Get Your E-Ticket
1.866.999.6590
Facebook Twitter Google+ Pinterest
Best Excursions, Best Prices. Guaranteed.
If you would like to view your cruise itinerary, Click Here.Enter Cruise Information
5 StarsA Great Way to See the Natural Beauty of CozumelDecember 11, 2017

Reviewer: Coleen Mitchell
The port of Cozumel is a bustling place of bars beaches, music and souvenirs stores. We made our way to our excursion meeting point. The tour group made us comfortable offing us drinks and WiFi as we waited to leave on our adventure. The wifi was welcome after nearly a week of no communication. The tour was a little late starting, but it was the best excursion I have ever been on. My fiance' got the privilege of driving the jeep, he was thrilled! Then out we went, traveling along the coastline until we arrived at the state preserved park. We were able to see ruins from the Mayans, iguanas and crocodiles in their natural state. A quick stop to a lighthouse and museum. Finally arriving at a beautiful beach. The beach was peaceful, no one trying to sell you souvenirs. Just beauty all around with music softly playing in the background. Drink and food (included) delivered to your beach chair, or a table. I would do this again in a second. Well worth the money.

5 StarsA free wheeling jauntDecember 02, 2017

Reviewer: Sue Elliott
This was our second time to take this tour, as we enjoyed it so much the first time. Of course, driving our own vehicle as a plus and the small group we traveled with was just right. Our guide was knowledgeable and showed us his island with pride. The beach stop was fun but the margaritas at the lighthouse can't be beat!

5 StarsCruise 10/2017November 25, 2017

Reviewer: Kelli Untermeyer
Guide was very knowledgeable and the jeeps were in good condition. Very much worth the cost.

5 StarsFun AdventureNovember 11, 2017

Reviewer: Jenni
Went on Jeep tour with my 70+ yr old Mom and 2 sisters. We had a blast! Went to sml Ruin- our Guide Felipe made it very interesting with the history. Next salt water alligator - 1 swam over to the boardwalk. (Never felt at risk) saw 2 iguana's, climbed lighthouse for best view & shopping. then went to amazing beach- snorkeling avail, chose swimming & found nice shells waist deep Lunch ok service excellent - no one messed with our stuff but there are locker's available to rent as well. Senic drive to a brief explanation by Roberto of how Tequila is made with free Margarita & tequila tasting various quality and flavors ... Uno Mas! No prob getting to the ship on time w/ shopping on our way back. (short walk for Carnival's port). This is a great experience for all ages if you want a variety of activity in a day trip. All the employees where welcoming and relaxed making the day enjoyable. Only draw back is the Jeeps are not new and fancy but hey just more adventure! haha

4 StarsCozumel jeepNovember 04, 2017

Reviewer: Judi
A fun experience and different. The only real issue is the ship had clocks turned back one hour which matched the time on shore, so we were an hour late before we even docked. We still made our way to the excursion point and ran into another couple from the ship doing the same thing. The company was gracious and put a Jeep tour together for just the 5 of us. It turned out awesome with just two jeeps following the guides in a third vehicle. We snorkeled under supervision which is ok but not the best for our liking, but safety first! The lunch was good but all of us were a little hesitant eating the veggies and fish tacos. We figured your company would have checked this out so we were ok. We all thought the tequila place was over priced and very touristy. Your choice to purchase or not. Don’t be alarmed if the gages don’t work in your Jeep all part of the adventure! We would do this again the guides made it fun.... please adjust your time of excursion!

5 StarsCozumel Beach and Jeep tourNovember 02, 2017

Reviewer: D Spallone
We loved our tour guides. They were very attentive; on every stop they made sure we had water to drink. They even helped some of us get in and out of the jeeps by putting their cooler on the floor. They were knowledgeable on every stop we made. At the beach they made sure those that wanted to snorkel were properly informed about the reef and what was going to happen. They were courteous and respectful and we feel they gave great information about the land around us.

5 StarsJeep TourOctober 30, 2017

Reviewer: Thomas Hughes
My family and I took this tour. It was an amazing experience! Felipe and "Seashell" were our guides. They done an amazing job. The lunch that was provided was very, very good. I definitely recommend this Adventure.

5 StarsSimply The BestOctober 27, 2017

Reviewer: Randy Goddard
Felipe and the entire crew were absolutely awesome. Not only did they know where to guide us, they knew how to do it courteously. The beach at Punta Sur was absolutely beautiful, the water exceptionally clear, and our snorkel guides were top notch! We highly, highly recommend this excursion.

5 StarsFantastic excursionOctober 09, 2017

Reviewer: Jeanette Woody
My husband and I had the most amazing experience for our first cruise/excursion. It was a beautiful day for a jeep ride around Cozumel, the snorkeling was beautiful. Felipe, the tour guide was fantastic, he was very knowledgeable, helpful and just a really nice person. We are doing a cruise next year and will definitely use Shore Excursions next year.

5 StarsGreat time!September 25, 2017

Reviewer: Marcus Zelenbaba
My wife and I were in Cozumel for 7 hours and this excursion was perfect for the time and the cost. Our guide, Filipe, was great. He was personal, respectful and very knowledgeable of the area. He didn't like the way our Jeep started driving and called to have someone meet us with another one. It wasn't much of a delay and I was grateful he resolved and issue before it arrived. I would sign up for this again, but I'll bring bug spray next time for some areas of Punta Sur.

5 StarsGreat adventure!!September 15, 2017

Reviewer: Susie Jordan
Our family had a wonderful experience with this excursion. Felipe was our tour guide and he was wonderful. We made it back to our ship with no problem. The price was much better than booking with the cruise line. I would highly recommend.

5 StarsGreat time in Cozumel!August 28, 2017

Reviewer: Kim Goetsch
We had a small group jeep and beach adventure. We stopped at Punta Sur where we climbed the lighthouse, visited the marsh area where we saw alligators, had snorkel and beach time on a private area and were served a delicious lunch of fajitas. We stopped at the local tequila factory where we had samples. We had a lot of fun on this excursion.

5 StarsOur best excursion of the cruiseAugust 18, 2017

Reviewer: Joel Comiskey
This excursion was excellent. We had Reuben as our guide and he was perfect. It was just my wife and I on the tour and so Reuben was able to focus his attention towards us. He was conscious of time and great at keeping us ahead of the crowd (other excursion groups). He took us out snorkeling along the reef for about an hour and saw beautiful fish. I would recommend this tour as it was both active and relaxing. If you get Reuben as your guide then that is a plus.

5 StarsGreat time!July 19, 2017

Reviewer: Lana
What a wonderful trip we had! So much to see and so many things to do in such a short time. Unbelievable! Many thanks to our guide Felipe and his assistant Carlos - they took such a good care of everybody!

4 StarsBreathtaking Views, Great ValueJuly 15, 2017

Reviewer: Bari Geeslin
This is an excellent way to see Punta Sur. The jeep ride from the port covered lots of scenic ground. Felipe was a great host. The photographer was helpful and professional. Our jeep could have used a little updating. Tequila Tour was interesting but a bit rustic. Tequila tour guide was informative and humorous. Highlight of Tour is time at Punta Sur- beach, snorkeling, lunch.

4 StarsReggieJuly 10, 2017

Reviewer: Reggie
Everything was above grade until I left my prescription sunglasses sitting on my table at the beach. A worker at the excursion restaurant decided he wanted them. Though it was my fault for walking to the beach and even my prescription sunglasses. Tucked your stuff away.

5 StarsJeep yourJuly 07, 2017

Reviewer: sharon wun
Loved our tour and the guys that did the tour were great. Best tour we have taken so far. Would definitely recommend this

5 StarsAwesome time, awesome guide! June 24, 2017

Reviewer: Kristin Clements
We had such an awesome time on the beach adventure. The guide was so amazing. When we snorkeled, he knew exactly what he was doing. He pulled out a sting ray with his hands and brought it around to us. Him and the young boy were very sweet and knowledgeable. We had a blast.

4 StarsFun Time!June 24, 2017

Reviewer: T. Bailey
Tour guides were knowledgeable, fun and very helpful. Enjoyed our stops at Punta Sur and the beach time. The jeeps were a little rough, but they got the job done.

5 StarsBest part of our trip!May 23, 2017

Reviewer: L. Modzelewski
Such a fun excursion! Our family of 4 loved being on our own yet with the group as we saw the coastline of Cozumel! It was a beautiful area to tour! The tour guides were great! Highly recommend!

5 StarsWorth it .May 19, 2017

Reviewer: Jean
Great experience ! We got to drive in our own Jeep in Mexico ! Visited many attractions ! Our guide, Carlos , was exceptional !

5 StarsExcellent tour guide!May 13, 2017

Reviewer: Judee Pezzotti
Tour guide was exceptional, sites were wonderful!

5 StarsFantastic experienceMay 03, 2017

Reviewer: Theresa MONICA
The tour was fantastic, we were able to see several different areas of the island including beaches, nature and places. The tour guides were great! Very laid back, fun, and took us to several spots that great for photos and experience. My daughter unfortunately was sick during the trip and the tour guide went out of his way to take us to a pharmacy and help me buy some medicine. Great people! would definitely do this again! Thank you!

5 StarsWould do it again!!!May 03, 2017

Reviewer: BH
As a single mom of two, I was hesitant to do this excursion, but committed to it have reading more positive than negative reviews. Doing the earlier time (I was given two) was the best choice as the places we went seemed to get busier as the day went on. There's little gift shops we stopped by and saw some neat wild life, the lunch was decent. Ate at the beach where you could either snorkel or just relax by the water, just note that you have to pay for your drinks. We went on a neat little Tequila tasting tour and then rode through the hustle and bustle of the town. A lot of scooters to watch out for, and while some reviews said the town was sketchy, I wasn't fearful. People seemed to be used to the jeep tours.

5 StarsFun Excursion April 22, 2017

Reviewer: Christina
I enjoyed this excursion a lot. We did everything that we all wanted to do. I just wish it was a little longer.

5 StarsOustandingApril 19, 2017

Reviewer: Deanna Strejc
Our guide, Ruben, was very knowledgeable about the island and history of Cozumel. He was extremely professional, pleasant and went above and beyond. Would highly recommend this company for your excursions!

