Get Your E-Ticket
1.866.999.6590
Facebook Twitter Google+ Pinterest
Best Excursions, Best Prices. Guaranteed.
If you would like to view your cruise itinerary, Click Here.Enter Cruise Information
5 StarsAmazing view of architectural historyDecember 11, 2017

Reviewer: Coleen Mitchell
A short walk to an awaiting van. It was hard to find out who your real tour guide was because the locals were all claiming to be your tour group. But once we were on board, things were much better. It was a bit of a ride to the ruins. The ruins themselves were awesome! They allow you to climb on most of them. It is an activity the you need to be able to climb a bit, so wear close toe sensible shoes. The guides were really great. They offered us water during the tour. Then we drove back to the beach, which was very nice. where we were seated at a table offered 2 drinks each and lunch. There the locals were just relentless with hawking their wares for purchase, it was constant. I was happy to return to the ship after the beach

5 StarsOne of the most remembering time of our cruise.November 23, 2017

Reviewer: Joey and Heather Gambrell
The best part of the excursion was our tour guide Joel. Very friendly and knowledgeable. He answered every question we had. He lives in the community around Chacchoben, therefore he knows the history and the people. He spoke excellent English. Explained the Mayan history and the ruins. He even explained the religious beliefs of the Mayan's (very interesting to me), He even made a stop to get us fresh out of the field pineapple (awesome), Joel also explained the roads, community, and holidays. Our driver (Antonio) was very friendly and patient. Definitely would recommend Tucan Tours with Joel and Antonio as your guides. The beach was beautiful. Our meal was from Big Momma's on the beach. The presentation of the chicken fajitas was amazing. The best looking plate setting I have seen with Mexican food. We got to eat within 50 feet of the ocean. Very rememberable excursion. Would diffently recommend this tour. Wish we had more time and daylight but, limited to the cruise time.

5 Starsawesome tripNovember 10, 2017

Reviewer: Reiner
Excursion was very well organized and managed. Especially the selected local location for a lunch close to be beach was fantastic for us.

4 StarsA must seeAugust 03, 2017

Reviewer: Hans Erik Standal
Typically, Mayan ruins are a must see on a cruise like this. Especially if you haven't seen them before. The guide was not very fluent in english and sometimes maybe too detailed? The beach visit afterwards was great. The trip included an mexcian lunch at the beach and the beach was great, a bit more rustic vs. the more "developed" beaches, but that's a part of the charm.

5 StarsChacchoben Ruins & Beach reviewJuly 27, 2017

Reviewer: Eileen Minto
Very well organized tour. The tour guide was informative and polite. He pointed out sights along the way, such as the spider monkeys in the trees. He included stops along the road so we could taste some fresh pineapple and bananas, and they were absolutely delicious! The meal at the beach was excellent, too. Unfortunately, it began raining so we did not use the beach, but it looked beautiful.

4 StarsLove Gus GusJuly 05, 2017

Reviewer: Samantha Clark
We loved our tour guide. We didn't like that included in our price was a trip to the beach and lunch, which we did not receive either. If we ever return to Costa Maya we will definitely use this company, but be more selective of our package.

5 StarsGreat TourJuly 03, 2017

Reviewer: Karen
This was a great tour. Our tour guide was knowledgeable and kept everybody including our teenagers engaged! Lunch at the beach was good food and beautiful beach. Not much beach but it was just perfect for a relaxing lunch and quick dip to end the tour.

5 StarsAwesome!!!June 30, 2017

Reviewer: Angel
Una excursión muy buena. El personal fué muy amigable, profesional y muy organizado. El chofer y el guia muy conocedor y amigable. Las ruinas es un lugar bellísimo, en verano les recomiendo llevar ropa muy cómoda yprotector solar, el sol y la calor es muy fuerte pero valió la pena porque es un lugar maravilloso. El guía tuvo disponible agua fría todo el tiempo. La playa a la que nos llevaron es hermosa, agua cristalina y arena blanca. El lugar muy bonito y buenas facilidades, sillas de playa, hamacas, bohios con sillas para comer, ofrecían masajes en la misma playa, muchos vendedores de prendas y souvenirs, muy respetuosos y amigables. La comida que ya estaba incluída tacos o quesadillas, simple pero raciones abundantes y muy rica. Incluye 2 bebidas de elección por persona. También te ofrecen menú con otros platos y aperitivos por costo adicional. Les recomiendo probar las empanadas de pollo son sabrosas. Una excursión muy buena, lo pasamos de maravilla, se las recomiendo 100%.

