Get Your E-Ticket
1.866.999.6590
Facebook Twitter Google+ Pinterest
Best Excursions, Best Prices. Guaranteed.
If you would like to view your cruise itinerary, Click Here.Enter Cruise Information
5 StarsSea lion encounterOctober 16, 2017

Reviewer: Ronald Gardner
This was an amazing experience at a great price. I would Do this again if I return. I will continue to use shore excursions group to purchase all my excursions as they save me thousands of dollars with a group of 12 last year and 9 this year on our vacations.

5 Starsoutside the boxJuly 13, 2017

Reviewer: brandon & staci
Using Shore Excursion Group instead of booking through the cruise ship, worked out greatly in our favor. As our cruise didn't offer this excursion; it ended up being a private show for my wife & I . The Park is nice, with 2 pools, beach & gulf access. Can watch the Dolphins, and the Sealion encounter was fun! The only down side is the 'photo(s)' shakedown $35 for 1 pic or $100something for a disc of all the pictures they took (good & bad) also taxi costs $12 each way (for up to 4 people)

5 StarsLots of fun June 24, 2017

Reviewer: Robert Adelaar
3 of our 4 family members really enjoyed this day. The park was really nice, however one of our family was unable to participate after being injured during the Wave runner excursion.

5 StarsFANTASTICMay 02, 2017

Reviewer: Tricia Carmicheal
This was the highlight of my cruise! Barbara was very knowledgeable and the overall experience was unforgettable. The pictures where great. I will defiantly be bringing my Grand kids back when they are tall enough.

5 StarsSea Lion Encounter and Chankanaab ParkApril 25, 2017

Reviewer: Nancy Fehrenbacher
Facility was great Staff extremely helpful. It was the best excursion we have done on Cozumel.

5 StarsSea Lion Encounter and Chankanaab Park December 13, 2016

Reviewer: Nancy Fehrenbacher
This place was fantastic. Location was not far from cruise terminal. Next time we will plan to stay the entire day. There is so much to do there. For an extra $30 a person we were able to add on an encounter with dolphins and manatees. We didn't do the Royal dolphin swim but will be on the list for next time. Better experiences than other parks that offer similar encounters.

4 StarsSea lion encounter November 25, 2016

Reviewer: Joshua
Let me start by saying the Sea Lion adventure itself was great. That being said, it's a typical excursion trap. They don't let you bring any cameras in with you and then when the tour is over, they want to change you $150 dollars for pictures of your family. It was very disappointing.

5 StarsTotally worth it!September 28, 2016

Reviewer: Zach
The price of the excursion was not bad at all and we had such a blast with Luna the sea lion. It's a great excursion for couples because you get that one on one time with the sea lions. It's truly a memorable experience and I highly recommend it. The only thing that I disliked was how you pretty much have to buy their own photo package which is about $140 but other than that it was totally worth it and I highly recommend it!

4 StarsSea Lions & Park were great, photo prices NOT!August 31, 2016

Reviewer: Stephanie
The park itself is nice, clean, well kept. Free lockers. Sea lion show was excellent & afterwards you could go up & get a kiss from one of the sea lions. No cameras allowed as they had a photographer, but we took some from the seats. Saw the crocodile exhibit & walked along the shaded trails. At sea lion encounter, trainer was friendly & informative. We had 30 mins with 2 different sea lions (one at a time). We pet them, held them, got a kiss! Amazing experience and personal-just 8 of us. Worst part: the photo prices, $340 for all, even with multiple negotiations, the most they came down was $200 PER FAMILY. No go. Ate lunch at the main indoor restaurant. Buffet was not great (my son got sick afterwards) but those of us who ordered off the menu were fine. Pool was very crowded, so we went to the beach. The snorkeling was good, but deep so difficult for the kids. We snorkeled in the lagoon area too - shallow & protected so was good for kids.

5 StarsFun in the SunMay 10, 2016

Reviewer: Up For Anything Fun
We booked this because we love animals and snorkeling. It was easy to get a taxi to and from the park and we took our own snorkel gear. The people at the park were helpful and spoke both English and Spanish. There are several places with lockers at the park and at least one with showers as well. Make sure you allow enough time to enjoy the self guided tour through the Mayan ""ruins"", the Mayan house and even a sweat lodge if you're so inclined. There's a small pond for kids to play in but an open beach for snorkeling with easy entry and exit to the ocean with stairs. Of course there are gift shops and small eateries with a variety of foods and prices to meet your needs. The highlight was the time we spent with the sea lions as you'd expect. The size of our group was limited to provide each person with enough time to interact with the sea lions up close and personal. Our guide and the trainers did a great job of helping each participant to get the most out of the experience while providing us important information about the animals. A photographer took a variety of pictures which you could review and choose to purchase or not. There is a ""package"" deal but if you only want/like a few pictures they will make a ""special offer"" for you so that you can get just the ones you want.