4 StarsFun TourApril 06, 2017

Reviewer: K Colestock
This was our first time to Cozumel. The tour was a neat opportunity to see a lot of the island, learn some history, snorkel, enjoy the beach, and have a wonderful meal. Our tour guides were very pleasant.

4 StarsJeep and BeachApril 06, 2017

Reviewer: LAM
The jeep ride was super fun-especially since we got to drive. Met some really nice people. The beach was beautiful and the Margaritas as the beach were the best!!!!

5 StarsGREAT DAY!March 17, 2017

Reviewer: Diane K
We exited the ship and walked about 1/4 mile to the hotel where the excursion started. Tour guide was very helpful explained we would wait for the others inside. about 1/2 hour later walked across the street to pick the jeeps up. No automatic, only. stick shift. Jeeps were all pretty new and drove well. Beautiful drive to a small Ruin, a light house then the beach. We had a nice lunch at the beach and stayed about an hour. Unfortunately it was too windy for snorkeling. On the drive back we stopped at a tequila factory which had tastings and a presentation but tequila was very expensive. It was a very nice day. Water provided through out the day. Worth the expense

4 StarsGood timeMarch 17, 2017

Reviewer: Brenda Mealor
We enjoyed this excursion more than the Cayman in a Nutshell. It seemed more informative and covered more of a variety of areas on the island. Had a great group leader. Wish we had read the fine print closer about having to be our own driver and it was stick shift. Luckily both men in our jeep had driven stick before in their "younger"days. Was not really impressed with our lunch. Took a long time to be served, especially since we assumed they knew we were coming. It was plenty but much flavor. It also ran on time :)

5 StarsThis was a great excursion!March 10, 2017

Reviewer: Joann Fricano
We thoroughly enjoyed this excursion. We shared the jeep with another couple who were very friendly. The guide was excellent,the scenery was lovely, as was the beach he took us to where we could snorkel or not. My companion swam far out and he accompanied her every moment. Lunch was very good. Facilities were appreciated.

4 StarsWas ok...March 09, 2017

Reviewer: Lisa
kind of unorganized, had to know how to drive a stick, grateful another couple drove our jeep. Beautiful tour once we finally got underway but took up most of the day. Massage on the private beach was GREAT! All in all, nice experience.

5 StarsJust a Great ExcursionMarch 08, 2017

Reviewer: Zach
We had an amazing time on this excursion. The route the tour went on was great and we stayed away from the really touristy areas. The tour included driving through the southern part of the island, seeing some small Mayan ruins, a pretty cool marsh areas, hitting a beach and then a really fun drive. Our tour guide was very knowledgable and fun to talk with. My wife and I really had a great time on this excursion

5 StarsCozumel Jeep & Beach AdventureMarch 07, 2017

Reviewer: Pat Andersen
This was an awesome day excursion. The guide takes to a state park, beach, side trip to shop, stopped along the way for fresh pineapple. Very busy 5 hours. The downside was the distance from the ship to the office/starting point.

5 StarsLots of funMarch 05, 2017

Reviewer: Rob L
The keep tour was fun. Visiting the beautiful island and snorkeling. Our guide Phillipe was great. Caution: it's hard to find the meeting point. Possibly better instructions or a map are needed.

5 StarsCozumel Jeep and Beach AdventureMarch 03, 2017

Reviewer: Tracy Biernacki
This was our best shore excursion! There were only 4 of us so we had an exclusive tour and really enjoyed the small group experience. Thanks to Raoul for his extensive knowledge of the area and the history behind our stops. Snorkeling was terrific and Raoul was wonderful at finding and pointing out things to look at. Our beach lunch was very delicious and so were the Margs! I would recommend this adventure to everyone!

5 StarsA fun day togetherMarch 02, 2017

Reviewer: Sue Elliott
We had done this same tour several years ago and remembered how much fun it was so we were excited to be able to do it again and share it with the rest of our family. There were only our two jeeps led by a little green beetle and a great tour guide. Don't miss the outstanding Margaritas at the bottom of the light house and the lunch at the beach was good too.

4 StarsGreatFebruary 17, 2017

Reviewer: Joanne Twigg
Vers interesting

5 StarsGreat excursionJanuary 17, 2017

Reviewer: Danny Jenkins
Great excursion that was much cheaper than similar excursions offered by the ship. Guides were knowledgeable and concerned with everyone making it back to their ships on time since local time did not match the ship's time (our cruise maintained eastern time while Cozumel is in central time zone). Directions to meeting place were good.

5 StarsExcursión CozumelJanuary 16, 2017

Reviewer: sandra giglio
La excursión en Jeep por la Isla de Cozumel fue buenísima; los lugares recorridos, el guía y la organización superaron mis expectativas. Es una excelente manera de conocer la Isla y muy entretenido hacerlo en Jeep. Lo recomiendo!!

5 StarsCozumel Was Beautiful and RelaxingJanuary 14, 2017

Reviewer: Mike Miller
It was wonderful being back in Mexico once again even though this was our first time in Cozumel. Cozumel is a beautiful place to visit, relax and take in the sites. We started in the city and then ended up at Punta Sur beach. We saw a Mayan lighthouse ruin which was very interesting. It was cool finding out just how they did things in their time and how it all fit together. We were then given time to explore, shop and take pictures of the surrounding sites. We then went to a private beach to relax and grab some lunch. There was snorkeling, white sand beaches, clear blue water and no rush what so ever. We all had a relaxing time and my wife was even able to get a massage. We will definitely be back to Cozumel.

5 StarsGreat company to work with - very accommodating!January 12, 2017

Reviewer: Anna
When we got to the meeting point, the host informed us that the excursion would go too long and we wouldn't make it back in time, but the host graciously offered a similar tour that was an hour shorter and would get us back in time. We hit most of the same places except the nature preserve and we rode an open air bus rather than jeeps. The Mayan temple was small, but the guide was informative about the culture and religions past and present. Learned about black coral and had an opportunity to buy. Stopped for a delicious lunch (which the host paid for us since our original excursion was more $ than this one) on the water. We had an opportunity to swim in the ocean or pool, swing in a hammock, or do a pedicure with the minnows! We then hit the Tequila place. It isn't a "factory", but they talk you through the origins of tequila, how it's made, a tasting and time to buy. I truly appreciated the guide/host coming through for us and accommodating a change and even paying for lunch!

5 StarsBest Excursion EverJanuary 09, 2017

Reviewer: Rob
We had a blast cruising around the island and see the beautiful coast. Our 5-1/2 hour trip ended up being more like 6-12 hours but our guides made absolutely sure we got back in plenty of time to catch the ship. If you only have time for one excursion, make this the one.

4 StarsFunJanuary 01, 2017

Reviewer: Steven Soffes
First of all, my wife and I were the only people on this excursion. Others on a similar excursion were in larger groups and their Jeeps were near new. The Jeep my wife drove was a stick and looked to be on its last leg. Our guide drove a vw bug with no top, reluctantly we followed him and made several stops. A beach resort that was very beautiful and relaxing. The restaurant we ate at was outdoors, next to a beach and the food was delicious. The ride back went through the downtown area and we figure this is where the adventure was, narrow streets and yielding traffic. We had a fantastic time. The guide was polite and knoweglable. If we go back we'll probably pick this one again!

5 StarsFelipe Was AMAZING!December 27, 2016

Reviewer: Melissa Busi
Amazing girls Cozumel excursion thanks to Felipe, our tour guide. He personally drove us to all the amazing sights in Cozumel. He was our guide both on and off the road by snorkeling with us and diving down to retrieve interesting items on the ocean floor. He did not disappoint when we requested the best pina colada on the island. THANK YOU, FELIPE! We'll see you again, my friend.

5 StarsGreat Guide FelipeDecember 23, 2016

Reviewer: Marcy Rice
Felipe gave us a great relaxing tour of Cozumel's National Park, snorkelled with us and pointed out some creatures we would have missed. As there were no other guests, it was very relaxing and informative and we enjoyed our day immensely.

5 StarsGreat excursion!December 21, 2016

Reviewer: Tim Foury
Ruben was the best tour guide ever! He was knowledgable at every stop. We were lucky enough to be the only jeep on the tour at that time so we really feel like we got the royal treatment. Dinner was excellent and Ruben was kind enough to flag down the massage therapists as they were leaving to go home as he knew we wanted beach massages. They were very gracious as well, we ate and then had our massages! I would recommend this tour to everyone and if possible request Ruben to be your guide!

5 StarsRuben the tour guide!December 16, 2016

Reviewer: Tim Foury
We could not have gotten a more personable and knowledgeable tour guide! We were lucky enough to be the only jeep in the tour so we really got special attention. All the stops along the tour were enjoyed by our family. Ruben even went out of his way to make sure that my daughter and I were able to enjoy a massage on the beach. As we were entering the parking lot of the restaurant that we were eating at he quickly noticed two ladies that were obviously heading home after their day of massaging. He asked them if they would be willing to stay and they both agreed and even waited for about half an hour for us while we ate our already prepared dinner. We truly enjoyed Ruben's company and we would suggest to others that they request him if possible! Great day at Cozumel.

5 StarsCozumel Jeep and Beach AdventureDecember 15, 2016

Reviewer: Suresh Sanga
It was a very great vacation and good times in Cozumel. The people who guided us were very wonderful. They took very good care of us showing the various places and we really excited about the Jeep Drives.

5 StarsCozumel Jeep tour December 14, 2016

Reviewer: Kaylee Grimes
Hands down the best excursion! We had so much fun. The excursion included snorkeling, lunch, Mayan ruins, freshwater tower, lighthouse with whiskey tasting and gifts. Loved our guide! (Santiago)

5 StarsBest excursion we've been on!December 13, 2016

Reviewer: Kristy Lee
My family of four loved the VIP treatment we received. I would definitely recommend it!

5 StarsExcellentDecember 07, 2016

Reviewer: Fong her Huang
It was a great experience.

4 StarsNice tripDecember 05, 2016

Reviewer: Meng
Driving a Jeep in Mexico is so much fun and the tour guide has done the great job of telling us the story about the island.

5 StarsA great experience!December 03, 2016

Reviewer: Patricia Yost
We had a wonderful day. Thank you. Our guide was friendly knowledgeable and interesting. Loved the whole thing.

