Get Your E-Ticket
1.866.999.6590
Facebook Twitter Google+ Pinterest
Best Excursions, Best Prices. Guaranteed.
If you would like to view your cruise itinerary, Click Here.Enter Cruise Information
5 StarsSnorkeling done RIGHT!October 23, 2017

Reviewer: Jeremy Hilley
This was an AWESOME experience! We went on a short boat ride (passing our ship) to get to the island and the water was so clear. 30 foot of water and you can see the bottom while you float over the reef. Our guide was very knowledgable and he didn't care if you stayed right up under him or strayed away to look around on your own. The only complaint is that we had to wait around the port for 2 hours until the excursion departed, so DON'T rush to be on the first tender. Sleep an extra hour, eat a good breakfast, and then tender into Belize. Other than rushing to be on the first tender, this was an amazing trip! And it is very laid back once you get done snorkeling and can lay around the beach and swim and enjoy the good rum punch they provide for you!

5 StarsSnorkeling in ParadiseSeptember 13, 2017

Reviewer: April Mills
Beautiful island, not a rushed day but back to the cruise ship in plenty of time. Food available for purchase was delicious. Clear water, warm, great people showing you a new world underwater!! Would recommend it!

5 StarsBeautiful beach and so much Fun!!!May 26, 2017

Reviewer: Robert M.
My wife and I took this awesome Excursion!! The best snorkeling experience by far. The water is crystal clear and the guides were friendly and even snorkeling with everyone in small groups. The rum punch was flowing and the chicken, rice, and bean was amazing. We will take this trip over and over again!!!

5 StarsGreat DayJanuary 26, 2017

Reviewer: Tara Brown
Loved this island! Would have enjoyed a bit more time on the island after snorkeling because it was so nice. Food and drink was great! We had 4 children ages 4-12, everyone enjoyed. Everyone on the boat and island were great!

4 StarsGood tripJanuary 21, 2017

Reviewer: Daniel Salazar
Overall a good time but the roundtrip boat ride took longer than expected. Once we were there, it was a good time.

4 StarsPerfect little island, but get there early!January 19, 2017

Reviewer: jkrouse
Tendering from ship, to shore, to island, back to shore, back to ship is a process for sure, but island is adorable and water was perfect. We were first boat there so we could grab a picnic table...it gets busy! Place your BBQ order with Hugh so your food is ready when you are. Don't drink too many free rum drinks...people were getting sick on ride back!

4 StarsMust go adventure December 29, 2016

Reviewer: Dalton lipscomb
Without a doubt are favorite stop on our cruise was Belize and the excursion was top notch was favorite activity that we did the water and snorkeling was amazing the food on the island was cheap but better then any food we had the whole vacation the crew was very friendly and helpful recomme do to everyone and would hire the main guide privately if we had got his info very passionate about what he did

5 StarsAmazing Excursion!!December 12, 2016

Reviewer: Andy
This excursion was easy to find the meeting point after our tender to shore, and all was well-organized. The high-speed boat ride was a blast, and we took a great video passing our cruise ship at high speed! The island itself was amazing!! Very beautiful waters and sand, and truly was like a paradise / oasis in the middle of the ocean! The pictures you take here are simply amazing and will likely be some of the best on your trip! Snorkeling starts soon after arrival, and one word of caution is it is fairly strenuous and lengthy as you do snorkel your way from where the boat repositions all the way to the beach. I'm in good shape and was fairly winded by the end. I probably would have been OK with skipping the snorkeling, although we did see a moon jelly fish! All in all, however, this gets 5 stars and was our favorite excursion on the trip! As for food, the grilled lobster tails and lobster kabobs were awesome, as well as the rum punch!

5 StarsBeautiful little islandDecember 07, 2016

Reviewer: Susan Reis
What a wonderful little piece of paradise Goff's Cay was. The island was small, but plenty big enough for the amount of people. The beach was beautiful, water crystal blue and the lunch with two grilled lobster tails was great. We had a wonderful time and enjoyed the rum punch and sunshine. I recommend this excursion for those who love beaches.

5 StarsGoff Caye Beach Break With SnorkelingNovember 30, 2016

Reviewer: Evelyn Dumke
Loved the island and the snorkeling was really good. One of our guides Matthew was nice enough to sit near us on the boat trip to the island and talk about the culture of the island. He was so information it was really fun. I did not like that we had to rent lounge chairs. But otherwise I really liked this excursion.