5 StarsReviewMarch 30, 2017

Reviewer: Hannah
I loved this experience! We had an amazing guide and the best part was that the driver stayed with us all day making sure we got back onto the boat safely and on time.

5 StarsWOWMarch 04, 2017

Reviewer: RODNEY SCHNEIDER
We found this to be more than what we expected under the circumstances. My breathing had worsened and back was giving much problems so had resigned myself to staying in the bus/van when the tour explored the ruins. Instead of that happening we ended up with Carlos(tour guide) and Jimer(driver) in a separate car and when we got to the ruins Jimer carried two plastic patio chairs so we could sit whenever the need arose. This was way above expectations and can't thank them enough for the fact that I got to see the ruins. The ruins and the peaceful lunch we had were really nice and the yummy pineapple that we were treated to in Pineapple City was like no other pineapple I have ever tasted. Thanks again to Carlos & Jimer!

5 StarsAmazing!February 22, 2017

Reviewer: Annette Gower
Our family of 6 really wanted to see some of the Mayan ruins but didn't want to have to travel 2 hours each way with the kids like some of the other cruise stops would have required. This was perfect! We were met with wonderful hospitality by tbe lady who we checked in with. We were transported in a clean air conditioned van by a very safe driver. Our tour guide Juan Carlos who was a Mayan descendent was super knowledge and taught us so much. Seeing the ruins themselves was amazing! Our driver let us stop at a little pineapple stand where you could buy pre-sliced pineapple that was literally the sweetest we have ever tasted. Then a crazy delicious lunch on the beach and a bit of time to splash in the water. This is a must do worth every penny!

5 StarsChacchoben ruinsFebruary 03, 2017

Reviewer: Jennifer
This was the reason we chose this particular itinerary and I am so glad we did!

5 StarsGreat choiceJanuary 20, 2017

Reviewer: Erick
My family had a great experience. We were a little late, but that was ok. They put us on the next van, the tour guys were very good, they provided drinks, took good care of us, even bough some pineapple to share with us. These ruins are not to far and the walk is ok. We went with our 2 kids and grandpa, and they were able to handle it fine. Just one advise, please give some tip to your tour guide. They make the best effort to make us happy. They deserve it.

5 StarsAmazing RuinsJanuary 15, 2017

Reviewer: Ashleigh
The port is nice but confusing to exit. Once you make it to your tour location they offer you water or Mexican soda. You get onto a van that is large&has AC.The drive is pretty long but scenic.You do go through villages, it's a third world country. People sell pineapple on the side of the road$2 a bag&worth it. Once to the ruins, we had a guide Gus.He was very nice&knowledgeable. You see monkeys swinging from the trees. You tour a lot of different ruins.Gus would tell you about each type of ruin then give you time to wander&look around it then you moved on to the next.Once your time is up you have some time to look at the shops at the front.You board the van again and head to the beach for lunch.The restaurant has sitting on the beach. You get the choice of frozen drinks and food items.Be aware if it's the high season it is going to take some time and the tables take up most of the beach.After eating there wasn't much time left for the beach. There are sweet animals that walk the beach

5 StarsUnforgettable ExperienceDecember 27, 2016

Reviewer: AmyKaye O'Brien
We took our 3 kids (aged 15, 8 and 6) on this excursion. We walked outside of the port area, where someone from the tour company in a clearly marked outfit was waiting and walked us down to the tour stand. They offered us cold drinks. They stopped at a roadside pineapple stand and gave us all fresh pineapple. This wasn't part of the 'tour' but it was special and local. Our guide made the bus ride seem short by keeping our drinks refilled, and sharing information the whole ride. At the ruins, our guide was mindful of other tour groups and made sure we were on our own at each point of interest for the informational part. My boys were able to climb and parkour around some of the ruins. Unlike the rest of our group (only 13 of us), our excursion included lunch and a beach break. After dropping off the rest of our group at the port, our driver(German, who is of Mayan descent) took us to the beach and waited with us until we were ready to go back to the port.