5 StarsPleasant experienceNovember 29, 2016

Reviewer: Alexander
I liked this tour, guides were friendly and accommodating, spoke fluent English, We had wonderful time.

5 StarsTerrific November 26, 2016

Reviewer: chriscraft
Tour plan took us over most of the southern part of the island. Great guide with lots of local history and other info. Stop for lunch was very scenic and pleasant.

3 StarsCold, windy & wetNovember 18, 2016

Reviewer: Cindy Might
Taking out the weather, the trip was/would of been great! It was a block walk to meet up with the tour guides. They were friendly & informative. We walked another bit to pick up the jeeps and took off for a nice drive. Basically I believe we drove all around the island. The stops were nice. Unfortunately, when we got to the beach, the rain kicked in. There weren't many places to hang out and stay dry while others swam or snorkeled. When we left to go to lunch, the long beautiful drive was rough as we had a roof on the jeep, but no sides or back so it was not pleasant while we drove. Suggestion, have the sides available to put down for such situations. Also our jeeps had 2 doors which was a little difficult for us older folks to get into the back seats. The food was good & the final drive was better as the rain slowed down. A memorable day. I do recommend this tour, but bring a poncho. :-)

5 Starsfun timeNovember 09, 2016

Reviewer: kevin H
I really enjoyed this excursion. Was a great way to see as much of Cozumel & get the beach included. Driving the jeep was fun. Staff was excellent friendly and told great storys of the island, the fajatas where excellent & the view of the restaurant was great. would do this again

5 StarsLOTS OF FUN! The best tour guides!November 09, 2016

Reviewer: Wendy Snyder
Myself and my husband had the best time on this excursion! I highly recommend!! It was educational visiting the ruins and the lighthouse. The Mexican lunch was awesome! The tequila at the light house was good too. The guide was great while snorkeling too. He was so conscientious of everyone in our small group. We really were shown all areas of the island. A lot of experience for the amount of time. I would do this excursion another time even!

5 StarsWonderfulNovember 03, 2016

Reviewer: Anonymous
Absolutely terrific in every way. Our tour guides made safety and fun their top priorities. They were very knowledgeable and were loved by the locals. Highly recommend it!

5 StarsGreat TripOctober 03, 2016

Reviewer: Juanna Brown
We had a great time! Phillipe' was an awesome tour guide! Very knowledgeable about the island. Great way to see ALL of Cozumel! Highly recommend!

5 StarsJepp TourSeptember 28, 2016

Reviewer: Jenny Maddamma
We were fortunately to have the tour guide to ourselves. He was absolutely amazing. We couldn't ask for anyone better. He was very knowledgable and made things interesting and fun!!!!

5 StarsJeep TourAugust 20, 2016

Reviewer: Bob Dodd
Marko was our tour guide....He was outstanding. Took us through the history of the Island and was most Professional. A great tour guide.He went out of his way to make sure our tour was fabulous. A super polite and professional man. We appreciated everything he showed us. Please convey our personal thanks to Marko !!!!

5 StarsBEST EXCURSION YETAugust 02, 2016

Reviewer: Valerie Strickland (party of 4)
Two tour guides were extremely professional spoke both English and Spanish; as well as very knowledgeable! Gave accurate history information and provided time for pictures. Daughter wanted to go snorkeling, but was new to it, tour guide gave a quick training and off she went! She loved it!!! Beach was beautiful, jeep was awesome, food was out of this world! Will definitely be back next year. Recommend shore excursions vs cruise lines. More cost effective and worth it!!!

4 StarsJeep excursionJuly 14, 2016

Reviewer: Anonymous
What a great day, even with the heavy rain and wind, which prevented us from snorkeling/swimming.

5 StarsNice!June 10, 2016

Reviewer: Karina
A good way to see the place; you do a lot of things: from cultural sightseeing to drinking tequila on the beach!

5 StarsCozumel Jeep and Beach AdventureMay 27, 2016

Reviewer: Vickkay
This was a perfect excursion. While the cruise ship excursions were cancelled for rough waters, we were able to have a great excursion seeing the water life, historical spots, true authentic Mexican cuisine and beach and snorkeling adventure. We saw the island. Our Guides Benito and Tom Cruise were both knowledgeable and truly enjoyable.

5 StarsI would definitely do this again!May 13, 2016

Reviewer: Addicted to Cruising
One of the best excursions we've taken. It gives a great tour around Cozumel with some food and and beach time. I took the snorkeling tour while my family enjoyed the beach and swam. It was a great day. The water was gorgeous and this tour was worth it. We hope this is offered at other locations.

5 StarsSo Much Fun!May 12, 2016

Reviewer: Team Wilson
We really liked the Jeep Trip. Beautiful drive, well organized, friendly guides. They had plenty of cold water on hand. We seen parts of the area that we would not have seen otherwise.

5 StarsAmazing ! Travel on Carnival CruizeMay 06, 2016

Reviewer: El Rudo
The guides were fabulous, friendly and knowledgeable.It was a great time!.Was a great tour and the sites were very beautiful. Would definitely do this trip again.The Jeep Tour was outstanding. Enjoyed driving a jeep around Cozumel.The lunch was great! 100% recomended.Thanks

5 StarsSuch a great day!May 03, 2016

Reviewer: RC
Our guides were awesome. Took such good care of us. Made sure we got great pictures, stayed hydrated and had potty breaks. Perfect way to see the nest parts of Cozumel.

5 StarsExcellant Ride!April 30, 2016

Reviewer: Bob
The jeep excursion was a unique day. Driving, swimming, snorkeling, eating. Salt Water Crocs and a Coda Mundy too!

5 StarsBest Excursion in CozumelApril 29, 2016

Reviewer: Rdnsharon
I like the easy of booking the excursions. Great Price - Great Guys - Excellent Value.

5 StarsA lot of fun! The jeeps are a great way to see thApril 27, 2016

Reviewer: Don't recall names
Overall, a great excursion! Would recommend it.

5 StarsBest Excursion of the CruiseApril 22, 2016

Reviewer: ELB
We had what equated to a private 5 hour tour. Fantastic guides led us to a beautiful beach park, treated us to a wonderful lunch on the water and gave us a quiet hour on a beach to enjoy the water!

5 StarsHighlight of our cruise!April 19, 2016

Reviewer: Cruisers from MD
Great excursion and great company! There was only one other couple in our group so we did have to share 1 jeep. My husband drove the whole time but you would have to switch off if everyone wants to drive. Jeep excursions seemed very popular and you do end up running into other groups at the stops. The big difference (compared to booking it through the cruise) is that this one seemed more like a personal tour and the guide asked us our preference on how long we wanted to stay at some of the stops. We felt like we did a lot in this excursion. (This was a cruise stop for us and the previous day we were in Belize and did the tubing which wasn't as exciting as we had expected so this more than made up for it!) At the end he did bring us to a great restaurant, the price of the food was included but the drinks were not, so bring cash if you want to get a soda or bottled water at lunch. The guide did keep a cooler of bottled water for us during the day. The excursion is great for everyone (kids who can sit in the back w/out car seats). Snorkeling is done at the beach so for those of you who want to relax on the beach can do so while those of you who want to snorkel can snorkel. The light house is pretty narrow going up the steps which is probably the only part to the tour that someone w/limited mobility would have problems with.

5 StarsAmazing experience!April 19, 2016

Reviewer: safarijane
Guide very helpful and chill.

4 StarsWe had a blast doing the Jeep/Beach excursion.April 09, 2016

Reviewer: Amie
We were very surprised at how easy it was to get to from the port, and also that they waited for other people to arrive before leaving. Scheduled time was 11 I think we left around 11:15. This is a 5 hour tour so for the money I don't think you can beat it! You get a guided tour around the island and they guarantee you make it back to the ship on time! We had no problems on this excursion and we are looking forward to our next cruise! Great Value! Great Price! Great Time!

4 StarsWell done, grest dayApril 03, 2016

Reviewer: Tom
Our guide, Filipi was the be s t!

5 StarsLots of Fun!March 31, 2016

Reviewer: Steve
The guide was very knowledgeable. Good sense of humor. Only slight negative was the lunch--Food was just average.

4 StarsReally fun day.March 31, 2016

Reviewer: Debbie
The guide was wonderful. Very nice day out sightseeing with a nice small group of 5 jeeps.

4 StarsFun day in CozumelMarch 31, 2016

Reviewer: SB
My family had a great time on this excursion. My husband wanted to drive around the island, but I was worried about being late to the boat. This was a great compromise. He got to drive a jeep around the island, but in an organized manner. Our guides were great. The weather was windy, so the snorkeling had to be canceled, but the guides worked with us to find an alternative everyone on the tour was happy with. My son would have liked a bit more Mayan ruins.

4 StarsGreat choice for an excursion!March 31, 2016

Reviewer: Julie
We had our own jeep because there were 3 of us which made it even more fun! It was very wavy the day we had our excursion so they did cancel our snorkeling trip which was kind of a bummer but not their fault.

5 StarsAwesome AdventureMarch 26, 2016

Reviewer: Girls just wanna have fun!
Our tour guide was awesome! Very knowledgeable, friendly, and helpful.

5 StarsWe had a GREAT time !!!March 26, 2016

Reviewer: mr.
Great time

5 StarsAwesome. Would recommend.March 20, 2016

Reviewer: Iowa girl
Loved the knowledgeable guide. Happily accommodated requests. Started on time and returned to ship as promised.

5 StarsI'd do it again!March 18, 2016

Reviewer: Elyshah
It was great to be able to tour Cozumel openly! To get a chance to see the city as well as the back roads. The variety was wonderful!

5 StarsExcellent tripMarch 11, 2016

Reviewer: Dave
Guides were friendly and very good. Made it a wonderful experience. The sites they took us to were also excellent.

4 StarsHad a great timeMarch 10, 2016

Reviewer: Russ
It was great to see the city, sites, and coastlines. The snorkeling at the beach was AWESOME. That was the best part. So much fun.

4 StarsScenic Drive to Punta Sur-March 10, 2016

Reviewer: Adventure Granny
Reuben was very good. We had a medical emergency aboard our cruise ship and the date in port was not the scheduled one. They accomodated us very well for the unexpected arrival. The jeeps were in very good shape.

