5 StarsGreat time!March 03, 2018

Reviewer: Daniel Stewart
Crew was fantastic and the snorkeling was great. On the sandbar our crew served drinks to us in the water. Couldn't ask for better service! Food at Playa Mia was average and an hour to relax was about right.

4 StarsGood snorkeling tripMarch 02, 2018

Reviewer: Aimee Dallob
The tour leader(s) and crew of the boat were very professional, organized, informative and helpful especially with snorkel equipment and safety. Boat was nice, free drinks, music was too loud. Time at Playa Mia was limited but overall a great excursion and recommended.

3 StarsBeautiful Water and Great StaffFebruary 25, 2018

Reviewer: Senga
The staff of Playa Mia do get 5 stars from me. They were easy to find once we disembarked from the ship. They watched us like hawks to make sure no one was struggling with the snorkeling and came to help when needed. After the snorkeling they were very generous with the beverages. Why I rated this average was the snorkeling site itself. If the wind is blowing like it was the day we went , the snorkeling is more difficult. We were all confused about the “drift” part of it. Once you totally relaxed and drifted it helped some. Also you had to not be shy and do the sign for help to get back to the boat. They come and help you and bring the boat over. Playa MIA itself was nice. Just don’t expect much from the buffet lunch, it won’t compare to the cruise ship. I was disappointed with the lack of Mexican food as we were in Mexico after all. The beach was nice and the pool looked good too.

5 StarsGreat excursion!February 23, 2018

Reviewer: Colette Roy
This excursion was actually the best day of our vacation. It was easy to locate the company with their placard....walking distance to port. Everyone was so helpful and friendly. While snorkeling, the staff was very attentive to everyone's needs. The boat that took us to the reefs was very clean including the washrooms. Equipment for snorkeling in very good condition. Instructions how to wear the equipment were clear. The ride back to the port was on time, which was one of my worries since this excursion is a 5 hr excursion. They were waiting for us at Playa Mia Beach and ready to drive us to port whenever we were ready.

5 Starshighlight of our trip!February 01, 2018

Reviewer: Jesslin
Not only was the crew knowledgeable and very safety oriented , but they were so fun. The boat was not crowded at all. After snorkeling the drinks were flowing! My favorite part was actually the star fish sanctuary. Lunch provided was good. nothing fancy. The beach was fun at the end too. a guaranteed good time!

5 StarsWow!January 25, 2018

Reviewer: Jeff
We signed up for the snorkel tour but saw the water was VERY choppy. So we asked to just go to the Playa Mia beach. They changed for us instantly and we gracious to change it. WE had a fantastic time at the Playa Mia beach and would consider going back again.

5 StarsGreat TripJanuary 18, 2018

Reviewer: Tim Anderson
This Snorkel trip was the best we have ever been on. We have cruised on 9 Cruises, and going to the shallow water was the icing on the cake!! Saw great sea life on both stops. Lunch was very good and would like to do the same one again with our kids

4 StarsFun rideJanuary 13, 2018

Reviewer: Sue
The boat was fun and the staff were fabulous but the snorkelling seemed too short.

5 StarsSnorkeling, Drinks, and great food!January 09, 2018

Reviewer: Daniela Boger
The excursion started with travelling to the reef. It was a very nice boat, great crew and with music blasting it was hard not to even enjoy the time to just getting to the reef. Gear was clean and in good condition. I have not never snorkeled so perhaps I have little to compare it to but the sight truly took my breath away. So much in fact that I gasped at how beautiful the underwater scene was that I ended up swallowing salt water! We visited two reefs and were served MANY drinks. The boat ride back was very enjoyable, music playing and people breaking out to dance on the decks. We arrived at a resort beach to eat a very delicious meal and got a taxi back to the port. The price included taxi, food, gear, and drinks. Unbelievable value and would highly recommend.

4 StarsWonderful excursion! January 08, 2018

Reviewer: Karen sirls
Highly recommend this excursion. Excellent staff and scenery.

5 StarsIncredible ExperienceJanuary 08, 2018

Reviewer: Albert Barber
This excursion was an absolutely amazing experience. Even though the weather wasn't great at first, the crew was kind, accommodating and so HAPPY! They were genuinely invested in making sure we had a great time. The snorkel equipment was clean, the drinks were great and the crew was very knowledgeable about the fish and coral we encountered. I would book this again and again!