4 StarsEven Better Than The DolphinsApril 13, 2016

Reviewer: Florida Cruisers
We had done the dolphin encounter the last time we were in Cozumel so we decided to do the sea lion this time. It was even better than the dolphin encounter, in my opinion. There were only 7 people in our group and we each got to spend a lot of time with Lulu the sea lion. We were able to pet her and we took photos kissing her, holding her, smiling with her, and sticking out our tongues. The park is great and there is so much to do when you are waiting for the excursion. The only reason I gave this excursion 4 starts is because of the price of the photos. They cost more than the excursion itself. One photo is forty dollars per person or you can buy all of your photos for eighty dollars. We shelled out the two hundred and eighty dollars for our groups (4 people) photos, but it killed me to do so. There were just too many great photos though to choose just one per person.

4 StarsEnjoyed very much but they get you in the endApril 05, 2016

Reviewer: Robert P
The Sea Lion Encounter was a lot of fun and informative. The trainers and guides were exceptional. But, if you are expecting to be able to take your own photos of the experience, think again. They do not allow cameras in the area, but they have their own photographers taking pictures of everything that occurs. Once the fun is over, they escort you a kiosk in the gift shop where they allow you to view all your photos that they took, and select the ones you want. They even took a group photo of the family together before we started, but all other pics are individual. They will sell you a single photo of a single person for $40. They offer a CD of all the photos for $210, and a print plus CD for $240 (you save $10 buying the package). They won't sell you the family photo unless you buy the package. After we spent nearly $200 just for the 3 of us to spend 30 minutes petting a sea lion, the cost of the photos was just too much. When I declined, the girl followed me outside and said she could get me the package for $180, then dropped to $150 and finally $120. After declining all these offers, she asked me what was fair, I told her I thought $50 was fair, and she said thanks but no thanks. We parted ways without me buying any photos. All in all it fun for us even though we didn't get a picture. I would still recommend it, but expect to be gouged for the photos.

4 StarsFun for the familyJanuary 18, 2016

Reviewer: The First Family
We had done a dolphin swim in the states so we signed up for this for a little change of pace. It was every bit as good as what they do in the states, even better. We arrived a little late due to the ship arriving a little late. It was no problem, they just switched our appointment to a later time. While we waited we rented snorkeling equipment (bring your own) and snorkeled off a really pretty beach - this was really fun. We had a nice lunch with good food at a little cafe while we watched people swim with the dolphins and then it was time for our appointment. We were surprised to find out that it was only going to be our family and that we were swimming with the sea lions in the same place they do their show. It was just my wife, me, my son of 11 and daughter 9. We had a great day!

5 StarsWONDERFULJanuary 08, 2016

Reviewer: Smith
We loved it! Well worth the money!

5 StarsSuch a great time!January 04, 2016

Reviewer: Jen the middle of nowhere-er
We swam with both the sea lions and the manatees on this excursion. There were no crowds, we were served promptly, and the trainers were great. The sea lion was fun, but the manatees were really special. They play with you and you get to touch them and swim with them freely. The price was fine, but the photo packages are a fortune. They will bargain with you, so try to get them to come down on the price.

5 Starsi would do this activity again or one like itJanuary 01, 2016

Reviewer: sully
Great Excursion, very enjoyable, once in a lifetime, strongly recommend it

5 StarsHighlight of our tripDecember 01, 2015

Reviewer: cinderlou
Getting in the water with a sea lion and touching it was the highlight of our cruise. The con was finding our own transportation to the site We did not encounter a problem, but nonetheless was a worry that we would not make it back to the ship in time.

4 StarsLove Sea LionsAugust 13, 2015

Reviewer: Bridgette
Sea lions are so smart and I loved the kisses they give you.

4 StarsFascinating and FunMarch 27, 2015

Reviewer: SRL
Knowledgeable young man introduced us to the sea lion and taught us how to interact with it both out of the water and in the water.

5 StarsBest Excursion Ever!!!!March 16, 2015

Reviewer: Xomadmanox
The Sea Lion Encounter we went on was by far better than any of the others available (Dolphins, Sting Rays). We had a much smaller group and it was very personalized to us. No better excursion out there.