5 StarsI would purchase this Jeep Beach Adventure again.March 02, 2016

Reviewer: Gram
My husband and I love the ability to be able to travel on a tour with our own jeep instead of being on a bus. It makes us feel more independent while we are on vacation.

5 StarsAMAZING PERSONAL EXPERIENCEFebruary 29, 2016

Reviewer: BFFS
Marco was an amazing tour guide! we learned a lot of culture as well as amazing local spots and food! Very fun and personable!

4 StarsI would diffently do this excursion again.February 27, 2016

Reviewer: Dawn
Some other guests were late so the tour left late and came back a little early. We probably had a another hour we could have used. I wish there was more time to spend in one location. Even on the drive back there was a beautiful spot to stop and take pictures.

4 StarsGreat TimeFebruary 17, 2016

Reviewer: Rbmather
Offered a variety of experiences. Drive your own 6 speed jeep.snorkeling, lighthouse, tequila tasting, and a stop for lunch included.

5 StarsGreat excursionFebruary 17, 2016

Reviewer: Duckladydeb
This was a fun excursion. Guides were knowledgeable. The Excursion didn't list snorkeling but it was available for those Who wanted it. Great food included.

5 StarsGood time!February 16, 2016

Reviewer: Bruce
This was just as advertised. Everyone was nice and it was very well organized.

5 StarsGreat time! A Lot of Fun!February 14, 2016

Reviewer: Deb
Would Highly Recommend this excursion! Santiago and Carlos were our tour guides. Very nice, attentive and made it very enjoyable

5 StarsFun with Jeeps and beachFebruary 09, 2016

Reviewer: Bill Str
We had a problem getting off the ship in a timley manner. The people with the jeeps waited on us and made us feel welcomed. We had a GREAT time and would recomend this excousion to all our friends. Again, Thank you and we had a really nice time!!

5 StarsBEST EXCURSION!!!February 05, 2016

Reviewer: Rose
Tour guides where great! Couldn't have asked for a better way to spend the day and see all of Cozumel.

5 StarsGREAT ADVENTUREJanuary 29, 2016

Reviewer: HORTENSIA
GETTING TO SEE COZUMEL ON A JEEP WAS GREAT. THE CARABAN WAS AWESOME, THE TOUR GUIDE WAS VERY KNOWLEDGEABLE. TOOK US TO A VARIETY OF FANTASTIC PLACES. WE ALSO HAD SOME RELAXING TIME ON THE BEACH TOGO SWIMING. VERY WELL ORGANIZED

4 Starsadventurius jeep rideJanuary 27, 2016

Reviewer: jduy
they need to monitor who they let go on this excursion. Elderly couple could barely get in and out of jeep

5 Starsfun timeJanuary 27, 2016

Reviewer: snookey
we had a great time, and was amazed at the island

5 StarsWe had a great time! Laughed so hard.January 26, 2016

Reviewer: Mel
We loved it!

4 StarsGreat Time - lots of fun and very enjoyable!January 26, 2016

Reviewer: PG&CG
Enjoyed ""ratting"" around in a funky jeep. My wife snorkeled one of the reefs while I drank beer on the beach - perfect! Food was very good, the guides were excellent and the weather was perfect. My wife really had a good time clicking away with her camera and even managed to get the jeep stuck in the sand but she got us out amid our laughs and joking. Low key, laid-back and very enjoyable.

5 StarsGreat overview of CozumelJanuary 25, 2016

Reviewer: Lanny
I was looking for an overview of Cozumel, and I got just that from the excursion.

5 StarsFun, Fun, Fun! January 18, 2016

Reviewer: Roo
We visited several locations. Mayan ruin, lagoon, beach, light house, and then had lunch. Great tour guides.

5 StarsAWESOME!!!!January 14, 2016

Reviewer: Carla
Lots of fun and a variety of activities (ie.., jeep, beach, lighthouse, ruins, etc.). Guides were wonderful and definitely would recommend. Two 18-year olds had the time of their life with their family.

5 StarsWonderful day in CozumelJanuary 11, 2016

Reviewer: Trish
We really enjoyed our day in Cozumel. We loved driving down the coast and taking in all of the beauty.

4 StarsEasy JeepingJanuary 08, 2016

Reviewer: The Army Guy
Huge drawback having to share a jeep with another couple. One couple gets screwed by having to sit in the back. There are frequent stops and getting in and out of the jeeps is not easy for even athletic folks let alone older couples. The best part of the tour was the stop over at the beach where we got to snorkel. Stop was only for 1-hour. Should have been able to stay at the beach longer. Snorkeling was fabulous.

5 StarsGreat Shore ExcursionJanuary 02, 2016

Reviewer: Jamie
We love it, a great shore excursion. Thank you.

5 StarsGreat Shore ExcursionJanuary 02, 2016

Reviewer: Ling
Great Shore Excursion, we enjoyed very much. Thank you.

5 StarsA Beatiful driveJanuary 01, 2016

Reviewer: moneeky
The guide Felipe was awesome. We were a little rushed but got back to the boat on time. Maybe one less activity and it would have been more enjoyable. The EcoPark was beautiful and the snorkeling was wonderful. Our guide showed us lobster live conch crabs and many tropical fish. The food included was great and the Margarita was the best. They provided water which was great cause it was hot and we were very active.

5 Starsa fantastic adventure of the entire islandDecember 26, 2015

Reviewer: J&D
This is just a great way to experience Cozumel. Our guide Felipe was fantastic! He molded the experience to us and our interests. He is an expert on Cozumel and the Mayan Ruins. Request Felipe.

4 StarsExplore CozumelDecember 25, 2015

Reviewer: Dan
Great way to see Cozumel good value with lunch included.

4 StarsKeeping was fun!December 12, 2015

Reviewer: Giner
Loved the jeep part but felt there was never the consideration of snorkeling, as the guides tried dry much to talk us out of/discourage it. Also that particular beach had really bad biting gnats Whose itches showed up days later.

5 StarsExcelent!November 25, 2015

Reviewer: Juan o
Great excursion.

4 StarsGreat tour around Cozumel!November 23, 2015

Reviewer: Johnson City Cruiser
We had a great time. We were the only family in this tour for the day so we got to pick our stops. Our stops included a light house, a nice beach, a Tequila factory, and anywhere along the coast for a picture. The ocean was rough so we could not snorkel but we did get to swim.

5 StarsGreatNovember 18, 2015

Reviewer: Mp
This was a fun excursion with a good variety of activities. It was neat driving around the island and our guide, Santiago, was incredibly knowledgeable and just an all around friendly guy. Great views from the light house and in general, and a good chance at seeing a crocodile. With the stop at the coral reef, a rum tasting, and a few small Mayan ruins, this tour really let's you see everything.

4 StarsCozumel Jeep and Beach AdventureNovember 06, 2015

Reviewer: Ginbug42
Great experience! Will do it again!

4 StarsGREAT FUN, AND A GREAT TOUR.October 29, 2015

Reviewer: JWOOD
THE OCEAN DIP WAS VERY REFRESHING.

4 Starsgreat excursion off the beaten pathOctober 23, 2015

Reviewer: Bud
If you want to get away from the city of Cozumel this is it. First our guide led us to the far side of the island where we went to the natural park perserve then we went to a very secluded beach for some swimming, Snorkling (gear was provided) and relaxing in the sun and sand. then we drove along to a secluded resturant where we had lunch (drinks were extra and a little pricey american bar prices) then we drove back to our original meeting area through town. A real thrill and I will diffinatly do it again.

5 StarsAwesome excursionOctober 20, 2015

Reviewer: Holly
Went with a friend and had a great time

5 StarsWhat a Great way to see Cozumel on a day trip!!August 18, 2015

Reviewer: Angie
This was the best shore excursion I have been on. The personnel, the venues and the accommodations were all excellent. Easy to find, easy to navigate, great sites to see and experience. We all had a blast and feel that we got the whole Cozumel experience in 5 hours on shore. We even had time to shop and get back to the ship with no problems. Would do it again - YES!!!!

5 StarsWorth the time and moneyJuly 15, 2015

Reviewer: Lin
I enjoyed all of the activities. The guide was very knowledgeable and friendly. I felt we had adequate time to do everything and return to the ship in plenty of time. The tequila tasting was an added bonus that I really enjoyed. Also, the beach area was beautiful and very relaxing.

5 StarsJeep adventureJune 28, 2015

Reviewer: Cruiser
It was great....better than we anticipated

4 StarsHad a great time...worth the money.June 14, 2015

Reviewer: Wendling
Enjoyed our time in Cozumel..happy we picked this excursion .not disappointed .

5 StarsLoved it!May 18, 2015

Reviewer: Croft
Had fun

5 StarsGreat TourMay 12, 2015

Reviewer: Susan
The excursion was a lot of fun. The tour guide was very knowledgeable and took us to one of the most beautiful beaches that I have been to. I highly recommend the jeep tour.

4 Starsgreat fun and valueMay 08, 2015

Reviewer: Carole
Good tour guide and visits to lovely places. Tequila tasting was good fun too. The jeeps were hardly road worthy! Gods value for money though.

5 StarsFun had great timeApril 23, 2015

Reviewer: Julie
Well worth money, me & 10 year old daughter did this in April. She says this was best part of cruise.

5 StarsNice Ride!April 08, 2015

Reviewer: Allison
It was nice to get off the boat and ride in an open air jeep. On the way to the beach, you got to see what city life in Cozumel looks like and how the people live. The beach is beautiful and you have the choice to hang at the beach or snorkel. Our group split up and both groups had fun. My 10 year old hung at the beach but used the mask to ""snorkel"" just a few feet off the shore. He loved it! and saw tons of fish! Take time to enjoy a margarita and some coconut water while hanging out. The next stop is the crocodile sighting area. Not too exciting for me. Then the lighthouse which is pretty cool. Also gives you a chance to shop alittle. Then the ride to the lunch spot is beautiful as you follow the beach/shore line. Lunch was surprisingly good. And then you take one more stop at a place that makes tequila. It was quite interesting and the samples are excellent! We bought a bottle! Then back to the ship.