5 StarsBeautiful Oasis!November 25, 2016

Reviewer: Lorraine Magney
This excursion surprised us with how much we loved it! It started out on a boat ride past our tendered cruise ships to this acre of island that was in the middle of nowhere. We were the first to get to this island and it was breathtaking. The snorkeling happened on the outer rim of the island where a boat will drop you off and you snorkel back to the beach. The coral was one of the most beautiful. They served food for a fee and most importantly complimentary rum punch, be sure to tip as they work hard to make that punch. We recommend to bring an umbrella for shade as there are no chairs but the ones in the water that are hard to come by. Dont forget your water shoes, the rocks are shallow and sharp! The boat ride is long and loud but worth the wait! A must see!

5 StarsBeautiful location November 10, 2016

Reviewer: jonnaev
This little island was gorgeous and definitely little. You do have to tender to the port first and then shuttle out to the island, but from the ooh's and ahh's heard by everyone as we arrived - I would say most thought it was worth it. There were a lot of us, but they put us into small snorkeling groups with a very knowledgable guide. We even saw a manatee swim right beneath us!

5 StarsCostNovember 05, 2016

Reviewer: Melissa
My family and I are getting ready to go this cruise and want to do this excursion. Is it cheaper to book right from the cruise ship or on the site here? Thoughts?

4 StarsVery goodSeptember 28, 2016

Reviewer: Norman Pfister
My wife and our group of travelers thought this was well done and enjoyable. The Island was fun and not too crowded at the time. The food for purchase was excellent even if a little pricey. The worst I can say about this excursion is it ended too soon.

5 StarsGoff Caye Beach Break with SnorkelingAugust 10, 2016

Reviewer: Lori
The guides were great! It was sad to have to get to port and wait so long for the trip to start. The snorkeling and island was awesome, we had lightning come in and had to cut the snorkeling short, but it was worth it!

5 StarsDO IT!August 05, 2016

Reviewer: Kari Manning
Fun excursion and well worth the time and expense. Island was laid back and fun. Yes, there were a lot of others there, but it did not interfere with our fun. The chicken was excellent! Snorkeling was fun and the guides very capable and safety conscious!

5 Starsa slice of paradiseJuly 13, 2016

Reviewer: annalisa
this little island is a lost paradise, we booked a snorkeling excursion while we were on the cruise, and it was amazing...the team made sure we had a great time, very professional, I would recommend this to anyone...best snorkel I have ever experience... thank you for the amazing day spent on Goff Caye

5 StarsAWESOME .....A MUST DOJune 03, 2016

Reviewer: Don and Donna
Met at end of Port and brought to waiting area ( very smooth) Quick 20-30 min boat ride to island (exciting ride past the ship) Fun snorkeling then relaxed on beach, had great BBQ chicken and FREE rum punch

5 StarsGreat experience!June 01, 2016

Reviewer: Michelle M.
The crew was very helpful! The island was pristine! The coral and fish were plentiful! Water was warm and clear. Grilled chicken available to purchase and the crew gave us free spiked punch!

5 StarsWe would definately book this excursion again !May 23, 2016

Reviewer: Brad the builder
Very attentive,had a great time! food was delicious!! Cant wait to do it again!

5 StarsThis was the best! Would Definitely recommend!May 04, 2016

Reviewer: Dee
This was our first official snorkeling adventure and my youngest is 5! At the pier, we easily located a representative who had our names on a list and escorted us directly to the desk to check in. We were one of the last to arrive because of the tender process. Be sure to leave early! The shuttle boat takes us out to the private island where the waters are gorgeous!! The island is not developed so you pick your spot as stated to hang out. There is a one stall bathroom for M/F each. We had about 30 minutes on the beach and then our shuttle boat took us out a bit to snorkel! The reef was breathtaking! Our guides fantastic! They especially helped us not so strong swimmers navigate around the area. Life preservers are used a floatation devices for everyone which made it easier for some of us. some only needed them as a tether. They provide water on the way back from snorkel. Great Time!!! Loved it! Loved it!!

5 Starsgreat way to relax in the sunMay 03, 2016

Reviewer: Pat
great time to relax and enjoy the island.

