Get Your E-Ticket
1.866.999.6590
Facebook Twitter Google+ Pinterest
Best Excursions, Best Prices. Guaranteed.
If you would like to view your cruise itinerary, Click Here.Enter Cruise Information
5 StarsBike/Snorkeling fun!!September 25, 2017

Reviewer: Christina Robbins
We all got a good ride and the electric bikes are older but fantastic. Our small group of 4 thought the snorkeling was fun and the guide (Fernando) showed us different fish and other creatures on the ocean floor. The snorkeling stop at Sky Reef is beautiful. Fernando was absolutely the BEST guide we have had in several shore excursions. We had a wonderful time and recommend this tour, hands down! This is for Fernando https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=G8bm6XlxuCY

4 StarsVery Cool Way to TravelAugust 18, 2017

Reviewer: Chris Trinkle
Electric bikes were a lot of fun. Guides were great. Had a couple of problems with the bikes, but they were very helpful and even brought a new bike over. snorkeling was good.

5 StarsSomething for everyone!August 14, 2017

Reviewer: Vicki Michaelsen
Daddy (the cyclist) got a good ride in, our swimmer daughter thought the snorkeling was cool and Mama had a relaxing massage! Sky Reef is beautiful, the electric bikes are save-your-life fantastic and Fernando was absolutely the BEST guide. Had some delicious food, too! We had a wonderful time and recommend this tour, hands down!

5 StarsMarch 2017August 04, 2017

Reviewer: Kimberly
This was a lot of fun! Gabriel was a wonderful tour guide, he was so accommodating and attentative to my elderly mother! We were the only ones in the tour so it was wonderful to go at our own pace!! The snorkeling wasn't that good due to so many people in the area stirring up sand. But overall, we had a wonderful time.

4 StarsFun excursionJuly 29, 2017

Reviewer: Marty V
We took a taxi there. Started at 10 am. The staff was friendly. Bikes were good. Gabriel was a great tour guide. Lunch and snorkeling at the seaside restaurant was fun. We planned a 2nd excursion at the beach but by the time we finished we really didn't have time to go and enjoy it without feeling rushed. So we just walked back to the ship. A 20 minute walk.

5 StarsAbsolutely GreatJune 08, 2017

Reviewer: Charles
A whole lot of fun! Electric bike ride was great, snorkeling area very nice and tour guides informative, friendly and helpful. Office staff organized, friendly and professional. The ride was so much fun we are thinking of purchasing an electric bike! We highly recommend this excursion and give it the max number of stars available.

4 StarsFun, Interesting TourMay 12, 2017

Reviewer: Diane Kaplan
We had a few minutes of training up front on how the bikes worked; the hardest part of the tour was just getting through the City; it's busy and they don't look out for bikers/walkers; once we got on the bike path it was great; tour guide was very fun and he did everything in his power to keep us safe and gave lots of great advice. Fun day for my husband, our daughter who is 17 and he friend.

5 StarsElectric Bike and SnorkelingApril 13, 2017

Reviewer: Lynne B.
This tour was incredibly fun and our guide, Fernando was fantastic. I would recommend this excursion to anyone seeking a more authentic Cozumel tour. The bikes worked well and we all felt very safe. We stopped at a small store and learned a bit about Mayan culture. The guide showed us the very best snorkeling spots at the public beach and we very much enjoyed the tequila tasting and education on tequila production.

5 Starselectric bike tourApril 07, 2017

Reviewer: mick
great tour loved the electric bikes friendly staff well organised

4 StarsCultural Stops Exceeded ExpectationsApril 06, 2017

Reviewer: P. Langford
The cultural stops exceeded our expectations. We stopped at a cenote, a mini-museum, and a tequila store with tasting. Presentations at each were great! Things were offered for sale, but no pressure to buy. We went snorkeling at the beachfront restaurant. Water was clear. Depth up to 50ft. Saw a lot of fish. Guide in front and one in back ready to tow anyone to shore if needed. Electric bikes were fun and easy to use. We don't bike in street traffic at home, so those small stretches were a little scary, but our guides were VERY cautious in leading us through them. Our 14yr old was only minor in our group. Not sure what age requirement is, but I would not recommend for younger kids because of the traffic parts. Bike helmets were provided. Bikes had large baskets for carrying bags, towels, water bottles. Snorkel spot had lockers for rent. I gave 4 stars instead of 5 because the battery on my husband's bike kept disconnecting and he had to manually pedal on return.