5 StarsLearned A Lot About Cozumel!April 02, 2015

Reviewer: Bud
The Jeep tour was not what I was expecting. Very cool that we were able to drive our own Jeep. Was able to see the entire island of Cozumel, and, see things we would never have seen otherwise. The lighthouse, the ""tortoise"" protected beaches, the ""cocodrilos"", the ""tequila factory/zoo"", great beaches. And, most importantly, Santiago, the tour guide ""extraordinaire""; seriously, it's amazing, but it really gets down to ""who is your guide"". Again, Santiago was amazing! In total control, knowledgeable about everything Cozumel, a real leader and a very nice guy. Made the experience enjoyable, without worry. Great excursion!

5 Starsgreat valueMarch 28, 2015

Reviewer: Bill
made me see a different perspective of Cozumel

5 StarsAmazing time-great way to see the islandMarch 16, 2015

Reviewer: Rocketman
This was a nearly perfect excursion. A lot of stops at great places such as national parks, beaches, authentic restaurant, tequila factory, a lighthouse and more. I had no real expectations about this excursion. The tour was amazing. The tour guide was great. We never felt rushed and ended up spending about 30 extra minutes on the tour. Highly recommended to anyone seeking culture, adventure, good food, amazing views, relaxation on the beach, etc.

4 StarsGreat Experience!February 16, 2015

Reviewer: Luxury17
This excursion was certainly cram packed with fun! From the Jeeps to the beach to the local food, my family had a blast. We would not have been able to see and do as much as we did on our own! Some things you should know: 1.) I wouldn't say that Punta Sur Bay has year-round crystal-clear waters. The day we were there, it was cloudy and while some still snorkeled, it was hard to see the reef and fish clearly. 2.) There are a few different reefs. Each reef is quite small and getting to it is not for the out of shape on a rough water day. However, there were several exotic fish, which made up for the cloudy waters. 3.) Bring your own water. The water provided is very small and barely quenches your thirst. The only huge negative was the added tequila tasting, which is not mentioned in the description on the website. This took time out of our day so that the guides could make a few extra bucks on commission from the manufacturer if someone purchased tequila. This added ""feature"" only caused us to rush back to the ship, giving us very little time to board. All in all, my family had a wonderful time!

4 StarsNice Ride and Guide!February 15, 2015

Reviewer: CraigJ
Got to drive and the guide went with us to enhance the tour. Made a few stops along the way. The water was a little to strong for snorkeling that day so we hung out at the beach and laid in the hammocks for a while. Enjoyed driving a 5 speed jeep around the island.

4 StarsGreat adventureJanuary 29, 2015

Reviewer: ozzmom94
Everything about this excursion was fantastic. The only thing I'd have done differently was I would have snorkeled. Our guide said the water was not very clear to see anything along with it would take a lot of energy to get out to the reefs so he was only going to take our group w/ newby's to snorkeling 1/2 way. The newby's said water was clear & seen plenty of fish & starfish. My fault I decided not to go listening to guide's advice vs seeing for myself though.

4 StarsVery Enjoyable Experience!January 22, 2015

Reviewer: Bill
If you are going to have a camera person, they need to be present for each of the stops that we make on the trip to take pictures. Having someone take pictures at the beginning and wanting to be paid isn't worth it.

5 StarsVery fun and gorgeous beachJanuary 08, 2015

Reviewer: Larry
The ride to the lighthouse was very long, however, the beach is gorgeous and there is a variety of activities which includes: visiting a lighthouse, a nature preserve, a beach, snorkeling, a tequila tasting tour, and free food.

4 StarsWorth the ride!January 06, 2015

Reviewer: Nic the Grish
The jeep your drive are not for everyone but for those that take the ride, you will go to places that tell you that you are somewhere out of the ordinary. Loved it!!!

5 StarsEverything amazing!!! THANKS!!!!!!!!!!!!December 18, 2014

Reviewer: Carlos the Cruiser
This tour was amazing... first time we book something outside the ship, and we were greatly surprised! The service from the guides was awesome, we really had a great time, thanks!!!

5 StarsSeeing Cozumel from a local perspectiveDecember 17, 2014

Reviewer: the Hearns
Our guide was amazing! He was personable fun and spoke English. The jeeps seemed well maintained but make sure someone can drive manual. If there are only two of you you will probably have another random two people. But we met a great couple that ride along with us. We saw some small Mayan ruins, a beautiful lighthouse with amazing views, a cool protected wildlife area with Crocadiles and had an authentic lunch at a great little place. Our guide even let us drive the jeep back close to our cruise boat instead of taking a taxi. Highly recommend this trip if you love driving around and getting out of the tourist areas.

4 StarsFun DayDecember 02, 2014

Reviewer: trucker
Great way to spend the day on Cozumel and see the island. Loved the beach at Punta Sur. Almost no one on it and you can walk for miles. Great views. Lunch was tasty. Jeeps are a little old, but other than that, really enjoyed this excursion.

5 StarsSun, Fun and then some!November 07, 2014

Reviewer: Carol
The guide was knowledgable and humorous. We had enough time at each activity, but not too much wasted. Great to drive the jeep around the countryside.

4 StarsAwesome Cozumel experience!October 24, 2014

Reviewer: B and Z
Since our group was small, we enjoyed the flexibility on the tour. It was our first time really getting out and around Cozumel, so we loved the rides to scenic areas, and it was nice being able to drive ourselves. There was a good mix of activities, and the wildlife preserve was much more interesting than we expected, with fabulous views, an interesting lighthouse, and a wonderful beach resort which was remarkably free of congestion, and very well maintained. Great food at a local beachside restaurant, with impressive margaritas! For as much as we traveled, we got back to the ship without being totally exhausted, and felt like we had the best experience ever in Cozumel.

5 StarsWonderful ExcursionOctober 14, 2014

Reviewer: Wendy
Xio was the best guide! She met us on the boat and led us to our Jeep. We were able to see Crocodiles, Mayan Ruins but best was beach and snorkeling. It was our first time for everything. You do have a nice long swim to get to the reef but it is worth it. We saw so many fish. It was beautiful! More than I expected. Food was good, and service was great. We left and went to Lighthouse which was also great. The water was the most beautiful I have ever seen.

4 StarsGreat way to see Cozumel!September 22, 2014

Reviewer: SteveZ
Able to spend time with family and see Cozumel in it's true setting, not just on a beach.

5 StarsGreat Jeep Tour of the IslandSeptember 16, 2014

Reviewer: SCC
We had a wonderful day and the weather was perfect.

5 StarsCozumel Jeep and Beach AdventureJune 16, 2014

Reviewer: Donna
The tour crew were exceptional! Snorkeling was awesome! whish we would of taking more pictures, next time bring Water camera! Tequila tour was great and the Mexican cru sine was delicious!

4 StarsGreat Time!April 28, 2014

Reviewer: Bob
We sailed with Carnival and when you leave the pier area take a left on the sidewalk and walk about 200 yards past the Internation Pier. You will meet at a resort. Filipe was a great guide showing and explaining everything. While snorkeling we saw a sting ray, lobster, star fish and lots and lots of beautiful fish. The Tequila stop was very interesting and our lunch stop had great food. (Ate at about 2pm) You will have a great time!

5 StarsBest Excursion on Cozumel!April 24, 2014

Reviewer: Dzsmom
The guides were excellent and very knowledgeable. Also, when snorkeling, our group stayed out much longer than others that were there and I noticed a few other groups had gone out after our group went out and the other groups came back in before ours came back! It was truly a wonderful experience and I' would most definitely use this company wherever I go!

4 StarsGreat tour & cheaper than RCIMarch 31, 2014

Reviewer: James
Very good value and cheaper than booking with the cruise liner itself. Would recommend. Safe and fun.

5 StarsSOOOO FUNMarch 21, 2014

Reviewer: Stranded Riff Raff
This was a great tour. We loved the Jeeps and the beach stop was awesome and so relaxing, we just sat on the beach chairs and had a drink, they even put up hammocks for us. We had a delicious fajita lunch and thoroughly enjoyed the entire tour.

5 Starsinformative and funMarch 11, 2014

Reviewer: ktuk
A very fun and informative excursion that allows you to do a variety of different things. Tour guide was very knowledgeable and friendly. Highly recommended.

4 StarsLots of Bumpy RoadsFebruary 23, 2014

Reviewer: Scorpion
We drove to parts of Cozumel we had never seen before. There is a lot of driving on a highway and on very bumpy dirt roads to a Mexican Natl Park. Some very pretty areas. Very good snorkeling but be warned it is a long swim to the reef then you follow the shoreline/reef line for several hundred yards. No boats involved. Great reefs and sea life if you can make the swim. The guide brings a tow line/buoy to pull you if you can't make it. You also see some Mayan ruins, not much but interesting. Would have liked the guide to have a little more info on these. No working seatbelt for driver. No Mexican seatbelt laws but they still have the laws of physics! We stopped at a roadside beach bar that had a great funny bartender and great drinks both alcohol and non-alcohol. Some scary driving in old town Cozumel, but part of the adventure. Great lunch in a local restaurant. All in all, a fun trip to see off the beaten track of Cozumel, great snorkeling, lighthouse and other stops were fun. If you have been to Cozumel a few times and want to see something different, give it a try.

4 StarsWhat a Ride !February 06, 2014

Reviewer: Perky's Dad
Overall, very pleased with the excursion. It was much longer than we anticipated (4+ hrs) We thought it would be more of an off-road Jeep experience than it was. You basically use an older Jeep (driver's seatbelt was broken) to travel to a fantastic beach and back. You see a ruin, can climb a watch tower (great views) and then drive a very, very long and slow pot hole filled road that takes for ever and offers no thrill. At the end is a beautiful beach with cool sand lounge chairs, you can snorkel (we didn't), sit in the shade, get a drink and snack. Our only criticism was that it took way too long to ride the horrible road and you only get one hour on the beach. We stopped by a tequila company on the way home. Wasn't looking forward to that and actually enjoyed it‚¶and bought some and I don't drink tequila! Ate at a very good and authentic restaurant near the water then grabbed a taxi to the ship. Glad I took a long sleeve shirt as it was cooler and wind while riding was crisp. If you are only two‚¶.the jeeps are stick shift‚¶.back seats are typically small so you might be in the back. If the top is off, you'll get a lot of sun. Bring bottled water and sunscreen.