4 StarsAwesome beach!April 28, 2016

Reviewer: Bonds love to travel
Bring sunscreen; only a few shady spots. Expect to possibly use your towel to lie on so 2 towels would help. Bring water shoes. Wonderful beach but a few stones here and there. You can wade very far without going under water but shoes would definitely help so you dont cut your feet anywhere. Food/drink line can get long so don't wait to line up if you really need something to drink/eat.

5 StarsNice snorkel/beach adventureApril 21, 2016

Reviewer: Holly Springs Cruiser
All in all a very nice excursion. Snorkeling was very good, and the island/beach was nice. The island was very small, and on the day we were there I would estimate 10 boats full of people were there. So it was fairly crowded. The biggest negative for us was that the ride from Belize was 35+ minutes in a boat that was very load and vibrated badly. On the way home we sat toward the front and that seemed to help.

5 StarsAwesome!!!April 19, 2016

Reviewer: Beverly
This was an amazing excursion! Our own little island get-a-way. Snorkeling was off the charts. Guides are very informative and point out many sights. Food was surprisingly good. Went on a holiday so several islanders there. Very friendly!

4 StarsWaiting in lineApril 13, 2016

Reviewer: padamc
The purchasing of the food was a little disorderly. Had to wait longer in line for the shrimp while my chicken kabobs got cold.

5 StarsyOU WILL NEVER FORGET THIS LITTLE ISLANDMarch 25, 2016

Reviewer: Mur
hAVE DONE THIS EXCIRSION TWICE AND WOULD DO IT AGAIN

4 StarsFantastic day snorkeling in paradiseFebruary 22, 2016

Reviewer: Lori
This excursion was fantastic. The crew, especially Leon was very fun and informative, made the 30 minute boat ride go by quickly. The island was beautiful and the snorkeling was great, including the barracudas we saw. The waves were a little difficult at some times but it was my sons first time snorkeling and he had a great time so they couldn't have been that bad. We used our own snorkel and masks but that's just us. Bring a little $$ because the chicken on the island was great with the Belikin after the snorkel. We did have an issue with the tender to Belize City in that we were delayed due to weather and if we had waited to get the tender we were assigned we would have missed the excursion. Luckily when wandering around the cruise ship we found the tender area and were able to get on an earlier tender reserved just for people who booked Royal Caribbean excursions.

5 StarsI would go here againFebruary 09, 2016

Reviewer: Sallly Moffits
Fun

5 StarsFantastic Excursion!!!!!February 04, 2016

Reviewer: JDU
This excursion was absolutely fabulous. The guides were exceptional, the snorkeling was great & the guide was very attentive to all guests making sure they were comfortable with the gear, in the water, & during the !rest period on the island. Can't say enough good things about this excursion

4 Starsawesome timeJanuary 28, 2016

Reviewer: Tammy
Would of liked a list of what was available and cost (didn't bring enough $). Other than that my husband and I had a wonderful time and would do it again.

5 StarsFabulous! Best Excursion Ever!January 21, 2016

Reviewer: colorado
This was a great excursion. Going out to Geoff Caye was paradise. Would highly recommend.

4 StarsBeautiful placeJanuary 12, 2016

Reviewer: busy mom
Beautiful but I got a jelly fish sting and the guides were of little help. They should be prepared for this.

5 StarsExcellent adventureJanuary 08, 2016

Reviewer: Kelly and Tom
Lunch and island was phenomenal - Crew was very fun

5 Starsexcellant snorkelingJanuary 07, 2016

Reviewer: the travelers
Best snorkeling we ever experienced. Tons of fish. Beautiful coral reef. Terrific excursion. Great guides too.

4 StarsProfessional and friendly folks doing this trip.January 04, 2016

Reviewer: Dave
Good people running the show!

5 StarsBeautiful Beach/ Great PeopleDecember 30, 2015

Reviewer: Taylor
My friend and I purchased this excursion and both agree we will purchase every time we are in Belize. It was our first time snorkeling and the guides made us not so nervous about doing it. Everyone on the island was so friendly! The snorkeling was such an amazing experience, the water was absolutely beautiful. You could see straight down to the bottom! They have free rum punch for you after you complete your snorkel as well as lunch boxes, that include lobster, rice and corn for only $12!!

5 StarsAmazing experience!!December 29, 2015

Reviewer: Erica
Will definitely be visiting Goff's Caye again!!!

5 StarsGoff Caye Beach wonderful day!December 22, 2015

Reviewer: Mermaid 1 and Mermaid 2
Very nice crew and attentive to our wants and needs. Grilled lobster was some of the best as was the side dishes. Delightful day with a safe guide for snorkeling.