4 Starsnice time great for kidsFebruary 27, 2015

Reviewer: smalia
we were so happy with this because there were 400 people that signed up for swimming with the dolphins we were the only 2 that signed up for the sea lions. we had a blast

5 StarsI'd do this again.February 12, 2015

Reviewer: Kathy
this excursion was great interaction with the sea lion not only in the water but out of it also.

4 StarsPhoto's price was more than the encounteApril 25, 2014

Reviewer: Kay
The interaction with the seals was wonderful, informative and we would do it again. But you are not permitted to take your own pictures, they had a photographer there who took beautiful pictures that were not in a typical family's budget. $50. For a picture is just crazy.

5 StarsGreat fun, would do it again!December 03, 2013

Reviewer: em
The sea lion adventure was great fun, and educational, as well. The trainer was very good, and explained alot about sea lions and their habits. I would definitely recommend this activity.

4 StarsGreat Sea Lions but no BeachOctober 20, 2013

Reviewer: two bucks
BOOK THIS THROUGH THE CRUISE LINE. The biggest con for us was having to make our own transportation to Chankanaab Park. The cruise lines always have transportation included. My husband and I were the only ones in our group. We were okay with that since we got more time with the Sea Lions. Everyone does the dolphins, so if you've already done that, go with the sea lions. You can watch the sea lion show before going in so you know a little of what to expect. My biggest con was having to pay such a high price for pictures. you can't take any pics on your own camera while interacting with the sea lions. 1 picture was about $35, so we bought the whole DVD of pics for $75. Don't expect this to be like a zoo either. This is a Natural Park. So you get to walk around and see replicas of statues and what not. they have some Crocodiles, and then the dolphins and sea lions. We went to the ""beach"" but the sand meet a wall of rocks down to the water. There were stairs, but the water was too rough to feel comfortable snorkeling on our own. You can pay for a guide, but we just waited for another port for a better beach.

5 StarsWould do againOctober 11, 2013

Reviewer: beach lover
This was amazing. Had so much fun interacting with the sea lions. Got to spend a lot of time with them doing tricks and interacting. Wonderful experience that I would recommend to everyone. Pictures were a little pricey and you were not allowed to take pictures yourself, but other than that it was a great experience.

4 StarsFun for the kids at Chankanaab ParkJune 19, 2013

Reviewer: Mawmaw T
Enjoyed the Sea Lion Encounter. The swimming and learning about the sea lions was nice and the price includes park admission to Chankanaab. The sea lion pool was cool and a little bit dirty but the kids didn't mind. The beach in the park is very nice but rocky in edge of water. You can rent gear and snorkel there. Beautiful water and lots of fish. The bad thing about the Sea Lion Encounter was the price of the picture, so take a lot of cash. Same for the dolphin photos. Over all it was a good excursion and we enjoyed it. We did buy the pictures and they are really good. Someday we would like to go back to Chankanaab Park. We took a Taxi to the park, it is not included in the Sea Lion encounter but it was easy to get a taxi there and back. The people who work at Chankanaab are very nice and helpful. There was not as much to see in the park as we had expected but we enjoyed the beach while waiting for our Sea Lion Encounter.

5 StarsVery FunJanuary 18, 2013

Reviewer: Bob
Most people go for the dolphins but after a few times that can actually get old. Instead we opted for the sealions. The guide was very well informed about sealions and actually learned a thing or two. With it not being so crowded we actually got a more ""personal"" experience than you could with a huge crowd. Very enjoyable. The only downside was that there were 6 (I think) cruise ships in at the same time making it a bit hectic at times but no fault of the facility.

4 StarsCute eyes creature,Sea lionsJanuary 03, 2013

Reviewer: Nickie
It really was great way to spend a day in Cozumel,park was beautiful and sea lions are so cute.

4 StarsA very enjoyable experienceDecember 31, 2012

Reviewer: Bill
The photographer took 79 photos and wouldonly sell them as a package. Some shots were very poor. As a rsult we did not have any picture to remind us of the sea lions.

4 StarsAwesome ExperienceMarch 12, 2012

Reviewer: Alysmile880
My family had the best time. It was amazing to be that close to the sea lions. The water was a little cold, but you got used to it quickly.

4 StarsLots of fun in the water!September 02, 2011

Reviewer: Christy
So much more time in the water w/the sea lion than I expected! Also, completely in the water, not just standing waist-deep on the edge. Everyone went w/the dolphins....Only us and one other father-daughter group were on this tour which made it even better! Then, afterward, we had time to snorkel and swim in the ocean (snorkel gear extra). Unfortunately, the ride to the park wasn't included...but still a great excursion!