5 StarsBest Excursion of our CruiseJanuary 06, 2014

Reviewer: mojo
The staff were wonderful!!!!!! Never let any of us get lost. Only complaint was the heavy rain - and that wasn't anyone's fault!

5 StarsWonderful AfternoonDecember 26, 2013

Reviewer: Colleen The Swimmer
You Have a variety of Activity levels depending on what you feel that day. Wonderful Slights.

5 StarsNon-Stop Fun !December 02, 2013

Reviewer: Lee Ann
The entire excursion was well organized. The itinerary was seamless. Dr. Phil (Philipio) was entertaining, knowledgeable, cute and kept us on task. We couldn't have asked for a better excursion when spending our day in Cozumel.

4 StarsGood!November 21, 2013

Reviewer: none
Guides were excellent and kept us in water. Could have skipped the tequila stop. Beach was great and beautiful.

5 StarsGreat Experience!November 14, 2013

Reviewer: James
My wife and I took this trip December 2012 and loved it. We ended up in a Jeep wrangler by ourselves because of our small group size and loved riding around Cozumel with the top down. The drive was gorgeous and the snorkling was also fantastic. The swim out to the reef was tiring, but was well worth it to see the standard tropical fish AND a nurse shark, SEA TURTLE (my favorite thing), and we got a short glimpse at a ray and eel. The only negative I can think of is the fact that the food was at the very end in the resort where you meet. I think some sort of food would have been great during the middle of the trip. I was very impressed with the price and had an awesome time!

4 StarsLove CozumelSeptember 13, 2013

Reviewer: Mr. T
Be prepared to snorkel.

5 StarsExcellent Value & Great Experience!September 13, 2013

Reviewer: KC
Much smaller group than I have expereinced in the past booking with other companies and it allowed a more personable experience away from the crowds. It was perfect!

5 StarsThe greatest excursion EVER!!!July 22, 2013

Reviewer: JessicaN
My husband and I have never been on such an amazing excursion! The jeeps were so fun! We saw ruins, crocodiles, a lighthouse (with hammocks to relax in) and went snorkeling. I had never been before and our guides Hernon and Jose were amazing and made us comfortable.Afterwards we had great authentic food by the beach! We had the time of our lives! This excursion is perfect because you get a little bit of everthing in Cozumel.

5 StarsGreat, great excursionJuly 15, 2013

Reviewer: Deb
This Jeep excursion was so much fun! The hotel was easy to find where it departed from (had an amazing fajita lunch at open air restaurant as part of excursion that was delicious)after the tour. Taking the jeep was the best way to see the park in Cozumel- beyond scenic along the gulf, hiking up the big lighthouse had a gorgeous view, the ruin had some cool history to it and the snorkeling was fun! This was a great excursion and our guides were fun!

5 StarsFun AdventureJune 21, 2013

Reviewer: MaryBeth
Once we got out of the city, this was such a relaxing day! We got a chance to see some Mayan ruins, saltwater crocodiles and a light house. Then it was off to the beach! We loved sitting in the hammock enjoying the beautiful private beach (no solicitors). This was the most relaxing day of our cruise and we are looking forward to going back in January!

4 StarsGood AdventureApril 20, 2013

Reviewer: buckeye cruiser
Jeeps are standard transmission which is a problem for some people. They said margarita were best on island. Maybe not true, but they were mixed strongly.

5 StarsFun Family TimeApril 05, 2013

Reviewer: Paula H.
A variety of activities provided in this tour.

5 StarsGREAT EXCURSION!April 03, 2013

Reviewer: Heather
This excursion was fantastic! My family and I all agreed that this was the highlight of our vacation!! What really made the day special were our guides David and Jorge. Their hospitality, humor and kindness were just over the top wonderful...thanks for a great day my kids won't ever forget!

5 StarsNot to be Missed!March 31, 2013

Reviewer: Pattilu
Our group of three (my husband, my sister and myself) had an outstanding day on this excursion. We have been in Cozumel several times on various excursions and this is definitely one of the best. Our guide, David, was just amazing. The vehicle actually surprised me. It was in outstanding condition -- spotless inside and out, the clutch operated smoothly and the jeep was easy and fun to drive. Our caravan consisted of our guide plus five Jeep vehicles and it was very easy to keep up and stay together. The stop at the inlet with saltwater crocs was interesting and educational. Our time at the beach was totally relaxing. Do not miss out on a chicken quesadilla while you are there -- the three of us shared and it was simply awesome. I can't say enough about our guide David. He is an incredible asset to his company and an exceptional ambassador for the island of Cozumel! If you are in the market to explore the island a bit combined with some quality beach time -- and can drive a manual transmission vehicle, this is a great excursion choice!

5 StarsAwesomeMarch 30, 2013

Reviewer: what??
I wish I could remember our guides name....he was the best. As someone who never snorkled before and in my 60s....he was sooooo patient and accomodating. Really enjoyed talking with him....

5 Starsdon't miss itMarch 29, 2013

Reviewer: enjoy life as it is
We enjoyed every minute. The snorkeling is for good swimmers, because you have a distance tot swim before you get to the reef. Loved it.

4 StarsGreat adventureMarch 29, 2013

Reviewer: BB
It was a great adventure to go as a family--be in a group, but enough freedom to feel like you are on your own.

4 StarsGreat tour of national park and reefMarch 28, 2013

Reviewer: David
Great guided snorkel tour of the reef

4 StarsGreat jeep excursionFebruary 21, 2013

Reviewer: Wulfiegirl
Great time in Cozumel despite the rainy weather. The rain stopped for a few hours so we went on the excursion. It gave us a great view of the other side of the island and included a small mayan ruin, a wild crocodile viewing, beach time with snacks, snorkeling and lunch. Everything went great. The pro was that all the ship's excursions were cancelled but ours went! The con was that the jeeps were pretty beat up but ran decently and kept the rain out! The guides were pleasant, accomodating, helpful and fun. Would do it again!

4 StarsReally nice dayFebruary 18, 2013

Reviewer: Ginny
Our guide was great, the group friendly and adventurous. The drive, we could have used some points of interest information, but enjoyed it just the same. We loved the fact that we could pick and choose the beach activities. Very relaxing.

4 StarsGreat Deal and Fun Excursion........February 18, 2013

Reviewer: Art the Firemen
This was our first time ever taking an excursion in Cozumel(we've been there many times). We really had a great expirience and the guide Hernan was awesome(very personable). We do recommend that you eat the lunch before you go, not to much to eat during the tour(5.5hr). Would have rather gone to a Tequila farm and skip the crocodile stop. Highly Recommended!!!!

4 StarsAwesome Reef!February 13, 2013

Reviewer: PoopyMama
I went on the Carnival Liberty cruise on Sept '12 for my anniversary and just now decided to write the review. I can still remember bouncing in the jeep, wonderful views, best margarita I have ever tasted at the lighthouse (and usually I can't stomach tequila), CROCODILLOS! (inside joke), Mayan ruin and lighthouse. The snorkeling was no kiddie pool either. Very awesome reef! You get a lot for your money.

4 StarsI would book againFebruary 09, 2013

Reviewer: Pg
Light house and snorkeling was great I would have like for some else to drive us around..

4 StarsExcellent tour.January 29, 2013

Reviewer: none
Well organized with excellent guides.

4 StarsGood Tour-Great Guide-Good Fun!January 25, 2013

Reviewer: NasoRanger
We had a great time and our guide, Jorge, went out of his way to be freindly and helpful. I would not recommend the snorkling for beginners (although it was very windy when we went) but for intermediate snorklers it is WELL WORTH the swim to get to the reef. Huge variety of fish and turtles.

4 StarsWonderful day out!January 13, 2013

Reviewer: Kaz
Great escape to accommodate everyone in our family!

4 StarsA swim on the wild side!January 11, 2013

Reviewer: Victoria - la cubana
The guide was exceptional! The tour was great except that we were VERY rushed. This tour needs to be scheduled for more time. We waited over an hour for the people from other cruise ships-poor planning/organization.

4 StarsGreat ExperienceDecember 21, 2012

Reviewer: Stretch
Great knowledgeable staff. Courteous and polite. The snorkeling is physically demanding. Hernan and Jose (tour guides) were great.

5 StarsGreat way to experience CozumelNovember 25, 2012

Reviewer: Paul & Jane
We would highly recommend this shore excursion! We had no difficulties finding the representatives at the hotel (a brief walk from the dock), and our guide David was fantastic. Because there were only 6 of us, we had 2 Jeeps plus David's. Having a little extra time, he took us to a tequila tasting, where we were educated on the process of producing tequila. Driving there enabled us to see additional parts of the town of Cozumel. From there we drove (on a well-paved highway) to Punta Sur, where we saw the little Mayan ruin, crocodiles, and ended up on a lovely, uncrowded beach, where we snorkeled. Just wish we had more time at the beach. Then it was on to the lighthouse, where we enjoyed margaritas, and then back to the hotel for delicious fajitas. David was so helpful and very informative about the island and their culture. For the opportunity to see a large portion of the island and enjoy several experiences without a crowd, don't hesitate to sign up for this shore excursion!

4 StarsAwesome excursion!November 02, 2012

Reviewer: Steve
This trip was a lot of fun! The guides were very friendly and the jeeps were in pretty good shape. The drive around the island was a lot of fun once we got out of the city. We didn't snorkle since the reef was out so far, but had a great time laying in the hammocks and drinking margaritas. The real highlight of the trip was the lighthouse visit since I have toured many in the past. We got to climb the lighthouse and even went outside the lens room for a great view. (This is something that is not allowed on any of the other 25+ lighthouse tours I've been on.) We ended up back at the hotel where we ate an average, and pretty bland meal. Not bad, not great. Overall, a nice off-the-ship excursion.

5 StarsGreat Excursion!November 01, 2012

Reviewer: Cathy & James
We really enjoyed the entire trip.

4 Starsa good value for the moniesNovember 01, 2012

Reviewer: Bob
Their wasn't a product involed

4 StarsA fantastic all around tripOctober 19, 2012

Reviewer: Brian
The guide was very enthusiastic and knowledgable. Other than the heat and the top down on the jeep, the whole trip was fantastic. The food at the end was delicious too.