5 StarsSmallest island ever!December 16, 2015

Reviewer: Mj
The island and waters were gorgeous! The took you out on the boat and you snorkel rd around the island . Coral reefs , colorful fish, blue waters , delicious grill chicken and lobster for reasonable price for lunch. Great day! My family loved it!!

4 StarsGreat fun!August 13, 2015

Reviewer: momof5
This excursion was great fun for my husband and I! We both had an awesome time! The guides were very kind and helpful. They were also very knowledgeable about the sea life in the area. I wish I had spent a little more time on the beach (and less time in line for food!) My only suggestions would be for a few more picnic tables and a better-organized system for purchasing the food. There was a huge line when all the different excursion groups were there all at the same time. We had 15 minutes before our group was headed back and I still hadn't gotten food. Thankfully, one of our guides put me in the front of the line so we could eat before we had to go back. I don't know if EcoTours has any control over that though. But just be aware! I would definitely do this excursion again! Lots of fun and a gorgeous island to boot!!

5 StarsGoff Caye BeachJuly 29, 2015

Reviewer: mnrsmith
We have tried several tours in Belize this far surpasses them!

4 StarsGreat Snorkeling Tour!May 28, 2015

Reviewer: Kiule
I took this excursion as I was on a cruise and was referred by a friend. Was told the guides would be at the pier with signs, they were not I had to ask several people where to find the booth. The boat trip is .30 minutes to the island. Island is nice with beautiful clear water. Felt the tour was somewhat unorganized, as they make everybody get off the boat, people snorkeling get their equipment and get back on the boat. Giving out the equipment could have easily been given on the boat as like most excursions. People were confused and wondering around. The guides were knowledgeable and provide the rules before we got into the water. We were in groups of 6. however the guides were not consistent. Those who had Jeanine raved about their snorkel tour, and all the details she provided about what the fish were etc. My guide barely spoke and just made sure we were in our group. I would have wished all the guides provide info on fish etc. that would have been great. You snorkel for about 1.5h hours the water was getting very choppy which made it harder to swim. You swim back to shore and walk along a sandbar that has rocks, so make sure you wear water shoes, I wish I had them, but I didn't. They didn't tell you, you would be swimming back to shore. You snorkel around the entire small island. So many fish and reefs, it was AWESOME!!! I would go again. I just couldn't believe how many fish you actually do see, they were everywhere!! This is a must do. Free rum bunch at the end and you stay on the island for about an hour before heading back.

4 StarsBeautiful secluded islandMay 07, 2015

Reviewer: Steve
Well organized , safe , fun and relaxing , no pressure snorkeling. Uncrowded , conditions in a beautiful clear water environment.......colorful fish and coral. Food offered was uninteresting and not much choice.

5 StarsA Lot of FunApril 07, 2015

Reviewer: Eric
Scenic 20 minute boat ride out to this beautiful little island, with white sand and palm trees. Spent over an hour snorkelling with a very helpful and educational guide followed by relaxing with cold beverages. Lots of cool fish, including barracudas. Would definitely recommend.

5 StarsGorgeous, Private IslandMarch 18, 2015

Reviewer: Gringos
We loved this whole experience! The guides were great, very well organized. The snorkeling was beautiful and the private island was very relaxing.

5 StarsGreat, well organizedMarch 10, 2015

Reviewer: Nelsek
The food was grilled by the locals. Usually they have lobsters but not this time. The chicken was good, but seafood would have been a better choice.

5 StarsParadise Island!!!March 05, 2015

Reviewer: Vicki L
The Goff Caye excursion was fabulous! With a friendly, helpful and knowledgeable crew we had a perfect day on a small, stunning island with awesome snorkeling in the surrounding reef. It far exceeded our expectations and was a great value for the money. We booked with Shore Excursions because our cruise ship only offered a couple of snorkeling excursions in Belize and they were all booked up. So glad we found this wonderful alternative and we will definitely consider using this company again!

4 StarsNice BeachFebruary 25, 2015

Reviewer: Capt. Matt
Nice beach, a fairly long day with travel and tendering. Bring sunscreen and note the bathroom facilities are somewhat limited but available.

