5 StarsFAVORITE excursion ever!!!January 17, 2018

Reviewer: Julie
So much to say about this fabulously fun tour as well as Alfredo and Jose!! It was fun, adventure, educational and beautiful all in one. The Jeep adventure was an absolute blast, so much laughing, especially from the back seat! The cave and jungle path was so cool and the food delicious served in a gorgeous outdoor setting. It was a perfect day!!

5 StarsGreat Experience!January 09, 2018

Reviewer: Jeff Martin
Our tour guide, Jose, was super friendly and very informative. On the ride out of the city, he told us all about the city and the country of Belize. When we arrived at the Jeeps, they were in great shape and ready to go. The jungle trail is extremely bumpy, but there isn't any real challenging terrain. We stopped at a small clearing and climbed a cliff to a cave. The entrance is narrow, but its large inside. Jose explained the rock formations, the Mayan beliefs, and showed us some of the wildlife inside. He is extremely knowledgeable. After the cave, we continued through the jungle and to a large farm compound alongside a beautiful jungle river. We were treated to a fantastic home-cooked meal and drinks in a cool outdoor cabana area. Following a tour of the surrounding fruit trees, we headed back through the downtown market district of Belize City and by St. John's Cathedral (1812). I loved this excursion and being away from the tourist areas. Jose is awesome!

5 StarsGreat surpriseApril 13, 2017

Reviewer: William Moran
We met Jose at the dock, he whisked us to his van and off we went to his home to pick up our Jeeps. We soon were off on a gravel trail and the off into the jungle. The "roads" were nothing more than mud ruts through the trees, the Jeeps were capable and a lot of fun. We came to a clearing and climbed a set of roughly cut steps up to a cave. The opening was small, I'm claustrophobic, but the inside was cavernous. It was hot inside, Jose explained since this was a cave above ground it did not cool like the caves below. We then continued our jungle drive, up and down hills, through mud and water, IT WAS A BLAST! We then returned to the drop off point where we were served a delicious Belize inspired lunch. Some of our party went for a swim in the river nearby. It was a great time and I would recommend it to anyone who is adventurous. Keep in mind it is a bit strenuous and the jeep ride is rough, don't go if you have any back or joint issues.

5 StarsGreat excursionMarch 17, 2017

Reviewer: Jeff Jones
My wife and I cruised to Belize on March 8, 2017 and signed up for this tour through our Shipmate app. We had a great time and really enjoyed everything about the tour. Driving the jeeps was fun, the cave was amazing and the post tour lunch was really nice. Even the tour of the city itself was good. One suggestion would be to bring/wear bug spray because you will need it while in the jungle.

5 StarsJungle Jeep AdventureJanuary 11, 2017

Reviewer: Toni Hayward
When I booked this excursion I was a little nervous because there were no reviews. We loved it! If you want a true off road muddin' experience then this is the excursion for you. We had our own private tour. We were the only ones with our tour guide Floyd Ferguson and he was amazing. He gave us a wealth of information and no matter what questions we threw his way he new his facts. My husband had a blast driving the jeep and let me tell you we were deep in water. The jeeps are manual transmission and my husband has had off road driving experience. I do believe if you do not feel comfortable driving your own jeep the guide will drive you.

5 StarsBest kept secret December 30, 2016

Reviewer: Nelda Gonzalez
Absolutely one of the best excursion I have ever had. The guide was informative about the island and history. I highly recommend. Loved driving the Jeep through the jungle.

5 StarsJeep Adventure Must DoDecember 24, 2016

Reviewer: C. Moriarty
This is one that I will remember forever! It truly was an adventure and our guide Jose was great. He shared a lot of his country's history and information and made sure we had a great time and plenty of opportunities for pictures. Lunch was fabulous and relaxing. Got to explore a cave and go through spots with the jeep that I thought for sure we would get stuck. Wear something you won't mind getting a bit of mud on. Would do it again if given the opportunity!

5 StarsThe bestDecember 20, 2016

Reviewer: Patrick Milewsky
This was one of the best excursions I have ever been on. Our group was small enough that every couple got their own Jeep which was good as I would have hated to sit in the back seat where I would have hit my head on the roof w/every bump we hit. The scenery was beautiful and since we were ""off the beaten path"" things weren't worn down and it felt like we were the first ones to go through this area. The Staff was GREAT and friendly. Out of all the things we did on this trip, these guys were the ONLY ones who didn't beg for tips! This is run by a family which made it even more personable. I would highly recommend this excursion to anyone.