5 StarsBeautiful scenery and snorkeling.August 23, 2012

Reviewer: RnJ
Had the chance to experience different things from snorkeling to climbing a lighthouse to seeing crocodiles. Yes, crocodiles!

5 StarsGreat,Safe adventureJuly 03, 2012

Reviewer: Principal
Great trip to see the sights away from port. Felt safe. Im not the type to rent a moped and just drive around. This was a guided drive and a good value. Walking out of the port can be a little intimidating but its worth the walk. Usually just outside the gates to see the great things away from the ship and save money. They treat you like royalty.

5 StarsBest ExcursionJune 30, 2012

Reviewer: Trish7811
Our ship docked late and we were concerned what would happen to our tour due to the fact we had a meeting time. The location off the pier was a quick walk and once there we were greeted by a guide who went to work right away to get us squared away. Lorenzo was an awesome guide who showed us to our Jeep (older but worked fine) and we set off following him in his jeep. The experience of just my husband and I and the guide made for a wonderful day. We stopped at various points along the Island including the lighthouse, a ruin, lagoon, and area to snorkel or relax. It concluded with a delicious chicken fajita lunch and the option to use the resorts pool. All in all one of the best excursions I have ever been on. HIghly recommend the use of this tour.

5 StarsGreat tour!June 12, 2012

Reviewer: djeaster
Our guide David was very informative about the culture of Cozumel. We loved climbing the lighthouse, seeing the crocodiles, and especially enjoyed snorkeling. This experience was our favorite during our time on the cruise!

4 StarsGreat way to see the island!May 25, 2012

Reviewer: Chris
My wife and I had a great time on this excursion. You get to see a lot of the island on your trip, which is a big improvement over walking around the area in front of the cruise terminal. My only regret is that we didn't have more time for each of the stops. I now want to go back just to spend a few days further exploring the island. Highly recommend this excursion.

4 Starsfun in the sun getawayMay 18, 2012

Reviewer: Carl
Very nice and relaxing. Guide was knowledgeable and friendly.

5 StarsWe have a great time!!May 13, 2012

Reviewer: pattipb
The guides (Jorge and Jose) were excellent, and the variety of the experiences all in one excursion kept it fun - the day flew by! With 2 guides and a total of just 8 guests in the excursion, we received lots of personal attention. Our one regret was that we wished we were better prepared with a larger tip (10% of the excursion cost would have been best). They earned it!!

4 Starsbeautiful views and great tour guideMay 09, 2012

Reviewer: Bruce the Beast
The food at the end was great and the beach was beautiful.

4 StarsDRive, Swim, EnjoyMay 04, 2012

Reviewer: RG
Excellent and caring Guides

5 StarsGreat Day on CozumelApril 30, 2012

Reviewer: none
This was a fun trip! Loved this adventure. Lots to do. The guides were great. This is a great way to see the island! Great time!

5 StarsPerfect family excursion!!April 23, 2012

Reviewer: blakely06
An excellent choice for an overview of Cozumel with a little bit of everything. Our guide, Fred, was great with our two boys, helping them with first time snorkeling, pointing out things for them to see, and very accomodating. We had the pleasure of being the only ones for the time we chose and were treated to a personal tour. Fred was very informative, easy going, and fun. Our boys were treated to extra attention from his friends on the tour, getting banana slices to feed the iguanas was a highlight. The food at the end of the excursion was wonderful (BEST CHICKEN FAJITAS EVER!!) and I would recommend this trip to anyone thinking about it - well worth the cost. You might get lucky and end up with Fred as your personal guide :)

5 StarsFantastic Tour and SnorkelApril 21, 2012

Reviewer: Gena
Loved seeing the island, the crocs, and the extensive snorkeling.

5 StarsCozumel Jeep and Beach AdventureApril 20, 2012

Reviewer: don f
The guides were very friendly and knowledgeable about the various attractions we encountered on the trip. Saw a Maya ruin along with a nice lighthouse at the south tip of the island. I highly recommend this trip!

5 StarsGreat FunApril 20, 2012

Reviewer: Suzi
Ernie and David were our guides and they were great fun. I am Senior Citizen and wanted to snorkle but was afraid of my stamina. The guides encouraged me and helped me when I got tired. They waited for me to catch up. I was so happy I was able to do this and finish it still alive (no heart attack). It was great.

4 StarsFantastic timeApril 07, 2012

Reviewer: Annie
We had so much fun...the greatest plus was the two tour guides. They were gracious, knowledgeable, fun, and couldn't do enough to mke the day special.

5 StarsAbsolutely Amazing!March 26, 2012

Reviewer: Down from Tampa
Our guide Lorenzo was like an old friend that we hadn't seen since college! He was friendly and knew everything about the island he calls home. The Jeeps were a blast and the scenery was amazing. Quiet reserve beach, snorkeling a reef, cool locals, two thumbs way up!

4 StarsLoved it!March 18, 2012

Reviewer: the Puerto Rican family cruise
Adam and Hernan were really wonderful and made this excursion worthwhile. Adam was entertaining and Hernan was patient and kind, probably saved my life during snorkeling! Thanks for a great trip!

4 StarsNice surpriseMarch 15, 2012

Reviewer: Island Girl
The jeep tour provided great photo opportunities of the island beaches and vegetation. It was fun to break away from the tourist shops and enjoy the sun and snorkeling. Our guides, Adan and Hernan, were gracious, friendly, and knowledgeable. The authentic Mexican lunch was delicious. However, you must be able to drive a stick shift. I highly recommend this excursion.

5 StarsGreat Excursion!March 14, 2012

Reviewer: Skillet
This was a great excursion! The tour guide was very friendly. It takes you to the less developed side of Cozumel. The Mayan ruins are a very small part of this excursion, but the whole trip was great and well worth it!

4 StarsMoney well spent!February 27, 2012

Reviewer: Love to snorkel
The guides were a lot of fun and obviously enjoy what they do. I would have liked to have slightly less driving and more time to snorkel. That is the ONLY thing I would change. I thought it was a great value.

5 StarsAwesome Adventure!February 23, 2012

Reviewer: Dawn
I was very happy to find out that a portion of the costs of the excursion goes to preserving the natural habitat for the wild life that abounds there.

5 Starsabsolutely wonderful excursionFebruary 17, 2012

Reviewer: Barb Williams
the service was exceptional by our guides- Jorge and Hernon, and we felt very safe, jeeps were safe, very good guidence through town and around the coast

4 StarsOur Favorite Shore TripFebruary 17, 2012

Reviewer: Show-Me-More
Our guides were careful and knowledgeable. Snorkeling skills were excellent.

5 StarsFun Fun FunFebruary 15, 2012

Reviewer: ray and carol
Loved it, so much fun. Will go again.

5 StarsI have already recommended this tripFebruary 14, 2012

Reviewer: had a great trip
Have already recommend this to a friend who has booked it for her trip

5 StarsAwesome experience!February 03, 2012

Reviewer: Rachel
Wonderful overall adventure. The snorkeling was fabulous. The jeep ride was a great adventure and the lunch after was tasty and at a beautiful resort in Cozumel. Highly recommended. Our guides were excellent.

4 StarsGreat experience.January 16, 2012

Reviewer: Emily
Lorenzo and Jorge were great! The jeeps were in good condition, we stopped along the way at a crocodile sanctuary, Mayan temple, and lighthouse, then arrived at the beach where you could either hang out at the beach or take the snorkeling tour with the group. This was a really fun time.

5 StarsExcellent excursionJanuary 15, 2012

Reviewer: Milan
One excursion you gotta do. If you can, request that your guide be 'Lorenzo."" He is very knowledgeable and made the trip enjoyable. The meal provided afterward was excellent. The vehicles were Jeep Wranglers with the tops down (make sure you bring the sun screen, expecially if you're a little thin on top) and were obviously used, but all things considered,they were in good shape. If you're not into the snorkling, the beach has enough shade to just sit back and relax for the 90 minutes that you're there. We had been to Cozumel on a privious cruise and although we did an excurison that visited some of the same places, this one was certainly more enjoyable because of Lorenzo. I could go on and on but the bottom line .... this was one of the most fun excrusions we've been on.

4 StarsGreat Guides Great Fun!January 09, 2012

Reviewer: Kcool
A wonderful time had. The guides were so nice and helpful.

5 StarsExcellent tripJanuary 01, 2012

Reviewer: Sharieb
Road trip was great, snorkeling was awesome, jeeps were a little rough but got us where we needed to go. Lunch was very good. Well worth the money,,,

5 StarsGreat time off roading!!!December 30, 2011

Reviewer: Emedguy
Our guide was great right from the get go, making extra sure that everyone was comfortable... and well hydrated. The tour included an educational component which was a pleasant surprise... The jeeps were manual transmission which made it all the better for me!!!

4 StarsHad a great timeDecember 30, 2011

Reviewer: The Baba
Wanted to snorkel by myself, however the guide insisted we stay together. He took us to see things I would not have seen by myself. Good choice.

5 StarsGREAT EXCURSION!!!!December 08, 2011

Reviewer: jcrisli1
This excursion was by far the best I have ever been on. It was a beautiful tour around the coast of Cozumel. For the price it cant be beat, and the food at the end was delicious (chicken fajita dinner). Our guide was very knowledgeable and had fun along with us. The jeeps were up to date and not ""ragged"" out and I would highly recomend the guided snorkling as opposed to doing it on your own. Would def take this trip again!

5 StarsLike a Post CardDecember 02, 2011

Reviewer: Stratton
You got to see a lot of the island and the post card perfect water! If you are really into history and want to see a lot of ruins, this is probably not the trip. But a good variety of sites and an AMAZING AMAZING beach with GORGEOUS snorkeling! The water is crystal crystal clear. The lighthouse is BEAUTIFUL

4 StarsA Must Do in CozumelNovember 04, 2011

Reviewer: Thomas Smith - Freelance Writer
The guides make all the difference. In what could be just a ""trip to the beach in a Jeep"" with some tour companies, the guides made this an educational adventure. From the salt marsh and its saltwater crocodiles to the lighthouse visit, ruins, and then the beach, their knowledge of local history and culture added an extra dimension to the excursion. This excursion is a great way to see see interesting points, meet interesting people (our ""Jeep-mates"" were great), and create great travel memories.