5 StarsBreathtakingly Beautiful!January 28, 2015

Reviewer: PZoz
This was the neatest experience of my vacation! I was visiting Belize as part of a Carribean cruise, so was only there for a day stop. This isn't your top of the line resort retreat if that's what you're looking for, but it is the most beautiful, breathtaking setting I was in of all my stops! The island is very small, only 1.28 acres, but you are out in the middle of the ocean surrounded by the most beautiful turquoise waters! I did the snorkeling adventure, and it was absolutely amazing! Our tour guide for the snorkel was Leon, and he was superb! You got to snorkel all the way around this little island, and he would stop us and point out different corals, fish, or other sea creatures and explain them to us. He was incredibly informative and it was neat to actually learn about what you were seeing. This experience gave you a true idea of what the Belize culture is about. There was a bathroom and changing room on the island, but other than that it was just two little huts with food,, arts, and crafts by locals. I can't even put into words the beauty of this location. And Leon was the greatest!! I would absolutely do this again and recommend it to anyone going to Belize!

5 StarsBeautiful Place - ParadiseJanuary 26, 2015

Reviewer: Connection to Paradise - Julie
This small Island was so beautiful and the longest guided snorkeling I have attended. Lots of fish and turtles. Would highly recommend.

4 StarsFun despite poor weatherJanuary 24, 2015

Reviewer: Frona
This group of guides were intent on showing us a good time! Speedboat ride out to the island took at least 30 minutes; the island is tiny. Snorklers were assigned in groups of 8 to a guide, who tried to point out what we were seeing. Hard for me, since my ears are under water and I want to use every minute to see what I can see! Lots of coral and a few really pretty fish. We had grey skies and rain for much of the tour, except during the actual snorkling (45 min. to an hour). After the snorkling, it poured rain, but the guides made STRONG rum punch, in unlimited amounts. The group became quite happy and the ride back to Belize City was quite merry.

5 StarsGoff Caye December 2014December 25, 2014

Reviewer: MW
Awesome excursion. You take about a 30 minute boat ride to the island. It is literally about an acre large. It was the most beautiful beach I have ever seen! If you want to snorkel you meet back at the boat and they take you out into the reef. This was my first time snorkeling and I was nervous. One of the guides stayed with me until I felt comfortable on my own. It was beautiful. When you got back they had BBQ chicken or lobster which wasn't bad. Overall awesome excursion. Absolutely beautiful! Definitely something to see! Tour guides were great as well!

5 StarsFantastic!!November 15, 2014

Reviewer: Marty
We had a great time...nice ride out to the island! The staff was very well informed and very helpful with instructions and very attentive. We had a fabulous time snorkeling and enjoying the island. The food was delicious and ""Little island"" was so inviting and fun to explore and well kept and exceptionally clean!! *Oops*As I was exiting the water I accidently slipped and fell back into the water and sprained my wrist!! The tour guides were right on top of the situation and was helpful with a fist-aid kit! **Otherwise we had a GREAT TIME...do wish the sun had been out more to make the water more clear during snorkeling, but God is good and all things were Great!! Thank you for a wonderful time. The DeGlandon's Frisco, Texas P.S. **Wrist had Healed nicely!!

5 StarsGoff CayeAugust 25, 2014

Reviewer: Jimmy
Very nice, relaxing.

5 StarsGreat ExperienceAugust 06, 2014

Reviewer: Raazoos
This was a really nice snorkel trip. There was a nice boat ride out to the little island. The island was awesome, the turquoise water was absolutely beautiful. The snorkel was good, but the day we were there, the water was a little murky. It was not as clear as has been other places, but that was not there fault, the guide I was talking to said the water was real clear the day before. As for the guides they were all great and pointing things out for us to see. The food was great and views were great.

5 Starsbeautiful and relaxing beachMarch 11, 2014

Reviewer: ktuk
The trip was overall very organized, relaxing and beautiful. Highly recommended

5 Starsgreat timeDecember 15, 2013

Reviewer: tim
it was a good time beautiful island and snorkeling

4 StarsGood SnorkelingDecember 11, 2013

Reviewer: DennisC
Good guides and very accomodating. Friendly and made the trip out to the reef fun. The snorkeling was good although the reef was not as colorful as some we have seen. Lots of colorful fish, however.

5 StarsGreat Day!December 03, 2013

Reviewer: LIZS
The only difficutl part was getting off the boat and to Belize. There was a huge line for a Tender and we were supposed to go early. Once we got off it turned out we had plenty of time. Despite the down pour of rain we still headed out. The weather cleared and we had a goregous day. The guides were great with snorkling. They didn't rush us through like they do on some excursions. They were fun. Rum punch was awesome!

