Get Your E-Ticket
1.866.999.6590
Facebook Twitter Google+ Pinterest
Best Excursions, Best Prices. Guaranteed.
If you would like to view your cruise itinerary, Click Here.Enter Cruise Information
4 StarsBelize CityDecember 04, 2017

Reviewer: Ken Bergquist
This was fun, good group. We were told in the paperwork to be on the first tender off. But then had to wait several hours for the tour to begin as it was not scheduled until much later. Terrible wait, Not worth using non-cruise line excursions

5 Starsfun and informativeDecember 02, 2017

Reviewer: Sue Elliott
We had a pleasant day with our personalized driver escorting us around "his" city. He made it very personal showing us his family business and his homes. It was a relaxed day of fun for us all. Not the usual fast paced bus tour.

4 StarsInteresting tour-excellent guidesNovember 07, 2017

Reviewer: Elise S.
When we first ported in Belize, it was not at all what we expected, and we began to second guess our decision to book an excursion from other than the cruise line. We needn't have worried. We were directed to Way To Go Tours and our guides, Percy & Shaquille were excellent. Belize City is very poor, but our guides took what might have been a very depressing two hours & made it interesting & fun. The price for the tour was very reasonable & we enjoyed our trip. The only negative was that the van was old, with no running board, and getting in and out easier. If you were short, overweight, or had bad knees, it was a real chore getting in and out. Also, they had booked the van to its full capacity (14, I believe) without thought of how tight a fit it would be. Two people didn't show up for the tour, but if they had, they really wouldn't have fit.The three adults in our party all agreed that if they'd tried to put anyone else in that van, we would've forfeited the money and not gone.

5 StarsGREAT EXCURSIONNovember 01, 2017

Reviewer: Ernice H. Wilson
Our Group had a wonderful time on the tour. Our tour guide Percy was very personable and knowledgeable of his home country. The Rum Factory was Yummy and informative.If you Visit Belize Please take this tour and look him up to be your guide - you won't be disappointed!!!

4 StarsBelize cityJuly 19, 2017

Reviewer: Patricia
Our guide for the tour was very entertaining and knowledgeable but the Rum Factory could do with improvement. There could be a worker to explain the making of rum not just trying to sell.

5 StarsA personal tourMarch 02, 2017

Reviewer: Sue Elliott
Our driver, Norman, made this extremely interesting because he showed us his country from a native's point of view. Having just the six of us in the van made it personal. He was able to show us all aspects of living in Belize including where he lived, his Mom's business (preschool) and her home and also where the wealthy lived.So much better than a bus tour.

4 StarsBelize City and Rum Factory TourJanuary 18, 2017

Reviewer: Merle R. Eaton
We had no problem connecting with our guide. Things were a little disorganized at first and we had to wait for an extended period of time before getting started. The guide spoke perfect English and was very accommodating. His knowledge of his country was excellent and we learned a great deal while being driven around in a small relatively comfortable van. The rum factory was a fairly small operation that was basically a short stop for us to taste the various kinds of rum and make whatever purchases that we wanted. There was a small museum and window through which we could view some of the bottling of the rum, but we discovered those on our own and were given no direction by the guide. More could have been done in that regard

4 StarsBelize City and Rum Factory TourJanuary 16, 2017

Reviewer: Nina Player
Our guide Delroy and driver Kevin were very personable and Delroy was very knowledgable. The tour provided us with an insiders view of Belize and was just long enough. The egg nog at the Rum Factory was excellent however we did not have a tour of the Rum Factory. I would say that this tour was more of a City Tour and Rum Factory tasting. We were surprised that a school bus was our mode of transportation but other than the seats being small, the ride was comfortable.

5 StarsGreat tour and guides!December 19, 2016

Reviewer: Sonya Hawkins
Our guide Norman and guide in training Percy were great! They were both very friendly and offered us a wealth of information about their country. I really enjoyed the small size of our group it was only 7 people.

4 StarsGood excursionDecember 15, 2016

Reviewer: Tamara Bremmerman
Very informative tour, these guys knew their homeland.

3 StarsQuick overview of BelizeNovember 30, 2016

Reviewer: Dawn Warner, ACC
Our guide Braziliana (sp) was entertaining as the old bus took around the city. She explained countless facts about Belize. This tour takes you to the southside of Belize which is a very poor section but worth seeing because of the historic buildings and landmarks. We stopped in front of the Belize letters and Braziliana had a flag of Belize for us to hold. This was a nice touch as the other tour groups who were waiting to take a picture did not have a flag and wanted hers. The Rum Factory was not so much of tour as it was a stop to buy really good rum. We were not given a formal tour however you could walk around and read the information for your self. You have to pay an additional fee for the tasting when it is usually included in tours and because there was not an actual tour of the factory. As an agent I would recommend this tour for people who are seeking a ride to buy some really good rum but not for someone who is interested in learning how the rum is made.

5 StarsBelize and Rum FactoryNovember 27, 2016

Reviewer: Eddie
Drive was very personable and basically catered to our needs . He introduced us to his country and culture.

4 StarsGood tourNovember 09, 2016

Reviewer: Carmen Baggett
Enjoyed this tour it was very informative and the young man was polite. Rum factory was very interesting and they were also very polite.