Get Your E-Ticket
1.866.999.6590
Facebook Twitter Google+ Pinterest
Best Excursions, Best Prices. Guaranteed.
If you would like to view your cruise itinerary, Click Here.Enter Cruise Information
5 StarsBeautiful Mayan ruins without the crowdsOctober 12, 2017

Reviewer: Amy E Sheen
There were four of us on the tour and it was the perfect number. We could ask questions, hear everything our guide told us and climb and explore the ruins. It felt like our tour was the only one there that day, but we learned there were actually a few other groups there as well. It was just so big and our guide was purposely showing us different buildings than the other groups at different times to avoid a big crowd anywhere. I learned so much! And a great picnic style lunch was included on the way home!

5 StarsTour upgrade April 17, 2017

Reviewer: Jose Manuel Morales
Love Shore Excursions Group w/ setting my family of newbie cruiser. On the tour company Native Tours company . Since we where the only for going their the tour company upgraded my family dzsanchi temples 2hr drive, but worth it

5 StarsGreat historic, cultural lesson!November 30, 2016

Reviewer: Amber Krosel
We were very happy with our tour guide and driver on this tour, and had a pretty private experience with only one other couple sharing our van. The ride was pleasant (even though it mentions bumpiness), the A/C was refreshing, and we even got a sack lunch provided. On our way back from the ruins, leaving the jungle, we took some time to watch monkeys fly through trees and learn a little more about the wildlife in the area.

5 StarsBucket list event!June 02, 2016

Reviewer: Michelle M.
You actually get to climb! 90% of temples are closed to climbing nowadays. Our guide was fantastic! It was a long drive BUT it was in an air condition, clean van. We stopped for fresh roadside pineapple, empanadas, salsa. It was a great opportunity to see Mexico, not just the port. The ruins were amazing! There is time to climb, take photos, ask questions. Our guide brought extra water and sandwiches.

5 StarsOutstanding tour and guide.May 25, 2016

Reviewer: retired
I have visited two other Mayan Ruins and Kohunlich was the most interesting and the most remote site. Well worth the two hour drive. The native guide Casey was outstanding both on the drive and at the site, plus a stop at her village provided the freshest and best pineapple I have ever had.

5 Starsamazing dayJanuary 30, 2016

Reviewer: grant and cindy
cannot say enough about the guides on this excursions! joel's enthusiasm was contagious, he painted a perfect picture for us , making it feel as though we were looking out on the very lifestyle he was describing. his personal investment was obvious from the love and respect for his people and their history.

5 StarsStep Way Back In Time on these hollowed groundsApril 24, 2015

Reviewer: Tracy
Andre, our guide, was extremely knowledgeable and friendly. But we didn't like having to walk from the port area to the excursion office.

5 StarsAMAZING TOURMarch 28, 2014

Reviewer: Dragonfly
This was an amazing tour. Our tour guide David was great. We took the private tour and my husband and I were the only two on the tour. We were taken to the tour site in a private car and were very comfortable. On the way, David explained different areas and answered any questions that we had. When we got to the site, he got our tickets for us and off we went before a larger tour from the ship who were waiting. My husband, unfortunately, opted out of the tour as we reached the ruin site because he felt that because of bad knees, it would be too much walking so he waited under a shelter. He could still see some of the site from the shelter. I was escorted into the site by our guide David. As we walked, David was full of information about the Mayans and the ruins and answered my questions with so much knowledge. David is of Mayan ancestry and is very proud of his heritage. He kept me ahead of the larger group so that I got exceptional pictures and showed me areas that I'm pretty sure the larger group did not see. Overall, we enjoyed the tour immensely and if ever in the area, would definitely take another tour with Shore Excursions group. The only con about the tour was the meeting place. When you get off the ship, you have to walk or take a taxi to the office. The taxis or tour guide vehicles are not allowed into the secured pier area and the taxi area is quite a distance from the pier. It seemed the taxis could drop off at the front of the security area but not pick-up. Why, I don't know. When we got to the end of the pier and shopping mall area, there was a security station. My husband explained that he could not walk a great distance so one of security guards hailed one of the taxis for us to take us to the office. We were told that the office is a 15 minute walk from the Costa Maya cruise center main entrance which is the security area but from the ship to the main entrance, you need to walk or take a trolley to the end of the cruise pier which is quite long. The trolley stops at the shopping area. You, then, walk through the shopping area. Probably for a younger person, this would not have been a problem walk. All in all, we were told that it would be a 30-40 minute walk from the ship. Since, we were able to get a taxi from the security office, it did not take us that long and the taxi ride cost us $3.00

5 StarsGreat Small Group Tour to RuinsFebruary 21, 2014

Reviewer: Kevin
Great experience to a great set of ruins. Guide was knowledgeable and personable.

5 StarsFacinating and enjoyableDecember 13, 2013

Reviewer: CoolShade
First, don't trust the map, just stay on the ""yellow brick road"" what is described as a turn is only a slight veer. The ride is somewhat rough and long (knew this already,) but the van was fine and cool. Beyond that, the guide was fabulous, obviously intelligent and very fond of the country. The ruins were still being worked, but you could climb right up next to the workers. The pace was fine, and my picture of the large pyramid is now my desktop pic. Stopped by a cenote, bought a souvenir or two. Walking pace was fine, climbing optional, but we did it. Very interesting, very glad we chose this trip.