5 StarsSomething for everyone!November 10, 2013

Reviewer: Cruiser Dwight
This was the best snorkeling excursion that I've ever taken. We started with a 12 mile speed boat trip to a private gov't owned island. Snorkel guides went into the water with us and stayed with our small group and pointed out interesting things. We then had rum punch & fresh cerviche on the island with an option to buy fresh grilled lobster for only $10. A lot of fun!! Crew on the boat and guides were all excellent.

4 StarsGoff Caye Snorkell reviewOctober 15, 2013

Reviewer: Journeychris
Raymond (one of the guides) went out of his way to not only make sure we had a good time snorkeling etc. but he also gave us some history about the country, culture etc. Very informative. You could tell he liked what he does.

4 StarsGeat timeSeptember 19, 2013

Reviewer: Mrs.Jones
They should have taken us out further. I wanted to see more of the reef. And you don't need to ask for tips, you will get them if youre good.

5 StarsGoff Caye ReviewAugust 08, 2013

Reviewer: Love Carnival
This tour gave us a great opportunity to see the reef then we had the opportunity to purchased an excellent lunch.

5 StarsThis was incredibleMay 11, 2013

Reviewer: Sally the Snorkeler
This was one of the best things I have ever done im my life. The crew was awesome, the scenery breathtaking and the guides reall seemed to want everyone to be safe and have a great time. I can't wait to do this again. One of my first time snorkeling and I felt like I was in great hands.

5 StarsOutstanding excursionApril 28, 2013

Reviewer: Ironman 140.6
Outstanding trip... Would do it again. Great food on the island.

4 StarsGoff Caye great for familiesApril 27, 2013

Reviewer: Beth
Our family really enjoyed the snorkeling; 2 guides assisted our 5 and 9 year old daughters in the ocean. That really made the difference. It was their first ocean snorkel. Different than a dive pool! The underwater sights were interesting. Good variety of fish. The guides showed my 9 year old a ray. We enjoyed the professional and relaxed attitude of the personnel.

5 StarsBeautiful island adventureApril 25, 2013

Reviewer: Shannon
Great staff! Beautiful Island! It felt like our very own oasis!! Our tour guide Leon was awesome!!!!

5 StarsExcellent excursionApril 17, 2013

Reviewer: Sim
Tour company very well organized, timely. Ship crew engaged and friendly, definitely focused on pleasing the customers. The island is literally a spit of sand in the middle of the ocean, exactly as pictured. The snorkeling was not as great as we hoped it would be, we have done better, but the guide did his best to lure the barracudas closer. Didn't see much, but that's not the tour's fault. Great day all around, even the non-swimming grandma loved it, said it was the closest she would come anything that looked like Tahiti, and it did.

5 StarsGoff Caye Excursion Spring BreakApril 03, 2013

Reviewer: ecurtner
This is a great excursion. Amazing deal for the price. The guides are very experienced, funny and make sure you have fun. The food on the island was great. There are restrooms. The snorkling and the views are amazing.

4 Stars"" Who knows what you will find""April 03, 2013

Reviewer: Snorkel Bob
The Goff Caye reef was beautiful. Lots of coral and fish to see. The guides did a great job !

4 StarsSmall Taste of Island Paradise!!!March 25, 2013

Reviewer: Bebe
The snorkeling was really good, guides were well informed and showed us all kinds of things! Very patient with all, experienced through beginners. The island was a little, bitty place with a great beach, rum punch and fruit punch was included, and barbequed food was available for sale. Enjoyed the fact that our excursion had the island all to ourselves as we were the only boat there. Not crowded at all! Could be better organized to make best use of time. We seemed to spend a lot of time waiting and repeating efforts, so to speak.

5 StarsBest I ever had.February 16, 2013

Reviewer: B & C
I loved the snorkeling the 2nd largest barrier reef in the world. Came face to face with a 4' barracuda. Wife loved the family environment of the 2 hr beach time. No sellers of merchandise on the private beach. Guides went up the palm trees and brought us fresh coconut drinks.

4 StarsRelaxing Get AwayJanuary 28, 2013

Reviewer: Cruisin' Benson's
The only thing we didn't like about this excursion was the office and check in procedures. After that, it was great!

