AND DAUGHTER TEAM. THEY MADE IT AS THEY WERE LOVELY AND FRIENDLY

4 StarsVery interestingFebruary 10, 2015

Reviewer: JWC
It was nice to be guided by Ricky Recardo. He grew up on th island and was a wealth of knowledge. There was only 4 of us plus Ricky and he was easy to talk to.

5 StarsA private tour for a group price!January 21, 2015

Reviewer: The Travelguy
The 4 of us were greeted by our tour guide ""Ricky"" We were driven all over the island. We definitely had a ""private tour"" It was amazing. We stopped whenever we wanted to and the personal hands on approach was outstanding. If we ever go back to Antigua we will surely use him and Shore Excursion again. Thanks!

4 StarsBeautiful islandMay 07, 2014

Reviewer: travelbee
This was a good tour, even though we got off a bit late due to waiting for some customers who never did show up. The commentary during the drive was educational and interesting. The driver was happy to answer all our questions. I would recommend this tour. It is in a nice air-conditioned 12 passenger van.

5 StarsGreat Host-CarlApril 24, 2014

Reviewer: Carl
We loved our excursion with Carl. We had four on the trip and we loved the whole experience.

4 StarsGreat Tour GuideApril 16, 2014

Reviewer: Lynda
This was a very nice tour. Our tour guide, Carl Warner, was great. He was so kind and helpful to all the people on our tour. We got lots of information about this beautiful island and he encouraged us to ask him questions. Super time!!!!

5 StarsBeautiful island!January 29, 2014

Reviewer: Love to Tour
Loved the local information.

4 StarsGreat Tour and tour guideJanuary 22, 2014

Reviewer: Travel Grandma
The tour guide, Ricky, did a great job in explaining the culture and history of the island. The group was small and the tour was well organized. Again, Shore Excursions is the way to go. I recommend this tour.

5 StarsWoth more than paidApril 05, 2013

Reviewer: Donna from the Matlacha Hookers Inc.
Driver Kareem & our Guide Ricky Ricardo were fantastic. We were a group of 10 had most of the bus to ourselves and really tested Ricky's knowledge of the history of the Island. We would definitely suggest this tour to other people going. Thanks Ricky for a great few hours in Antigua......

5 StarsIt's 5:00 o'clock somewhereMarch 07, 2013

Reviewer: AL and Barb
Tried the 151 proof rum without the punch except it was 10 AM - WOW

4 StarsEnjoyable TourFebruary 21, 2013

Reviewer: Steeler Fan #1
Tour provides a good opportunity to explore the island and view the local surroundings and people. The tour guides input was both educational and entertaining. The local roads are not the greatest and thanks to good driving and brakes we made it.

4 StarsOur 1st time to AntiguaFebruary 18, 2013

Reviewer: Alice H.
This was our 1st time to Antiqua and we wanted to see the island. We had a very friendly and informative guide/driver. We made multiple stops for photos. We made a stop at Nelson's Dockyard and had a informative tour as we walked around then we had time on our own. We stopped at a beautiful cliff overlooking the ocean, breathtaking. It is a smaller group and very comfortable.

5 StarsCoolFebruary 12, 2013

Reviewer: Cruise Expert
It was a great experience. There were so many activities, you were always doing something fun, whether just enjoying nature or a thriller, they were all awesome! You also really got related to the culture of Antigua with totally fun ways. Educational and fun!

4 StarsReally educational and fun!January 22, 2013

Reviewer: Cecilia the Great
It was good!

4 StarsAntigua overviewDecember 29, 2012

Reviewer: Cap
Good introduction

5 StarsBest tour of cruiseSeptember 18, 2012

Reviewer: WSK
Tour with Carl W. the finest ever. Small van with only two couples allow for personalized tours that can accomodate special stops and activities.

4 StarsI'll visit Antigua againSeptember 05, 2012

Reviewer: Kan2
First visit to Antigua. Guide was well informed. Learned a great deal about the people and culture. Visited the Boatyard and museum. Small group experience can't be beat. Not for anyone looking for adventure.

5 StarsGreat tour with excelent narativeMarch 20, 2012

Reviewer: Howard
This was a wonderful overview of Antigua with an excelent and knowledgable native guide with extensive travel experience in the Caribbean

5 Starswonerful personal tourFebruary 01, 2012

Reviewer: kruiser Ken
Every thing was as promised. We feel we got a much better tour than if we had booked through the cruise line.

5 StarsOUTSTANDINGJanuary 11, 2012

Reviewer: Hank the Swabby
Our Tour Guide Ricky Emmamuel was gracious, helpful, caring, enthusiastic, knowledgeable THE BEST.

5 StarsOUTSTANDINGJanuary 11, 2012

Reviewer: Hank the Swabby
Our Tour Guide Ricky Emmanuel is the BEST. He was informative, caring, and felt blessed to have him show us his island. Ricky gave us a feeling of comfort and delight.

5 StarsGreat!December 23, 2011

Reviewer: LBV
The guide was very knowledgeable and gave excellent service. He listened to our interests and shaped the trip to what we wanted.

5 StarsWonderful experience!June 05, 2011

Reviewer: Pat
Organized and enjoyable!