5 StarsGreat time riding the electric bike March 30, 2017

Reviewer: Miguel Nunez
We walked to the designated departing area which was 0.62 of a mile or 12 minutes walking. After a safety briefing we departed towards the beach and had a couple of stops along the way. Upon arriving arriving at the beach, noticed that it was a very nice beach. There was a restaurant, lockers for your belongings. Take some cash with you. Had a fantastic time at the beach. The tour operator provides 1 water bottle, also snorkeling gear. I had my own snorkeling gear. I would highly recommend this tour.

5 StarsElectric Biking and SnorkelingMarch 24, 2017

Reviewer: Lisa Goulet
We went on this tour last week and had a great time with Gabriel. We were a small group and he was very attentive to us. We stopped at a few sights on the way to the snorkelling area. At the beginning of the bike tour you have to ride in traffic which made me quite nervous, but Gabriel made sure we were safe and it was a breeze. The electric bikes are fun and easy to use. The snorkelling area was in a coral reef area with a restaurant/bar. We spent about an hour snorkelling. It was at about a 20 foot depth. Clean snorkelling equipment was provided as well as a life jacket. After snorkelling we spent about an hour enjoying a great Strawberry daiquiri and then made the return bike trip. We had an additional stop at a tequila outlet, and had a short tour of how tequila is made as well as a tasting. Thanks again Gabriel for the great day, it was much appreciated.

5 StarsElectric bike ride and snorkelingMarch 23, 2017

Reviewer: Ellen Roupp
Great your. Very exciting. We returned to bike shop in rush your traffic. Mielo our guide was most patient and helpful. And Juan as well.

4 Starsbetter that shoppingMarch 17, 2017

Reviewer: Rocco Gailloreto
All cruise stops have a push for shopping. Not my thing as much as seeing local life. The bike tour was nice. The electric bikes a plus for comfort and fun. We went on a Sunday and my wife and I were the only signed up. So we got a private tour a plus. Sunday was a minus because some of the attractions along the way were closed. The snorkeling was nice as was the scenery along the way. The guide was as accommodating as he could be and did his best to fill in for some of the closures but it seemed that the over all time ended up less than advertised.

4 StarsCozumel Electric Bike Ride and SnorkelFebruary 28, 2017

Reviewer: Charlotte Baker
Loved riding the electric bikes. Would have liked to spend more time snorkeling and having lunch at the snorkeling place. Neo and Fernando too good care of us. Liked the explanation of how you make tequila, but the prices of tequila were highway robbery.

5 StarsElectric bike excursionFebruary 23, 2017

Reviewer: Jane Merchant
This was so fun. Our guides were extremely knowledgeable and the bikes easy to ride.

5 StarsCozumel Electric Bike Ride & SnorkelFebruary 17, 2017

Reviewer: George
What a great experience! It is a very short walk to the store if you are NOT docked downtown. The staff was great. the bikes were wonderful. You could pedal or use 100% Electric. The two stops were very informative. The snorkeling was really fun. A great day.

5 StarsCozumel electric bike ride and snorkelFebruary 03, 2017

Reviewer: Jennifer
I enjoyed everything about this tour! It was a great way to enjoy our time in Cozumel.

5 StarsElectric Bikes Are Really Fun!!January 18, 2017

Reviewer: Jean
The electric bikes were a great way to get to the beach location for snorkelling. The beach area was really nice and had a changing room and lockers for storing your gear. There was a pier with steps which made it easy to get in and out of the water, and we saw some really amazing fish! I highly recommend this tour!

5 StarsWhat a great adventure!!!January 11, 2017

Reviewer: Vivian
It was a lot of fun, we had a good time, learned a great deal about the culture. The bikes were very user friendly. The snorkeling was great. Our tour guide FERNANDO was the best!! He was very patient and attentive. I would highly recommend this excursion.

5 StarsCozumel Electric Bike Ride & SnorkelJanuary 09, 2017

Reviewer: Christine
Had a great time and was worth the price. The staff at Beach Bum Bikes made a great day even better.

5 StarsScenic Ride December 28, 2016

Reviewer: B Powell
Excellent tour if you are a bike rider of any kind. You can pedal and get some exercise or just coast along with the electric motor. Great lunch and snorkel area at the beach bar. Also leave you plenty of time to see the town and other sites.