4 StarsBeach breakJanuary 08, 2013

Reviewer: my03vette
It was a great experience and great value . Clean bathrooms, plenty of drinks to purchase, BBQ chicken, lobster to purchase but at good price. Water was awesome, lots of fish and coral. Our guides were very helpful and made for a great time. Of course you always have the complainers with whom you travel. We loved it!

5 StarsSimply wonderfulDecember 03, 2012

Reviewer: Wik the traveler
The people from the check in desk were very polite. The boat, transfer, and island personal treated you like family. We will be back and we look forward to our next excursion.

5 StarsBeautiful!!September 17, 2012

Reviewer: SMH
This island and surrounding waters is the most beautiful you could imagine. When snorkeling, the guides were good but it was up to us to stay with him. The waves were big, which made it more challenging (especially for young kids). I was a part of the underwater world, which was fascinating, without scuba diving. I loved it. Then relaxing on the island was paradise. I didn't want to leave.

4 StarsGreat tourSeptember 14, 2012

Reviewer: Hammer
Had a great day ,The guide brough a lobster up and a star fish .lots of colourfull fish to see and we seen a sting ray. Meal was ok the rum punch was good.

5 StarsA must do if you're in Belize!June 14, 2012

Reviewer: Mark
This was a fun excursion all around. The crew were a lot of fun and made the half hour boat ride to the island entertaining. Goff's Caye is a picturesque beach straight off of a postcard. We had fun both relaxing on the beach and snorkeling. Our guide was great and found lots of interesting things for us to see.

5 StarsHad a great timeJune 13, 2012

Reviewer: Stew
Had a fun time on this excursion. Island was smaller than we thought but all in all it was fun. The guides were great and we had freshly caught lobster and chicken cooked on the beach for lunch. Snorkeling was also very good.

5 StarsMiles away from ordinaryJune 03, 2012

Reviewer: Vince Vaughn and Co
The day started with some heavy rains, but we were still able to snorkel with excellent visibility. Snorkeling was great for first timers and those with some experience. The reef was beautiful and we even saw a barracuda near the drop-off point. The guides were very friendly and helpful (especially Leon!) and the beach was beautiful both in the rain and when the sun came out. The rum punch was also quite tasty, but don't forget to reapply your sunscreen!

5 StarsABSOUTELY A GREAT DAY TRIP 5 star stafMay 22, 2012

Reviewer: LGONEHUNTN
WELL WE WENT HERE LAST YEAR AND IT WAS GREAT AND WE BOOKED AGAIN THIS YEAR AND IT WAS EVEN BETTER. THE EXACT SAME STAFF, CAPTAIN OF BOAT, MEDIC, EVERYONE WE KNEW WAS STILL HERE. IF YOU ARE LOOKING FOR FANCY THIS IS NOT FOR YOU. THIS IS REAL, AND BEATIFUL, NATURAL. JUST WONDERFUL VALUE AND TRIP.THE ONLY THING IT NEEDS IS A LITTLE LARGER RESTROOM AREA.BUT IT HAS ONE..THATS GOOD ENOUGH HERE.GREAT FOOD COST EXTRA. RUM PUNCH AND WATER IS SUPPLIED FOR YOU.I CAN NOT SAY ENOUGH GOOD ABOUT THIS TEAM OF GUIDES

4 StarsLARGE GROUP ON HIGH SPEED BOATMay 14, 2012

Reviewer: ED B
IT WAS FUN .THE ISLAND IS VERY MINIMAL. ALL WAS PROFESIONAL.

5 StarsWonderful undersea beauty!April 08, 2012

Reviewer: Baddog
The snorkeling was fantastic! So many fish, so little time. The water was crystal clear and warm. The beach was also fantastic with marine life to be seen while wading in the water. The food was good. the guides were very experienced and made sure we were as safe as possible. The guides also made us feel very welcome to their country and treated us very well.

4 StarsGreat Goff Caye Beach Break!April 05, 2012

Reviewer: High School Mom
This was a fun excursion we took with about 20 of our high school seniors along with parents. The snorkeling was fun (not spectacular but safe) and the guides were very good. The island was very relaxing, secluded, and beautiful. The only bad part was that there was not enough food (for purchase) for all of the people on the excursion. The beer and punch, however, were plentiful. I would recommend possibly bringing your own food if you can. And the port at Belize is very clean and fun to hang around. All of us loved the guides, particularly Skinny. Thanks for a very memorable visit!