5 StarsGreat barrier reef snorkling with tacos at the endDecember 29, 2017

Reviewer: Don
Good variety of fish swimming very close to you while snorkeling viewing the reef. Plenty of free drinks after the first dive on boat and at their resort after the snorkeling. At the end at their beach resort, you will attend a free food buffet with tacos, salad, beans, and rice. Tacos were delicious.

5 StarsGreat Day on the seaDecember 28, 2017

Reviewer: Cindy
We snorkeled in a few places, the water was calm and warm we saw a lot of fish. Crew made sure we felt safe and had a good time in the water and out. Ship had just the right amount of people. Stopped at a resort and had a buffet lunch, there was plenty of food for all. You could also get drinks from the bar. It was a nice excursion

5 StarsPlaya Mia Snorkel tripDecember 26, 2017

Reviewer: Greg
Excellent crew and a fun excursion! Could’ve stayed out on the water all day! Price for 2 was far better than purchasing on-board too.

4 StarsLots of funNovember 29, 2017

Reviewer: Daniel Hunt
We had a lot of fun on this excursion. Beautiful water lots of fish. The food was good as well. The kids had a lot of fun playing in Playa Mia. My only knock on it was the small number of starfish in the starfish location. Good drink. Definitely worth it.

5 StarsAwesome tripNovember 27, 2017

Reviewer: James Selleh
We had a great time on this excursion. The boat was clean and well equipped. We did two stops for Snorkeling, both sites we great with the second one having the bluest water i've ever seen.

5 StarsSaw many fishNovember 24, 2017

Reviewer: Karen Folsom
We really enjoyed this snorkel excursion. Boat was large and crew were very friendly. Saw many fish and at the second snorkel site the water was the clearest I have ever experienced. Beautiful white sand on the bottom.

5 StarsFun time. November 04, 2017

Reviewer: Bob
The boat crew was great. Would do it again.

5 StarsSuper!October 14, 2017

Reviewer: Logan Sheen
We were really happy with this final Excursion of our cruise. The crew on our boat were extremely kind and accommodating. The snorkeling was one of the coolest things I've ever done. It would have been nice had it not rained the night before and if there was more colors in the water, but there's not much that I imagine the crew could have done to change that. :-) food at the end was really good and a welcome change from other food that we had eaten that week.

5 StarsWorth the moneyOctober 13, 2017

Reviewer: Angie DeShong
Excellent excursion. These guys are awesome.The snorkeling was great. The service was wonderful. Only wish we could have stayed at Playa Mia a little longer. Food & drinks were also very good!!!

5 StarsStarfish!!!October 02, 2017

Reviewer: Arleen Kinser
I've been on several snorkeling excursions in the past but, I've never seen starfish. After we snorkeled close to a reef, the crew took us to a huge sand bar that was full of starfish and large shells. It was a beautiful site I will always treasure!

5 StarsSnorkel ReviewAugust 21, 2017

Reviewer: Latricia Allison
It was a blast. The crew on the boat were lots of fun. They were also very informative during snorkeling showing us to look for items. I would definitely take this same excursion again.

5 StarsA lot of fun!August 21, 2017

Reviewer: Katelyn Campbell
Everyone that worked there was really nice and helpful and all spoke English which made it a lot easier to understand. The spots we went snorkeling were gorgeous! We saw a lot of fish, starfish, and even a stingray!

5 StarsWONDRFULJune 30, 2017

Reviewer: P. Martin
We arrived a day late after a tropical storm and the very professional staff had already redirected our tour so we would get the most out of our snorkeling excursion. We were also snorkeling for the first time with 11 & 14 year old autistic children and everyone on the tour was terrific and the kids loved it!!! I can't say enough about how blue the waters were and how many amazing fish we saw. Every part of the excursion was fantastic! The entire staff from the ladies at the front desk to the dive master were awesome!

4 StarsGreat Value Buuut...June 01, 2017

Reviewer: Cameron
My wife and I had a great time snorkeling. The only issues with this trip was true amount of people on the boat snorkeling. I realize that group sizes are listed by I had hoped for a smaller size group. The food at the beach was great and again the crew was phenomenal. Their knowledge and guidance was fun and insightful.