4 StarsFABULOUS TRIPOctober 23, 2011

Reviewer: CHATTY CATHY
EXCELLENT GUIDES THAT WERE VERY INFORMATIVE. LORENZO AND PARTNER WERE POLITE, PATIENT, AND ACCOMMODATING. WE VERY MUCH ENJOYED THIS TRIP. BEWARE, HOWEVER, THE SWIMMING IS PRETTY STRENUOUS AND MAY BE DIFFICULT FOR SOME. ALSO, SPECIFICALLY THE SWIMMING VESTS WERE NOT IN VERY GOOD CONDITION AND SOME HAD AIR LEAKS.

5 Starsnot made for the pregnant and weak......October 19, 2011

Reviewer: Will & Tara
This trip was great ,we had loads of fun and our tour guide ""H"" was outstanding. Thank you H.....

5 StarsFun Jeeping DayOctober 13, 2011

Reviewer: happy on vacation
Make sure to bring sunscreen and a hat. It's a long day in the sun. Make the trip up to the top of the lighthouse, the view is amazing. The chicken fajitas, chips and salsa were very good and fresh. The guides were very nice and informative. They even drove us back to our ship pier at the end of the day.

5 Starsjeep beach adventureOctober 04, 2011

Reviewer: jb
great fun

4 StarsI would take this tour againSeptember 29, 2011

Reviewer: Sara Leigh
Our tour guides were great. We saw several sights and learned things about the area as we went. I LOVED the snorkeling and would have loved to have that part last longer, but it was a great tour and I would do it again.

4 StarsEl FaroSeptember 26, 2011

Reviewer: shabah
Wished we could of visited more places on the island.

5 StarsWonderful Trip - Best Tour GuideSeptember 17, 2011

Reviewer: Best Get Away
The tour guide did an excellent job!!

5 StarsGreat - Bring Sunblock!June 16, 2011

Reviewer: Elliot the Beach Bum
I booked this snorkel adventure with the shore excursions group because I could not find the company they deal with directly. I paid about $8 more than the actual company charges but that's OK because I had the security of the shore excursion groups refund policy behind me. Not that we needed a refund, the tour was great! But it was nice to know that if a storm came through or the ship was unable to dock in Cozumel that we would get a full refund. You get off the ship and have to walk directly out of the port / terminal and cross the street. At the time I did this tour we went to the company's old offices 1 block down the street. They were building new offices 1 block in the other direction so in either case it was an acceptable walking distance crossing at a well-marked traffic signal. The tour takes you in a Jeep Wrangler convertible top so you will definitely have to bring sunscreen. I would also recommend a towel to sit on as our Jeep was black and you can imagine how hot the seats were with the sun beating down on them all day. But that was still fine by us. Because we were only 4 small groups of people, each group got their own Jeep. I was worried about having to share but my partner and I had an entire Jeep Wrangler to ourselves. The Jeep, as you might suspect being Mexico and being a tour vehicle, was not luxurious. The vents did not work so no A/C or heat. The radio turned on but got absolutely no reception of any kind. The Jeep had close to 100,000 miles on it and it was a 2008 model so it was well used. Although some A/C would have been nice, it was a lot of fun to go rugged. Back home I am used to my air conditioned seats (yes air conditioned seats, it's the ""in thing"" for 2011) and my climate comfort zones so going to the extreme opposite was awesome. Don't expect anything like an iPod dock, GPS, or any of the standard luxury items you expect when you purchase a new vehicle in America. First you drive to the other side of the Island about 45 minutes – 1 hour. The second half of this leg of the journey is on dirt roads which were quite bumpy. First we got to a swamp observatory where we saw plenty of alligators and iguana's roaming around. Then a short walk to the Mayan ruin which, let's be honest, wasn't much to crow about. It was ok and I did learn some things about the Mayan's but it wasn't much to look at. Then another drive for about 20 minutes, again along bumpy dirt roads. We got to a lighthouse at the bottom-tip of the island where we stopped for a bathroom break. You could walk up the stairs of the lighthouse or look in the museum. Some people sat in hammocks on the beach. I chose to go down to the water where waves crashed over large boulders and made for a great photo-op. Then we drove for about 30 minutes, again along dirt and even bumpier roads, where we finally arrived at the snorkeling spot. It was a quiet beach with a bar, bathroom facilities and plenty of umbrellas and places to relax. I had been snorkeling before but other people in the tour had not and they got annoying. Some twink swam right into me and slapped me with her fins. What really amazed me was that the tour guide actually CAME WITH US snorkeling. Everyone expected that he would stay on the beach but NO, he came with us in the water and toured us around the reef. The snorkeling lasted about 1 hour. Afterwards we showered off, had some water and got back in the Jeeps to drive back to the cruise terminal / port. We did not go the route back and so at no time did the driving seem boring or cumbersome. We arrived back at the starting point where we then walked across the street for our lunch. It consisted of tacos but not drinks. No problem though, a beer cost $2 and I knew that back on the ship I would replenish my dehydration. The setting was a resort hotel next to the cruise terminal and although it was outdoors the restaurant was completely covered and in the shade. Beware though… this is Mexico after all and when I went to the washroom there was no ""Watch Your Step"" sign. I stubbed my toe. And although back in America we think all those ""Watch Your Step"" signs are a bit silly and excessive, I guess they actually work! After everything was finished we had but a short distance to walk back to the cruise ship terminal and to the ship, less than 5 minutes. I would definitely recommend this tour. It was quite the adventure and considering the price of gas these days, the cost wasn't so bad for the value of the tour.

5 StarsA truly fantastic, crowd-free excursion!June 06, 2011

Reviewer: Chris the Sun/Sand Seeker
I am so glad we didn't book our excursion through the cruiseline onboard, and chose to use our discount with Cruises Only. Everyone from the ship was lined up for their excursions right at the pier ... and we were able to leave the crowd, walk a short distance to the El Cid resort to meet our tour guide for a fabulous day of Jeeping and snorkeling! The only negative was that our tour guide was late and we had to call from the resort to verify our reservation. But once he got there, we were on our way! In fact, we were the only people on the tour, so it was a very private day, and something we'll never forget! The view from the lighthouse is fantastic. And the snorkeling was great. It was our first time, and the guide was very helpful. I highly recommend wearing a hat and bringing a towel or something for your seat in the Jeep ... it got really HOT (and dusty). There is plenty of room in the Jeep for backpacks, etc. The lunch at the El Cid resort was delicious. I was so glad this excursion offered a full lunch and not just chips and salsa. We had the most delicious mango margheritas ... at an additional cost, but well worth it! We never felt rushed. Our guide let us take our time to walk, swim, relax, and we followed in our Jeep at a very nice pace to see the island.

4 Starslong excursionJune 01, 2011

Reviewer: nennypaige
Our tour guide was very friendly & we only had a total of 6 people in the excursion group. I am fair skinned & burn easily. I had applied 70spf sunblock several times & still got burned. The jeep does NOT have a/c and I had to put up the top on the jeep after getting burned on my head/shoulders from the sun. The tour took you along beautiful beaches & we saw crocs & a light house. I got so hot I thought I was going to pass out & that ruined my adventure. There was no a/c anywhere we went & I had to finally stand under water at the beach to cool down. My son enjoyed the snorkling & that was his favorite. We spent 1 1/2 hrs at the beach & you could swim/snorkle/lay in hammock. The lunch was very good with the chicken fajitas & was within walking distance to the pier where our ship was docked. It was hard to find the office, even though it was close to the ship dock. We had to ask directions to find it. This was a great value for the $ and you got to do alot. Just be sure & wear sunblock & bring a hat unless you want your head burned. I don't do well in extreme heat & thought I was going to be sick to my stomach several times due to heat.

5 Stars""This was an awesome experience""May 08, 2011

Reviewer: Adventurous Potters
We had an incredible time and would definately recommend this to others. Our entire family loved the experience - from grandma all the way to our 10 yr. old. The team of guides were great - very well organized and a lot of fun! This was the best part of our cruise. The only thing we would have liked was more time at the beach - we felt a little rushed. It was a great time!

5 StarsBest Excursion of our Cruise!April 30, 2011

Reviewer: The Gogos
Great time! My son got to ride up front and just had a blast. We got to see the real Island..not just the shopping area. We've been on several cruises, but this was one of the best shore excursions! Great guides. Great day!

5 StarsAmazing excursionApril 10, 2011

Reviewer: Missy H.
Although we had a little difficulty identifying the tour office, our day was incredible! We experienced so much in the 4+ hour tour! We had a small group of 7. So, we were able to go at a nice pace. The ecological preserve was very rustic. The tour guide helped us spot crocodiles in their natural habitat, very quickly. And he was very informative about the small Mayan temple there. The Punta Celarain lighthouse had an absolutely, amazing view from the top. The waves crashed onto the rocky shore, sending sprays of water into the air, everywhere!It was gorgeous. Then we moved on to another beach. I had never been snorkeling before. Our guide gave good, simple instructions, and made sure we could do it, before taking our group out to the deeper waters. I loved it! I wish we could have stayed longer! Lunch was delicious and all too soon, it was time to go back aboard the ship. Just... AMAZING!

4 StarsI love Jeep excursions!February 23, 2011

Reviewer: Rieba
This is a great Jeep tour. I gets you away from the shopping district of Puerta Maya and takes you to a national park which has a nature preserve, lighthouse that you can walk up, a nice beach with sun, shade and hammocks and Tiki bar. Tour guide and lunch were great. We have been on several Jeep tours in the Caribbean and this was a good one. The tour office was difficult to locate, they need better signage.

5 StarsThis Excursion Was JUST RIGHT!February 19, 2011

Reviewer: Ginny
Our guide was handsome and happy! He kept the tour going but let us have a lot of freedom to set the pace and direction. Being able to be in a topless jeep and drive the shoreline and thru ""light"" rain forest areas, seeing cultural, historic and natural things of interest was exactly what we wanted in an excursion. It felt REAL.

5 StarsAMAZING ADVENTURE!February 19, 2011

Reviewer: Rosa
This was the icing on the cake of our cruise to Cozumel. Our guide was WONDERFUL! We loved every stop and felt like we really got to experience Cozumel fully in a short amount of time. I would do this again and again! There can't be a better way to enjoy Cozumel in one day!