4 StarsA small Island pardiseFebruary 24, 2012

Reviewer: Marie the Cruiser
We enjoyed the boat ride to the island where they dropped me off to lay in sun while they took my husband out snorkeling. The boat ride was kind of long but we got to ask a lot of questions about the local life of Belize and staff were very helpful. The water around island was crystal clear aqua in color. Just amazing. BBQ chicken was delicious and enough to share. Would have liked to spent more time there. Maybe next time!

4 StarsAn excellent choiceDecember 22, 2011

Reviewer: Carol the beachcomber
The trip was everything and more than advertised. The amount of time spent snorkeling exceeded all of our previous excursions. The personnel in charge were quite experienced and not overbearing once we were in the water, even with safety being a primary concern. All in all, it was an exceptional day...the rum punch after the snorkeling was an added benefit that we weren't even aware of when initially scheduling the excursion.

5 StarsAwesome Time!November 25, 2011

Reviewer: Gerson Clarke
Awesome Island!

4 StarsGoff's Caye is BeautifulOctober 19, 2011

Reviewer: Serialnan
Had to change location of snorkel part of trip due to algae bloom and water was still not that clear. The stop at Goff Caye beach was beautiful and the pelicans kept us entertained!

5 StarsPure Paradise!! Don't miss it!September 14, 2011

Reviewer: Snorklers
Great ""Rum punch"" and grilled lobster available on a ""paradise island"". Beautiful crystal clear waters in a relaxed atmosphere.Very friendly tour guides make the trip ""fun"".

4 StarsGood time overallAugust 14, 2011

Reviewer: Rebecca
Overall my boyfriend and I had a good time on this excursion. It was the first time snorkeling for both of us, and our guide Christa was very good. The island they boated us out to was BEAUTIFUL. The bathrooms were a little on the gross side, but you really can't complain too much, because they were definitely better than nothing. The boat ride to and from the island was about a half hour each way, which was a little tedious, but they did supply us with fresh water both ways. There are also some crafts and food you can buy on the island. It was all lobster tails and such, so as a vegetarian I couldn't eat any of it, but my boyfriend got some food and liked it. They also give you free rum punch, which was ok - don't expect top shelf stuff! My one complaint about this trip was how late it started - after getting off the cruise ship, we had to wait around for about two hours before we left for the island. All in all, all the tour guides were really nice, the island was beautiful, and the snorkeling was fun. Word to the wise though - SLATHER your entire backside in sunscreen, or you won't be able to sit down that night!

4 StarsLoved it!! Beautiful!July 15, 2011

Reviewer: peggy
The whole staff was wonderful. Very helpful, patient with my 11 yr old granddaughter. Loved the place would have liked more food variety

5 StarsFun in the Sun!June 15, 2011

Reviewer: Marybeth
The staff was excellent! Very relaxing!!

5 StarsThese guys have it TOGETHER.!May 25, 2011

Reviewer: Lgonehuntn
This group had it together. The guys were so well trained. Ecological tours were the guys that met us where the tender docked. They tell you exactly what time to be at the boat and tell you the island time. You have a medic on board. That amazed me. We had Doc, Leon, Abel and his brother, and 4 other staff watching over us and 3 in the water with us. It was my first snorkle and doc and abel took my hand, taught me how to snorkle and showed me the beauty of the reef. It was amazing. A+++++ over and over for these guys. After the snorkle they take you to a very small white sand island beach for food and drink. They made the best rum punch ever and the water and island was so beatifully perfect. The bathroom needs a tad of repair but it had 1. I will do this again

4 StarsQuiet mini tropical islandMay 20, 2011

Reviewer: Tina
The island provides me with the real feeling of how life would be if I should be lost on a tiny desertic island. The snorkeling tour was so so, but nothing exciting. I enjoyed the tranquility of the island.

5 StarsparadiseMay 13, 2011

Reviewer: BS
A acre and a half island 12 miles off shore with white sand, blue water and palm trees. Do I need to say more?

4 StarsPleasant excursionApril 21, 2011

Reviewer: na
This was a family excursion with 2 adults, 16yr. old, 13rd. old and 8 yr. old. Even our 8 yr. old enjoyed the snorkeling on the reef - except for the jellyfish stings. The reef wasn't as pretty or colorful as we had hoped - probably hurricane damage. the guides were accommmodating (except we left 30 min. late). Overall a nice choice.