5 StarsAmazing day in Cozumel! December 26, 2016

Reviewer: Brittaney Todd
This was the best excursion we have been on. Our guide was amazing!!! We got much more than we expected for the cost.

5 StarsGreatDecember 15, 2016

Reviewer: James Priest
Good trip and value

5 StarsFun bike ride, snorkeling experience!November 30, 2016

Reviewer: Amber Krosel
This was a wonderful day in Cozumel, and I enjoyed splitting our time between an electric bike ride and a little lunch/drinks break where we were snorkeling. Our bike instructor was also a great help snorkeling, as I'd never been on an electric bike or gone snorkeling before. He was patient, even though I almost fell off the bike in traffic. It's really fun once you get used to it, and just being on a bike again. This was a super reasonable excursion that I'd definitely recommend for a low-key day on shore!

5 StarsCozumel Electric Bike TourNovember 21, 2016

Reviewer: K. Rodriguez
What an awesome experience. Riding an electric bike was a first for me and my two teenage girls. After the first five nerve-racking minutes of navigating through the tourist section of Cozumel we rode off into some breath taking scenery. Our tour guides were pleasant, patient and funny. Before arriving at our snorkel destination we stopped at a lagoon and saw a baby alligator then we headed to a local store next to a protected piece of land where we visited the statue of their infertility goddess and were given a brief history of the Mayan culture. Our snorkel destination was a beautiful small beach with a lively staff, great food and tequila tasting. My girls came back home and researched getting their own electric bikes. We would definitely do it again!

5 StarsGreat excursion!November 20, 2016

Reviewer: Anna
The team at Beach Bum Bike were awesome. They were friendly and professional. One of the guys even let my son ride with him on his bike since he was having a hard time riding on his own. They were so informative and knowledgeable at the places we stopped so it wasn't just a bike ride. We also learned on this tour. I definitely would do it again!

5 StarsWorth every pennyNovember 10, 2016

Reviewer: jonnaev
My husband and I arrived an hour early and our group had left without us, but no problem - they were waiting for us and in essence we got our own personal tour guide, Ivan. The bikes were easy to ride and a lot of fun. Ivan was very safety. conscious and knowledgeable about the area. We were able to snorkel at leisure and Ivan snorkeld with us. No need to take a taxi...it is an easy walk!

5 StarsElectric bike and scuba October 03, 2016

Reviewer: Camille
Loved this intimate excursion. Ivan our tour leader was great! So much fun!!!

4 StarsFun excursion at a good value.April 22, 2016

Reviewer: Tom
Daniel was a great guide. Due to where our boat docked (Oceania) we had to take a taxi ($8) however right across from the bike shop were other docked boats. The trip started a little treacherous given everyone's learning ability to ride a bike (again) and negotiate Cozumel traffic. The bikes were pretty cool, looked new and had electric motors. There are only two girls bike available that day and my wife had to ride a boys bike. Much of the biking was along a side road of the street and beach. Diving was at a site secured with rope and had a pier with steps to the water.

5 StarsNow this is how you do itMarch 30, 2016

Reviewer: Debra
Electric bikes just make it more enjoyable. You can go the distance without be wiped out when you arrive. Beautiful scenery along the way. Once we reached our destination we snorkeled along a reef. One of us had a massage on the beach under a breezy hut. Then we had homemade tacos made with the freshest ingredients. Yum!!! And if that wasn't enough we topped it off with Tequila tasting. The best in the world right here!!!!!

5 StarsGreat fun and great valueFebruary 13, 2016

Reviewer: Ruth
This was a great excursion! Guides were great and the electric bikes were easy to use and lots of fun. It is a great way to go exploring. Would definitely recommend this to anyone. Price was very reasonable also

5 StarsCozumel Bike Excursion with Electric BicyclesFebruary 11, 2016

Reviewer: Nancy from Illinois
We had a great time on this bike excursion at Cozumel. Our tour guides (Al and Rudolpho) were great -- very concerned with our safety and making sure we were having a good time. The electric bikes were a lot of fun to ride; and we saw the beautiful coastline as we rode. My husband also got to snorkel with one of the guides. Overall a great deal, especially for the price. Would highly recommend this excursion.